Aruba Sunset Cruise Excursion Reviews

Aruba Sunset Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A sunset cruise is the perfect way to top off an evening in Aruba. Enjoy the beautiful scenery as the sun sets and enjoy a traditional Aruban meal surrounded by water.
Member Image Lightfootj
1 review
Jun 2017
Fantastic! What a blast, the sunset was beautiful. I think they lost money on the open bar with my group. Highly recommend.
Read Lightfootj's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image arabchefg
1 review
Jun 2017
Excellent, excellent and excellent. Captain, first mate and staff. Unlimited drinks with superb view. Love it.
Read arabchefg's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rherwig
1 review
May 2017
Nice slow sail through the canal past the pedestrian bridge and back to the ship dry dock yards. Conclude with the sun setting behind your ship. Snacks and Rum Punch with nice music. FUN!
Read rherwig's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FAKE POTUS
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! It was very nice and the people were awesome as was the beach.
Read FAKE POTUS's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image italian stallion
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Wonderful, quiet, leisurely and funtastic. Once out from shore, motor off and sail up, bar opened and free drinks were dispersed, all on board were enjoying this not to be missed cruise. Not overcrowded at all
Read italian stallion's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blondietink
2 reviews
Feb 2017
There were two catamarans for the excursion so it did not feel crowded. The weather was perfect and the sunset beautiful. The drinks flowed once we got underway and it was great all around.
Read blondietink's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sunshine221
8 reviews
Jan 2017
It was a nice ride but it was difficult to get drinks from bar. Too much disorder
Read sunshine221's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Frogland
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice 2 hour cruise not too crowded and plenty of strong driks - well organised and the crew on the cat were great
Read Frogland's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Podie
10 reviews
Nov 2016
Catamaran was crowded and we didn't quite get our full two hours of sailing, but it was still nice. We saw lots of dolphins.
Read Podie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Workinless
11 reviews
Oct 2016
Nice weather and beautiful sunset. Boat was a little crowded. Good drinks.
Read Workinless's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Firegerry
2 reviews
Oct 2016
A very relaxing way to end the day. Nice catamaran, great young crew and plenty of tropical drinks to put you in the mood to unwind and catch a gorgeous sunset.
Read Firegerry's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image daredneck
5 reviews
Oct 2016
fun time for young at heart
Read daredneck's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image karrisa49
4 reviews
Oct 2016
great view of sunset and ships
Read karrisa49's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruselover
6 reviews
Jan 2016
Basically fun.
Read Cruselover's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ScubaCruiser54
5 reviews
Nov 2015
On arrival in Aruba, we walked the shopping areas downtown. Plenty of jewelry stores and watches if that is your thing. Typical T-shirt and trinket vendors there as well. We took the Sunset Catamaran and Cocktails excursion. [Sunset Cocktail Cruise - AR11]. It was nice. Plenty of drinks and no "tickets" to get drinks. They had the requisite Rum Punch and various mixed drinks. There was also beer available. The sunset was gorgeous and the full moon rose immediately after the sun set. This was worth the ticket.
Read ScubaCruiser54's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trixiegal
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Aruba was windy and cloudy but we weren't bothered because I had booked the sunset cruise on the Jolly Rogers pirate ship. I had a feeling that the 1 pm port time would mean the daylight would be gone quicker than I had imagined and didn't want to waste money on tours or day passes for 4-5 hours. We got dropped off at Eagle Beach by paying $5 each for a beach bus and lounged around at Passions Bar under their beachfront shade palapas. There were barely any people there, so it was calm and relaxing. We took a van up to Moomba Beach for another $2/person and ate at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant before getting on the sunset cruise.
Read trixiegal's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Jolly Rogers Pirate Cruise
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
4 People in our group did this tour with the RCCL, they said it was beautiful. They took pictures and I have to say, the Catamaran they were on pulls up in front of the Adventure of The Seas and they grabbed Beautiful pics of them with the entire ship in back ground.They said cruise was very clean and worth the price
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baldilocks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
This was a very beautiful catamaran sail. Very nice hosts. It was just a pleasant way to end the day...and take some nice pictures. Easy on and off as the catamaran boarding was only a short walk from the ship.
Read baldilocks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dannie212
1 review
Dec 2014
Loved sailing around the island, however I, like a lot of others thought it was suppose to be more of a romantic sailing as the original excursion described, but I think after the ship came in later and they had to adjust people, the excursion turned into a party boat. It was still fun!
Read dannie212's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jwildman
2 reviews
Jun 2013

It was basically a ride around the Island

Read jwildman's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KittyMeowit
7 reviews
Apr 2012
We booked a tour independently through Blue Melody on the Black Pearl. We took a taxi to the Marriott Surf Club and hung out on the beach and had a drink at the local restaurant until it was time for our sunset sail. The beach was beautiful and the water was warm. The cost of our tour through Blue Melody was $50 a person and could be paid with cash or credit card. There were only about 12-16 people on our tour which was nice and it lasted about three hours. We stopped at two places to snorkel and there were big tropical fish to be seen. My husband even filmed some squid swimming around! The crew from Blue Melody were very nice and provided both beverages as well as delicious sandwiches. We had rum punch and each ate three sandwiches (two tomato, cheese and italian spice sandwiches and one grilled cheese that was made with Gouda and garlic bread) soooooo good! We also got the beautiful Aruba sunset that we were hoping for. After the cruise ended we were emailed a link to a free video they had taken during our tour. Altogether a very good value and highly recommended.
Read KittyMeowit's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Blue Melody
Member Image LisaH
7 reviews
Feb 2012
Lots of fun and great views. Due to the heavy drinking and some wild behavior I would not recommend this cruise to families with young children. We did not drink but the rum punch seemed to be very potent.
Read LisaH's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rosegrower
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2012
When were arrived to the pier building, we were directed to a table and were given a green paper to sign, most just signed it and went to wait for the tour. My husband DID read it and was upset that we we had to sign this form releasing everyone including HAL from any responsibility if anything happened to you. We chose to lose our money and hurried back on the ship to go to dinner. It would have better if HAL had been upfront about this in the excursion description and we would have not chosen it. We did not have to sign any other forms on any of our other HAL excursions which were on boats also.
Read rosegrower's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image RunAmuck
1 review
Feb 2012
Lovely boat, two page hold harmless form, slowest sail ever. Boring.
Read RunAmuck's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image crooooooze
1 review
Dec 2011
Little delay with transport to the harbor, but the catamaran, crew and sunset were delightful. The rum punch wasn't bad either!
Read crooooooze's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?