Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
We took a catamaran snorkel tour.
Sail Date: August 2019
We took a catamaran snorkel tour. It was amazing. The crew was great. The snorkeling was good and the rum punch on the way back was really good.
We took a catamaran snorkel tour. It was amazing. The crew was great. The snorkeling was good and the rum punch on the way back was really good. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
So cool!
Sail Date: June 2019
So cool! We got to snorkel over a reef that was teeming with life as well as over the wreck of a WWII German freighter. It was really awesome!
So cool! We got to snorkel over a reef that was teeming with life as well as over the wreck of a WWII German freighter. It was really awesome! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Catamaran crew captain were great.Snorkeled the wreck of a WWII German freighter.
Sail Date: April 2019
Catamaran crew captain were great.Snorkeled the wreck of a WWII German freighter. Plenty of colorful fish
Catamaran crew captain were great.Snorkeled the wreck of a WWII German freighter. Plenty of colorful fish Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Nice boat, friendly crew.
Sail Date: March 2019
Nice boat, friendly crew. No complaints! Would use them again!
Nice boat, friendly crew. No complaints! Would use them again! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Fun day on a catamaran.
Sail Date: March 2019
Fun day on a catamaran. Snorkeling here was colder and not as scenic as Bonaire, but still amazing. The variety of fish was just incredible. The crew took great care of us and helped my daughter out every step of the way, as she was in ... Read More
Fun day on a catamaran. Snorkeling here was colder and not as scenic as Bonaire, but still amazing. The variety of fish was just incredible. The crew took great care of us and helped my daughter out every step of the way, as she was in a boot for a high ankle sprain. Great excursion! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
The catamaran snorkel and sail was a wonderful way to celebrate our last port and to celebrate our ...
Sail Date: March 2019
The catamaran snorkel and sail was a wonderful way to celebrate our last port and to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The staff was fabulous and even though we didn't snorkel, we enjoyed the cruising along the beautiful Aruba waters ... Read More
The catamaran snorkel and sail was a wonderful way to celebrate our last port and to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The staff was fabulous and even though we didn't snorkel, we enjoyed the cruising along the beautiful Aruba waters and seeing thr different homes along the coast. With the music and rum punch flowing, it was fabulous! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
To many catamarans and people not enough fish.
Sail Date: March 2019
To many catamarans and people not enough fish.
To many catamarans and people not enough fish. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
The catamaran was so fun as were the snorkeling stops.
Sail Date: March 2019
The catamaran was so fun as were the snorkeling stops. The beach area where we ended was also fun and a nice area. Well run excursion over all.
The catamaran was so fun as were the snorkeling stops. The beach area where we ended was also fun and a nice area. Well run excursion over all. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail and Snorkel Catameran.
Sail Date: March 2019
Sail and Snorkel Catameran. Very nice water was a little cool but saw lots of fish and enjoyed the sail.
Sail and Snorkel Catameran. Very nice water was a little cool but saw lots of fish and enjoyed the sail. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Catamaran was great and staff was awesome.
Sail Date: February 2019
Catamaran was great and staff was awesome. Current was strong so snorkeling was difficult. Truly enjoyed this excursion!!
Catamaran was great and staff was awesome. Current was strong so snorkeling was difficult. Truly enjoyed this excursion!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Snorkeling area was in shallow (4 ft.
Sail Date: December 2018
Snorkeling area was in shallow (4 ft. deep) water, and wind/waves made it rough enough that my wife gave up after only 10 minutes. This outing would be more suited th families with younger children.
Snorkeling area was in shallow (4 ft. deep) water, and wind/waves made it rough enough that my wife gave up after only 10 minutes. This outing would be more suited th families with younger children. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Recommend Full Throttle, but ONLY IF you enjoy going fast on a small boat.
Sail Date: December 2018
Recommend Full Throttle, but ONLY IF you enjoy going fast on a small boat. Back problems? I'd avoid this then.
Recommend Full Throttle, but ONLY IF you enjoy going fast on a small boat. Back problems? I'd avoid this then. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Great morning tour.
Sail Date: November 2018
Great morning tour. Loved the rum punch and the crew.
Great morning tour. Loved the rum punch and the crew. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Aboard the Mi-Dushi was great.
Sail Date: November 2018
Sail Aboard the Mi-Dushi was great. Three different sites along with lunch. Wind made for a rough 2nd site. You really need to know how to swim for 2nd site.
Sail Aboard the Mi-Dushi was great. Three different sites along with lunch. Wind made for a rough 2nd site. You really need to know how to swim for 2nd site. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
De Palm Island- free wifi on the island, snorkeling was some of the brightest color fish we have ...
Sail Date: November 2018
De Palm Island- free wifi on the island, snorkeling was some of the brightest color fish we have seen. Free- snorkel, food, bannana boat ride, zip line and air bounce
De Palm Island- free wifi on the island, snorkeling was some of the brightest color fish we have seen. Free- snorkel, food, bannana boat ride, zip line and air bounce Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
This was our first time booking through cruise line and not directly.
Sail Date: November 2018
This was our first time booking through cruise line and not directly. Won't do it again. The tour was okay. It was the sailaway through Pelican Adventures. In past snorkel trips the crew was in the water with you feeding the fish ... Read More
This was our first time booking through cruise line and not directly. Won't do it again. The tour was okay. It was the sailaway through Pelican Adventures. In past snorkel trips the crew was in the water with you feeding the fish diving down and pointing things out, bringing sea life back up to see etc. Nothing was done here. Maybe because it was so huge with over 100 people. The second stop was very rough and we sat on the boat watching people struggle to get out of the choppy water and up the ladder and there was no crew members around to grab their fins and assist. The rum punch didn't start until after snorkeling. After the second stop we got 90 minutes on a beach with a restaurant and had a chicken and rib bbq dinner. That was pretty good. The crew made drinks and brought up on the beach to us. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
friendly staff fun rope swing great ship wreck
Sail Date: November 2018
friendly staff fun rope swing great ship wreck
friendly staff fun rope swing great ship wreck Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Jolly Roger snorkel cruise.
Sail Date: November 2018
Jolly Roger snorkel cruise. 3 snorkel sites – the Attila shipwreck and 2 shallow water snorkel spots. Good ship and crew with snack and drink and good snorkeling for novices and intermediates. I would recommend this for snorkelers ... Read More
Jolly Roger snorkel cruise. 3 snorkel sites – the Attila shipwreck and 2 shallow water snorkel spots. Good ship and crew with snack and drink and good snorkeling for novices and intermediates. I would recommend this for snorkelers even though I sat out the Attila part of it due to rough water. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Snorkeled in a couple of great spots including the sunken German ship.
Sail Date: October 2018
Snorkeled in a couple of great spots including the sunken German ship. Had fun.
Snorkeled in a couple of great spots including the sunken German ship. Had fun. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Did the Catamaran sail/snorkeling tour.
Sail Date: October 2018
Did the Catamaran sail/snorkeling tour. it was a lot of fun. Went to both a shallow reef where we saw lots of beautiful fish and another site where we were able to snorkel over a wreck. That was very interesting. The catamaran was ... Read More
Did the Catamaran sail/snorkeling tour. it was a lot of fun. Went to both a shallow reef where we saw lots of beautiful fish and another site where we were able to snorkel over a wreck. That was very interesting. The catamaran was great, guides were nice, drinks were served on the return. Was a lot of fun. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
The Black Pearl sunset cruise was super chill and relaxing.
Sail Date: October 2018
The Black Pearl sunset cruise was super chill and relaxing. Not a hyped up booze cruise. Snorkeled at 2 spots before sunset. Delicious cocktails and cheese sandwiches included!
The Black Pearl sunset cruise was super chill and relaxing. Not a hyped up booze cruise. Snorkeled at 2 spots before sunset. Delicious cocktails and cheese sandwiches included! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Snorkeling in Aruba: We booked Sailaway tours and were looking forward to a great day.
Sail Date: September 2018
Snorkeling in Aruba: We booked Sailaway tours and were looking forward to a great day. We took a taxi and it cost $16.00 per taxi. There were 7 of us and they were not able to take more than 5 people per taxi so we had to get two. ... Read More
Snorkeling in Aruba: We booked Sailaway tours and were looking forward to a great day. We took a taxi and it cost $16.00 per taxi. There were 7 of us and they were not able to take more than 5 people per taxi so we had to get two. They told us to get there at 8:30 and we would sail at 9:30. My husband recently had knee surgery and we wanted to make sure he had a good spot to sit on the boat. We wanted to make sure he was comfortable. We got there right at 8:30. When we got there they asked me why were there so early. We waited for about 45 minutes and then they got us ready to go. We had to get into a smaller boat which took us to the boat for our tour. The smaller boat was not too small, and it was not hard to get in to it. It was a little challenging to get into the large boat, but too difficult. Once on board we choose our spot and settled in. The girls got onto the nets at the front of the boat. It was fun, but the ropes are not as comfortable as the netting on a catamaran. Make sure you have something to sit on or a dress over your bathing suit. The bar opened the minute we left port and the party started. We stopped at 3 different spots to snorkel. I enjoyed all three spots. The rope swing was opened during the 3rd stop. I didn’t get to try it because it was open while I was snorkeling. But a couple people from my group tried it and had fun. After the 3rd spot they had lunch ready. I was very surprised at how much I enjoyed the lunch. The chicken was so good! The rice was excellent. We all really enjoyed it. The staff on board were great and we had a great time. I would sail with Sailaway again. When we got back to ended up taking a bus pack to the port. It was only $3.00 per person. Much cheaper than the taxi’s. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Went catamaran sailing and snorkeling with Pelican, was a great trip overall.
Sail Date: June 2018
Went catamaran sailing and snorkeling with Pelican, was a great trip overall. Loved the first section of the snorkeling, wasn't too deep, water was crystal clear and many fish on the coral reef area. Second snorkeling site was ... Read More
Went catamaran sailing and snorkeling with Pelican, was a great trip overall. Loved the first section of the snorkeling, wasn't too deep, water was crystal clear and many fish on the coral reef area. Second snorkeling site was rough, water was incredibly choppy, we were out quite a bit into the ocean, very deep, there was a ship sunken with marine life present, we had to swim against the waves to get to the end of the ship but the water made it too much of a workout and the ship is spooky looking especially in the deep dark water. I didn't see anything other than the ship and only made it about 40 feet away from the boat we were on before I had to turn back. Open bar and followed by a BBQ chicken lunch on shore on a beach. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Aruba De Palm lsland Beach and Snorkel.
Sail Date: May 2018
Aruba De Palm lsland Beach and Snorkel. Good snorkeling for novices a mediocre experience for those with more experience. The snorkel area is large enough so people aren’t bumping/swimming into one another. Unfortunately the water was ... Read More
Aruba De Palm lsland Beach and Snorkel. Good snorkeling for novices a mediocre experience for those with more experience. The snorkel area is large enough so people aren’t bumping/swimming into one another. Unfortunately the water was rough and not as much fun as the last time we were here. Included is lunch and drinks. A tad expensive but I made reservations thru X before the cruise and saved some money so it was all good. There is also a water park which would good for families. I would recommend and do again. Thumbs up Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Excellent trip on a Catamaran all the punch you can drink but after snorkeling - good move.
Sail Date: April 2018
Excellent trip on a Catamaran all the punch you can drink but after snorkeling - good move. Beautiful spot but horrible BBQ lunch afterwards - compared to the food on the Cruise that is
Excellent trip on a Catamaran all the punch you can drink but after snorkeling - good move. Beautiful spot but horrible BBQ lunch afterwards - compared to the food on the Cruise that is Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises