Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating 296 Reviews
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Details & Booking
Member Image NavyLineRet
Nov 2018
Boat was full but everyone had a great time. Water temperature was perfect and depth about 20-30 feet. Well worth the time and money.
Read NavyLineRet's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image deena.stanley2015
Nov 2018
This beach is right next to the cemetery but the reefs near here are really nice. This was my 2nd time snorkeling in the ocean so we wanted to keep it to mild waters. The reefs here are in mild waters, although there was a slight offshore current, but not too bad. The fish and different types of corals were vibrant and varied.
Read deena.stanley2015's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Cemetery Beach
Member Image cheatdm
Nov 2018
We did the coral garden snorkeling and sting ray city excursion and boy am I happy we did. The sting ray city more than lived up to the hype...amazing, top notch excursion and the snorkeling was great too.
Read cheatdm's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mkoegel
Nov 2018
This was probably the excursion I enjoyed most. To see the schools of fish, sunken ship, and marine life around the ship; what an experience. Next time I go back, I’ll have to do the scuba trip to the ship.
Read Mkoegel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sobbee
Nov 2018
Great reef for snorkeling!
Read Sobbee's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Belize Bud
Oct 2018
Snorkeling the reef was okay but very crowded.
Read Belize Bud's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CMSCMS
Oct 2018
Strong currents at 1 of the 2 spots required more effort not to drift away than time to explore.
Read CMSCMS's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image John9832
Oct 2018
We went to 2 snorkeling spots afterward. The water was clear the fish nice. I've seen better in Florida, long boat key of course but it was really enjoyable. Still plenty of fish and a good amount of time
Read John9832's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Michaela_krause
Sep 2018
Booked our Stingray City Snorkel tour with Captain Marvin, they have an office just a short walk from Pier. Our group was only 18 people, the boat had a restroom and enough shady space. When we arrived at Stingray City there were a few boats, so our captain decided to take us snorkeling first. When we came back to Stingray City the larger boats were gone and we had plenty of space and rays to ourselves - great experience, lots of fun. Can definitely recommend Captain Marvin!
Read Michaela_krause's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image firstimecruiser2018
Aug 2018
The guides were very helpful and safety focused. Was very good for a first timer.
Read firstimecruiser2018's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TxHunter
Jul 2018
Did everything they could to draw in teh fish so we had a great experience.
Read TxHunter's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image zch1982
Jun 2018
Nice guides. Fun. Second area brought to snorkel had more fish than first.
Read zch1982's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RachelL18
Jun 2018
Mike is fantastic, the water is beautiful-clear, full of colorful fish. Definitely recommend. It is walking distance from the port.
Read RachelL18's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Lobster Pot Dive Center
Member Image harrisodaniels
Jun 2018
see above
Read harrisodaniels's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image tulip2010
Jun 2018
This was ok but not great. My son is not a strong swimmer and had never snorkeled before. It is snorkeling over a coral reef and he couldn't put his feet down to stand. I think if someone was a strong swimmer and enjoys snorkeling, like I do it is fun. But caution if you have a child who has never snorkeled before.
Read tulip2010's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TheresaRiggs
May 2018
It was supposed to be a 4 hour excursion, but was only 3. The cruise line tickets were printed to be at the pier at 0915, but it was actually 1015, so we wasted an hour in the heat for no reason. The snorkeling offered great views and was beautiful. Carnival offered no compensation for the problem that was Carnivals fault (late start and shortened snorkeling time because of rescheduling issues). The actual excursion staff on Cozumel were great, friendly and attentive.
Read TheresaRiggs's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cfagan18
May 2018
We chose a snorkelling and ship wreck tour, this brought us to two locations, the first to see the shipwreck and a fair amount of sealife, the second location had some beautiful fish, the tour guides were amazing, very knowledgable and friendly, I would highly recommend.
Read cfagan18's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image duffy40
Apr 2018
Stingray city and reef snorkel. Snorkeling in GC is always a wonderful experience. The water is so clear and there are a lot of fish and other marine life to see. Sting Ray city is ok but we had done it before.
Read duffy40's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelhag
Apr 2018
We snorkeled at the sunken warship. It was good, the water was pretty but not much to see after the first 5 minutes. The ship's crew were good and engaging.
Read kelhag's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LMccartfl
Apr 2018
We did the Shore Shipwreck snorkeling. Walked from the port to the dive shop (5 minutes). They gave us the equipment and sent us out over an old shipwreck. Saw many fish and even tarpon. There was a staff member in the water with us that pointed up certain things. It was fun without having too much organization.
Read LMccartfl's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kahuna05
Apr 2018
Swim with the sting rays and 2 excellent snorkel sites with great coral at the first and good fish at the second.
Read kahuna05's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Paulreble
Mar 2018
We had fun and saw a barracuda. I would give it a 5 but there were tons of people there and we were run over several times.
Read Paulreble's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ksc98
Mar 2018
I was looking forward to snorkeling, but the water was very rough. Initially the captain didn't want to take us, but some of the people on our boat insisted. The waves were crazy and the current was strong so we didn't stay in the water long. On a calm day, this would be amazing.
Read ksc98's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image fourcats4
Mar 2018
we took a quick boat ride from pier and were instantly let into the water. marine life around sunken ship was really plentiful. stingrays, tons of fish and a sea turtle were nice to see. then we moved to a coral reef where the hundreds of colorful fish were a sight to see. overall, I would recommend this to others and would do it again myself.
Read fourcats4's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fourcats4
Mar 2018
we took a quick boat ride from pier and were instantly let into the water. marine life around sunken ship was really plentiful. stingrays, tons of fish and a sea turtle were nice to see. then we moved to a coral reef where the hundreds of colorful fish were a sight to see. overall, I would recommend this to others and would do it again myself.
Read fourcats4's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links