Puerto Vallarta Tequila Factory Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta Tequila Factory Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tequila is uniquely Mexican. Tour a factory and sample the goods while learning about old-fashioned production methods.
Member Image Lunara
1 review
Dec 2017
This was another great tour. I am disabled and the walking was minimal so I did not have any issues. We visited two Tequila factories and they gave out several samples. The first Tequila factory had food for purchase and it was excellent. The final portion of the tour was a drive through old town and a stop for shopping
Read Lunara's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JW66
1 review
Dec 2017
The tequila factory tour was much more. It included an excellent walking tour of the downtown area which visited the beachfront and several local attractions. It also included a traditional fiesta with entertainment at the tequila factory. The fiesta was catered and commercial, but was still good. The tour was excellent.
Read JW66's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Daytona_MAc
2 reviews
Dec 2017
The bus driver and tour guide kept us safe and entertained. I thought I knew what I needed about tequila but learned more. And we sampled some excellent varietals and flavored tequilas. I thought the prices were a bit high BUT the tequila was some of the best I have tried while sober. (Nothing counts if you start drinking tequila when you already have a buzz, man!)
Read Daytona_MAc's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Traveller123456
1 review
Nov 2017
Having 3 shopping opportunities is ridiculously overdone. Tour of the basic city was not enough to want to return. Tequila tour and sampling was fine. A tour starting at 11:30AM and ending around 3PM with tequila sampling at the end should have a planned food stop. Fortunately, the tour guide arranged for a chance for tacos before the tequila tour so we weren't sampling 6 tequilas on an empty stomach..
Read Traveller123456's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bluebeast
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Very informative on how Tequila is made, and good tasting
Read bluebeast's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image anamari
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Great tequila tasting and taco tasting. Walking tour and visit to the Cathedral was nice in spite of the heat,
Read anamari's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HNI
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Good tour of the city. Average lunch at Tequila factory. I don't like Tequila.
Read HNI's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bjquinn
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Did not go to the factory. We were shown a movie of Tequila making. I was very disappointed with this. There was a tequila tasting and evaluation. The Flamenco show was very good. There was a beach restaurant lunch included. Food was ok
Read bjquinn's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Karen117
1 review
Jan 2017
Expected a few more tequila samples. Lunch was a bit chaotic, also.
Read Karen117's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image boomerone
23 reviews
Jan 2017
A funny guide enroute to the factory, enjoyable experience at the tequila factory (tequila a bit on the pricey side), brief walking tour in the downtown PV was not so pleasureable...would have enjoyed a walkabout along the melancon instead.
Read boomerone's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sreneesa
1 review
Jan 2017
Great tequila tasting..wish I would have bought some bottles back.
Read sreneesa's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CrabbyMe
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Got to two factories this time, Dona Engracio, and Leyva. Very knowledgeable guides, and had fun tasting. Shopping portion was relatively short, but that was okay too.
Read CrabbyMe's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tiller
1 review
Dec 2016
We went to the Don Gracias tequila factory and learned about the tequila-making process, plus tried 6 samples. The factory was nice but the vendors there were hard to shake off.
Read tiller's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image chgfan21
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We took the Fiesta tour, which we loved!! The tequila was wonderful.
Read chgfan21's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rpiwonka
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We did a similar tour last time and really enjoyed as we did this one. Plenty of Tequila to taste, a nice meal and some entertainment. Not too much walking which was good with the heat.
Read rpiwonka's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image piratequeen2
1 review
May 2016
We tasted 6 different tequila's and they were all very good. They had smaller sample bottles to take purchase.
Read piratequeen2's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FionaFluffy
1 review
Apr 2016
This part of the tour was interesting and fun.
Read FionaFluffy's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image froggy9143
4 reviews
Feb 2016
This was a good value for your money, good entertainment and good Tequila. then we went downtown and did a very informative walking tour.
Read froggy9143's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image pegmor
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The factory was very informative. The show was great! and the tequila tasting was fun. The only thing is that for people that had difficulties with stairs is that there was not an elevator. Which made it difficult to go to the different floors for the tasting.
Read pegmor's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sledmandean
1 review
Nov 2015
It was ok
Read sledmandean's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Helga M.
1 review
Nov 2015
Very nice tour of the Tequila factory - and it was really, really good Tequila. Also we got a tour of the city and time to do some shopping.
Read Helga M.'s full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stephiegrams
1 review
Oct 2015
Good value , fun guides.
Read Stephiegrams's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image walter54
2 reviews
Apr 2015
We enjoyed a well commented visit to the tequilla factory, the tasting made us to discover different kinds of tequilla. Puerto Vallarta is a nice town to discover. We made a slow walk along the seaside and through the old town. As on every tour we were pleased with the knowledge of the guides.
Read walter54's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image aginglawyer
1 review
Apr 2015
The tequila factory was quite a drive but the tour was worth the drive. The guide at the factory was excellent and enjoyable and humorous. The tasting was fun and generous. The bus guide was good. The city side of the tour was worthless and would have been better with just free time to wander.
Read aginglawyer's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image j willhite
1 review
Mar 2015

He explained ALL of the different Tequillas, sampled most, very good english, no pressure to buy, very nice and if you purchace some, he gave you a small bottle, free...

Read j willhite's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Jose

Sponsored links