Dominica Trafalgar Falls Excursion Reviews

Dominica Trafalgar Falls cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful twin waterfalls located in the heart of rainforest vegetation. The falls tumble into refreshing pools at the bottom of this popular Dominican attraction.
Member Image jimbmw
3 reviews
Mar 2017
RCL tour of Emerald Pool and Trafalgar. Friendly/knowledgeable guide. Pleasant tour!
Read jimbmw's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Business Professor
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Fascinating waterfalls. Very picturesque.
Read Business Professor's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Reynotours
Member Image CanCruise2005
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Beautiful walk through the forest. Waterfalls were nice
Read CanCruise2005's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gypsysouls
1 review
Feb 2017
Ship again docked within easy walking distance to port. This port rather undeveloped compared to others. Tour included bus ride to majestic Trafalgar falls,sulpher hot springs and "champagne" snorkel .Tour did not include getting to swim under falls or in sulpher springs but snorkeling was good, clear water, volcanic vents create "champagne bubbles" to swim through, plentiful colorful fish.
Read gypsysouls's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chisholmag
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Beautiful twin falls that are an easy 10 minute walk from the bus.
Read chisholmag's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image geekguy1
9 reviews
Jan 2017
We all liked Dominica as much as almost any of the islands we visited, and our guide was excellent. However, some of the terrain was even harder to negotiate than specified in the write-up, noted as a word of caution.
Read geekguy1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kissena
3 reviews
Jan 2017
A bus ride to the National Park rain forest, a short hike to Trafalgar Falls, a rum punch break and then another walk to the Emerald Pool.
Read Kissena's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SWCaldwell
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Guide was wonderful and full of good information and passionate about "her" island. Trafalgar Falls was amazing!
Read SWCaldwell's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisetiludrop
8 reviews
Jan 2017
All in one tour to see both Emerald Pool and Trfalgar Falls. Doable for average fitness person. Both worth seeing. Walking time was maybe 15 to 20 minutes max at either location. They are not near each other so it takes 4 hours to see them both. I'd recommend doing it.
Read cruisetiludrop's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigtee907
1 review
Jan 2017
Cool Falls, nice short hike, could be challenging for less agile adults. You were welcome to go in the pool and get under the waterfall which we declined but another in our group did.
Read bigtee907's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Pepper's Tours
Member Image methater
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Levi from Bumping Tours was wonderful. We took the Champaine Reef snorkel, Ti Tou Gorge and Trafalgar Falls excurson for $50 per adult and $40 per child. The snorkel was wonderful as we saw the bubbles and many fish including octipus. The Falls were beautiful as well. A few words about the gorge. As described the water is very cold, but once you start swimming you warm up. It had been raining the day we did this tour and the current was very strong near the falls. We had 13 people in our group which is too many as people have to thread water until Levi can pull you up on a ledge next to the falls. While awaiting this you get beat up against the walls of the gorge. To me it was a little frightening and my wife got pretty bruised. I don't recommend the gorge if you're not a strong swimmer. Otherwise we had a great time with Levi and recommend him highly.
Read methater's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bumping Tours
Member Image AndreaDoria
2 reviews
Dec 2016
A very nice hike to the falls through a lush rain forested area.
Read AndreaDoria's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moo17j2002
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Wacky Rollers 4x4 trip was fantastic. Toured the Botanica Gardens, island tour, Trafalgar Falls views were breathtaking, Ti Tou Gorge watching others swim. Our guide provided Rum Punch and snacks for everyone. Beautiful scenery of the island.
Read moo17j2002's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Darrensgal
1 review
Dec 2016
Well--- it's pretty much like any falls that you would see in the states except you pay $5 to hike up there. We chose to hang out at the waiting area
Read Darrensgal's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image steelergirlinfl
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Trafalgar Falls is a short hike from the parking area but it is beautiful Must do here.
Read steelergirlinfl's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image latiger
1 review
Dec 2016
Trafalgar Falls is 2 large, tall waterfall accessible by a short hike on maintained trail. It was nice to see with good scenery on the drive to the trail entrance center. It was beautiful, but I'd skip it to do more activities in Dominica.
Read latiger's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Bumpiing
Member Image Dave Hiker
1 review
Nov 2016
Beautiful falls and an easy walk. Other nice hikes nearby. This is a RAIN forest and the area gets several hundred inches of rain per year so EXPECT rain and bring rain gear. Locals did sell inexpensive vinyl ponchos for hose who did not have
Read Dave Hiker's full Vela cruise review
Provider: Island Windjammers
Member Image rncando
1 review
Nov 2016
Levi is great to book with, but the guide we had was aweful!!! I feel bad for saying this, as our tour really should not have technically gone with only 2 people, but Levi made it happen by adding another couple... however the driver who called himself "sexy" (I am not kidding that was what he said his nickname was) would stop at every flippin flower and banana plant to show us the virus attacking them (and I LOVE flowers but this was too much)... then he would drive off before we could get a photo. It was 5 hours of stop/start on meaningless things then hurry up when we were at the places we were meant to see... But please note that others who took a Tour with Levi himself and did not have a specific place they wanted to see of personal interest absolutely raved about their tour.... so it is not a indication of Bumping Tours but rather the driver we had.
Read rncando's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bumping Tours
Member Image woodsman
5 reviews
Oct 2016
long hike - but worth it.
Read woodsman's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jack7298
2 reviews
Mar 2016
What a great way to see 2 really beautiful spots on an incredible island.
Read jack7298's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LoveCruisin15
1 review
Mar 2016
Trafalgar falls is absolutely beautiful and is an easy walk to get to. My friend and I even walked further past the designated area to free climb rocks and get great pictures
Read LoveCruisin15's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2springers2
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Awesome waterfall
Read 2springers2's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BeachLover68
1 review
Oct 2015
Another beautiful site. The falls are breathtaking. It is a bit of a climb but there are stairs built into the mountain to help with the climb.
Read BeachLover68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kimmiloulovestocruise
1 review
Apr 2015
This was all part of the same tour package to the Emerald Pool. Our tour bus broke down at the end and the tour guide phoned his company and they sent another bus and called Royal Caribbean to ensure the ship would wait for us which they did.
Read kimmiloulovestocruise's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BJs Vacations-Shorex
Member Image sujaka
1 review
Apr 2015
Excursion was billed as moderately activity. Beg to differ. Champagne snorkeling was just ok, depends on your guide, ours was awful. Rocks very difficult to traverse getting to water for children and elderly or anyone with foot or ankle problems. TiTou Gorge rapids were to strong so they didn't allow us in the river. Trafalgar falls and the hot springs were nice but very difficult to get in and out of for children, elderly or anyone with ankle problems. Bring bug spray and do not where flip flops, I recommend water shoes.
Read sujaka's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Best Price Excursions

Sponsored links