Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating 678 Reviews
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Details & Booking
Member Image Party_of_4
Nov 2018
Amazing time..just wish we had more time. You spend a good 2.5 -3 hours traveling back and fourth twice.
Read Party_of_4's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cheatdm
Nov 2018
We did the coral garden snorkeling and sting ray city excursion and boy am I happy we did. The sting ray city more than lived up to the hype...amazing, top notch excursion and the snorkeling was great too.
Read cheatdm's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GregoryBHere
Nov 2018
Meet up in a prison yard, take a bus to a boat, take a boat to a sand reef. Swim with beautiful creatures for about 45min to an hour. Do everything in reverse. For the money it was an amazing value. I had not anticipated the chain of events or that we would be bumped from the first of the excursions to the very last because another cruise ship booked more spots for the day. We waited in the hot sun all day.
Read GregoryBHere's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheCruiseSearcher
Nov 2018
Had a great morning at Stingray city and stopped at two other snorkeling sites. Very enjoyable tour with Captain Marvin.
Read TheCruiseSearcher's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvins Tours
Member Image C3B
Nov 2018
We loved the ability to see the string rays, but there were 5 other boats there making it very crowded. Everyone had the ability to take pictures with a string ray which we did. We paid for the pictures with a credit card which in retrospect was good. We have been charged and have not been emailed the pictures. We have emailed the information from the business card provided a number of times with no resolve. I am disappointed with the lack of communication.
Read C3B's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image emceeone2001
Nov 2018
great fun on a sandbar with stingrays. Highly interactive.
Read emceeone2001's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cathy1227
Nov 2018
So many stringrays freely approach all the people. We were able to hold them, too. Very fun.
Read cathy1227's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image raymondoman
Nov 2018
Educational and thrilling, touch them up close
Read raymondoman's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1Snoopydog
Oct 2018
Did the Coral Garden and Stingray Bar excursion. It's a blast! Make sure you are on their large boat. The small one has a uncomfortable head, no photographer, and no adult beverages. BUT still a very worth your money trip!!
Read 1Snoopydog's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lampadjuster
Oct 2018
This was awesome! The trip out to Stingray City took about 45 minutes over beautiful clear green shallow water. There were a number of boats with people already out there, but each tour group anchors and sets out ropes to keep you in your own area. One of the guides gets in the water and brings a stingray over, for photo ops. Another one has food (squid) to swish around and attract the stingrays. In no time, there were a dozen or two gliding around us. The felt so neat, soft and smooth. It was a great experience.
Read lampadjuster's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image attilamom1217
Oct 2018
Stingray City is a great place to visit to learn about and interact with the stingrays. We also made a couple of snorkeling stops on our tour. Highly recommended.
Read attilamom1217's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image sixT5stang
Oct 2018
This was our second time swimming with stingrays. Our hosts did a great job! Shuttle service was quick and organized and they made sure everyone got great pictures with the sting rays regardless of the fat we were over our allotted time of 3 hours.
Read sixT5stang's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CJ_In_Chicago
Oct 2018
Stingray City – very cool to swim with stingrays. Again, remember, these are wild creatures….they still have their barbs and are VERY curious to say hello. You will feel them and they are BIG. We loved it but some people were FREAKING OUT over it. The water is beautiful!!! The catamaran was not great. It’s just a ride there and back: no tour, no instructions, no rum punch
Read CJ_In_Chicago's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Belize Bud
Oct 2018
There were hundreds of stingrays to engage with. Our guides were very helpful in our handling them. We were on the boat called skin diver.
Read Belize Bud's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Magical One
Oct 2018
We booked a stingray swim and snorkel with a tour company in the port. It was $45 and was worth it!
Read Magical One's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Not sure it was booked in the port.
Member Image John9832
Oct 2018
Experienced the Stingrays. I put on the snorkel gear so I could go under the water and use the GoPro. It was fun.
Read John9832's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Artegian
Sep 2018
The water was so clear and up close to wild sting Ray's in the wild was awesome and I kissed a stingrays which means I'll have 7 yrs good luck
Read Artegian's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TxOBNurse
Sep 2018
If you are a nature lover, then this is a must do! And go with the Catamaran, not as many people and the staff was great!
Read TxOBNurse's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ronandannette
Sep 2018
We took a kayak trip through the mangroves which was very enjoyable and informative but extremely HOT - be very careful to wear adequate sun protection!! We were then ferried out to Stingray City for a delightful hour on the sandbar in crystal waters playing with the very friendly rays. High praise also to Carnival for helping us when we misunderstood our tour departure instructions. They accommodated us on a later tour and saved our day!!
Read ronandannette's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Angelofmercy911
Sep 2018
A little bit unnerving with all the Stingrays swimming around but it certainly was a site to behold. You could touch and feed them if you wanted and get pictures. A busy place for sure with lots of tours there together but worth it.
Read Angelofmercy911's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image PackerGolfer
Aug 2018
A private tour with just 24 people. We got to hold and kiss stingrays...awesome!
Read PackerGolfer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TxHunter
Jul 2018
Great organization, great equipment, super fun - alot of people on the sand bar and alot of boats, but Captain Marvin's team was outstanding!
Read TxHunter's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image st albert
Jul 2018
Stingray City was a must-see. You get to hold, kiss and feed giant stingrays! Then we had a great snorkelling spot with more stingrays and variety of fish!
Read st albert's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image Dennis van Bemmel
Jul 2018
Stingray Swim was from the same company as the Dolphin Swimm, but you suddenly had to travel half an hour on the ocean in order to visit the stingray sandbar. A terrible experience for people with ocean sickness. When you arrive, two guides hold a stingray and make sure that everyone can make a picture with the animal (pictures are from the company and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE). It's also extremely crowded over there. I advise that you bring your own underwater camera/ phone and take pictures of the animals yourself, because unlike the dolphin, the pictures of the stingrays are not buying. The underwater pictures of the stingrays are a lot nicer to see
Read Dennis van Bemmel's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Dennis van Bemmel
Jul 2018
Stingray Swim was from the same company as the Dolphin Swimm, but you suddenly had to travel half an hour on the ocean in order to visit the stingray sandbar. A terrible experience for people with ocean sickness. When you arrive, two guides hold a stingray and make sure that everyone can make a picture with the animal (pictures are from the company and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE). It's also extremely crowded over there. I advise that you bring your own underwater camera/ phone and take pictures of the animals yourself, because unlike the dolphin, the pictures of the stingrays are not buying. The underwater pictures of the stingrays are a lot nicer to see
Read Dennis van Bemmel's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links