Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image zettazofia
1 review
Jun 2018
Did not expect much of this, but very pleasantly surprised. Had a lot of fun and enjoyed learning about the turtles.
Read zettazofia's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mwsrccl
2 reviews
Jun 2018
Kids loved it. Could be better needs more animal attractions. Great free wifi
Read mwsrccl's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mathteacher212
1 review
May 2018
It was fun seeing and holding the turtles. We learned about how they are trying to save and increase the population.
Read mathteacher212's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vmb83
1 review
May 2018
The Turtle farm was an interesting adventure with my family. Up side was it was a great narrated drive from the port to the farm. Down side was for 6 chicken tenders (1 order, 2 orders of mozzarella sticks-not great, 1 basket of fries, and 4 bottled sodas it cost $61 total with gratuity added, and the lagoon would have been better if there were fins provided for the snorkeling otherwise was good).
Read Vmb83's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image YamahaRyoko
1 review
Apr 2018
We went here expecting to see wonders - like thousands of baby turtles and eggs being hatched. What we saw was a pit of turtles the center breeds. We also held a few baby turtles for a photograph. That's it. You don't see any inner workings or what goes on in the facility. You literally see an outdoor pit of turtles and then hold some babies. You are done in 20 minutes. Lets be clear; this is in fact a turtle FARM labeled as a "Turtle Center". That's likely why they don't show you ANYTHING behind closed doors.
Read YamahaRyoko's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shearboinky
1 review
Apr 2018
great time swimming with sea turtles
Read shearboinky's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Shonica
1 review
Apr 2018
Educational and informative. It was awesome to see the huge sea turtles and also be able to hold and be in the tank with the younger ones. Fun for all ages.
Read Shonica's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 418188
1 review
Mar 2018
Neat to see, but only had access to only part of the park and not much time to spend their, but in the Expensive Gift Shop!
Read 418188's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ksc98
1 review
Mar 2018
Loved the turtle farm! We got to touch and feed the turtles.
Read ksc98's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image echoes_sdn
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Sea Turtle Preserve/Stingray City: We met in the Manhattan Room at 8:20 in order to ride our tender to dock. When we arrived at the dock it was again not real well marked where to find our gathering area. We found a few others and gathered. A representative of the tour comes by and quietly begins telling people the tour is cancelled. We looked at each other in disbelief. He said we should go back on the tender and get our money back. We ended up hopping a cab with a lady and her daughter that had been on the Jamaica fiasco with us and rode to the Royal Palms on Seven Mile Beach. We paid $4 per person for the van ride to the Palms, $2 per person entrance and $12 per chair and $15 per umbrella for a seat on a beautiful beach with bar service, a pool for 18+ year olds, restaurant, wifi, and waverunner/aquatic rentals. We loved it--was definitely a great experience and there were lots of vans making the trip back and forth to the ships. It filled in later in the morning but we had our chairs and the beach was great.
Read echoes_sdn's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Daysd
1 review
Mar 2018
The turtle farm was good, but I thought they were saving and raising sea turtles, not raising them to eat!
Read Daysd's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hummer88
3 reviews
Mar 2018
turtle farm was great, only took about 1.5 hours
Read hummer88's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image KOttawa
1 review
Mar 2018
Fun little centre. Neat to see the various sizes of turtles and get to hold them at the touch tank.
Read KOttawa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image ltimmons
1 review
Mar 2018
The guide appeared to be unorganized. There were 16 others on the tour which had to be picked up across the island before the tour started. The others were given a meal voucher to where we all had to stop so that they would be able to get their meal. The meals were not ready for pickup. It just seemed that everything was rushed on this excursion.
Read ltimmons's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Cheryl D
1 review
Mar 2018
Our twenty mintues were spent holding a turtle but no time for the nursery or to really enjoy it.
Read Cheryl D's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dobbydog
1 review
Mar 2018
Great place to visit, had time to snorkel for a short time, not time to do anything else then a sprint for the coach - not good seeing as the ship was in port for another 3 hours. Poor rating given for lack of time spent at the Turtle farm
Read dobbydog's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jmaker
1 review
Feb 2018
It was a nice place and what they do to breed turtles and return to the wild is awesome
Read jmaker's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kpre
1 review
Feb 2018
Great tour of the Turtle Farm and then time to spend on your own. Snorkeled in the man made lagoon and had a great time swimming with the fish and turtles! Bird Aviary where for a small donation you can feed the birds. This was great. Had birds on my hands and my head. Was not impressed with the buffet lunch and opted to skip a meal.
Read kpre's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image E2Mom
1 review
Feb 2018
Very nice park. Snorkeled in a manmade lagoon, but saw lots of fish and sea turtles. Skip the long line to have your picture taken by the park staff. $25 picture. And you can take your own picture holding a baby turtle in one of the wading pools. Trip to Hell was a waste of time in my opinion,
Read E2Mom's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mlc_smd
1 review
Feb 2018
We made our way to the Turtle Farm on our own after arriving on shore. We beat the big group rush and had the place basically to ourselves for about an hour. The kids enjoyed snorkelling with the turtles.
Read mlc_smd's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BMarcy
1 review
Feb 2018
These people raise the turtles to release into the wild. We get to learn from them and help the planet at the same time.
Read BMarcy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image trician24
1 review
Feb 2018
We love the turtle farm. We were there several years ago and wanted to go back this trip. it is a reasonably priced excursion for a family. My son liked holding the baby turtles and having the birds perch on him as he fed them. You can snorkel there and swim in a lagoon pool. We had some lunch at the on site restaurant before heading back to the tour bus. It was a nice time off the ship.
Read trician24's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image disnemimi
5 reviews
Feb 2018
Turtle Farm and that guide there, Kevin, was terrific. We learned so much and enjoyed holding a young turtle. Our bus driver guide was hard to understand & mainly pointed out restaurants & Burger King & KFC (he called it “keep from cooking.” The stop at Hell was interesting though.
Read disnemimi's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ella_cymerman
1 review
Feb 2018
The Turtle Farm was amazing! It's such a fun nature park and there was so much to do! Aside from the main attraction (holding and petting the sea turtles!!), there were nature trails, an aviary, a lagoon to swim in (there are fish, turtles, and other marine life you'll swim with), larger turtles to feed, crocodile and iguana viewing areas, a small waterpark, etc. There's definitely something for everyone and if you're an animal lover, I highly recommend going!
Read ella_cymerman's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CynthiaK
1 review
Feb 2018
Once again the description did not really describe the tour site. There was more there than we anticipated. Bus driver was excellent - Lovejoy was his name.
Read CynthiaK's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links