Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image Tango Traveler
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Typical catamaran snorkeling, sailing, drinking tour. Lots of tourists at the same 2 dive sites- No one's fault, that is just the way it is.
Read Tango Traveler's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Ooweebaby
1 review
Dec 2017
This was a great excursion and included a delicious lunch at Palm Beach/Pellican Pier. Aruba is probably the most beautiful place I have ever seen. the people were awesome and this excursion takes you to 2 sites for snorkeling. The catamaran is awesome. There was a woman on our trip who had a panic attack that ended up requiring medical care. There was a dingy alongside our boat withing 2 minutes of the call, and she was taken to shore immediately to a waiting ambulance. I was very impressed with the level of urgency and care they gave without missing a beat. this was by far our best day, and the best excursion. It was named the Sailaway Snorkel and Beach trip. Loved it.
Read Ooweebaby's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image greg1812
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Catamaran sail and Snorkel. Bit of a disappointment this one after the amazing sail and snorkel the day before. Much bigger boat with close to 100 people on it combined with going to a spot with a number of other boats there too meant the water was very crowded. We did see a WWII wreck which was really cool
Read greg1812's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ontcancruisers
1 review
Dec 2017
DePalm island was fantastic. Book a private cabana with them directly before arriving. Snorkelling was amazing. So much to do. Free bar. Free food. Waterpark, salsa dancing lessons, all kinds of water sports, zip lining and more.
Read ontcancruisers's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yvonne K.
1 review
Dec 2017
Booked two tours back-to-back (not recommended by cruise line, because if your first tour is late, you will miss the second and no refunds for that, but we took a chance). Snorkel Sail Tour in the morning was great. 2 snorkel spots. Lots of fish to see. Second snorkel spot was at approx. 60ft depth - old sunken ship with even more fish to see. Quite a sight - definitely recommend. It was overcast weather and we still had a blast, so I can imagine this is even better of an excursion when the weather is sunny...
Read Yvonne K.'s full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fignewton3
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Sailaway Beach and Snorkeling Tour was the best of the trip. It was a lovely catamaran. The snorkeling was great and the lunch was wonderful.
Read Fignewton3's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Bruce&Pam
1 review
Nov 2017
Excursion was billed as "snorkel with lunch grilled on the boat". When we got our tickets the excursion began at 2:30. How do you have lunch on the boat when it doesn't leave until 2:30? The food was good, however. Snorkeling was okay, but would have been better under bright daylight. Excursion finished after dark. Excursion was good but would have been great if it had left at an earlier time.
Read Bruce&Pam's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pointpetre
15 reviews
Oct 2017
Very nice excursion. Good crew. Good drinks. Good snorkeling sites and views of the shore. Water not crystal clear, but the play of sunlight rays was fascinating. Good variety or fish for viewing and interesting wrecks on the shallow bottom.
Read pointpetre's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ggTexasGal
6 reviews
Oct 2017
It was a nice boat trip and some good snorkeling. I simply forgot to make notes of the day, so my recollection is a bit vague due to lack of sleep previous night!
Read ggTexasGal's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Horners12
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Very nice catamaran. Two spots--one easy, and more difficult due to waves and current. Rum punch after snorkeling. What set this one apart was the fantastic lunch they served at the restaurant on shore. It was fabulous.
Read Horners12's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wishIcouldcruiseforever
3 reviews
Oct 2017
We loved the snorkeling with Pelican Adventures .The reef snorkeling was wonderful and snorkeling over the wreck of the Antilla was an experience not to be missed .The open bar proved to be potent as one lady got quite drunk, I asked for a weak drink which the surprised bartender complied with. We had lunch at a wharf after and it was ok , with BBQ ribs and chicken and a stale bun,corn and pasta salad. Then some beach time but not too much so we enjoyed it. The ride back to the ship was on an open party bus and the driver was fun and funny. He went on a roundabout 3 or 4 times to make us laugh. We were whooping and hollering all the way back with people smiling ,laughing and responding to our high spirits. The driver made it fun! I will do this again when I go back to Aruba.
Read wishIcouldcruiseforever's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JerseyMomlovestoTravel
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Snorkeling spots were ok. Lunch was provided and was very good. Had to ask captain to lower the music several times as did the other passengers.
Read JerseyMomlovestoTravel's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BeachCruising
1 review
Aug 2017
Wonderful tour where we took a catamaran to two sites. One was a shipwreck. The water was a little cloudy but the fish were stunningly beautiful.
Read BeachCruising's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Matlily
3 reviews
Aug 2017
DId the VIP snorkel day all inclusive had a blast, best day of the cruise.
Read Matlily's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cnj2229
1 review
Jul 2017
VIP Cruise, Snorkel with Lunch. 150ft schooner. Fabulous day. Cruise to snorkel spot taking in both Palm and Eagle beach shores, snorkeling, then wonderful lunch and open bar on way back. Must do. It departs right from the port so no bus trip to get to launch.
Read cnj2229's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ILOVEMYLAB
1 review
Jul 2017
We loved Aruba. We took a cab to Palm Beach, left ship about 9:30am- 10 minute cab ride. Spent a couple of hours at the beach which was beautiful. Chairs and umbrellas cost money and had to do some negotiating with a few different people to find a reasonable price. Lots of water sports available on the beach. We then walked down the beach and ate at a beachside spot neat the Holiday Inn- sandwiches etc. Jolly Pirate trip was afternoon- free alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks, snorkeling at 2 spots, then using rope to swing to swing into water at the third spot. Very fun and lively excursion. My teen girls loved it. We got back to the ship at about 5:30, then went back on the island for dinner. Ate at Pinchos which I would very highly recommend. It was a 5 minute cab ride from the ship ($10). Restaurant was outside on a pier over the ocean. The ship was illuminated in the background, the restaurant had strings of lights- we went at 7:30 and sun was setting- it was gorgeous! Food was outstanding! We all got either rib eye or filet and it was fantastic quality. Moderately priced with steak entrees about $33-35, other entrees less. Absolutely worth it. We walked back to ship - very safe area, about 1-2 mile walk along the water.
Read ILOVEMYLAB's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image QED
1 review
May 2017
Only giving this a "Very Good" because it wasn't a nice catamaran and the food/drink was adequate. The snorkeling was nice and they made the personal floatation devices for snorkeling optional (which was also nice).
Read QED's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisefam38
6 reviews
May 2017
We used the Celebrity excursion run by Red Sail. The crew were safety conscious and interacted well with participants. Watching the dancing during the return leg was fun. We had partly cloudy skies, and the day was windy and the sea choppy, Reefs were OK. A good excursion with adequate snorkeling stops.
Read cruisefam38's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Touringc
7 reviews
May 2017
Catamaran around island,two snorkeling site. The second stop water was rough so jumped in and the out. We are all responsible for our fitness level in the ocean. That being said excursion was fun. Drinks provided after snorkel and lunch on a beautiful beach stop
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sheandix2
1 review
May 2017
Got to Snorkel at two different locations. Both great. Especially over the Sunken WW2 Cargo ship. WOW
Read sheandix2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image graycat274
3 reviews
May 2017
We did the Mi Dushi Sail & Snorkel. It was our 2nd time on this excursion because we had so much fun the last time. This time the winds were so strong and the swells so high that we couldn't dance on the deck or jump from the rope swing. The snorkeling was great though, the food they served was fantastic and the crew were awesome. I will totally do this excursion again.
Read graycat274's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ExitZero
2 reviews
May 2017
Went out on the Mi Dushi boat - nice trip, great snorkeling and a delicious lunch. Crew was excellent.
Read ExitZero's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Y_Eyst
1 review
Apr 2017
Had a great time, the crew were attentive and friendly, they provided great entertainment on board "Mi Dushi". We went snorkeling in 3 different places, saw lots of fish, of course visited the sunken ship; after that those who liked had a chance to use swing rope to jump into the ocean, and everyone enjoyed our lunch, drinks, and dancing aboard. Overall fun excursion.
Read Y_Eyst's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damspyder
1 review
Mar 2017
Water was churned up and riptide was very strong. Didn't see any fish, but still enjoyed.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ronald
Member Image HimAndMeGoCruising
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Red sail catamaran snorkel tour and Antilla Shipwreck - highly recommend
Read HimAndMeGoCruising's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links