Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image OneLiners
1 review
Apr 2018
Excellent trip on a Catamaran all the punch you can drink but after snorkeling - good move. Beautiful spot but horrible BBQ lunch afterwards - compared to the food on the Cruise that is
Read OneLiners's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kevinteresa333
1 review
Apr 2018
Private island, reef and lagoon dive was incredible!!!
Read Kevinteresa333's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LoveOBX
1 review
Mar 2018
Good crew. Big crowd, but crew handled it well and was very efficient. Equipment was very good. There were about 60 of us onboard, but it did not feel crowded. They kept the rum punch and other drinks flowing (try the blue drink). On the open-air bus ride back to the ship, they had everyone whooping, and hollering, and singing classic rock tunes at full volume! Lots of fun.
Read LoveOBX's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jaubert
1 review
Mar 2018
Absolutely loved this snorkeling excursion, which took us to 2 sites. One was near the lighthouse. Water wasn't too deep, crystal clear, plenty of beautiful fish. Second was much deeper water but over a sunken ship - absolutely stunning.
Read jaubert's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cfgh23
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Long catamaran ride just to snorkel in 10 feet of water over a sandy bottom!
Read cfgh23's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image St. Albert cruisers
1 review
Mar 2018
Went on a snorkelling tour which started off on a bus with no window. The driver was very informative of the island until we reached our snorkelling adventure. We went snorkelling with the jolly pirates who were very entertaining. They took us to 3 snorkel sites. A wonderful crew. Our ride back on the bus to the ship was a blast. The driver gave everyone maracas and he blasted the music which made everyone join in on the tunes and shake our maracas at the passerbys through our open windows. Was a ton of fun.
Read St. Albert cruisers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travel72!
1 review
Mar 2018
snorkled a german freightership and another spot for the fish. great underwater pictures on a clear day.
Read travel72!'s full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Next to Hilton on Palm Beach (beachfront)
Member Image Hogladyrider
7 reviews
Mar 2018
We opted to sail and snorkel via catamaran thru Carnival and we enjoyed this excursion immensely. The crew were amazing. 45 fellow cruisers, so we were not over crowded. We had two snorkel stops with lots of fish at both locations. The 2nd stop was at a wreck and the fish were amazing! We had a great time on this excursion and when we returned to the dock people were wanting to pay to go again!
Read Hogladyrider's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CherylConner
1 review
Mar 2018
Excellent experience on boat and beach. Yummy food, nice equipment, open bar on boat after snorkeling. Friendly crew, helpful and funny. Excellent time.
Read CherylConner's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjgrant
1 review
Mar 2018
It was very windy. The snorkeling wasn’t great, but there were certainly lots of fish. For a first time snorkeller it might have been great, but we have seen many snorkel sites in the Caribbean, so its hard for me to judge. I do think that it was far superior than most shore snorkeling that we’ve done on our own. And at only $50, well worth the money in my opinion.
Read tjgrant's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PHJohn
1 review
Mar 2018
Rough sea meant that we had to sail further out into the sea which was very rough. Instead of clear blue calm water, we were presented with rough a black sea. Which was too rough for me or my partner (so I didn't snorkel). As it was rough we sailed further out to another ship wreck spot - which was a bit calmer but not like waters I had snorkelled in before. Again I didn't go in. My partner did however, but didn't see much sea life. No running water in the toilets to wash hands also the ladies toilet didn't flush and was full of faecal matter (which was not nice). The guides were very informative and friendly though.
Read PHJohn's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maraviclin
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Beautiful location and a fun but safety conscious crew to take us there and back. The waters around the Antilla wreck were quite choppy so some care must be taken while swimming there
Read Maraviclin's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image snow bunny
4 reviews
Feb 2018
Would not suggest anyone try the two stop snorkel trip unless you are a very powerful swimmer. First stop at the shipwreck was downright dangerous due to the undertow, I had issues with my flippers so got out of the water but my husband tried to snorkel but had to get out before even getting his face in the water due to the conditions. Second stop the snorkelling conditions were better but there was nothing to see. Then they dropped us off for lunch which was okay and our "reserved" lawn chairs were not so great. Save your money and go to the beach!
Read snow bunny's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image landtraveler
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Too many people on catamaran. Crew was rude. Boat in poor condition. NO time to snorkel.
Read landtraveler's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image contrymouse
1 review
Feb 2018
Only one other couple on the sailing catamaran. Good snorkeling on a sunken ship and a second dive on a reef. Lots of different fish and not too many other snorkelers. Uninspired white bread sandwich for lunch, nice drinks.
Read contrymouse's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Delphi Watersports
Member Image Pryorwr
1 review
Jan 2018
Great time but it was a VIP cruise that took us to the same snorkel area that had 6 other party boats anchored, Crowded is an understatement.
Read Pryorwr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JennyVega
1 review
Jan 2018
Plenty of fish when snorkeling. Open bar and staff was friendly.
Read JennyVega's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Tango Traveler
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Typical catamaran snorkeling, sailing, drinking tour. Lots of tourists at the same 2 dive sites- No one's fault, that is just the way it is.
Read Tango Traveler's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image BornForTheSeas
1 review
Jan 2018
The crystalline water and thrilling high-speed zodiac-style saddle-seated craft with very attentive crew made the reef and shipwreck snorkeling a "forever" memory!
Read BornForTheSeas's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: "Full Throttle" Expeditions (?)
Member Image Ooweebaby
1 review
Dec 2017
This was a great excursion and included a delicious lunch at Palm Beach/Pellican Pier. Aruba is probably the most beautiful place I have ever seen. the people were awesome and this excursion takes you to 2 sites for snorkeling. The catamaran is awesome. There was a woman on our trip who had a panic attack that ended up requiring medical care. There was a dingy alongside our boat withing 2 minutes of the call, and she was taken to shore immediately to a waiting ambulance. I was very impressed with the level of urgency and care they gave without missing a beat. this was by far our best day, and the best excursion. It was named the Sailaway Snorkel and Beach trip. Loved it.
Read Ooweebaby's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image greg1812
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Catamaran sail and Snorkel. Bit of a disappointment this one after the amazing sail and snorkel the day before. Much bigger boat with close to 100 people on it combined with going to a spot with a number of other boats there too meant the water was very crowded. We did see a WWII wreck which was really cool
Read greg1812's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ontcancruisers
1 review
Dec 2017
DePalm island was fantastic. Book a private cabana with them directly before arriving. Snorkelling was amazing. So much to do. Free bar. Free food. Waterpark, salsa dancing lessons, all kinds of water sports, zip lining and more.
Read ontcancruisers's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yvonne K.
1 review
Dec 2017
Booked two tours back-to-back (not recommended by cruise line, because if your first tour is late, you will miss the second and no refunds for that, but we took a chance). Snorkel Sail Tour in the morning was great. 2 snorkel spots. Lots of fish to see. Second snorkel spot was at approx. 60ft depth - old sunken ship with even more fish to see. Quite a sight - definitely recommend. It was overcast weather and we still had a blast, so I can imagine this is even better of an excursion when the weather is sunny...
Read Yvonne K.'s full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fignewton3
3 reviews
Nov 2017
Sailaway Beach and Snorkeling Tour was the best of the trip. It was a lovely catamaran. The snorkeling was great and the lunch was wonderful.
Read Fignewton3's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Bruce&Pam
1 review
Nov 2017
Excursion was billed as "snorkel with lunch grilled on the boat". When we got our tickets the excursion began at 2:30. How do you have lunch on the boat when it doesn't leave until 2:30? The food was good, however. Snorkeling was okay, but would have been better under bright daylight. Excursion finished after dark. Excursion was good but would have been great if it had left at an earlier time.
Read Bruce&Pam's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links