Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image FreckledPink
1 review
Nov 2017
We loved snorkeling in the lagoon. We took the local bus there and back as taxis are expensive. Make sure you stay on ship time and leave early!
Read FreckledPink's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image southampton observer
16 reviews
Nov 2017
Tender a nightmare!! Didn't feel that Viking got this at all right. Rum cake factory not interesting and Hell named correctly. Tour redeemed by good tour guide and visit to Turtle farm that was interesting and informative but we did need more time here.
Read southampton observer's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image honeychile
10 reviews
Nov 2017
Having visited Grand Cayman several times, we were adventurous and took the reliable and inexpensive City Bus (van) to the Turtle Farm. The amenities at the Turtle Farm make it a lovely spot to visit -- snorkeling with turtles and fish and then enjoying a refreshing fresh water pool. One of our favorite spots.
Read honeychile's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image erieislands
1 review
Oct 2017
Great tour - loved the turtle farm
Read erieislands's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bdmt1#
1 review
Oct 2017
We loved the turtles. We were surprised to be able to snorkel with the turtles!
Read bdmt1#'s full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Breezie68
2 reviews
Sep 2017
It was OK. I've been in the past, and they did some upgrades. Didn't get a lot of time with the little baby turtles like last time. Now have to get your professional picture taken and they pitch the sale to you.
Read Breezie68's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gitzie
1 review
Sep 2017
This excursion was very misrepresented on the RC website. It was supposed to be a nice "rain forrest" type lagoon for snorkling, and it was a 4 foot deep cement pond that was cloudy, but could see everything standing beside it, no need to snorkel. There was an outdated pool to swim in, with an old slide to go down and an overpriced restaurant with sub-par food.
Read Gitzie's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ridgetown
1 review
Aug 2017
This was agreat experience, my wife is a huge fan of sea turtles and this was a great hands on experience and our guide Andrew was very informative and had all the answers when people inquired. we have a lot of great pictures holding the turtles and swimmimg in the lagoon was nice as well as refreshing.
Read Ridgetown's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mudcat00
1 review
Jul 2017
Bus driver took us around island and was a personal tour guide. Very informative. The turtle farm was a good family time. We learned about turtles, held turtles and snorkeled with turtles and fish in a man made lagoon.
Read mudcat00's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fuzzylady1980
1 review
Jul 2017
swimming with the turtles was great!
Read fuzzylady1980's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Drrandall
1 review
Jul 2017
Total waste. Barely any time to see anything
Read Drrandall's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blazeplacid
1 review
Jun 2017
Amazing experience.
Read blazeplacid's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angelaangel01
1 review
Jun 2017
We didn't book the excursion with RC due to other excursions being added on the package that we don't approve of--(e.g. swimming with dolphins, we are against the inhuman treatment and exploitation of these animals) so we had little choices as many of the turtle farm excursions included dolphin swim, or going to "Hell". The turtle farm was so great! We took a cab from the pier. It only takes about 45 minutes to go through the farm. The security guard was so nice and allowed us to pick up the smaller turtles and even took pictures with our phones. They were so nice there! I highly recommend this and the Seven Mile Beach! Beautiful. We will definitely take a trip directly to Grand Cayman next time!
Read angelaangel01's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Just took a taxi there
Member Image Robotic
1 review
May 2017
Horrible experience. was small and very disappointing. I respect what they do for the seaturtles, but have nothing but a building a books about what they really do. other then that you look at one crocodile, touch a few turtles and get extorted for picture money, get to snorkel in a pool with fish. was not happy about this place at all.
Read Robotic's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jayjoker2175
1 review
May 2017
Took a small bus to the turtle farm, held the small turtles, saw the huge turtles and snorkeled in a very large canal with lots of fish and small and medium sized turtles. was only here for about an hour and a half, then we loaded up and went to a boat dock and took a boat out to stingray island,
Read jayjoker2175's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mindyiswonderful
1 review
May 2017
Super great experience! We loved the center, and my husband was so excited about getting to swim with the turtles. Very clean, and taken care of! We recommend it!
Read mindyiswonderful's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image strangdeeds
1 review
Apr 2017
Great for the kids! You can step into a shallow tank with little turtles and pick them up. It also has a pool area with watersilde.
Read strangdeeds's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image voetzell
1 review
Apr 2017
Fun to see the turtles that are bred for release of babies into the ocean. Clean, and had a snorkeling pool. No ocean access. Food was expensive at this place, but got to see and hold turtles and it was fun.
Read voetzell's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lroe1029
1 review
Apr 2017
Highly reccomend the turtle farm - snorkling with the turtle was a highlight - I would not team it up with Pedro San James tour (very dry) Just not our cup of tea.
Read lroe1029's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image welove2cruiseRC
1 review
Apr 2017
They have a touch tank and education center. These turtles were amazing to see so close.
Read welove2cruiseRC's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duck60
1 review
Mar 2017
Very informative about the turtles with the ability to catch and hold a turtle.
Read Duck60's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gerusa
1 review
Mar 2017
Neat to be able to touch and hold the turtles, but not much else to do as our booked excursion only gave us limited access to the turtle center, we couldn't proceed on to the swim areas and we had to be back for our shuttle by 11 am despite the boat not leaving until 2:45 pm. That merely left 1 hour for the turtle center.
Read Gerusa's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KBoltin
1 review
Mar 2017
The turtle farm and dolphin encounter was priceless. A bucket list "dream" fulfilled and would do it again! Wonderful.
Read KBoltin's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Selion
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Informative. Wish we had more time on site.
Read Selion's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dontlikelines
1 review
Mar 2017
The weather was bad and our Stingray City Tour was canceled so we decided to go to the Turtle Farm. My kids loved the experience. We paid for the full pass and spent the whole day there. The pool was a bit of a let down as they would not allow my younger children to swim without an adult in the water with them. They were limited to a VERY small shallow area. They did snorkel with the turtles and enjoyed that. They liked the slide as well. The highlight was the turtle tanks and getting to hold them. All in all it was a fun day.
Read dontlikelines's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links