Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Member Image kansasmom
1 review
Jun 2018
Hell, turtle farm, rum tasting, beach, tour, on a brand new bus. Only wish we could have spent more time at turtle farm.
Read kansasmom's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dream521
1 review
May 2018
Our tour isn't listed above. It was a ride in a glass-bottom boat, where we didn't see as much as we'd hoped, and then a bus ride to Hell, to a rum-cake factory, and to the Dolphin Activity Center, where we did see a few dolphins (though not a show). The tour guide, Charles Johnson, was great (actually I had him on a tour on a previous cruise) and really helped my elderly friend.
Read dream521's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beagle1333
1 review
May 2018
This tour was amazing! We saw the city, went to Hell and ended up at a beach. All of us thoroughly enjoyed this excursion.
Read Beagle1333's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sparebowling
1 review
Apr 2018
We went to the far side of the island to a beautiful beach spot. We were supposed to have two hours there, but were only given an hour. It was supposed to be a snorkel spot, but the water was only 3 ft. deep. Didn't have time to eat and snorkel.
Read sparebowling's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image GizFriend
2 reviews
Mar 2018
As mentioned in the main cruise review, we had nothing to do when our reserved bike rental cancelled our reservation. We found the tour on the pier. I would recommend doing this at the pier on your own. It was much cheaper than anything listed in the ship's shore excursions.
Read GizFriend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Last Minute Excursions (I think)
Member Image 123go cruise
1 review
Mar 2018
Captain marvins very easy to find, took a boat to far side of island to rum beach. Only had a couple of hours there. Lunc was good but took 50 minutes so not much beach time unless you did not want to eat. On way back city tour.
Read 123go cruise's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: CAPTAIN MARVINS THRU DIRECT LINE CRUISE
Member Image unhappy sailing
1 review
Mar 2018
Driver did not on her own give much history about the island. She was prompted by the questions coming from the passengers. When there were no questions, she was silent.
Read unhappy sailing's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image siggy14
1 review
Mar 2018
nice to get an overview of the island
Read siggy14's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: don't know
Member Image Fu Sang Artist
1 review
Feb 2018
again just a taste and the beach too. Have to go to Hell to send postcards!!!
Read Fu Sang Artist's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image candy4040
1 review
Feb 2018
Would book through the ship next time. Van was old and packed. Nice way to get an overview of the island and you had the option of staying at the beach for two hours.
Read candy4040's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Beachlover1989
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Our ship excursion was cancelled, so we booked with a company (who said they were run by the government...) right in the port. It was total chaos getting started and we had some very irritating passengers on our bus, but eventually were able to go to Hell, the Tortuga Rum place, and the Turtle Expedition.
Read Beachlover1989's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Maineiacruiser
1 review
Jan 2018
went to seven mile beach, 'hell', rum cake store, and dolphin encounter. was an afterthought but for 20 bucks was a good time although tour bus very crowded
Read Maineiacruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: someone at tender port
Member Image corvettom9
1 review
Jan 2018
Got out of Georgetown to experience more of the island, went to Hell, Tortuga Rum store and the turtle farm. It was a good toor.
Read corvettom9's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lovelights
8 reviews
Jan 2018
We got off the ship and paid $20 per person for tour. The tour lasted about 3 hours, even though we were told 2 hours, which was fine with us, because we had such a great time. We were in a taxi that held 10 people, and we all had a blast. We went to 7 Mile Beach, the town of Hell, Cayman Turtle Center, Dolphin Discovery, Famous Tortuga Rum Company in George Town Grand Cayman, and our driver stopped along the side of the roads to allow us to take photos, as well. We had a wonderful time.
Read lovelights's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image K Family
1 review
Dec 2017
One would be much better off renting a taxi and picking the sites based on the interests of the family rather than these pre-packaged tours.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wolfwalker
1 review
Dec 2017
NO time at the turtle farm. Wasted time stopping for local attractions and Hell which could have been done in half the time.
Read wolfwalker's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Donnaelle04
1 review
Dec 2017
well worth the money!! $79 per person on the ship, and got this for $20.00 well worth the money!! I highly recommend people to do this tour! it was a blast
Read Donnaelle04's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Woozie84
1 review
Dec 2017
Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and he let us spend more time at the Rum Cake Factory and the turtle farm, which was fun. Hell was a little disappointing.
Read Woozie84's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brycemlemon21
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We took this tour when our Stingray City tour was canceled due to rough sea conditions. Only $20 USD, but probably not worth even that. It was basically a drive to the north end of the island, with multiple stops at tourist gift shops. The only interesting point of interest were the rock formations at Hell.
Read brycemlemon21's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cmspiros
1 review
Nov 2017
The tour guide was excellent as he drove and talked about the history and high points of Grand Cayman. We visited Hell, the Turtle Farm and the rum cake factory.
Read cmspiros's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image cmidgley
1 review
Nov 2017
We only had 15 minutes at each stop wasn't nearly enough time. Also we stopped at the turtle encounter. The price didn't include admission so we had to pay another $15 for 15 minutes there.
Read cmidgley's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Tours
Member Image PatC1961
1 review
Nov 2017
Beautiful and clean. Took a tour of the island. People are friendly and helpful. Loved the dolphin encounter.
Read PatC1961's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bill5309
1 review
Oct 2017
Good overview of the island. Been to stingray city before and highly recommend that trip.
Read bill5309's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image djlong5
1 review
Oct 2017
The highlight of the "Grand Cayman Sights" tour was the sea turtle farm. The rum stop was good, too.
Read djlong5's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image vcolley6650
1 review
Oct 2017
The driver let us go to the water by the governor's mansion. That was the highlight of Grand Cayman. The other was that it was rushed and we bought some booze and rum cake. We were taken around a metropolitan area where the chickens run wild.
Read vcolley6650's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links