Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Sail Date: February 2019
We had done this over a decade ago and wanted to do it again with our nephew. We remember being able to feed the stingrays but evidently laws/rules have changed and there is only a limited amount now that can be fed and due to our late ... Read More
We had done this over a decade ago and wanted to do it again with our nephew. We remember being able to feed the stingrays but evidently laws/rules have changed and there is only a limited amount now that can be fed and due to our late arrival that allotment had already been used. We were able to take a photo with the stingray but little interaction with them otherwise. Still cool though. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
This was a tour of four Grand Cayman locations; Hell, Rum Cake Factory, Turtle Farm, and Stingray City. I had seen the first three before; I had not been to Stingray City. Overall, if I was new to the Cayman Islands, this would be the ... Read More
This was a tour of four Grand Cayman locations; Hell, Rum Cake Factory, Turtle Farm, and Stingray City. I had seen the first three before; I had not been to Stingray City. Overall, if I was new to the Cayman Islands, this would be the tour to do. It packs in everything important in one trip. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: January 2019
This was a great experience even though the ocean was rough. Got to hold, kiss and feed the stingrays. Water was so pretty and blue!!
This was a great experience even though the ocean was rough. Got to hold, kiss and feed the stingrays. Water was so pretty and blue!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
I've done the stingray swim before and it is always excellent. The rough weather made it more difficult because the waves were big enough we had to jump to prevent getting a face full of water. However, the boats on the sandbar ... Read More
I've done the stingray swim before and it is always excellent. The rough weather made it more difficult because the waves were big enough we had to jump to prevent getting a face full of water. However, the boats on the sandbar created their own break which really helped. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
Absolutely the most amazing time of my life. Amazing touching kissing and holding the sting rays
Absolutely the most amazing time of my life. Amazing touching kissing and holding the sting rays Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: January 2019
Did 3 hour tour. Nice size boat, wasn’t too crowded so everyone had enough attention at Stingray City. Good crew, very helpful.
Did 3 hour tour. Nice size boat, wasn’t too crowded so everyone had enough attention at Stingray City. Good crew, very helpful. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: January 2019
Water was cold in January, and many people in our group were uncomfortably cold. However, the stingrays never disappoint, and it's a fun encounter.
Water was cold in January, and many people in our group were uncomfortably cold. However, the stingrays never disappoint, and it's a fun encounter. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
This is not what it looks like in the pictures. There are about 6 boats all at once and each boat/crew has one stingray that they are holding on to that you are being pictured with. Probably not a bad thing as people are stupid and walking ... Read More
This is not what it looks like in the pictures. There are about 6 boats all at once and each boat/crew has one stingray that they are holding on to that you are being pictured with. Probably not a bad thing as people are stupid and walking around all over and not paying attention to stay away from the barbs. Apparently the swimming with he sea turtles is way better, cheaper and you can spend the whole day Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Sail Date: December 2018
Wow! We would repeat this one for sure! Kissed the stingray.
Wow! We would repeat this one for sure! Kissed the stingray. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Cruise line description was to include snorkeling, and as we arrived on our boat the tour director announced that we were not going to be permitted to snorkel. We chose this tour as a compromise to include snorkeling
Cruise line description was to include snorkeling, and as we arrived on our boat the tour director announced that we were not going to be permitted to snorkel. We chose this tour as a compromise to include snorkeling Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
The operators were very careful and helpful with the variety of guests on board - from children to old men... The sting ray experience was very cool, but the waters were extremely choppy and unstable. It really overshadowed the day for ... Read More
The operators were very careful and helpful with the variety of guests on board - from children to old men... The sting ray experience was very cool, but the waters were extremely choppy and unstable. It really overshadowed the day for the non-swimmers in our group. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Sail Date: December 2018
I am terrified of stingrays, but I got in the water and I can safely say I will never do it again. The stingrays are everywhere. They will swim right past you. It was so cool.
I am terrified of stingrays, but I got in the water and I can safely say I will never do it again. The stingrays are everywhere. They will swim right past you. It was so cool. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
A bit of a hike to see some stingrays. But the girl on the tour boat was informative. If you've seen one sting ray up close, there's no need to go twice.
A bit of a hike to see some stingrays. But the girl on the tour boat was informative. If you've seen one sting ray up close, there's no need to go twice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
The Stingray Swim and barrier reed snorkle is a great excursion. I wish I had booked it with an independent tour operator. The boat we were assigned was okay. But it wasn't great because it was slow and a little cramped. Also, the ... Read More
The Stingray Swim and barrier reed snorkle is a great excursion. I wish I had booked it with an independent tour operator. The boat we were assigned was okay. But it wasn't great because it was slow and a little cramped. Also, the photo package was extra and very pricey. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
The port was very busy with 5 other ships in so don't hang around if you want to see the stingrays. luckily we managed to get the last few places on a 10am trip otherwise it was 2pm. The boat wa quite over crowded but seeing the ... Read More
The port was very busy with 5 other ships in so don't hang around if you want to see the stingrays. luckily we managed to get the last few places on a 10am trip otherwise it was 2pm. The boat wa quite over crowded but seeing the stringrays was a great experience Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Sail Date: December 2018
We booked an independent Stingray cruise with Captain Marvin's Watersports, and it went really well (and was cheaper than what the ship offered). We had booked a 10:30 outing because we didn't know when the ship would get in, but ... Read More
We booked an independent Stingray cruise with Captain Marvin's Watersports, and it went really well (and was cheaper than what the ship offered). We had booked a 10:30 outing because we didn't know when the ship would get in, but we were able to tender to the island by 8, and thus switch to the 8:30 trip instead. We really enjoyed meeting and feeding a large ray at the sandbar and then snorkeling at the reef. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
Very Nice experience with sting ray and pics they charged 40$. but the water is very good.
Very Nice experience with sting ray and pics they charged 40$. but the water is very good. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
My four went to Sting Ray City on the Deluxe Stingray City Sandbar excursion. I would do this again, but I would try to find a smaller group. Our group had 102 in it and it just wasn't enough individual time. As a bonus we got to ... Read More
My four went to Sting Ray City on the Deluxe Stingray City Sandbar excursion. I would do this again, but I would try to find a smaller group. Our group had 102 in it and it just wasn't enough individual time. As a bonus we got to watch a small boat sink on the sandbar! We were all torn between watching the rays and watching the drama of the sinking boat. They were safe as they were on the sandbar, but I don't think their day got better after that. The police were there when we left. One of our guides was mad they were even there because they didn't have the right permits and then they sank a boat right in the middle of the sandbar. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
We had a small group of only the people we knew, only 7 total. It was incredible. The water was bright blue, and the stingrays were adorable. Our guides were phenomenal.
We had a small group of only the people we knew, only 7 total. It was incredible. The water was bright blue, and the stingrays were adorable. Our guides were phenomenal. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Stingray city trip was 5 stars. Beach Break at Calico Jack's was pretty poor. Bad service, extra charge for beach chairs. Beach not that nice.
Stingray city trip was 5 stars. Beach Break at Calico Jack's was pretty poor. Bad service, extra charge for beach chairs. Beach not that nice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
Stingray City is a MUST!! Loved it!
Stingray City is a MUST!! Loved it! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
We did the Catamaran Tour to the Sting Ray sandbar. Very cool seeing (and feeding) sting rays. It does get a bit crowded when you have multiple tours going simultaneously.
We did the Catamaran Tour to the Sting Ray sandbar. Very cool seeing (and feeding) sting rays. It does get a bit crowded when you have multiple tours going simultaneously. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
A great day out at sea swimming up close with sting rays. It is a little scary at first but you eventually get used to these creatures brushing up against you. The azure sea view is breathtaking. The beach portion of the excursion was just ... Read More
A great day out at sea swimming up close with sting rays. It is a little scary at first but you eventually get used to these creatures brushing up against you. The azure sea view is breathtaking. The beach portion of the excursion was just ordinary but did not take away from the sting ray swim. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
Awesome excursion, only 10 people on our boat.
Awesome excursion, only 10 people on our boat. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line