Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating 237 Reviews
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Details & Booking
Member Image carolinealison11
Nov 2018
Rainbow Reef snorkel was awesome! One of the best snorkeling trips we’ve done. So many fish and colorful coral!
Read carolinealison11's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janetsilverlegend
Nov 2018
Pearl island. Snorkeling great. Management sketchy. Very windy there, and on the way back the boat stopped, with 61 aboard, to let some one off to get a souvenir. We waited for the , all 62 of us.
Read Janetsilverlegend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image annmarie778
Jul 2018
We took the Yacht Turtle Snorkeling Tour. Captain Eddie and his crew were great! We saw sea turtles and lots of fish while snorkeling!
Read annmarie778's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fitters2018
Jul 2018
The trip took too long getting to the reef and back, and slowly in a no-wake zone that seemed to take hours, but when we finally got there, the water was clear and beautiful but we only got 40 min in the water--the rest of the time we were getting to and from location --the snorkel mouth pieces are used and "disinfected" so good luck with that. I just used the face mask.
Read Fitters2018's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KtBear1108
Jul 2018
The weather was perfect and the water was crystal clear. We boated to different islands and snorkeled with sea turtles and even snorkeled a small reef. The reef itself was "bleaching" but the fish were lovely. The tour guide brought some fish food and had all the fish swarming us in the water. It was really cool.
Read KtBear1108's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image renae.brannen
Jun 2018
The weather was against us, but they still took us out. Near the end of the excursion, the wind picked up and made swimming difficult. It began raining as the excursion ended. We saw several types of fish and enjoyed our time snorkeling. The boat ride was pleasant and the tour guides pointed out houses of celebrities along the way.
Read renae.brannen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scorneau
May 2018
Fun and great value - spent an hour in the water snorkeling - the gear they provided was perfect
Read scorneau's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lyafanaro
May 2018
Average snorkeling experience. Crew was good and knowledgeable
Read Lyafanaro's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Carla Howard
Apr 2018
I hate to give it a poor, it rained the whole time. The catamaran's canapy wasn't in the best of shape so there was no place to get dry, the boat was tired and dirty, will have to try again on a sunny day and book with trip advisor, wish we would have had longer really wanted to go to the island with the pigs.
Read Carla Howard's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Tash E
Apr 2018
Well run activity. Unfortunately it was very windy which made it challenging getting in and out of the water from the back of the snorkel boat.
Read Tash E's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shellybelly89
Apr 2018
We did Rainbow Reef. It was less then the Seahorse and the Seahorse showed up at very same location after us.
Read Shellybelly89's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bmsmrsc
Apr 2018
Pearl Island - lunch and snorkeling - great day!
Read bmsmrsc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kstav
Apr 2018
Great sail out for 30 -45 minutes. Snorkeled for an hour. Saw lots of pretty fish. Felt safe . Worth it
Read Kstav's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mr.Mom
Mar 2018
basic catamaran with one bathroom closed. Looked like a reject from Captain Ron
Read Mr.Mom's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amvmom
Mar 2018
Long boat ride out to Athol Island and it was in deeper waters. Not for the beginner snorkeler.
Read amvmom's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiselovinmama
Mar 2018
Actual snorkeling time was only 30-40 minutes. The excursion was advertised as 9am-12:30 pm. We waited to board the catamaran for about 30-40 minutes which obviously cut into the snorkeling time and the sail to the reef and back took the rest of the time. It was fine but for $60+ dollars per person and each catamaran held approx. 50-60 people you can do the math.
Read cruiselovinmama's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cguinn74
Mar 2018
Seahorse Snorkeling Catamaran - pretty crowded it was ok
Read cguinn74's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMJ765
Mar 2018
Seahorse Sail and Snorkel. Worth it!! Nice boat, nice crew, nice spot to snorkel.
Read JMJ765's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kimbo260
Mar 2018
Crew was great, but Rainbow fish reef barely had any fish and the cruise line told us towels would be provided by the excursion which was a lie. It was very chilly and we had no towels.
Read Kimbo260's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kieta
Feb 2018
the snorkeling was dissappointing. small reef, 3 or 4 boats and lots of people trying to view the fish made for very crowded condtions. i got kicked a few times by other swimmers.
Read Kieta's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ydidiw8
Feb 2018
Old snorkel gear, crew had difficult time finding matching flippers especially for the people with kids. The crew preached safety the entire ride out, my wife was out and took on some water but the crew never responded to her waving her arms as instructed if in trouble. Luckily for us there was a couple close by that got my wife back to the boat safely (thank God for them!!). Once she was back on board they never asked if she was okay or checked on her (very disappointing to say the least). Also the area selected for the snorkel was in the open channel where other boats were coming in and out, water was a little choppy anyhow which I think is poor planning. Seems like there could be a better location with less boat traffic and better under water views. We will not be doing this again if we sail with RC, we will spend the time exploring the port.
Read Ydidiw8's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMP0629
Jan 2018
Booked a last minute inexpensive snorkeling trip to make up for our loss of snorkeling in Grand Cayman. It was a "get what you pay for" experience. The place we snorkeled wasn't terribly exciting. A lot of the coral was bleached. But it was nice to enjoy the Carribean waters at least once on the cruise.
Read JMP0629's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image J-J+
Jan 2018
The underwater life was beautiful and wonderful to see. Again it was not the best weather so we were cold... nothing to blame on the ship or excursion group.
Read J-J+'s full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jesusc11
Jan 2018
Weather was not conducive and water was cold.
Read Jesusc11's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Jesusc11
Jan 2018
Weather was not conducive and water was cold.
Read Jesusc11's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links