Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 178 Reviews
A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Details & Booking
Member Image gypsygary
Nov 2018
Even though it was mostly a bus ride, it was enjoyable and the bus driver/narrator was very knowledgable.
Read gypsygary's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PortZinger
Nov 2018
They took us to a knock off rum cake store....across the street from Tortuga Rum Cake! Woulnd't recommend this tour.
Read PortZinger's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lauramae31
Nov 2018
Good value for level activity - combination of glassbottom boat ride and island tour with stops at Hell, rum cake factory, and dolphin experience. Personable guide and leisurely pace. Not quite enough time at each stop, but pretty typical for this type of tour.
Read lauramae31's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bubila
Sep 2018
Not sure what was the name of the company. the driver / guide was very nice, took us to many places, and we had a great day. Got to Hell, turtle farm (or dolphins swim, since they are next to each other and we had to choose what to do at that time), Rum cake shop (and probably not the actual factory, but we could taste the cake and liker for free), and it was very nice.
Read Bubila's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image culvercitycruiser
Jul 2018
. This is a tender port. I sorted a trip at the pier for a van tour for three hours for $20 USD. My friends did a different tour. I realized during this trip that I could travel alone and be fine. My tour stopped in Hell where I mailed a post card to my son. The post card arrived about ten days later. We next stopped at a rum cake store with a nice ocean area in the back that was so beautiful. We also stopped at the dolphin swim area (not included) for about 20 minutes. Then back to the port. I made friends with a man and his teenage son and walked a bit near the water with fish that were so amazingly beautiful. Grand Cayman is clean and felt very safe to me. The water is beautiful and sparking blues and greens.
Read culvercitycruiser's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruise mike
Jul 2018
Excursion not as advertised. It's advertised as going on the tour portion first and then going to private beach for 3-hours. On our tour we began at the beach which was NOT what we expected! We were told this was a scheduling conflict and they needed to change the order of the tour. We ended up spending the 2nd half of the tour wet and damp and sandy.
Read cruise mike's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SandyLynn
Jul 2018
We traveled the island and were able to ask many questions about life, costs of things like electricity, schooling, etc.
Read SandyLynn's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kansasmom
Jun 2018
Hell, turtle farm, rum tasting, beach, tour, on a brand new bus. Only wish we could have spent more time at turtle farm.
Read kansasmom's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dream521
May 2018
Our tour isn't listed above. It was a ride in a glass-bottom boat, where we didn't see as much as we'd hoped, and then a bus ride to Hell, to a rum-cake factory, and to the Dolphin Activity Center, where we did see a few dolphins (though not a show). The tour guide, Charles Johnson, was great (actually I had him on a tour on a previous cruise) and really helped my elderly friend.
Read dream521's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beagle1333
May 2018
This tour was amazing! We saw the city, went to Hell and ended up at a beach. All of us thoroughly enjoyed this excursion.
Read Beagle1333's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sparebowling
Apr 2018
We went to the far side of the island to a beautiful beach spot. We were supposed to have two hours there, but were only given an hour. It was supposed to be a snorkel spot, but the water was only 3 ft. deep. Didn't have time to eat and snorkel.
Read sparebowling's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image GizFriend
Mar 2018
As mentioned in the main cruise review, we had nothing to do when our reserved bike rental cancelled our reservation. We found the tour on the pier. I would recommend doing this at the pier on your own. It was much cheaper than anything listed in the ship's shore excursions.
Read GizFriend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Last Minute Excursions (I think)
Member Image 123go cruise
Mar 2018
Captain marvins very easy to find, took a boat to far side of island to rum beach. Only had a couple of hours there. Lunc was good but took 50 minutes so not much beach time unless you did not want to eat. On way back city tour.
Read 123go cruise's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: CAPTAIN MARVINS THRU DIRECT LINE CRUISE
Member Image unhappy sailing
Mar 2018
Driver did not on her own give much history about the island. She was prompted by the questions coming from the passengers. When there were no questions, she was silent.
Read unhappy sailing's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image siggy14
Mar 2018
nice to get an overview of the island
Read siggy14's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: don't know
Member Image Fu Sang Artist
Feb 2018
again just a taste and the beach too. Have to go to Hell to send postcards!!!
Read Fu Sang Artist's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image candy4040
Feb 2018
Would book through the ship next time. Van was old and packed. Nice way to get an overview of the island and you had the option of staying at the beach for two hours.
Read candy4040's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Beachlover1989
Feb 2018
Our ship excursion was cancelled, so we booked with a company (who said they were run by the government...) right in the port. It was total chaos getting started and we had some very irritating passengers on our bus, but eventually were able to go to Hell, the Tortuga Rum place, and the Turtle Expedition.
Read Beachlover1989's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Maineiacruiser
Jan 2018
went to seven mile beach, 'hell', rum cake store, and dolphin encounter. was an afterthought but for 20 bucks was a good time although tour bus very crowded
Read Maineiacruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: someone at tender port
Member Image corvettom9
Jan 2018
Got out of Georgetown to experience more of the island, went to Hell, Tortuga Rum store and the turtle farm. It was a good toor.
Read corvettom9's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lovelights
Jan 2018
We got off the ship and paid $20 per person for tour. The tour lasted about 3 hours, even though we were told 2 hours, which was fine with us, because we had such a great time. We were in a taxi that held 10 people, and we all had a blast. We went to 7 Mile Beach, the town of Hell, Cayman Turtle Center, Dolphin Discovery, Famous Tortuga Rum Company in George Town Grand Cayman, and our driver stopped along the side of the roads to allow us to take photos, as well. We had a wonderful time.
Read lovelights's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image K Family
Dec 2017
One would be much better off renting a taxi and picking the sites based on the interests of the family rather than these pre-packaged tours.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wolfwalker
Dec 2017
NO time at the turtle farm. Wasted time stopping for local attractions and Hell which could have been done in half the time.
Read wolfwalker's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Donnaelle04
Dec 2017
well worth the money!! $79 per person on the ship, and got this for $20.00 well worth the money!! I highly recommend people to do this tour! it was a blast
Read Donnaelle04's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Donnaelle04
Dec 2017
well worth the money!! $79 per person on the ship, and got this for $20.00 well worth the money!! I highly recommend people to do this tour! it was a blast
Read Donnaelle04's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links