Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Sail Date: January 2019
The excursion was great except it was very rushed. We were only allowed 15 minutes at each stop (Rum cake factory, Hell) and then 1 1/2 hours at the beach with lunch. The food was great.
The excursion was great except it was very rushed. We were only allowed 15 minutes at each stop (Rum cake factory, Hell) and then 1 1/2 hours at the beach with lunch. The food was great. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
Amvivo was the tour operator and the tour was book through Viator. Our ship docked late and Amvivo did not answer their phone when we tried to call. It took three attempts. 35 minutes after the excursion depart Amvivo answered and said ... Read More
Amvivo was the tour operator and the tour was book through Viator. Our ship docked late and Amvivo did not answer their phone when we tried to call. It took three attempts. 35 minutes after the excursion depart Amvivo answered and said the tour had left. When I asked for a refund because they had not answered, I was told 50%. When I threatened to leave negative reviews, like this one, they agreed to 100%. Read the other reviews for yourself though. You will see I am not the first person to state they do not answer their phone. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Grand Cayman was really nice, but expensive. Our snorkeling excursion got cancelled so we ended up taking a tour to Hell, and the Turtle sanctuary. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Cayman Islands, and our daughter has some ... Read More
Grand Cayman was really nice, but expensive. Our snorkeling excursion got cancelled so we ended up taking a tour to Hell, and the Turtle sanctuary. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Cayman Islands, and our daughter has some amazing memories, and pictures holding green sea turtles. Would go back! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
The adventure was funny. We toured the island and learn the history of the island
The adventure was funny. We toured the island and learn the history of the island Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
We had booked and island tour with Carnival, but our excursion was cancelled at the last minute. We and several others booked a tour with a local, who drove us around the island pointing out areas of interest. Tour lasted about 2 hours.
We had booked and island tour with Carnival, but our excursion was cancelled at the last minute. We and several others booked a tour with a local, who drove us around the island pointing out areas of interest. Tour lasted about 2 hours. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Cayman Highlights Tour - small buses of 15-20 people. Good commentary from Andrew - driving past 7 mile beach with photo op, Tortuga Rum Cake store, Hell, and then a viewpoint in a new shopping development for views of island.We did the ... Read More
Cayman Highlights Tour - small buses of 15-20 people. Good commentary from Andrew - driving past 7 mile beach with photo op, Tortuga Rum Cake store, Hell, and then a viewpoint in a new shopping development for views of island.We did the activities as expected. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
It was bus tour to Hell, Rum store, Turtle farm, and 7 mile beach. we had very limited time at these places. The turtle Farm is amazing and you could spend all day there. 7 Mile beach was very nice.
It was bus tour to Hell, Rum store, Turtle farm, and 7 mile beach. we had very limited time at these places. The turtle Farm is amazing and you could spend all day there. 7 Mile beach was very nice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: November 2018
Good choice for the whole family, and Hell is definately a place to visit but you don't want to stay there!
Good choice for the whole family, and Hell is definately a place to visit but you don't want to stay there! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
Even though it was mostly a bus ride, it was enjoyable and the bus driver/narrator was very knowledgable.
Even though it was mostly a bus ride, it was enjoyable and the bus driver/narrator was very knowledgable. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: November 2018
They took us to a knock off rum cake store....across the street from Tortuga Rum Cake! Woulnd't recommend this tour.
They took us to a knock off rum cake store....across the street from Tortuga Rum Cake! Woulnd't recommend this tour. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
Good value for level activity - combination of glassbottom boat ride and island tour with stops at Hell, rum cake factory, and dolphin experience. Personable guide and leisurely pace. Not quite enough time at each stop, but pretty typical ... Read More
Good value for level activity - combination of glassbottom boat ride and island tour with stops at Hell, rum cake factory, and dolphin experience. Personable guide and leisurely pace. Not quite enough time at each stop, but pretty typical for this type of tour. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: September 2018
Not sure what was the name of the company. the driver / guide was very nice, took us to many places, and we had a great day. Got to Hell, turtle farm (or dolphins swim, since they are next to each other and we had to choose what to do at ... Read More
Not sure what was the name of the company. the driver / guide was very nice, took us to many places, and we had a great day. Got to Hell, turtle farm (or dolphins swim, since they are next to each other and we had to choose what to do at that time), Rum cake shop (and probably not the actual factory, but we could taste the cake and liker for free), and it was very nice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: July 2018
. This is a tender port. I sorted a trip at the pier for a van tour for three hours for $20 USD. My friends did a different tour. I realized during this trip that I could travel alone and be fine. My tour stopped in Hell where I ... Read More
. This is a tender port. I sorted a trip at the pier for a van tour for three hours for $20 USD. My friends did a different tour. I realized during this trip that I could travel alone and be fine. My tour stopped in Hell where I mailed a post card to my son. The post card arrived about ten days later. We next stopped at a rum cake store with a nice ocean area in the back that was so beautiful. We also stopped at the dolphin swim area (not included) for about 20 minutes. Then back to the port. I made friends with a man and his teenage son and walked a bit near the water with fish that were so amazingly beautiful. Grand Cayman is clean and felt very safe to me. The water is beautiful and sparking blues and greens. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: July 2018
Excursion not as advertised. It's advertised as going on the tour portion first and then going to private beach for 3-hours. On our tour we began at the beach which was NOT what we expected! We were told this was a scheduling ... Read More
Excursion not as advertised. It's advertised as going on the tour portion first and then going to private beach for 3-hours. On our tour we began at the beach which was NOT what we expected! We were told this was a scheduling conflict and they needed to change the order of the tour. We ended up spending the 2nd half of the tour wet and damp and sandy. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: July 2018
We traveled the island and were able to ask many questions about life, costs of things like electricity, schooling, etc.
We traveled the island and were able to ask many questions about life, costs of things like electricity, schooling, etc. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: June 2018
Hell, turtle farm, rum tasting, beach, tour, on a brand new bus. Only wish we could have spent more time at turtle farm.
Hell, turtle farm, rum tasting, beach, tour, on a brand new bus. Only wish we could have spent more time at turtle farm. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: May 2018
Our tour isn't listed above. It was a ride in a glass-bottom boat, where we didn't see as much as we'd hoped, and then a bus ride to Hell, to a rum-cake factory, and to the Dolphin Activity Center, where we did see a few ... Read More
Our tour isn't listed above. It was a ride in a glass-bottom boat, where we didn't see as much as we'd hoped, and then a bus ride to Hell, to a rum-cake factory, and to the Dolphin Activity Center, where we did see a few dolphins (though not a show). The tour guide, Charles Johnson, was great (actually I had him on a tour on a previous cruise) and really helped my elderly friend. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: May 2018
This tour was amazing! We saw the city, went to Hell and ended up at a beach. All of us thoroughly enjoyed this excursion.
This tour was amazing! We saw the city, went to Hell and ended up at a beach. All of us thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: April 2018
We went to the far side of the island to a beautiful beach spot. We were supposed to have two hours there, but were only given an hour. It was supposed to be a snorkel spot, but the water was only 3 ft. deep. Didn't have time to eat ... Read More
We went to the far side of the island to a beautiful beach spot. We were supposed to have two hours there, but were only given an hour. It was supposed to be a snorkel spot, but the water was only 3 ft. deep. Didn't have time to eat and snorkel. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: March 2018
As mentioned in the main cruise review, we had nothing to do when our reserved bike rental cancelled our reservation. We found the tour on the pier. I would recommend doing this at the pier on your own. It was much cheaper than anything ... Read More
As mentioned in the main cruise review, we had nothing to do when our reserved bike rental cancelled our reservation. We found the tour on the pier. I would recommend doing this at the pier on your own. It was much cheaper than anything listed in the ship's shore excursions. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: March 2018
Captain marvins very easy to find, took a boat to far side of island to rum beach. Only had a couple of hours there. Lunc was good but took 50 minutes so not much beach time unless you did not want to eat. On way back city tour.
Captain marvins very easy to find, took a boat to far side of island to rum beach. Only had a couple of hours there. Lunc was good but took 50 minutes so not much beach time unless you did not want to eat. On way back city tour. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: March 2018
Driver did not on her own give much history about the island. She was prompted by the questions coming from the passengers. When there were no questions, she was silent.
Driver did not on her own give much history about the island. She was prompted by the questions coming from the passengers. When there were no questions, she was silent. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: March 2018
nice to get an overview of the island
nice to get an overview of the island Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: February 2018
again just a taste and the beach too. Have to go to Hell to send postcards!!!
again just a taste and the beach too. Have to go to Hell to send postcards!!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line