Boston City Tour Excursion Reviews

Boston City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of Boston, cradle of the American Revolution and one of the oldest cities in the United States.
Member Image tomkom
1 review
Oct 2016
lots of driving in traffic and the narrator only knew a little so he talked local sports.
Read tomkom's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daninvan
1 review
Oct 2016
Boston was okay. Tour showed us the highlights and I have now seen it.
Read daninvan's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image junker2
1 review
Oct 2016
We arrived late so got an abbreviated version for the higher cost. Didn't feel like we saw Boston at all. Would not recommend this one.
Read junker2's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Onlysugar
1 review
Oct 2016
This is a full day tour that begins with beautiful historic Boston. On a clear day, without too much traffic it's lovely. The visits to the Lexington and Concord battlefields were interesting but our guide wasn't. He didn't take questions and he told us that he had memorized his script and didn't like to be interrupted. It really ruined what would have been a memorable day. He was extremely rude to the very capable female bus driver. Lunch at the Oyster house was also disappointing....the people at the adjoining table weren't part of a group tour...their food came out fast and steaming. We had to send ours back...it was cold and swimming in oil. I'd say if you're doing a Boston tour, take a shorter one that stays in the city.
Read Onlysugar's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image chloes nana
1 review
Oct 2016
wonderful all day tour, with stops at great historic places along the way
Read chloes nana's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Atlanta-Jim
1 review
Oct 2016
The city tour gave a good overview of the city, including Harvard. Lunch in an old traditional seafood restaurant was included. While good, it wasn't exceptional. Harvard was very interesting. The campus is quite special.
Read Atlanta-Jim's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image kchand
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Riding in a bus past main sites. We have been there before, so riding past historic sites was okay for us.
Read kchand's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Snafooo
1 review
Oct 2016
Did the hop on hop off bus tour. Our guide was great and it shows that he loves his city. I was very disappointed with Boston. Every street was torn up with construction going on. The city's architecture looks like it was planned by someone on a bad acid trip. There was no respect given to the history of the area. We stopped off at Faneuil Hall & Quincy Marketplace and had a great lunch, but other than the building being old, it was just another mall with chain stores.
Read Snafooo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop off Bus
Member Image OlsonK
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Pretty average. This is located on the left, this is located on the right. Would not do this excursion again.
Read OlsonK's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jramsey757
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Great Guide and scenery
Read jramsey757's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image OlsonK
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Definitely a quick tour. This was a bus tour with an excellent tour guide but it was basically you have this on the left and then look to the right to see this. One bathroom break. Otherwise you are not off the bus. I would probably not do this excursion again. This included a drop off at the airport.
Read OlsonK's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image byrdylady
1 review
Sep 2016
It was an interesting tour but was marred by constantly sitting in traffic. Certainly not the fault of the tour company or the tour guide.
Read byrdylady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhous54
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved it
Read jhous54's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop Off
Member Image cmnutritionow@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
trolley tour included harbor tour and city historical tour of Boston and surrounding areas.
Read cmnutritionow@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bsg5698
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Very informative.
Read bsg5698's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cityview
Member Image timmuh56
1 review
Sep 2016
Our bus broke down and we had to cut short our time in the city.
Read timmuh56's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Woobstr112G
11 reviews
Sep 2016
Boston city highlights and tour of Salem.
Read Woobstr112G's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lcas04
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent guided tour by bus. All the key sites in the city, amusing and knowledgeable commentary. Delivered right back to the ship. Easily booked on line and $10 cheaper than the same trip organised through Princess.
Read Lcas04's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DEW58
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour and guide
Read DEW58's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image indymagic
1 review
Aug 2016
Lovely day , good tour
Read indymagic's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hisfuzziness
1 review
Aug 2016
We enjoyed the tour, the narration by the guide, and the activities we were able to do. Given the traffic that existed, it provided a stress-free environment to look around and take in parts of the city.
Read hisfuzziness's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Southern NJ Accountant
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The bus spent a couple of hours touring the city - tour guide was a retired school teacher who knew the area. Tour allowed up time to walk thru the downtown market. Good over view of the city.
Read Southern NJ Accountant's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image JMMANSON52
1 review
Jul 2016
Did the Hop On Hop Off bus
Read JMMANSON52's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image kevinkevin
1 review
Oct 2015
We took the bus into Boston, and did our own walking tour
Read kevinkevin's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cambriah
5 reviews
Oct 2015
Educational tour; enjoyed the visit to Harvard.
Read cambriah's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?