Nassau Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Nassau Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 167 Reviews
You don't have to go far for a good time in Nassau. Enjoy a relaxing day with friends and family on the island's beautiful white-sand beaches.
Details & Booking
Member Image oakland99
Oct 2018
Loved it. Nice beach and lunch. Water was fantastic.
Read oakland99's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Mrs.Stewart
Sep 2018
Great beach at Balmoral Island, very quiet and not crowded.
Read Mrs.Stewart's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image llscott45
Aug 2018
A very relaxing time and loves being able to swim in water so clear. I can cross this off my bucket list. The food was okay we had the ribs and pork. If you dont go with excursion food is pricey and the flavor not really what I expected but overall doable.
Read llscott45's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jrussell19
Jul 2018
Balmoral island is so beautiful! White sand and calm clear to blue water. It’s amazing.
Read Jrussell19's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruisinggreenways
Jul 2018
Deluxe beach day with boat ride and lunch. Was beautiful and we had a really good time.
Read Cruisinggreenways's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Cruises.com
Member Image TwoGuysPBC
Jul 2018
Atlantis is NOT wheel chair accesible even if they pass the tests. It is extremely cumbersome finding a way out of ANY hotel to the grounds and the staff is not helpful at all. DO NOT take a water taxi to Atlantis. They drop you several blocks from the entrance.
Read TwoGuysPBC's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Direct web site
Member Image cruisers r us
Apr 2018
Have been to Nassau many times. Loved Pearl Island--the best excursion on the cruise
Read cruisers r us's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image killer32
Mar 2018
Overall visiting Atlantis was interesting, but just too packed. For what you pay you get a ride, a chair and a towel. But it gives you a chance to walk around Atlantis.
Read killer32's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Luvmesomeme
Jan 2018
Excursion was as advertised. Beach umbrella's were very expensive $30 for the day and we did not have an entire day. We ate lunch in 'Olives" and it was absolutely amazing but quite expensive. $56.00 for 2 of us for a cheeseburger with fries and bottled water.
Read Luvmesomeme's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jmac918
Jan 2018
Very Small Beach. Lunch was OK
Read jmac918's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Janedoe2012
Nov 2017
We did a day pass to the Melia Resort on Cable Beach. $18 cab ride from port. Day pass purchased at front desk for $45. Large beach with plenty of loungers however tide was quite rough when we were there. There are 3 pools ( 1 adult, 2 family including one with Beach style entry). Limited amount of loungers. Older Resort but pools were in good shape and nicely landscapes
Read Janedoe2012's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kidfree&cruising
Oct 2017
Fantastic experience. Relaxing atmosphere with good food and people. Very easy to get to.
Read kidfree&cruising's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Colonial Hilton
Member Image rc4music2
Oct 2017
Cabbage Beach is public beach area. went and got massage on beach...wonnderful! Lots of vendors pushing water to lounge chairs, but still a nice place.
Read rc4music2's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Showrey
Jul 2017
beautiful beach, many cool areas to relax and enjoy the breeze, pool, restaurant/snack bar. Bring your own food, if you can. Drinks and food were five times the price they were on the ship - e.g. $7 for a small bottled water.
Read Showrey's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jack.W
Jul 2017
Overall a good excursion did take a while to get off the vessel though.
Read Jack.W's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Frumi
Jul 2017
We went to Balmoral Island but did not do the Sting Ray Experience. We relaxed for the afternoon on the beach, had lunch and a nice swim
Read Frumi's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Todda
Jun 2017
Blue Lagoon Beach Break. loved this place. so relaxing and beautiful. Disappointed the itinerary changed from being in Nassau til 8pm to only 2pm. Excursion desk created confusion telling me that due to the time change we could only stay at Blue Lagoon for 2 hours. It turned out to not be the case
Read Todda's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mdsgu
Jun 2017
Did the Deluxe Beach Break on Balmoral Island. Lots and lots of people, beach just so-so.
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RGcruisers
May 2017
great beach day, beautiful clear water beach.
Read RGcruisers's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kennyg88
May 2017
Beach is beautiful though water shoes might be a good idea as there are rocks in the water. The beach is actually part of the Sandals resort so bring lots of $$ if you plan to buy anything there. For instance, a bottle of water is $5 and a souvenier plastic sand bucket with a little shovel is $30. However, it is a beautiful beach. Again the worst part is the HOUR it took MSC to get us started so the 4 hour beach break after we started and rode the ferry for 35 mins each way was very limited and you will have NO shopping time in port.
Read kennyg88's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image howienyny
May 2017
We just did the Balmoral Island excursion alone. We did not do the sting ray experience. The beach was beautiful and the water was delightful. However, as good as the experience was, the cost was too high.
Read howienyny's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tmdalley
Apr 2017
Awesome, I am a beach girl by nature, so this was an important part of my birthday experience and RC didn't disappoint. Our ship docked first (of 4 ships) which means we go to Balmoral first and had first pick of the chair selection at the beach.Simply amazing!
Read tmdalley's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vsclausen
Apr 2017
Balmoral island was my favorite. Again it took an hour to loadup after meeting time. Food a bit expensive. But the conch fritters were outstanding. Glad we found something to do in Nassau. Btw they have a proper swim I g beach with no rocks or coral
Read vsclausen's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Richcruisers
Apr 2017
We went to the public beach located near Atlantis. The tide was so powerful it was dangerous to get in the water. We walked into the Atlantis hotel and I really wasn't impressed. It smelled of mildew and the interior hotel fragrance could not conceal that.
Read Richcruisers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Richcruisers
Apr 2017
We went to the public beach located near Atlantis. The tide was so powerful it was dangerous to get in the water. We walked into the Atlantis hotel and I really wasn't impressed. It smelled of mildew and the interior hotel fragrance could not conceal that.
Read Richcruisers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links