Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image Bluewonder17
1 review
Aug 2017
Beautiful beach, crystal clear water, chairs and umbrellas provided. Not crowded at all. Lots of fun
Read Bluewonder17's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blessed#3
1 review
Jul 2017
Rented a cabana at Royal Plams for 125.00 every thing is expensive. A US 20.00 bill is worth 16.00 in Grand Cayman. So add more to the price of anything you buy. The next time I think I will rent 2 chairs and 1 Umbrella. Very nice shows and rest rooms.
Read blessed#3's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 4-time cruiser
1 review
Jul 2017
Nice place on Seven-Mile beach. The water wasn't as clear as we expected at this particular location, but very pleasant. We snorkeled far from the beach, which had clearer deeper water and saw many fish and even a stingray.
Read 4-time cruiser's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kjkh3
1 review
Jul 2017
Loved the beach! Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Excursion did not include lunch and options on the beach were limited.
Read kjkh3's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneers
Member Image odysseyfitness06
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful beach, always want more time
Read odysseyfitness06's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sallyc
3 reviews
May 2017
We booked The White House beach break. We chose the less expensive ($99) excursion. There was a more expensive one ($239) that included all of your food and drink, but we didn't think the extra cost made sense as neither of us could eat or drink $140 worth each in the 3 hours that we were there. The venue is a former private residence that has been turned into a site for parties, weddings etc. We were taken there by an air conditioned bus and had a nice 30 minute, narrated tour of Grand Cayman on the way. When we arrived we were given wrist bands, and were allowed to pick our own lounge chairs. We chose chairs with an umbrella on the GIGANIC wooden deck that juts out into the water. There is a bar on the deck, and you can order food. We did get one beer and one ginger ale ($24!) There are steps from the deck right into the crystal clear water but be warned! Rocks, rocks and more rocks. Some huge rocks! I had read some reviews beforehand and had my water shoes, but others did not and were complaining loudly. The current is also strong and it was hard to stand upright. My husband snorkeled and saw a few fish. I would not go on this excursion again.
Read sallyc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image notaryveronica
1 review
May 2017
Great beach and service. Our tour guide was informative he gave great facts about Grand Cayman Island. Such as how the country operates as well as historical and tourist attactions along the way.
Read notaryveronica's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jammar55
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful beach by restaurants and bars. Lots of bar service on the beach. Servers very friendly. Lunch was good. Very relaxing, very clean. Be prepared for chickens running around. One did drink another women's drink!
Read Jammar55's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image carolieqzy
1 review
Apr 2017
bus ride to beach with restaurant- got lounge chairs- even with water shoes very difficult to walk and to swim as too shallow and coral was sharp underfoot- disappointed with excursion
Read carolieqzy's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Asileyar
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach wasnt great, there wasnt much to it. We also had nothing to do in the water since all of the equipment except chairs was reserved for hotel guests. Food was overpriced.
Read Asileyar's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jamericannn
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach needed a little cleaning and too many rocks. Waves were very strong but that's uncontrollable
Read Jamericannn's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jomamma1951
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We went to The Westin on Seven mile beach. Beautiful resort. They gave us a room for the day and we had access to all the resort had to offer. We had beach chairs,umbrella and table set up for us. The rafts in the water gave us the ability to view stingrays and beautiful fish.
Read jomamma1951's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image MemphisTigers
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful private beach with blue water, very nice bar. We had fun watching a mother hen with baby chicks and spotting an iguana in a tree. The free drink, pink punch, that comes with this tour is non-alcoholic and does not come from the main bar. The tour bus was very clean and fancy, but the tour guide was a bit curt and bossy, and be sure to get back on before the appointed time or she will raise her voice at you. All in all, many of us felt the Cayman tour guides were not as friendly and some said they were rude. Also, be aware that we were led by foot several blocks through the town square to our tour buses, without warning or explanation in the heat, which could have been hard on older people and young children. All in all, not our favorite port.
Read MemphisTigers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happycruiser6457
1 review
Mar 2017
all one excursion, through Celebrity Cruises Stinray city, barrier reef, 7 mile beach and lunch Not worth the time or money
Read happycruiser6457's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image fordja628
1 review
Mar 2017
Was a great excursion. There is a reef just feet from the shore which was great for snorkeling. I saw a small barracuda while snorkeling. The water is pretty rocky when you just get in to take a dip but it is manageable. The food was good. There were roosters and hens around the perimeter of the place which was cool. We also saw large iguanas. Was a fun day. Would definitely do it again.
Read fordja628's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cdmmgray
1 review
Mar 2017
In Grand Cayman, we went tot he Whitehouse Beach Resort. It is magnificent. And you have to have the frozen Mojitos from the bar over the water. A wonderful al la carte lunch was included.
Read cdmmgray's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image tje4481
1 review
Mar 2017
Tiki Beach Break VIP was another great day at the beach. The bus drivers give you a great sense of their history too!
Read tje4481's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rubysue
12 reviews
Feb 2017
We booked the "exclusive beach break" at the Colonial mansion tour, which turned out to be similar to the less expensive "White House" tour. We did have drinks included (pretty early in the morning, so not the best conditions for free drinks) and we had a fabulous red snapper lunch. The beach was ok, with rocky conditions. The over-water deck was very nice.
Read rubysue's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image grape1
1 review
Jan 2017
Went to Gatsby's White House beach break. Beautiful home with extensive over water dock (tiki bar, etc.). Beach was not swimmable unless you wear beach shoes but still very pretty. Staff were very accommodating and courteous,
Read grape1's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2love2_cruise
1 review
Jan 2017
We did the private beach at the White House. This is small excursion (we only had 16 people) and it was great! Look on Carnival's website for details. If you want a quiet, relaxing excursion, this is for you!
Read 2love2_cruise's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Doxie25
1 review
Jan 2017
7 mile beach is beautiful and the tour was great
Read Doxie25's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sherrmc
1 review
Dec 2016
Great pool and beach connection with Hilton.
Read sherrmc's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image JulieWhite
1 review
Dec 2016
beach had very little room for swimming ..
Read JulieWhite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Spanier2007
1 review
Dec 2016
You have to tender to the island once again as there is no docks for the ships. Tiki Beach is very nice and the food was great. Better than anything a Norwegian ship cook could serve. The only problem why I did not give this a 5 was because it only lasted 3 hours. There is some shopping in Cayman but it is really spread out so you don't have much time to see many things once you get back from your excursion.
Read Spanier2007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cmm4036
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach was beautiful but the excursion was advertised as a day at the beach. We met our fellow travelers at 9:00 to leave the ship. By the time we got to the beach it was around 10:30. We were told to head back to the ship by 1:30. That is NOT a whole day at the beach, more like a 1/2 day.
Read Cmm4036's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links