Nassau Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Nassau Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You don't have to go far for a good time in Nassau. Enjoy a relaxing day with friends and family on the island's beautiful white-sand beaches.
Member Image cruisers r us
3 reviews
Apr 2018
Have been to Nassau many times. Loved Pearl Island--the best excursion on the cruise
Read cruisers r us's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image killer32
1 review
Mar 2018
Overall visiting Atlantis was interesting, but just too packed. For what you pay you get a ride, a chair and a towel. But it gives you a chance to walk around Atlantis.
Read killer32's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Luvmesomeme
1 review
Jan 2018
Excursion was as advertised. Beach umbrella's were very expensive $30 for the day and we did not have an entire day. We ate lunch in 'Olives" and it was absolutely amazing but quite expensive. $56.00 for 2 of us for a cheeseburger with fries and bottled water.
Read Luvmesomeme's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jmac918
1 review
Jan 2018
Very Small Beach. Lunch was OK
Read jmac918's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Janedoe2012
1 review
Nov 2017
We did a day pass to the Melia Resort on Cable Beach. $18 cab ride from port. Day pass purchased at front desk for $45. Large beach with plenty of loungers however tide was quite rough when we were there. There are 3 pools ( 1 adult, 2 family including one with Beach style entry). Limited amount of loungers. Older Resort but pools were in good shape and nicely landscapes
Read Janedoe2012's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kidfree&cruising
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Fantastic experience. Relaxing atmosphere with good food and people. Very easy to get to.
Read kidfree&cruising's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Colonial Hilton
Member Image rc4music2
7 reviews
Oct 2017
Cabbage Beach is public beach area. went and got massage on beach...wonnderful! Lots of vendors pushing water to lounge chairs, but still a nice place.
Read rc4music2's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Showrey
2 reviews
Jul 2017
beautiful beach, many cool areas to relax and enjoy the breeze, pool, restaurant/snack bar. Bring your own food, if you can. Drinks and food were five times the price they were on the ship - e.g. $7 for a small bottled water.
Read Showrey's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jack.W
1 review
Jul 2017
Overall a good excursion did take a while to get off the vessel though.
Read Jack.W's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Frumi
1 review
Jul 2017
We went to Balmoral Island but did not do the Sting Ray Experience. We relaxed for the afternoon on the beach, had lunch and a nice swim
Read Frumi's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Todda
1 review
Jun 2017
Blue Lagoon Beach Break. loved this place. so relaxing and beautiful. Disappointed the itinerary changed from being in Nassau til 8pm to only 2pm. Excursion desk created confusion telling me that due to the time change we could only stay at Blue Lagoon for 2 hours. It turned out to not be the case
Read Todda's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mdsgu
3 reviews
Jun 2017
Did the Deluxe Beach Break on Balmoral Island. Lots and lots of people, beach just so-so.
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RGcruisers
1 review
May 2017
great beach day, beautiful clear water beach.
Read RGcruisers's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kennyg88
1 review
May 2017
Beach is beautiful though water shoes might be a good idea as there are rocks in the water. The beach is actually part of the Sandals resort so bring lots of $$ if you plan to buy anything there. For instance, a bottle of water is $5 and a souvenier plastic sand bucket with a little shovel is $30. However, it is a beautiful beach. Again the worst part is the HOUR it took MSC to get us started so the 4 hour beach break after we started and rode the ferry for 35 mins each way was very limited and you will have NO shopping time in port.
Read kennyg88's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image howienyny
1 review
May 2017
We just did the Balmoral Island excursion alone. We did not do the sting ray experience. The beach was beautiful and the water was delightful. However, as good as the experience was, the cost was too high.
Read howienyny's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tmdalley
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome, I am a beach girl by nature, so this was an important part of my birthday experience and RC didn't disappoint. Our ship docked first (of 4 ships) which means we go to Balmoral first and had first pick of the chair selection at the beach.Simply amazing!
Read tmdalley's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vsclausen
1 review
Apr 2017
Balmoral island was my favorite. Again it took an hour to loadup after meeting time. Food a bit expensive. But the conch fritters were outstanding. Glad we found something to do in Nassau. Btw they have a proper swim I g beach with no rocks or coral
Read vsclausen's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Richcruisers
1 review
Apr 2017
We went to the public beach located near Atlantis. The tide was so powerful it was dangerous to get in the water. We walked into the Atlantis hotel and I really wasn't impressed. It smelled of mildew and the interior hotel fragrance could not conceal that.
Read Richcruisers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mcneno
1 review
Apr 2017
Took the tour to Pearl Island. It was excellent. Although the seas were a bit choppy for snorkeling that day, we enjoyed sunning ourselves and splashing in the beautiful water. Lunch was provided and it was delicious.
Read mcneno's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deaver
1 review
Mar 2017
Nassau – booked a Private Island Beach excursion, which was nice but quieter. The beach is lovely but the provided lunch is sparse. Shops near the ship are commercial but the ship’s shopping director gives you a shopping map at both ports to help you find recommended stores. Bought Tortuga rum cakes at a shop in port that specializes in this product for a reasonable price, then found that the ship sold them onboard in one of the stores for much cheaper! Prices are good onboard, don’t miss the opportunity.
Read deaver's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marks7413
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice beach great scenery.
Read marks7413's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Landlockedinpa
1 review
Mar 2017
It took a long time to get to the island but it was very nice once we were there. Directions were not very clear when you got off the boat about where to go. Again I think they overcharge for excursions.
Read Landlockedinpa's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Luckylibra
1 review
Mar 2017
It was nice, private beach and had hamburger and chips with a drink as the lunch.. would have preferred the BBQ we had last year. It is quiet and peaceful though which was nice
Read Luckylibra's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mommom1
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Very beautiful hotel. Grounds were neat and clean. Great pool and beach. Food was great and drinks great. Had a great time.
Read mommom1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: same a above
Member Image Maria from NY
1 review
Feb 2017
We did the Balmoral Island beach break and lunch. It was also a nice stopover, but the weather didn't allow for us to enjoy it to the fullest. Staff here was also very nice and helpful. They transported us back to Nassau early since it was drizzling, so we went shopping in Nassau. It was very nice to walk around and shop.
Read Maria from NY's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links