Nassau Ardastra Gardens Excursion Reviews

Nassau Ardastra Gardens cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Ardastra Gardens, Zoo and Conservation Park in Nassau is home to dozens of species of animals, birds and reptiles, including an indigenous Bahamian parrot bred here in captivity.
Member Image Mbbates
1 review
Jun 2017
Not much to see. Not much of a garden. More like a petty zoo
Read Mbbates's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kate56
1 review
May 2017
This venue was a waste of time since most of the cages were empty, the landscaping was pretty spotty and what was there did not have labels o what they were. There was a lovely white peacock and many, many flamingo's. This venue is not handicap accessible since there were gravel walkways, stone bridges, and dead-end walks. The best part of this excursion was the bus driver's information as we traveled through parts of Nassau.
Read Kate56's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image weejit3
1 review
Mar 2017
Gardens are still recovering from hurricane. Wait another year before booking.
Read weejit3's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nyormirror
1 review
Mar 2017
Overpriced city tour and zoo. it was something to do then very over priced Atlantis but the zoo needs some work. Seedy areas in the town. don't leave the tourist areas.
Read Nyormirror's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tydnew
1 review
Feb 2017
The woman at Ardastra told us we were expected to attend/participate in the bird feeding and the flamingo show rather than just wander through at our own pace. We did. Lots of standing around waiting for these things to begin. The best part of the excursion was our bus driver to and from.
Read Tydnew's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carlstl
1 review
Feb 2017
We had a good experience. The tour was good. Our tour guide was a very nice gentlemen. At the end of the tour he stopped by the beach so that we could get off of the bus and go down by the water for a few minutes. I thought that was nice being as the excursion that we were doing did not involve being in or near that beautiful Caribbean Sea.
Read carlstl's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image lynnc2015
1 review
Feb 2017
Enjoyed the wildlife and very much liked the Flamingo March!
Read lynnc2015's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Took a cab there.
Member Image HighSeasRoller
1 review
Jan 2017
Much to see in the wildlife department along with foliage of the tropics. The Pink Flamingo Show is not to be missed.
Read HighSeasRoller's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image blingbling
2 reviews
Jan 2017
3 flamingo shows a day. Parrot feeding was followed by flamingo drill.
Read blingbling's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: taxi on our own
Member Image naomiyu
1 review
Dec 2016
The garden is clean
Read naomiyu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kacot
1 review
Nov 2016
Seems rundown, but maybe they are recovering from the hurricane?
Read Kacot's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Medic9701
4 reviews
Sep 2016
We took a cab from the port ($15 for 6 people) for a self-paced tour of the zoo. It opens at 9 AM and the Flamingo Show and Lory Parrot feeding included in the price. What a variety of animals and AMAZING photo opportunities.
Read Medic9701's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kaybee517
1 review
Sep 2016
This excursion is about 3 hours but goes by fast. You'll get a tour of downtown Bahamas via small bus by one of the locals, a visit to the Zoo and then back on the bus to ride and hear about local history on the Island. The tour ends back where you started- close to entry by the cruise ship.
Read Kaybee517's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
13 reviews
Aug 2016
Good drive to the gardens, got to see the Flamingo Show and feed birds.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jmccracken19
1 review
Aug 2016
They load you on a bus and you visit a small zoo. Not all that exciting but the bird feeding experience was cool. The guide informed us about the city outside our windows along the way.
Read jmccracken19's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We actually were in Nassau twice; once in place of Belize and the other as scheduled. First time I enjoyed a wild time talking to all the birds and other animals at Ardatsra. We also went to an historic fort and took a city tour which was very enlightening. On our second visit, I just went shopping. Watch out for all the folks who practically attack on the streets trying to sell you something.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sunandbeach
1 review
Jul 2016
A fun way to get away from the crowds and great to do if the weather is a little rainy
Read Sunandbeach's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leeleesma
1 review
Jun 2016
Very niceplace
Read leeleesma's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsparksok@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Excellent expeience. Small zoo, but great to see some unusual animals.
Read jsparksok@gmail.com's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Desdemona1952
1 review
May 2016
It was nice and calm lots of Flamingos
Read Desdemona1952's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SpiritAnimal
1 review
Mar 2016
The tour was so beautiful, and the animals in the gardens were stunning. The whole island was amazing.
Read SpiritAnimal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image weatherguy97
1 review
Mar 2016
Our tour guide was awesome! He took us around and showed us the town of Nassau and educated us on the people of the Bahamas. The horror began at Adastra Gardens. I do not think the Bahamas hold the same standards as Americans do with their captive wildlife. The water in the Adastra gardens was stagnant and looked like a swamp. It smelled of animal wast and was appalled that another group of flamingos were drinking and wading in it. Many of the animals did not look very healthy. At the end you could have your picture taken with a cockatoo that honestly looked old and or emaciated.
Read weatherguy97's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnmatl7
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Great tour
Read cnmatl7's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grammah317
1 review
Nov 2015
This is something you do once. The flamingo show was very enjoyable but as far as the zoo it had birds, some monkeys and a few snakes. The ground was very uneven for walking. Gift shop was extremely overpriced. Wanted $32.00 for a t-shirt. Went on a short bus tour of the city but they didn't stop for pictures except at a fort. You had 15 minutes to either go up the hill to the fort or go to the stands where you could bargain with the natives. One was as cheap as the other.
Read grammah317's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ellie2015
1 review
Oct 2015
Cute zoo but not much to see.
Read Ellie2015's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links