Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image RFKFREAK
1 review
Jul 2017
This was cancelled on our trip due to inclement weather, however, the staff was friendly and made the situation a not so bad one. My only complaint, really, was that it took forever to get the boat on the dock once we got back. It seemed they were having trouble figuring out how to get it hooked to the dock. Under normal circumstances that wouldn't have been much of a concern but in pouring rain, it seemed excessive for it to take 5-10 minutes.
Read RFKFREAK's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cgiord
1 review
Jul 2017
We saw some fish but nothing special. Enjoyed the boat ride and talking to the crew about sharks and ship wrecks.
Read cgiord's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image laureen9000
1 review
Jul 2017
the reef we were taken to was very pretty and lots of fish to look at.
Read laureen9000's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image 3kiddos33
1 review
Jun 2017
Rainbow Reef snorkel, take us on a nice boat out to a reef, explained snorkel gear, we got to snorkel for an hour! like being in an aquarium, told us info about island on way back
Read 3kiddos33's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Alydar67
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Nice trip. An hour sail on a catamaran, then an hour snorkeling at a shallow coral reef. Nice experience.
Read Alydar67's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseBell
1 review
Jun 2017
The sail boat was unsafe in areas - railing on side of boat was extremely loose.
Read CruiseBell's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anonymous.Cruiser
1 review
Jun 2017
We took the Rainbow Reef Snorkel, and it was better than expected. Obviously, the coral isn't vibrantly colored, but there was plenty of it to look at. They allowed you to go pretty far, but it was always safe. Life jackets were optional, but most people took them. The masks and gear worked very well and rarely fogged up or malfunctioned. The crew was friendly, but we were at the back of the boat and could rarely hear what they were saying. The crew also chummed the water so there were lots of fish. We were pleased with this, however, we enjoyed diving down to the rock formations the most. They were only 6ft-10ft below us, and it was fun to see the fish close up.
Read Anonymous.Cruiser's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzholt
1 review
May 2017
Perfect snorkeling for beginners. We cruise to a reef on a decently sized boat, not too crowded. They offered a cash snack bar which was nice. The snorkeling equipment was decent. The boats crew was professional and did a great job getting everyone equipped and kept everyone safe while in the water.
Read cruzholt's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image epermar
1 review
May 2017
Operated by Sun Bahamas, Carnival's "Ultimate Snorkel Tour & Beach Safari" was excellent. The boat holds only 16 passengers plus 2 crew members so it is a personal experience. It begins with a tour through Nassau Harbor with sightings of celebrity homes, island views including "Gilligan's Island", Ted Turner and Elvis Presley Bahama homes, then a fast (wet in the back of the boat) ride about four miles out to snorkel with the turtles, on to snorkel a coral reef, then a stop at a shallow beach spot. Captain Teo and Troy were awesome guides!
Read epermar's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sbwmail
5 reviews
May 2017
Good snorkeling but small boat anchored near the reef made me quite seasick when I was not in the water (about 1/2 hour)
Read sbwmail's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image claudbou
1 review
May 2017
No fish where they dropped us off
Read claudbou's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image momellex
1 review
May 2017
Booked Pearl Island with snorkling. The waters were rough and cancelled the snorkle part for safety reasons. Was only refunded $10 per person when I was told at the time I canceled that I would be refunded $25 per person.
Read momellex's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheSoccerCoach
2 reviews
May 2017
The Athol Island Snorkeling Tour was awesome! We say turtles and string ray and a ton of fish! Well worth it!
Read TheSoccerCoach's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image teamflames
6 reviews
May 2017
nice catamaran tour, snorkelling was only average but a fun time
Read teamflames's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Missymssy
1 review
May 2017
I stayed on catamaran and just laid in sun, my niece snorkeled. Both enjoyed
Read Missymssy's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image HayleyD
1 review
Apr 2017
We snorkeled over in Rainbow Reef and had an amazing time. We were seemingly a bit rushed once we got to our location (only about 1 hour snorkeling total), but the views were amazing. Boat staff were very friendly and fun, and most importantly safety conscious. One definite downside was that I am almost positive that the snorkel gear was not cleaned between guests... I guess they let the salt water clean the mouth pieces.
Read HayleyD's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sblech
1 review
Apr 2017
Not the best first time snorkeling experience. We were supposed to snorkel at Rainbow Reef but redirected to Rose Reef (?) due to the weather. It was too rough and windy and the current was pretty strong. The guide had to pull quite a few people (including us) back on board.
Read sblech's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Atlantalegal
1 review
Apr 2017
Nice boat ride and crew was helpful. Disappointed by how much the underwater life has degraded over the years, much fewer fish and the coral was often bleached out. Very sad.
Read Atlantalegal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DieseDaveJ41
1 review
Apr 2017
Great trip. The waters were rough so it made it a little difficult to snorkel but that is not the crews fault. They were funny and really helped people that were struggling.
Read DieseDaveJ41's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nikki71
1 review
Apr 2017
We did some shopping, ate at Senor Frogs for lunch and then headed to our snorkeling excursion which I had booked before our trip. They were great and we really enjoyed our trip. There were only four of us on the boat and in the water. It was a bit windy that day, but it was still a great experience. Highly recommend.
Read Nikki71's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Hole Watersports
Member Image Skifamily
1 review
Apr 2017
Fun! crew was great and saw lots of fish. Good way to spend the afternoon from 12:45-@4. Rum drinks on the way home.
Read Skifamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chavezclan5
1 review
Apr 2017
Nassau is a touristy city for good and bad. This was a great snorkleing experience with a short 20 minute boat ride to 2 coral reefs then back. The guides were very personable and helpful in explaining to beginners what exactly to do. I saw a sea turtle within 10 feet of me so that experience was worth the excursion.
Read Chavezclan5's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johnmartinumuc
1 review
Apr 2017
Was a lot of people because 2 other boats came in right after us, but was a good reef, and ride, and reasonably priced. Actually listen, and take off jewelry. Lost my wedding ring :) (Don't worry -- replaced already)
Read johnmartinumuc's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stancroak
1 review
Apr 2017
the boat tour was good, the lunch provided was not that great. The snorkeling only lasted about 30 minutes and the water was very rough.
Read stancroak's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gandbwentonacruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Water area was choppy and a bit rough for some people. We didn't see as much as our Freeport excursion and it seemed to be a much shorter trip. We had lunch at Senor Frog's which had a great view and better food than on the cruise.
Read gandbwentonacruise's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links