Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image SiraJoy
1 review
Aug 2017
We walked to Eden Rock Dive Center. They rent snorkeling equipment. There are 2 reefs - Eden Rock and Devil's Grotto - about 100 yards out. These are marked by buoys, and we did not have difficulty finding our way around. The day we went the water was calm and clear. Since it was not the most popular time of year for traveling to Grand Cayman (hurricane season), it was not crowded at all. There were no more than 20 people at any one time, and some of the time it was just the 2 of us. The dive shop operator was friendly and helpful, but they do expect that you know what you're doing if you go out by yourself.
Read SiraJoy's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tomcat91709
1 review
Aug 2017
GREAT fun! Well-run excursion, great locations, and lots to see! The staff was fun and engaging, and easy to talk with. Would do this one again in a heartbeat!
Read Tomcat91709's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Reimann_J
3 reviews
Jul 2017
We went to a sea turtle discovery center, where we got to hold sea turtles and snorkel with them. It was lot of fun. On the way to the discovery center, we went to Hell (lots of fun to take pictures and send a postcard from Hell).
Read Reimann_J's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image arunk
1 review
Jul 2017
Good fun
Read arunk's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image libbiemeta
1 review
Jul 2017
We did the catamaran sail and snorkel. The staff was very friendly. We snorkeled over a shipwreck, which was eerie but awesome. After snorkeling, we sailed the catamaran back while enjoying chips and drinks from the cash bar. If you get sea sick, please note that the catamaran will make you feel awful.
Read libbiemeta's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jlflieller
1 review
Jul 2017
Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Water was beautiful and sites were pristine.
Read jlflieller's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hamaknockr
1 review
Jul 2017
I had a good experience this time and enjoyed it. There wasn't a ton of fish, but it was nice. The water wasn't too rough and there was plenty of room for people to swim without being on top of one another. If the fish had been more plentiful, i would have liked more time. But, there wasn't a lot of fish, so it was enough. The boat ride back to the dock was SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOW, but nice. You can see the bottom of the ocean and it was a pleasant day.
Read hamaknockr's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alyssaaamcc
1 review
May 2017
Snorkeling by the coral reef was a blast! Saw some amazing sea life and had plenty of time out on the water.
Read alyssaaamcc's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful, shore snorkeling, seen an eagle ray, lots of different fish, and great guide.
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image myyear16
1 review
Apr 2017
We had fun but didn't see a lot of variety of fish.
Read myyear16's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ddharlow
1 review
Mar 2017
very close to the ship within walking distance not as many fish as i'd like but it was a little brezzy price was right less then 50.00
Read ddharlow's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image happycruiser6457
1 review
Mar 2017
all one excursion, through Celebrity Cruises Stinray city, barrier reef, 7 mile beach and lunch not worth the time or money
Read happycruiser6457's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Daffydk1
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Snorkeling & Sting Ray City. Too much fun & great wildlife.
Read Daffydk1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image bubbab1970
1 review
Feb 2017
Great place! We had about 30 or so people on our excursion..much cheaper than booking through Carnival! Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Read bubbab1970's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Shore ExcursionsGroup.com
Member Image ludwigvii
1 review
Feb 2017
This was fun, but the water was really choppy the day we were out, so it made it harder to snorkel. At least for people like me who don't swim a lot. But still a good time.
Read ludwigvii's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image zany janey
1 review
Feb 2017
Snorkeled about a block from the port - think it was called Dolphin Cove. You paid to use the lockers there then just dived straight in. Wonderful snorkeling with so much marine life there. Excellent
Read zany janey's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image WineandRoseLady
6 reviews
Feb 2017
Tour guide was waiting for us when we got off the tender. Nice catamaran. Visited two snorkeling sites-one with stingrays; saw lots of fish and coral. We took our own masks and snorkels, but used their fins. Very enjoyable day. We, and our equipment, were rinsed when returning to the boat after the last snorkel. Very pleasant trip.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Dexter's Seafantasy
Member Image Hope5
1 review
Jan 2017
Easy to book, guide was a wealth of information about the area. Guacamole and tequila tasting included.
Read Hope5's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deannareiss
1 review
Jan 2017
So much fun! 2 Stop Snorkel and Stingray City tour! Stingrays were so cool, snorkeling was a blast!
Read deannareiss's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Cantonfirecruise
1 review
Jan 2017
Too choppy seas to enjoy, nearly drowned. Still cool!
Read Cantonfirecruise's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Adventure ?
Member Image otters92
2 reviews
Jan 2017
If you go to Grand Cayman with kids, book this excursion! We booked directly through Captain Marvin's Watersports. They were fantastic and the excursion was even better than advertised. (I thought we would have 1 snorkel stop, but there were 2, in addition to the Stingray City stop.) Communication prior to the excursion and payment the day of the excursion were both effective and painless. Lastly, my wife left her sunglasses in the bathroom by the boat departure port and didn't realize it until we arrived back into the city. Anna and several drivers communicated by radio to find that another client had picked them up and taken them to her hotel, looking for the original owner. The drivers coordinated through Anna to get the glasses back to my wife within 30 minutes. They weren't an exceptionally valuable pair of sunglasses, but the employees went the extra mile to help us out. They were fantastic!
Read otters92's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Capt. Marvin's Watersports
Member Image stitcherquilter4
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Don Foster’s Dive Cayman, Georgetown, Grand Cayman We booked this tour before we left Canada for our cruise. We were met promptly at our designated time and walked a short way to the dive boat. We were taken to two dive/snorkelling sites a short boat ride away. It was a beautiful day, the water was warm and the fish on the reef were abundant. Our guides, Jonathan, Daphne, and Lauren, provided great instructions, with some humour thrown in, and joined us in the water as safety monitors. All the snorkelling equipment was in very good shape. This would be a fun trip for all ages and we recommend.
Read stitcherquilter4's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image weetzie00
1 review
Dec 2016
Very exciting to get up close and personal with stingrays. The guide made sure we all had an opportunity with it. The place was very crowded, but the guide said we were the only boat in that day whereas they sometimes have 6 to 7! I was imagining flocks of stingrays swimming around me, that is not the reality. I would see 1 here or there and the guide had to go looking for one to show us. Still a good experience nonetheless. Don't go if it will make you sad to see a wild stingray man-handled.
Read weetzie00's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image mmlamberson
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the kayak and snorkel combo at Tiki beach. Kayaking was strenuous but water and snorkeling were great! Felt very rushed at end with only 1 hour on beach.
Read mmlamberson's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Likes2Cruze
1 review
Dec 2016
They were concerned with the wind and the reefs, presented alternatives and an excellent experience!
Read Likes2Cruze's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's

Sponsored links