Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image DFWJean&Bill
1 review
Jun 2018
Pedro St James Beach Escape. Would not recommend. Beach was overcrowded, no shade, small bar.
Read DFWJean&Bill's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image euroman7110
1 review
Jun 2018
This was in combination with Stingray City. After the stingray encounter, tour boat took us to the Rum Beach, very nice area, not too many people, blue water, restaurants and changing rooms right in the area. Nice relaxing break, too bad it was only 1.5 hours. Would have liked to stay more.
Read euroman7110's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Off Shore
12 reviews
Jun 2018
White House beach resort very relaxing; excellent drinks, poor food.
Read Off Shore's full Insignia cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image penguin305
2 reviews
Apr 2018
7 mile beach beautiful chairs included $10 for an umbrella. good food and drinks served.
Read penguin305's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisegirl1963
3 reviews
Apr 2018
Royal Palms Beach Resort was very nice. There were 3 ships in port and it was never crowded. $4 cab (ended up being a bus), $2 entry fee, $12 lounge chair, $15 umbrella, plus food and drink were available. I loved it.
Read cruisegirl1963's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image OntarioChick
1 review
Apr 2018
Great beach club. Perfect place to spend the day. There were 6 of us and we booked a cabana. Close to cruise port - short cab ride.
Read OntarioChick's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Royal Palms
Member Image ABPanda
1 review
Apr 2018
We booked a beach cabana on 7 mike beach at the Royal Palm Resort. The beach and cabanas were nice and fairly priced. The service was just ok.
Read ABPanda's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sara Beth
1 review
Apr 2018
Brewery, Distillery, Rum cakes, and Beach break booked through Viator. The tour company Amvivo was awesome. I made an error when booking and didn't consider that island time would be different from our ship time, so we wouldn't return from the tour in time to catch the last tender. I called Amvivo in the morning when I arrived in port and realized my miscalculation and they were super nice and offered suggestions on how we could still make it work. We ended up cutting the beach break a little short and paying an extra $5 to get a cab back to the port, but it was still am awesome tour and we had just enough time to hop into the ocean to cool off and take some pictures of the gorgeous beach. I believe Jamar was our tour guide and he was the best!
Read Sara Beth's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Viator - Amvivo
Member Image joanneTravels
1 review
Mar 2018
Started with public beach up north called Calico. Took the bus. Didn't like this beach as it was packed like sardines. We decided to walk southwards and it began to thin out and be more elegant. I highly recommend beach day at Royal Palms Beach Club. Hemingway is 5 minutes from Royal and nice too, but not as many lounge chairs and they want a minimum spend of $25 per person. Royal Palms Beach Club has a $2 entry, $12 lounge chair, $15 umbrella. 7 Mile Beach had clear, warmish water. Nice sand. My companion got badly sunburned without even realizing it at the time. Wear lots of sunscreen and reapply.
Read joanneTravels's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: took a taxi and walked the beach on foot
Member Image KPookey
3 reviews
Mar 2018
Stingray city and rum point beach- travel time was a deal breaker! Otherwise...crew was great, swim with stingrays nice...rum point beach just ok.
Read KPookey's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmyNickerson
1 review
Mar 2018
Always purchase the All-Inclusive version of excursions! We had unlimited food, drinks, beach access, and wait-service for 3 hours! It was delightful!
Read AmyNickerson's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shortpants20
1 review
Mar 2018
We took a bus to 7 mile beach. While I still like the beach, it is too commercialized. Boats and jet skis trying to pull up to the beach in between swimmers and kids is a little annoying.It was raining the day we were there so spent time at Calico Jacks Bar and grill which had good food.
Read shortpants20's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image OnceUponASea27
1 review
Mar 2018
Do not do this one unless you like be sandwiched on the beach in your beach chair. Be prepared to share you umbrella. Not much room on the beach, far from relaxing.
Read OnceUponASea27's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Capt Mano
5 reviews
Mar 2018
7 Mile Beach! Love it. Stop by Calico Jacks for a Great Beach Bar/Restaurant. But you can’t say you’ve been to Grand Cayman unless you’ve done Stingray City. Done it twice in the past. Leave time for a Margarita at Margaritville before boarding a launch back to the ship!
Read Capt Mano's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wine_gal413
1 review
Mar 2018
White House Beach break was very good. Definitely be prepared for the very rocky/coral reef and bottom. $14.00 drinks were a little too much for a 8 oz cocktail.
Read wine_gal413's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pyrokgw
1 review
Feb 2018
A waste of time and money. Paid big bucks for what was basically a loud and uncomfortable ride on a bus to a crowded beach. "Tour Guide" barely spoke to the guests.
Read pyrokgw's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LCobb
1 review
Feb 2018
Didn't like the idea they charged $15 for the use of the umbrella for 2 hours, beach became very crowded, warm water, enjoyed out time there.
Read LCobb's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pleser777
1 review
Feb 2018
Good food, nice beach
Read pleser777's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image daleroux
7 reviews
Jan 2018
Nice resort but Beach was rocky and could not swim.
Read daleroux's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cdb051557
1 review
Jan 2018
we did the white house beach break. this was advertised poorly on the NCL site and when we got on the ship we were informed that the beach was pretty much unusable in the water due to the rocks. the beach was great white sugar sand water terrible due to the rocks.
Read cdb051557's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image keithm
7 reviews
Jan 2018
Though the property(The White House)is very nice. The cost $249pp was really steep. It was all inclusive & they still expected you to pay $10 for the umbrella(included, so the description said. The beach was not really nice. You had to go off a pier into the water due to the coral rock at the shore line. The lunch provided was quite nice however. The price was still too high for what was offered.
Read keithm's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Texasmiou
1 review
Dec 2017
20$ taxi ride to and from the beach. 20$ to rent two chairs and an umbrella. Beautiful water. plenty of entertainment at the beach, Very pleasant !
Read Texasmiou's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image cowboywong
6 reviews
Dec 2017
Good wifi $20 2 chairs and umbrella lots of watersports, bar but limited snorkeling.
Read cowboywong's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Taxi Driver
Member Image kitty-sail
1 review
Dec 2017
Did the White House beach break. The facility was very nice with snorkeling right off beach. The day we were there it rained and was cold but would have been a great beach day with sun.
Read kitty-sail's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sparks1093
7 reviews
Nov 2017
Beautiful resort on the beach for the beach break and informative island tour (with a stop at Hell).
Read sparks1093's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links