Grand Cayman Dolphin Encounter Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Dolphin Encounter cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This is more than just a swim with the dolphins. Witness fun dolphin behaviors that you will never forget; from handshakes to jumps and kisses, there is no telling what the dolphins will do next!
Member Image Pete68304
1 review
Dec 2017
The dolphin encounter was fantastic. A great experience and well worth the money.
Read Pete68304's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fromtherock
1 review
Nov 2017
You get into waist high water and touch and kiss a Dolphin. the trainer was great with good info.
Read fromtherock's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deecanta
1 review
Nov 2017
Dolphin Cove never disappoints. It was a great experience . The trainer made sure that each participant had the photos and was able to take the time with the animal. IT was magnificent.
Read deecanta's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mistamellow
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Al was really friendly. Make sure to take water shoes. The grates can hurt your feet.
Read mistamellow's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image pancho_blvd
1 review
Jul 2017
The Dolphin Encounter was an awesome experience for my family. We went with my mom and dad and my aunt and uncle. We got to pet the dolphin (ours was named Joy) several times, "dance" with her, and give her a kiss. I felt that the trainers took good care of the dolphins. My only complaint about this excursion is the price of the photos. To save money, we purchased photos for 7 people instead of 3, and we were able to get more pictures for our money. Perhaps next time, we might do the Dolphin Swim for a few dollars more.
Read pancho_blvd's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tpan
1 review
Jul 2017
The brief time spent with the dolphins was great; however, the fact that they kept us there for 2.5 hours rather than the 45 minutes as advertised. This meant less time on the beach. Also, you're forced to eat their food and it is awful. Finally, the photo package is a rip-off. We're a family of 5 and in order to get the pictures (3 poses each() we had to pay $250.
Read tpan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Papa1452
1 review
May 2017
The excursion was great until we looked at the pictures, they wanted us to pay $450.00 for our pictures because there were 9 of us in the picture. My wife refused to pay this much, so they came outside and offered to sell the pictures to us for $270.00, which is still way more than these pictures are worth. I don't appreciate this kind of strong arm activity, because you are not allowed to take your own pictures. We offered to pay
Read Papa1452's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Robertasteveo
1 review
May 2017
Loved this excursion! It was clean and fun! Carlos and the dolphin Alma were the best!
Read Robertasteveo's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image topaige
1 review
Apr 2017
Loved the dolphins and the beach club afterwards. See my comment on the photos about tender boats.
Read topaige's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisebunny32
1 review
Apr 2017
This was an amazing experience. We took the cheaper version of the options, but still had lots of fun with the dolphins They charge a fortune for the pictures, but you HAVE to get them!!!
Read cruisebunny32's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KBoltin
1 review
Mar 2017
The dolphin encounter is one of the most therapeutic excursions I would recommend. It was forever life changing!
Read KBoltin's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image areneed1984
1 review
Feb 2017
Was neat to see the Dolphins perform a small performance. Wish we would have had a better way to watch instead of in a huddle.
Read areneed1984's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dfrauhiger
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed the dolphin encounter. Each person got to kiss a dolphin and dance with it. The dolphin went by us several times and we got to touch it. We missed orientation talk because our guide forgot our group after the turtle farm.
Read dfrauhiger's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image djcoach
1 review
Dec 2016
Boring, boat almost collided with another, picture machine was not working correctly so it took an hour to get the CD we purchased for $200 which cost us and free time to walk around.
Read djcoach's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image josephlena
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the Dolphin Show, Hell & Tortuga Rum Cake excursion. This was good. An easy excursion.
Read josephlena's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dovie888
2 reviews
Sep 2016
WOW ! They say an experience of a lifetime and they are absolutely right ! Lots of time with the dolphin. Trainer was funny and informative. Very organized and worth every cent !!!
Read Dovie888's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JollyMia
1 review
Aug 2016
Dolphin encounter was very good met a very clever Dolphin called Lucy.
Read JollyMia's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CARNIVALCRUISE3
8 reviews
Jul 2016
I loved it! I highly recommend it!
Read CARNIVALCRUISE3's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JetZetter
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellently done. Though I prefer the "Dolphin Swim" to the "Dolphin Encounter". It was fun and everyone in our group had equal opportunity to play with the dolphin!
Read JetZetter's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rebafischer
1 review
Jul 2016
Our kids did the Push, Pull and Swim with Dolphins and we purchased the Observer tickets as we have done it before. Our excursion also included the Turtle Farm and that was fantastic. Really want to go back to the Turtle Farm. The Dolphin Facility was fairly new, clean and nice.
Read rebafischer's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Silverhand
1 review
Jul 2016
Very good and easy to go by taxi or bus. Taxi 8 dollars per person, 2.5 dollars for bus, basically they look the same.
Read Silverhand's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dolphin discovery
Member Image kcamp317
3 reviews
May 2016
Grand Cayman is one of my favorite places to go. Dolphin Encounter and sea turtle place are amazing! Great for a family.
Read kcamp317's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 84Cheif
1 review
May 2016
Very good
Read 84Cheif's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 123cwm
1 review
Dec 2015
after a short bus ride we entered the dolphin facility, put our things in lockers, and met our "guide" we were herded to one side of the pools for a "photo op" but the camera was broken so we waited for a while while the switched it. By then were staring straight into the sun. We were then herded to the other side of the pool and got in to interact with our 38 yr old dolphin Luna. We had been told that no sunscreen was allowed with the dolphins and no jewelry either but almost all of the others on our tour used both. We stood int he bright sun as the dolphin swam in front of us so we could reach out and feel her glide beneath our hands. Then she came back and "posed" with each of us for another photo opportunity. We were told to look at the camera the whole time so we couldn't really even see the dolphin or what she was doing when it was our turn to "interact". It felt like one long photo shoot with an old tired dolphin. Then we were herded back out. When we saw our pictures were were shown the package prices. Since there were four of us we could buy the whole package for $250 or we would be 4 poses of the same person for $120 or we could buy one print of one person for $38. They had told us that cameras were not allowed, but there were several people sitting inside the facility outside of the pool area taking pictures of the people interacting with the dolphins. The whole "experience" was not about enjoying time with these amazing animals but was an assembly line to shuffle tourists through and then trap them into purchasing pictures for outrageous amounts of money. We did a similar experience in Jamaica a year ago and it was SOOO much better! I was very disappointed in this experience and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!
Read 123cwm's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image snafyensid
7 reviews
Dec 2015
a 20 minute stop with a quick observation of the dolphins.
Read snafyensid's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links