Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image duffy40
1 review
Apr 2018
Stingray city and reef snorkel. Snorkeling in GC is always a wonderful experience. The water is so clear and there are a lot of fish and other marine life to see. Sting Ray city is ok but we had done it before.
Read duffy40's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelhag
1 review
Apr 2018
We snorkeled at the sunken warship. It was good, the water was pretty but not much to see after the first 5 minutes. The ship's crew were good and engaging.
Read kelhag's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LMccartfl
1 review
Apr 2018
We did the Shore Shipwreck snorkeling. Walked from the port to the dive shop (5 minutes). They gave us the equipment and sent us out over an old shipwreck. Saw many fish and even tarpon. There was a staff member in the water with us that pointed up certain things. It was fun without having too much organization.
Read LMccartfl's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kahuna05
1 review
Apr 2018
Swim with the sting rays and 2 excellent snorkel sites with great coral at the first and good fish at the second.
Read kahuna05's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Paulreble
1 review
Mar 2018
We had fun and saw a barracuda. I would give it a 5 but there were tons of people there and we were run over several times.
Read Paulreble's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ksc98
1 review
Mar 2018
I was looking forward to snorkeling, but the water was very rough. Initially the captain didn't want to take us, but some of the people on our boat insisted. The waves were crazy and the current was strong so we didn't stay in the water long. On a calm day, this would be amazing.
Read ksc98's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image fourcats4
1 review
Mar 2018
we took a quick boat ride from pier and were instantly let into the water. marine life around sunken ship was really plentiful. stingrays, tons of fish and a sea turtle were nice to see. then we moved to a coral reef where the hundreds of colorful fish were a sight to see. overall, I would recommend this to others and would do it again myself.
Read fourcats4's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DomerDame
1 review
Mar 2018
We missed the excursion that we had booked by 5 minutes because we were late docking. We were able to book this at the port. What an amazing time! We saw many colorful fish and stingrays swimming. The coral and shell life was beautiful
Read DomerDame's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Frank's Water Sports
Member Image KOttawa
1 review
Mar 2018
Snorkelled close to Stingray City. Waters were a bit rough but got to see some neat fish and more stingrays. Would’ve liked to have snorkelled for longer.
Read KOttawa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image SpectraMarie
1 review
Mar 2018
Was rushed and did not get to go to the second reef as stated on the booking.
Read SpectraMarie's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sanger5b
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Amazing to touch and hold the sting rays, they are beautiful creatures. Captain Bob and his crew were great
Read Sanger5b's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: cruisesonly.com
Member Image kammerm1
1 review
Feb 2018
Reef and Wreck snorkeling. Worth the $59!
Read kammerm1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jannenberg
1 review
Feb 2018
Small group of 13 guests. Lots of personal attention. Great for FIRST TIMER to learn how to snorkel which it was my first time. Lots of great fish seen and would recommend. The guides were great.
Read jannenberg's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jbrown2628
1 review
Feb 2018
Enjoyed it very much. We were taken to two areas to snorkel.
Read Jbrown2628's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image spickandspike
1 review
Feb 2018
Stingray and Reef snorkeling tour. Plenty of time with the rays. Nice boat ride. Time on the reef was nice.
Read spickandspike's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Herbs Mom
6 reviews
Feb 2018
This was the Reef part of the Reefs and Rays tour and it was super! We were able to swim with the stingrays that went a little further out and were snorkeling at the barrier reef.
Read Herbs Mom's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cahaulah
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Been there a number of times, even snorkeled on the same wreck before, but the wife had not. Good time nonetheless
Read cahaulah's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KansasinJune
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Wreck and Reef Snorkel. Did not actually travel to far once on Snorkeling boat but had some good snorkeling views. A few jellyfish stings on me that felt like mosquito bites and went away after a few hours
Read KansasinJune's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Martifan91
1 review
Feb 2018
The trip was good. The snorkeling was just ok. Seeing the wreck under the water was cool.
Read Martifan91's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spny84
6 reviews
Feb 2018
This was really one trip with Sting Ray City. Way to crowded. Visibility was good and was good snorkeling.
Read spny84's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image weltek
6 reviews
Jan 2018
We asked for snorkeling, stingrays, lunch and starfish point. He also was able to stop at the brewery on the way to the boat (horray!). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this customizable, affordable tour. He took us to spots that weren't crowded and managed to still give us a good tour when all others were cancelling. We always felt safe and taken care of.
Read weltek's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Outrage EcoTour
Member Image hookedonparrots
1 review
Jan 2018
This was a catamaran to snorkel the coral reef and then see the stingrays up close and personal on stingray sandbar. Perfect hot weather making the water refreshing to snorkel around. Bring snacks because it is a long day with only drinks provided by Dexter Tours. Very relaxing day.
Read hookedonparrots's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Dexter Tours
Member Image travelingsmiths
1 review
Jan 2018
Crew was great, just ba bit crowded with snuba divers under us.
Read travelingsmiths's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image megankk
1 review
Dec 2017
This was a well organized and small tour to snorkel at the reef and meet the stingrays. The stingrays were a highlight, and the crew really made it special. See my description in the cruise review.
Read megankk's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick
Member Image ee73459
1 review
Dec 2017
The Reef and Wreck excursion through Royal Caribbean was awful. They were an hour late picking us up from the pier and never spoke to us. The snorkeling was 50 yards of the pier and not impressive. Hardly any fish or wildlife and you were too far above the reef or wreck to see much.
Read ee73459's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links