Bar Harbor Acadia National Park Excursion Reviews

Bar Harbor Acadia National Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Acadia National Park offers both active and more relaxed ways to enjoy all its splendors, including a 360-degree view of Bar Harbor!
Member Image CapeCodFrank
2 reviews
Oct 2017
The key to one of these tours is the tour director, and she was wonderful. The tour covered the main points of Acadia with three stops. She spoke for the whole tour and gave lots of great information.
Read CapeCodFrank's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SuiteTraveler
6 reviews
Oct 2017
Great tour with lots of history, beautiful fall color, delicious popovers and blueberry lemonade. Very scenic and in small buses for 10 guests only.
Read SuiteTraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Deross
1 review
Oct 2017
Lobster bake had too many people.
Read Deross's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DocMCSE
1 review
Oct 2017
There was a heavy fog that day so the park was not much to see but the trip also included a whole Maine Lobster dinner which made it all worth it.
Read DocMCSE's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mcangelwp
1 review
Oct 2017
We took the An Intimate Look at Acadia National Park tour. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate and views within the park were blocked due to fog. We enjoyed what we were able to see. We still had time for lunch and shopping in Bar Harbor. We planned to go back to Maine to spend more time in the park.
Read mcangelwp's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Liz927
1 review
Oct 2017
We saw a good amount in a short time period. Weather did not cooperate but still got to Thunder Hole and the top of Cadillac Mountain. We had plenty of time to walk around town after, which I highly recommend. Great shopping!
Read Liz927's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Doridee
1 review
Oct 2017
We had a cool, misty day in Bar Harbor and did not get to make our planned stop at Cadillac Mountain, but we enjoyed the other stops in Acadia National Park. Very nice day.
Read Doridee's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Haskellb
1 review
Oct 2017
Would have been really good except for the fog which blocked out a lot of good views.
Read Haskellb's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Galveston Cruiser
8 reviews
Oct 2017
Have been to Bar Harbor, but not to Acadia National Park. Tour was excellent and highly recommend to see the sights and sites.
Read Galveston Cruiser's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisinbill
7 reviews
Oct 2017
We did the Acadia National Park Loop Road tour, BY40A. After a long tender into this port, we waited quite a while to get loaded onto buses. As it turned out, one of the operator’s buses had broken down and other competing tour companies were pressed into service to transport us. Fortunately, for my spouse and I and one other couple, we were loaded into a large SUV with a driver (Melissa) so we ended up with a personal tour of the Park. We were treated to a fascinating history of the area, the land of rich and famous (think Dick Wolf from “Law and Order” fame, Martha Stewart, and other icons of American industry. We had three stops along the way for photo opportunities, although the weather had become almost overcast and foggy by the time we reached the summit of the Park. Interestingly, by the time we arrived back at Bar Harbor, it was sunny. We spent the rest of the time shopping and sightseeing before returning to the ship. Highly recommended.
Read cruisinbill's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dcardy2
4 reviews
Oct 2017
Great tour although being on a coach with 45 fellow passengers made for a slow day getting on and off the coach. Our tour guide was excellent and very informative although we just made it back to the ship before sailing. Very pretty area and historic. The town of Bar Harbour has many great shops. Was the only tender port and that day there were rough seas making for a wet ride to the dock.
Read dcardy2's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cheap7029
1 review
Oct 2017
Great Tour, amazing guide & driver. This a wonderful way to see the park when off of a cruise ship. Beautiful scenery and a lovely island. Be sure to book online to make sure you get the tour you want, they fill up fast.
Read cheap7029's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Oli's Trolley
Member Image dtalley
1 review
Oct 2017
Rained the day we went and almost were going to be kept from going due to crowd control. Enjoyed the ride and view from the top. Was really hoping to see some wildlife other than mosquitos when walking to bathrooms.
Read dtalley's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grateful for Beauty
1 review
Oct 2017
Via bus, toured Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Our tour guide had great energy, great voice, and explained the history and current status well. We ended the tour with a lobster bake at the Bar Harbor Club. We also had time to shop in the cute Bar Harbor stores after the tour prior to boarding the ship.
Read Grateful for Beauty's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hsmcruise
15 reviews
Oct 2017
ollies trolley 2 hour tour was great. we had great weather and the park was beautiful. they made 3 stops.
Read hsmcruise's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JoAnn in AZ
1 review
Oct 2017
Went with Oli's Trolley. Very good experience. They are right by the cruise dock and operate on time with excellent guides. Book online
Read JoAnn in AZ's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Oli's Trolley
Member Image brier patch
1 review
Oct 2017
Tour included a short town tour on the way to the park. The beautiful weather there increased the enjoyment. Acadia National Park is beautiful and learned a lot of history about it. Recommend.
Read brier patch's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gramontherun6
1 review
Oct 2017
Local trolly trip. Book early as this fills quickly. Acadia is beautiful and our tour was a brief overview due to time constraints. Tender from ship was pretty good but it definitely cut into your port time. Delicious lobster roll and chowder in a resturant across the street from trolley depot. Shared lunch with my husband as it was so much to eat.
Read Gramontherun6's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bobcubsfan
1 review
Oct 2017
Great tour of the park. The driver was a great guide. Useful historical information.
Read Bobcubsfan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Acadia National Park Tours
Member Image wocheez
1 review
Oct 2017
This was an 8 person coach with a private tour guide and he was excellent. We had time to stop and take pictures of the park. We also went to Cadillac Mountain and the Thunder hole. The guide would pull over whenever we wanted to see or take pictures of something.
Read wocheez's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctr5000
3 reviews
Oct 2017
We had the van tour. Drove up to Cadillac Mountain. Stopped at Jordon Pond restaurant for popovers and blueberry lemonade or tea. Yummy. View at top of mountain was amazing. Saw plenty of fall color.
Read ctr5000's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Reiki1
1 review
Oct 2017
Tour of park was beautiful and the excursion included a lobster bake. Too bad the lobster bake was scheduled for 10:30am.
Read Reiki1's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Greenleaf7
1 review
Sep 2017
A motor coach trip through Acadia National Park, with stops at Thunder Hole and the top of Cadillac Mountain for photo opportunities. Very knowledgeable local guide and driver, both get top marks.
Read Greenleaf7's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JoPeck
1 review
Sep 2017
Ship was 45 minutes late arriving, and although we were told we'd still get the entire excursion that clearly wasn't the case, because we finished thirty minutes earlier than originally scheduled. Once again, the back of a packed bus with only one stop alongside the road for photos. Lobster bake at the country clubhouse afterwards. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Read JoPeck's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2006cillian
1 review
Sep 2017
I rated this average because the loading process of the tour was very disorganized. Due to this disorganization, we were shorted about 45 minutes of our tour and had to stay on the bus in lieu of spending some time on foot in the park. We signed up for the Arcadia Park and Lobster Bake lunch. The Lobster Bake lunchbwas the highlight of the excursion....excellent.
Read 2006cillian's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links