Singapore City Tour Excursion Reviews

Singapore City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Singapore is an energetic city blending culture, cuisine, arts and architecture. Singapore is easily navigable, with most tourist attractions concentrated in three areas: Orchard Road, the colonial district and Sentosa.
Member Image richjudy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Took a three day hop on hop off pass with night tour and gourmet luch included, took us three days to work out where we had been
Read richjudy's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Caroljones
1 review
Jan 2017
Excellent service, got picked up from the hotel. Guided tour of Singapore. Saw The Orchid Garden, Merlion and Little India
Read Caroljones's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tinselgirl
1 review
Jan 2017
We had a HUGE downpour but our guide was very good and knowledgeable
Read tinselgirl's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Susan Joyce P
1 review
Jan 2017
The city tour on the hop on hop off bus was a great way to see all the sites. We also had afternoon tea in the Tiffin Room at Raffles hotel which was an excellent experience
Read Susan Joyce P's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gemini19
2 reviews
Dec 2016
waited a 60 minutes after boarding the bus to start the excursion for missing passengers. It wasn't until after a passenger go off the bus and complained that he wanted his money back then we finally began our tour. This was to be a 4.5 hr tour (we started at 7:45 and ended at 3 pm) . You stop at 4 places - Museum with small replica of singapore, the pinnacle you go up to the 55 floor to see the city - not safe looking and the view was nothing to look at- marina bay limited photo ops, and a botanical garden which by this time nobody really moved as we were so behind schedule and water and ice cream given but not good at all. The guide was hard to understand and he would jump around to different topics all the time. Would never recommend this tour.
Read gemini19's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sandy and Garth
1 review
Dec 2016
Excellent , felt safe with excellen shopping
Read Sandy and Garth's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ittlebeme
2 reviews
Nov 2016
This was a fabulous experience. Our tour guide was clear and informative as she explained not only the history of Singapore during the war, but she gave a great overview of life in Singapore. We went to the Kranji War Memorial, the Changi Museum and another house on a hill which was the last location that fell to the Japanese in 1942. All in all an excellent experience which I would highly recommend.
Read ittlebeme's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sfgenato
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Nice tour of Pinnacle at Duxton, the Singapore City Gallery, walk along Marina Bay, crossing Helix Bridge, Marina Bay Sands Mall, and the Gardens at Marina Bay. A great tour to get a brief introduction to Urban Redevelopment done right.
Read sfgenato's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Cc cruisers
1 review
Oct 2016
As we had late flight we booked this with cruise line where they visited various places of interest around the city and then dropped you to the airport. Good if you have a late flight.
Read Cc cruisers's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Karen G
1 review
Jul 2016
We visited the water park, beaches and ate at the night markets.
Read Karen G's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Public Transport
Member Image joeparkmd1
1 review
Jun 2016
It was a fair experience.
Read joeparkmd1's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image edshelp
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Real good way to see city
Read edshelp's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off
Member Image howardrd
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Enquired at the ships tour desk about flexible, or "Hop on, Hop off" type tours but they couldn't help or advise. Was therefore very surprised to see an open top double deck bus filling up with passengers outside the cruise terminal. Paid around US$25 each for the day and it was fantastic value for money. Just didn't have enough time to cover all the possible routes and destinations.
Read howardrd's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Big Bus
Member Image wgb7428
12 reviews
Jan 2015

Post cruise tour. Needed something to do till our flight left at 2000. This was the only day it rained during the entire trip. Even though it was raining wish we would have made a photo stop at I can't remember the name of the park but it gave a view of the Marina Bay Sands and was in front of the Freemont Hotel. Provided lunch in China Town that was very good and was given plenty of time for shopping in China Town.

Read wgb7428's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Taxwatcher
1 review
Jan 2013
Great overview of a modern and interesting city.
Read Taxwatcher's full Seabourn Pride cruise review
Provider: Singapore on off tour
Member Image helping145
1 review
Dec 2012

a good overall view of the city

Read helping145's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: ?
Member Image helping145
1 review
Dec 2012

another good time had by all

Read helping145's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: unkown
Member Image cliffnphil
2 reviews
Nov 2012
The last day of the cruise, so booked a city tour with an airport drop off. Visited the Orchid Gardens (beautiful place), and the China Town/Colonial areas of the city. Really enjoyed this brief tour and would certainly go back to Singapore. Worth pointing out that it is easy to pass a half day or so at Singapore airport, plenty to see and do, including free city tours from the airport, free movies, and rest areas that you can book to relax/shower/prepare for the flight home.
Read cliffnphil's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image L. A. McDaniel
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2012

Got an over-all tour of the city from the bus.

Read L. A. McDaniel's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Hot Humid and Sticky....always since 85 miles from the Equator. The new terminal is close by. Massive construction going on....amazing people have adapted to live and thrive in the heat. Good tour of old dwellings.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image alan summerfield
reviews
Mar 2012
an impromptu tour due to delays with embarkation
Read alan summerfield's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links