Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image QED
1 review
May 2017
Only giving this a "Very Good" because it wasn't a nice catamaran and the food/drink was adequate. The snorkeling was nice and they made the personal floatation devices for snorkeling optional (which was also nice).
Read QED's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisefam38
5 reviews
May 2017
We used the Celebrity excursion run by Red Sail. The crew were safety conscious and interacted well with participants. Watching the dancing during the return leg was fun. We had partly cloudy skies, and the day was windy and the sea choppy, Reefs were OK. A good excursion with adequate snorkeling stops.
Read cruisefam38's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Touringc
7 reviews
May 2017
Catamaran around island,two snorkeling site. The second stop water was rough so jumped in and the out. We are all responsible for our fitness level in the ocean. That being said excursion was fun. Drinks provided after snorkel and lunch on a beautiful beach stop
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sheandix2
1 review
May 2017
Got to Snorkel at two different locations. Both great. Especially over the Sunken WW2 Cargo ship. WOW
Read sheandix2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image graycat274
3 reviews
May 2017
We did the Mi Dushi Sail & Snorkel. It was our 2nd time on this excursion because we had so much fun the last time. This time the winds were so strong and the swells so high that we couldn't dance on the deck or jump from the rope swing. The snorkeling was great though, the food they served was fantastic and the crew were awesome. I will totally do this excursion again.
Read graycat274's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ExitZero
1 review
May 2017
Went out on the Mi Dushi boat - nice trip, great snorkeling and a delicious lunch. Crew was excellent.
Read ExitZero's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Y_Eyst
1 review
Apr 2017
Had a great time, the crew were attentive and friendly, they provided great entertainment on board "Mi Dushi". We went snorkeling in 3 different places, saw lots of fish, of course visited the sunken ship; after that those who liked had a chance to use swing rope to jump into the ocean, and everyone enjoyed our lunch, drinks, and dancing aboard. Overall fun excursion.
Read Y_Eyst's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damspyder
1 review
Mar 2017
Water was churned up and riptide was very strong. Didn't see any fish, but still enjoyed.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ronald
Member Image HimAndMeGoCruising
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Red sail catamaran snorkel tour and Antilla Shipwreck - highly recommend
Read HimAndMeGoCruising's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mojomorris
19 reviews
Mar 2017
West Coast Cruise and Snorkel. Good beginner/intermediate snorkeling in an area protected from the ocean waves. Unguided snorkeling but lots to see in a good sized area. Good snorkeling gear and crew plus more rum punch as usual after snorkeling.
Read mojomorris's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RachelC33
1 review
Mar 2017
Pirate ship snorkeling tour with 3 stops, open bar and BBQ lunch. Beautiful, crystal clear waters and lots to see. So much fun!
Read RachelC33's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image PACSAdmPIA
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Mi Dushi snorkeling experience with lunch. Snorkeling and crew were fun and helpful. Lunch was wonderful! The boat could use some work but it was fine!
Read PACSAdmPIA's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Happy1211
5 reviews
Mar 2017
Boat was too crowded without enough vests for every guest.
Read Happy1211's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Circus Riff Raff
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Got to dive on a ship wreck! AWESOME crew on the catamaran and a great sail.
Read Circus Riff Raff's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kidfixer
3 reviews
Jan 2017
This is the same tour as above (catamaran). The snorkeling was ok, but not great. There were several other boats in the same area and each tried to keep their passengers in one area, but it was difficult. The waves and wind were pretty strong which made snorkeling effortful. If you are not a strong swimmer, opt for the life vest, which is not bulky but will make your swim more pleasant. The fish were better at the first stop than at the shipwreck. The wreck was far enough below water that many of the fish were hard to see. The staff on the boat were friendly and lots of fun. 2 of the ship's photographers came along too and were taking lots of photos. If this seems like something you'd like, try to find out if there is a sale on the all-inclusive photo package. Then you get all the photos with you in them (photo bombing encouraged!).
Read kidfixer's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bigtee907
1 review
Jan 2017
Fun snorkeling trip followed by a brief beach visit. Neither are extremely long, less than an hour, but that was fine for us, maybe not for others. Good crew on boat, and lots of rum freely flowing after the snorkeling, they even brought it up on the beach for us!
Read bigtee907's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CostCritic
1 review
Jan 2017
Snorkeling was poor, well very poor with most guests seeing no fish. But most didn't mind because of the great crew. Everyone seemed to have lots of FUN.
Read CostCritic's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image britain22
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Snorkeled on the ship wreck Antila.
Read britain22's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wingedangel111
1 review
Dec 2016
Two snorkel stops, but with wind the water was not very clear. The boat we were on was called the Arusun. It's a little old, but they did offer endless cocktails and other drinks as well as fresh fruit and tuna/chicken salad wraps.
Read Wingedangel111's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Delphi Watersports
Member Image susanatdotcom
1 review
Dec 2016
snorkeling from the Jolly Pirate. (I don’t see this option listed on upcoming cruises) It was terrific - small group on the “pirate” ship - approximately 30 people.
Read susanatdotcom's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kayakmom
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Did this one to snorkel over the sunken ship. Snorkeling part was good. Catamaran- music too loud. Drinks - very sweet - no beer - no snacks - bar guy would just mix tons of stuff together.
Read kayakmom's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Dec 2016
Our excursion was Carnival Aruba Dushi Sail &Snorkel with lunch. Excellent a 10.
Read firefighterman's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jwh0002
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the snorkeling trip on the catamaran. The snorkeling was good especially over the wreck. The crew was not very attentive and did not provide much direction or assistance to the participants.
Read jwh0002's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image May20PA
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We booked on our own the Jolly Pirate. This also included snorkeling which was OK. Not a lot of instruction so probably not the best for first timers. My kids loved the rope swing. This was more of a party excursion than a serious snorkeling trip. Moomba beach was also very cool to hang out at. Lunch in the restaurant was good.
Read May20PA's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirate
Member Image mduffy1834
7 reviews
Oct 2016
This was our second time with this operator and it was great. About 15 people on board - pretty good snorkeling, great staff
Read mduffy1834's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Tranquilo Aruba

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?