Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image megankk
1 review
Dec 2017
This was a well organized and small tour to snorkel at the reef and meet the stingrays. The stingrays were a highlight, and the crew really made it special. See my description in the cruise review.
Read megankk's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick
Member Image ee73459
1 review
Dec 2017
The Reef and Wreck excursion through Royal Caribbean was awful. They were an hour late picking us up from the pier and never spoke to us. The snorkeling was 50 yards of the pier and not impressive. Hardly any fish or wildlife and you were too far above the reef or wreck to see much.
Read ee73459's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jule2581
1 review
Dec 2017
Catamaran dropped all of us off at the swim point and then herded us by yelling at us to keep up and kept all 56 of us in a group so we ended up getting kicked in the head, me. Kicked in the ribs, my daughter. kicked in the stomach, my husband. I watched 3 children pushed away from their parents and some pushed under.
Read Jule2581's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dreadpirate3
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We enjoyed the ride in the boat, the water, and the safety focused approach of the operators. Saw a Moray eel.
Read dreadpirate3's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native Way
Member Image Dei3Nascar8
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Sunken Ship Snorkel. A hurricane moved the ship and it is no longer 4 feet from the surface. There really is not much else to see, no reef, no objects so just a ship about 20 feel underwater.
Read Dei3Nascar8's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joebehr2011
1 review
Dec 2017
Some of the best snorkeling I have ever experienced!
Read joebehr2011's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Jsmi145
1 review
Dec 2017
Brief snorkeling of a sunken ship. Wasn't a lot to it, but it was cool and just enough. Took about three hours total.
Read Jsmi145's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image goschooner
1 review
Dec 2017
This was actually the three stop tour with Captain Marvins and was very fun. The amount of sea life we were able see was amazing
Read goschooner's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvins
Member Image Tapi
6 reviews
Nov 2017
Shipwreck and Reef snorkeling. Great tour overall! Highly recommended!
Read Tapi's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image sunshinelady57
1 review
Nov 2017
The reef did not have much to see that day. The water was too rough by the time we got there.
Read sunshinelady57's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Drifter1955
1 review
Nov 2017
Two good snorkeling sites visited - good coral formations and fish populations. Guides provided a fun experience.
Read Drifter1955's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MPH108
1 review
Oct 2017
Great spot and very knowledgeable staff. Saw lots of different species of fish.
Read MPH108's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sheilabeck
1 review
Oct 2017
It was so much fun! It was the only time of our trip that it rained and that made it even more fun...beautiful underwater creatures.
Read sheilabeck's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image tracycda92
1 review
Sep 2017
Guides were so funny! Water was a bit choppy so snorkeling was just ok.
Read tracycda92's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AngiP68
5 reviews
Sep 2017
Booked thru DCL. We traveled to our site on a catamaran and snorkeled with the stingrays. Good tour guides.
Read AngiP68's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image QueenElizaBee
2 reviews
Sep 2017
The staff for the Snorkeling excursion made the trip fun, informational and entertaining. They brought us to multiple spots to stop and snorkel. The gear they provided was in great condition. I would be glad to go again especially with the price we paid.
Read QueenElizaBee's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SiraJoy
1 review
Aug 2017
We walked to Eden Rock Dive Center. They rent snorkeling equipment. There are 2 reefs - Eden Rock and Devil's Grotto - about 100 yards out. These are marked by buoys, and we did not have difficulty finding our way around. The day we went the water was calm and clear. Since it was not the most popular time of year for traveling to Grand Cayman (hurricane season), it was not crowded at all. There were no more than 20 people at any one time, and some of the time it was just the 2 of us. The dive shop operator was friendly and helpful, but they do expect that you know what you're doing if you go out by yourself.
Read SiraJoy's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tomcat91709
1 review
Aug 2017
GREAT fun! Well-run excursion, great locations, and lots to see! The staff was fun and engaging, and easy to talk with. Would do this one again in a heartbeat!
Read Tomcat91709's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Reimann_J
3 reviews
Jul 2017
We went to a sea turtle discovery center, where we got to hold sea turtles and snorkel with them. It was lot of fun. On the way to the discovery center, we went to Hell (lots of fun to take pictures and send a postcard from Hell).
Read Reimann_J's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image arunk
1 review
Jul 2017
Good fun
Read arunk's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image libbiemeta
1 review
Jul 2017
We did the catamaran sail and snorkel. The staff was very friendly. We snorkeled over a shipwreck, which was eerie but awesome. After snorkeling, we sailed the catamaran back while enjoying chips and drinks from the cash bar. If you get sea sick, please note that the catamaran will make you feel awful.
Read libbiemeta's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jlflieller
1 review
Jul 2017
Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Water was beautiful and sites were pristine.
Read jlflieller's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hamaknockr
1 review
Jul 2017
I had a good experience this time and enjoyed it. There wasn't a ton of fish, but it was nice. The water wasn't too rough and there was plenty of room for people to swim without being on top of one another. If the fish had been more plentiful, i would have liked more time. But, there wasn't a lot of fish, so it was enough. The boat ride back to the dock was SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOW, but nice. You can see the bottom of the ocean and it was a pleasant day.
Read hamaknockr's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alyssaaamcc
1 review
May 2017
Snorkeling by the coral reef was a blast! Saw some amazing sea life and had plenty of time out on the water.
Read alyssaaamcc's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful, shore snorkeling, seen an eagle ray, lots of different fish, and great guide.
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links