Grand Cayman Semi Submarine Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Semi Submarine Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This unique vessel, similar to a glass bottom boat, is perfect for viewing Grand Cayman's reef formations and unique marine life- all while in the hull of the submarine.
Member Image sunnydazye
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Fun but probably overpriced for what you got.
Read sunnydazye's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ggTexasGal
6 reviews
Dec 2017
Georgetown, Cayman Islands: We chose to do the SEAWORLD OBSERVATORY SHIPWRECK… Carrying our snorkel gear, bug spray, sunscreen, hats and water, we headed to the pier. Once we walked to the pier, we found the guides who led us to the semisub. Short, but fun excursion for seeing sealife and coral.
Read ggTexasGal's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image creosotegirl
1 review
Dec 2017
The views of the underwater environment were interesting. The tour guide pointed out and named various species of marine life for the group.
Read creosotegirl's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ciscot
1 review
Nov 2017
The semi submarine was small for the number of people trying to see out the windows and it did not look anything like what Princess shows in their promotional pictures of it!
Read ciscot's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image clark77494
1 review
Nov 2017
Was able to take excellent photographs in the Semi Sub. Was able to see two ship wrecks. Plus had an excellent tour guide.
Read clark77494's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image disp624
1 review
Nov 2017
Loved it, a great experience. The tour guide was informative, entertaining, answered all questions. It was beautiful. Enjoyed the fish coming up to the windows. I even saw a sting ray
Read disp624's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ohlatx
1 review
May 2017
about one hour. very informed and friendly docent. The views were so vivid you want to hold your breath believing that you are really underwater with the fish!
Read ohlatx's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Grand Cayman Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding show
Member Image jack dcruiser
1 review
Apr 2017
We took the land and sea tour, but the semi submarine it really the only thing whole reviewing. Though Damian our tour guy for the land and sea tour was good.
Read jack dcruiser's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image welove2cruiseRC
1 review
Apr 2017
This tour is so cool. If you want to see the reefs and sea life, but don't snorkel, scuba or are too claustrophobic for the real submarine tour, than this is the one for you ! LOL The guide was super informative and entertaining!
Read welove2cruiseRC's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lucy1973
1 review
Mar 2017
We started our day at the port in Georgetown and headed out to the turtle farm where we got to see the giant turtles as well as hold turtles. Next we headed our bus out to Hell where we were able to send a post card home with the special Hell postage stamp. We also got our passports stamped indicating we went to Hell. All during our bus ride our driver Teddy Bear told us about the area and the island. Our third stop on the tour was a ride in a semi sub. During our ride we were able to see ship wrecks, many different fish, turtles and sharks. The tour guides on the sub were very knowledgeable and ensured that everyone got to see everything the seafloor had to offer.
Read Lucy1973's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image James The Greater
1 review
Mar 2017
I would not recommend this to anybody. The class where we sat was all scratched couldn't take pictures. The fish were all on one side of the boat that the lien over people if you wanted to see. They did have a scuba diver in the water came along with the fish not worth the price. And the place where we ate the food came to $40 and the Cayman dollar apparently was 25% more +15% gratuity that was that it without our consent and tax were charged over $90. Just don't eat there in the Cayman Islands.
Read James The Greater's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kearhartkbds
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Hopped on a bus, did city tour, then went into water, monitor was dark could not see the fishes or sunken ship, feeding the fishes was fun. Wished we could of seen the sunken ship...
Read Kearhartkbds's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Luv2travlX2
1 review
Feb 2017
We took Capt. Nemo's semi sub. It was a lot of fun. Snorkeling option for those who chose to do that. Others could remain onboard and watch thru the big windows on the lower level.
Read Luv2travlX2's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image clamper
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Brilliant semi submersible views of ship wrecks, corals with fish, rays and turtles on show. Cheaper than cruise ship tour & 2 mins walk from tender dock.
Read clamper's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Atlantis submarine
Member Image mrrastos
1 review
Feb 2017
Grand Cayman was very nice after our negative experience in Ochos Rios. I actually studied German on the way to Grand Cayman in case the vendors were as aggressive and I wanted to pretend I didn't speak English. Thankfully I didn't have to resort to that. The people in Grand Cayman were a bit reserved, yet friendly and polite. This was my wife's favorite stop. For me it almost seemed a bit too much like North America, but I enjoyed it nevertheless. There are lots of high end shops around if you're into that sort of thing. The Atlantis semi-submarine tour was about a ten minute walk from the cruise docks. I knew that beforehand and booked it independently. The operator seemed like a very professional and reputable company The underwater reefs and shipwrecks we saw were incredible. The company has a scuba diver that feeds the fish to lure them close to the windows so people can see them up close. We liked Grand Cayman a lot and stayed ashore until about an hour before the ship was scheduled to leave.
Read mrrastos's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image Jamazay89
1 review
Feb 2017
The Amphibious land/boat tour was awesome. A must do. It was just the right amount of time where you could tour some of the island, go in the water on the same bus, stopped at the 7 mile beach to eat and chill. Great value for the price.
Read Jamazay89's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SpringBob54
1 review
Jan 2017
Took the Land and Sea package. It was interesting and a good value.
Read SpringBob54's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WriteRon
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed seeing the reef, fish and shipwrecks. Our first time in this type of excursion.
Read WriteRon's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ohaycruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
If your not among the 1st to get on you won't get a good seat. It also get very warm and stuffy in side
Read ohaycruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Belle1234
1 review
Oct 2016
Great way to see under the ocean without getting wet. It was very cool and comfortable.
Read Belle1234's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adimaio
1 review
Jun 2016
Fumes from boat interior made me very nauseous after 30 mins. Felt like I couldn't breathe.
Read adimaio's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image papamikeinaz
1 review
Jun 2016
Not enough AC, very uncomfortable while trying to view the fish and shipwrecks. If it was cooler this would get 4 stars.
Read papamikeinaz's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ricardo123
1 review
May 2016
We enjoyed seeing the reef. Was good for younger kids.
Read ricardo123's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jerseyshoreguy
1 review
Apr 2016
Lots of amazing sights. Great commentary.
Read jerseyshoreguy's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Not going back to work
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Truly amazed! and to see God's creation, from (below) the sea over 100 feet down, one almost can't even put in to words. The colors of the fish, but only to a certain point though, and the ocean floor terrain, and the Cayman trough, spectacular.
Read Not going back to work's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links