Halifax Peggy's Cove Excursion Reviews

Halifax Peggy's Cove cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the beauty of Peggy's Cove as you wander through the scenic, rocky paradise and learn the history behind its famous white lighthouse.
Member Image Ottawa Goalie Mom
1 review
Jul 2017
Tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. Combined with the Titanic Cemetery - definitely worth the extra $5.00.
Read Ottawa Goalie Mom's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image deefly
1 review
Jul 2017
Fabulous, a photographer's dream. Tip - skip the lunch and do lunch on your own as soon as you arrive. It's better value, and your time is your own. The crowds waiting in line are huge afterwards. We loved this excursion so much.
Read deefly's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image VacationGuy
1 review
Jun 2017
Bus was comfortable but tour guide was a bit dry and seemed more interested in commenting about real estate pricing than the history of the area.
Read VacationGuy's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jenscakes
1 review
Jun 2017
This was by far our favorite stop. If you can get out to Peggy's Cove I would recommend it. If you need accessible transportation for an electric wheelchair it is super expensive with the cruise line. I found my own thru a company that is a charity called Callow Bus. They are amazing and charge per hour and the bus can fit up to 8 people I believe. We saw a ton of things. We went to Peggy's Cove and saw the lighthouse and the fisherman's monument. Then we stopped and got maple syrup on the drive back to Halifax. In Halifax we drove around the Citadel, went to the Titanic Graves, drove past the public gardens (we could have gotten out), went by the library, and saw a few other sites. Then we had our driver leave us at the end of the boardwalk so we could explore around there and walk back to the ship.
Read jenscakes's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Callow
Member Image BSinPNS
16 reviews
Jun 2017
On the first day, we had pre-booked tickets last October to the Nova Scotia Tattoo which is a three hour superbly choreographed show with military bands, bagpipers, dancers, choirs, and much, much more. We walked from the ship to the Scotia Bank Center in about 30 minutes. Tip: Follow Google Maps walking directions as what appears to be the most logical way ends with a very steep climb. The ship offered a similar tour, but we had much better seats for less than half the price and the bus transport took about the same time as traffic around the event was very heavy. That evening we walked back to the Citadel for the fireworks show. The show itself only lasted about 10 minutes - a disappointment for Canada's 150th Birthday. The second morning we took the Peggy's Cove and Titanic Tour (HX67). We departed in a torrential rain, but it shifted to fog as we left the city. Our guide was excellent providing lots of information and took time to visit/respond to questions with each person on our way back from Peggy's Cove. The fog was quite heavy and you could barely see the ocean from the lighthouse. This was an excellent tour that would have been outstanding if the weather had been better.
Read BSinPNS's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Camden98
1 review
Jun 2017
Peggy's Cove was wonderful but would have liked to have had a couple of hours there instead of just 45 minutes. The "nop on-hop off bus was also included but we didn't take that apart of the tour due to the traffic in Halifax for Canada Day.
Read Camden98's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dukesandjeeves
1 review
Jun 2017
It was a long bus ride on a very large bus. Itook too long to come and go for only 45 minutes in Peggy's Cove.
Read Dukesandjeeves's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bitterman
1 review
Jun 2017
We did the Peggy's Cove & Titanic Cemetery excursion through NCL. Well worth it. We had a knowledgeable guide and saw some awesome sights!
Read Bitterman's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ADuffy330
1 review
Jun 2017
Peggy's Cove is scenic and the tour of the Titanic cemetery was very interesting.
Read ADuffy330's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hafta cruise
2 reviews
Jun 2017
The scenery to and from the cove is beautiful, but the cove itself is amazing. Hope to go back again! On the return trip, we stopped at the cemetery where many people from the Titanic are buried. The city has so much history. The Canadian people were very friendly.
Read Hafta cruise's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mensa
2 reviews
May 2017
Bit of a drive, but worth it.
Read mensa's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image vacationgirl50
1 review
May 2017
this was a combination tour of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. The scenery was great the tour guide was not.
Read vacationgirl50's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image patmama
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Bus ride to Peggy's Cove was beautiful!! We were given 45 minutes to walk around and take pictures. We then had the HOHO bus for the afternoon. Enjoyed it!! So much to do in Halifax.
Read patmama's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LisaRachel
1 review
Oct 2016
totally disorganized due to a change in the cruise schedule but they really did not have it together with the meeting place or time of the trip. We waited for a bus for 20 minutes in the cold, and then more bus riding to a small town. OK, scenic but really, not what I'd call a tourist attraction.
Read LisaRachel's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kathy36wright
1 review
Oct 2016
A beautiful site but it was soo windy we were nearly blown over.
Read kathy36wright's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LUAUBOUND
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Also not a worthwhile tour. It was cold and windy at the cove and other than a gift shop & restaurant offered little.
Read LUAUBOUND's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 1CRUISELADY
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice excursion though we couldn't see much of the city or much of anything on the drive out due to the heavy fog. Peggy's Cove is always a lovely sight to see, even in inclement weather so would recommend going out there..
Read 1CRUISELADY's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mftinvermont
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour! Informative tour with a retired teacher! Peggy's Cove is beautiful.
Read mftinvermont's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Optifire
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The shore excursion with the ship was very organized and the woman giving the tour was very informative, patient and funny.
Read Optifire's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image winokermpls
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful ride and scenary, great guide
Read winokermpls's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janelo
1 review
Oct 2016
Peggys cove is a lovely spot but hardly worth paying so much money to see it.
Read Janelo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image junker2
1 review
Oct 2016
We enjoyed this but would have liked to stay longer and get to walk around a bit. There were also 6 other buses there and only one place to go to the bathroom!
Read junker2's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Inspectorman74
1 review
Oct 2016
This trip was actually Peggy's Cove and the Titanic Cemetery visit. Our driver and tour guide were great. Very informative and capturing. The ride was scenic we got to learn about Halifax history, spend some nice picture taking time at Peggy's Cove (kids loved the rock climbing). The Titanic cemetery visit was pretty cool, we got to learn about many of the people that lost their lives and the very interesting lives that they lived. It was quite humbling to be there with that much history and so much sorrow. Highly recommend this tour!
Read Inspectorman74's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Edgewater601
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour guide with a lot of knowledge who helped us avoid the crowds at the major sites. Great tour and wonderful experience.
Read Edgewater601's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tlfarms
1 review
Oct 2016
excellant tour director. Nice tour
Read tlfarms's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links