Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Member Image K Family
1 review
Dec 2017
One would be much better off renting a taxi and picking the sites based on the interests of the family rather than these pre-packaged tours.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wolfwalker
1 review
Dec 2017
NO time at the turtle farm. Wasted time stopping for local attractions and Hell which could have been done in half the time.
Read wolfwalker's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Donnaelle04
1 review
Dec 2017
well worth the money!! $79 per person on the ship, and got this for $20.00 well worth the money!! I highly recommend people to do this tour! it was a blast
Read Donnaelle04's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Woozie84
1 review
Dec 2017
Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and he let us spend more time at the Rum Cake Factory and the turtle farm, which was fun. Hell was a little disappointing.
Read Woozie84's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brycemlemon21
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We took this tour when our Stingray City tour was canceled due to rough sea conditions. Only $20 USD, but probably not worth even that. It was basically a drive to the north end of the island, with multiple stops at tourist gift shops. The only interesting point of interest were the rock formations at Hell.
Read brycemlemon21's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cmidgley
1 review
Nov 2017
We only had 15 minutes at each stop wasn't nearly enough time. Also we stopped at the turtle encounter. The price didn't include admission so we had to pay another $15 for 15 minutes there.
Read cmidgley's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Tours
Member Image PatC1961
1 review
Nov 2017
Beautiful and clean. Took a tour of the island. People are friendly and helpful. Loved the dolphin encounter.
Read PatC1961's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bill5309
1 review
Oct 2017
Good overview of the island. Been to stingray city before and highly recommend that trip.
Read bill5309's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Baz-and-Shaz
2 reviews
Sep 2017
A nice trip around the island which allowed a whistlestop look at the town of Hell, the turtle conservation centre, Tortuga rum factory (the obligatory shop stop) and back to the port. This was a short time in port so there was very little time to fit everything in!
Read Baz-and-Shaz's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image HDK-Bowie
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Nice tour of the island. Have been there before but it was nice to see other parts of Grand Cayman I've never visited.
Read HDK-Bowie's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 4-time cruiser
1 review
Jul 2017
Very informative tour of Grand Cayman Island and its history.
Read 4-time cruiser's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image odysseyfitness06
1 review
Jun 2017
Awesome views, bus ride comfortable and nice
Read odysseyfitness06's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bernadette Norton
1 review
May 2017
Our guide, Leo, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. After the tour, we went to Tiki Beach and enjoyed some beach time and lunch. If there is any downside, we weren't able to purchase or consume any alcohol due to it being an Election Day. Island law, but no biggie. Grand Cayman is beautiful.
Read Bernadette Norton's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lisajws
1 review
May 2017
Tour and guide were good. I happen to prefer the laid-back feel of Grand Cayman. It felt very, very, safe.
Read Lisajws's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Terri P.
1 review
Feb 2017
The "overview" was right on. Our guide changed up the order a little, but we did and saw everything the overview said we would.
Read Terri P.'s full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Coprolite
3 reviews
Feb 2017
A real snoozer. Barbara the tour guide was not articulate or particularly knowledgeable. It was kind of embarrassing.
Read Coprolite's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image contessaMD
1 review
Feb 2017
This was a multipart excursion. First the tour took us to the development of Camana Bay for about 30-40 minutes which, while being beautiful stop on the tour, often seemed like it was inserted into the tour as worshipful love letter to the Cayman Islands' favorite tax dodgers the Dart family who are the owners/developers of the project; then on to Hell which is a tourist trap but by golly it's the Caymans' tourist trap -- very quick stop, 10 minutes, but it only takes about 1 minute to get the idea of Hell. Next, a nice 2 or 3 hour stop at the Tiki Beach resort on Seven Mile Beach - included in our excursion price was a ticket for a lounge chair & a cup of rum punch. For those wishing to buy more drinks at the bar, be aware that a very basic drink will run you $14 each. The beach was nice, water beautiful and warm, but it is at the rocky end of things -- no nice sandy bottom here. Finally the last stop on the excursion was a trip to the Tortuga Rum Cake factory, where it's almost impossible to NOT buy rum or rum cake or rum anything, because it's quite good - and they will get your rum onto the ship for you, so it's one less thing to carry as you take the tender back to the ship.
Read contessaMD's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Barbiegator
8 reviews
Jan 2017
Saw Hell, turtles and a stop at rum chop on Sea.
Read Barbiegator's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vanhoose33
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Island tour and beach break. Tour was interesting but the beach was not. The sand was hard to walk in and the beer is 9 US dollars for a 16oz draft.
Read vanhoose33's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Great 5 hours, touring Hell, Tortuga Rum factory (not much there, just a gift shop), the blow holes in the rugged coastline (a good photo stop) and the pirate ship remains. The highlight was Rum Point, an idyllic and tranquil small bay, beautiful clear water and powdery sand - just perfect! Nice little cafe, free wifi, all lovely - wanted to stay longer!
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image fsunoles20
1 review
Dec 2016
We picked up a tour from an operator at the dockside. A fun, informative tour of the island with stops in Hell, Rum Factory (tourist trap) and dolphin center (free wifi --- yay!). Got our money's worth a nice way to spend a few hours off the ship
Read fsunoles20's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TXRN1966
1 review
Dec 2016
The semi-sub tour was fascinating and well narrated. The oceanview was clear and we could see fish and sunken boats. The turtle farm is just that, pools of different sized turtles to view and small ones to pick up and hold. The rum factory was small, but they do deliver your purchases to the ship for you. The trip to Hell was quick...just to say you have been there and back.
Read TXRN1966's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vashti42
1 review
Dec 2016
We did "Taste of Cayman" that included a brewery, Whisky distillery and run cake factory but the brewery was closed so we went to Hell instead. We were perfectly ok with this change but they still refunded 25% of the cost! We also walked around the Port city on our own. We were told its one of the safest places you can visit in the world.
Read vashti42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TootsieBell
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Very nice tour with a very good guide
Read TootsieBell's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gypsygirl100%
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked through Viator, originally supposed to do stingrays w/2 snorkel stops, but rough seas, given option to do Island tour, which was pretty good. Driver/Tour guide very good, personable, informative. Went to Hell. Best place was Turtle Farm, got to hold them, very cool. Supposed to get difference in price refunded, haven't seen it yet.
Read Gypsygirl100%'s full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's

Sponsored links