Ensenada Blowhole Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Ensenada Blowhole Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a day trip in Ensenada to see this natural blowhole by the sea, which shoots water into the air, similar to a geyser.
Member Image Donny-Joe
2 reviews
Apr 2017
It's a blowhole. Water sprays up, which is pretty. Whether it's worth the 40 minute drive both ways and enduring the gauntlet of medium-aggressive vendors to reach the blowhole viewing deck is kind of a judgment call.
Read Donny-Joe's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LYNDA479
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice bus ride through the city and countryside to the Blowhole. High tide provided some spectacular photos.
Read LYNDA479's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mikemarj
1 review
Feb 2017
The blowhole is really something and if you've never seen one, it's fun to watch. Mostly, this is a 45 minute bus ride to a shopping area. Most of the tour is the tour guide telling you which places will give you her special discount. If you like to haggle, this is the place for you. I hate it and hate walking 1/4 of shops with everyone trying to get you to look at their wares.
Read mikemarj's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Laurel1947
2 reviews
Feb 2017
An hour bus ride. Guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Blow hole fun. Shopping great.
Read Laurel1947's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ekb1969
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Good tour to lovely area. Beautiful scenery and good shops and eateries.
Read ekb1969's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: from company that runs shuttle from ship to town
Member Image blondee419
1 review
Feb 2017
We found this tour when we got on the shuttle. It was worth the $15, I was glad we didn't book through the ship (not worth the extra $$ )
Read blondee419's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image getta way mom
1 review
Jan 2017
very nice. well done . just the right amount of time.
Read getta way mom's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pbaker103
1 review
Dec 2016
The bus line that picked us up from the ship offered shore excursions. They took us to La Bufadora and to a Marketplace. The vendors were a bit aggressive and loud. It made me feel like I was in a Cairo Market. But the price was half of what the ship was charging
Read Pbaker103's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rentlady
2 reviews
Oct 2016
This was interesting!
Read rentlady's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image speedo45
1 review
Oct 2016
There was a quick stop at the old resort and casino from the 1930's. Interesting short tour. The blow hole was amazing to see once you got there. You do have to walk thru a ton of vendors all cat calling for your business. If you do choose to purchase something bargain, bargain, bargain. We choose to ignore them all. I do recommend trying the fresh churros for $3.
Read speedo45's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image agambrell1
1 review
Oct 2016
We learned a lot on this excursion, from farming around the area, and how to shop and test their jewelry goods and leather. The local cuisine was excellent.
Read agambrell1's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bonneysaints
1 review
Oct 2016
Good tour
Read Bonneysaints's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image funat55
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Very good and priced right at only $15.00 per person.
Read funat55's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BEFdoc
3 reviews
Oct 2016
In Ensenada we were on our own and using the shuttle tour company Del Mar tours we booked a Bufadora excursion. We had visited this many years ago and it has gone through many improvements through the years. The road to the attraction has been repaved and there are now clean bathrooms in several locations. The best fish and shrimp tacos can also be found located behind the shuttle bus and taxi parking lot. The Bufadora did not disappoint and we got a good shower while filming the attraction. Before going to this attraction I would recommend checking the tide charts to see what time high tide is to get the best experience. My only complaint for this tour was the wasted time spent "introducing" us to the various vendors that are "guaranteed" to give us a "good price". I understand that the tour company gets reimbursement from both tourists and vendors. I would recommend to those taking this tour to go ahead of the tour guide so that you can spend more time on your own
Read BEFdoc's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Del Mar
Member Image JDM2
2 reviews
Sep 2016
The bus ride to and from the blowhole was great. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.
Read JDM2's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Habana Banana
Member Image SByrd1118
1 review
May 2016
Tonya was fun! The Blowhole was amazing and the people were super friendly!!
Read SByrd1118's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Heidi727
1 review
May 2016
Blowhole is a must see!
Read Heidi727's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image barbierahrah
1 review
May 2016
Not really much to see. Good narration, but not much at the final stop, a museum of some sort.
Read barbierahrah's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hondo1717
1 review
Apr 2016
Good excursion, view of blowhole was fantastic. Shopping was also fun.
Read hondo1717's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jpm45t
1 review
Mar 2016
Bus trip. The blow hole was very interesting. On the way to the blow hole we walk a gauntlet of many small crafts booths, souvenir shops and food places. Streets were muddy and the temperature was cool (60 degrees) and rainy. Ate some authentic tacos and enjoyed the day. Also toured the city and the old casino/resort. It was nicely preserved and interesting to tour. The people we met were very friendly and hospitable.
Read jpm45t's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GordonC
1 review
Oct 2015
Time a Blowhole could have been longer, seemed kind of rush.
Read GordonC's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image FCABARLE
1 review
Oct 2015
Stand too close and you'll get wet.
Read FCABARLE's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ralphie
1 review
Jul 2015
Really not enough time to walk around and have lunch. Take some snacks if you think that you might get hungry. The stop at the town community center was a waste of time unless you really care about the history of Ensenada.
Read ralphie's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pamtom
1 review
Apr 2015
It's a hit and miss with the La Bouffadora blow hole. Saw 1 good blow, the rest were mediocre. The bus we rode in was a little dirty and the bathroom on board was the WORST I've ever been in.
Read Pamtom's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image crinteastwood
1 review
Apr 2015
We were just going to go shopping and walking and were steered to a shuttle to the downtown area for $3. return. On the bus they told us about a trip to La Bufadora for only $15 each ($38 each on the ship). 45 minute bus ride with a graet host and a million dollar view at the blowhole with all the Mexican trinkets and t-shirts that you could handle. Very glad we got on board with this tour - worth every penny and more.
Read crinteastwood's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?