Freeport Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Freeport Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Snorkeling excursions provide tourists with the opportunity to experience what lies beneath the water's surface. Swim around Freeport's coral reefs as well as with the island's unique marine life.
Member Image Lmperkins1
1 review
Oct 2017
The western heritage tour was weird, the snorkeling was ok.
Read Lmperkins1's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image farmfresh
3 reviews
May 2017
Bus ride is 30 mins each way...snorkeling was about an hr and signing in and safety talk was 30 mins so that left about 30 mins beach time.
Read farmfresh's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bsulfridge
2 reviews
May 2017
Had a blast snorkeling. I will definatly go back to Paradise Cove inteh future.
Read bsulfridge's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image Jimsmith888
1 review
Apr 2017
Went our on old boat. Beach place was a hut. Money and drivers license was stolen at beach place.
Read Jimsmith888's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gandbwentonacruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Didn't know we had to take a 20 minute bus ride to boat, but it was enjoyable. Excursion was great, lots to see and employees were kind and helpful.
Read gandbwentonacruise's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Teammills
1 review
Mar 2017
The weather conditions were not the best, however the tour company made every effort to ensure we had a memorable and value added excursion. They really went out of their way. The company was called Calabash Eco Adventures.
Read Teammills's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image NMaisel
1 review
Mar 2017
After arriving at the pick up point, we stood in line waiting for transportation to the boat to take us out to the reef. Others ahead of us rode nice touring buses. We waited another 15 fifteen minutes and were loaded onto an old school bus without windows. The ride across the island was super windy and super cold. We boarded the boat (which we expected to be a powered catamaran), but was just a large pontoon boat. The others ahead of us rode on the powered catamaran. The air was cool and the boat's pilot wore a hooded-jacket and gloves as he took us to the reef. The water was cool but soon became comfortable as we moved around some. Amazing reef with plenty of fish to see. This was tons of fun! Getting back on the boat - super COLD!!! Once we dried off and changed into dry clothes, we were fine.
Read NMaisel's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image djraines
1 review
Feb 2017
My husband and son went snorkeling. They said there was much to look at. The water was cold but we did go early in the year, so that was expected.
Read djraines's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Space Coast Cruisers
6 reviews
Sep 2016
I called the night before we arrived from the ship and they had a driver waiting when we arrived in port. This was the best snorkel trip I have ever been on by far. They have areas for all skill levels and all of them have plenty to see. My wife and I explored all three areas and saw loads of tropical fish, sea turtles, sting rays, corals and a lot more! We brought our own gear and you get a discount for that too. If you want a great place to snorkel in Freeport look no more! this is the place!
Read Space Coast Cruisers's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image alyce3
1 review
Aug 2016
The Excursion was the only part of the cruise the we enjoyed. Dyson and DeAngelo were great!
Read alyce3's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Jstalcup
1 review
Aug 2016
water was beautiful and the snorkeling staff was great.
Read Jstalcup's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image hokkaido
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The driver gave us a good guide on the way to the beach and the van was clean and comfortable with A/C while more expensive tours pick up guests with old vans without A/C. The beach was gorgeous. I recommend you to bring beach shoes instead of flip-flops because it was pretty rocky and sometimes not safe for small kids.
Read hokkaido's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Deadman's reef
Member Image BridgetLogs
1 review
Feb 2016
Great experience!
Read BridgetLogs's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image jrjrmac
1 review
Feb 2016
The reef was incredible...loved the turquoise waters and our Guide "Ricky" gave a great review of the history of the Bahamas and kept things very entertaining for all of the members on our excursion.
Read jrjrmac's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pgomezusmc
1 review
Jan 2016
Second time on this same excursion so I know how great it can be. The snorkeling in Freeport could be some of the best in the world but this day was not the day to be out. Multiple other snorkeling excursions had cancelled due to choppy conditions but this one did not and they almost flipped us on the way back. People were throwing up and were truly scared. The staff back at the beach was great but the boat ride was one that I will not forget!
Read Pgomezusmc's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jquazza
1 review
Oct 2015
We originally signed up for the Sail and Snorkel trip. We were asked while registering if we would be willing to just snorkel if they couldn't get enough people for the sailing trip, we said yes. At first we were extremely disappointed that not enough people signed up for the sail and snorkel, but once we got to the place they told us that we were actually going out on the sail boat because it was such a small group! That turned the whole trip around. We sailed out to the reef and had about an hour and a half to snorkel around. The captain and instructor were amazing. The fish were beautiful and so close! It rained while we were out there but we felt it made the trip that much more exciting. I highly recommend.
Read jquazza's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Reddy2sail
7 reviews
Sep 2015
Booked independently with Seahorse Sail and Snorkel. Not as advertised. They had way too many people. They claim to be less crowded than ship excursions but we were joined by nearly 40 people from the ship and another dozen from Atlantis. Poor equipment - my vest leaked. When I asked about their "money back guarantee" they argued with me and didn't call me back the next day as promised. A week later they emailed me for feedback. I provided feedback again and was finally offered a 25% refund. I will never book with them again.
Read Reddy2sail's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions LLC Seahorse Sail and SNorkel
Member Image Mimi A
14 reviews
Sep 2015
Took small bus to other side of island for Deadman's Reef (at Paradise Cove) Snorkeling and Beach Escape. We arrived at low tide and snorkeling was a swim from the beach to the reef - 1/4 mi. Snorkel, fins & mask provided; flotation belt extra. Grand Bahama Island has sea turtles, rays, and many different fish and coral. Beach did not have a lot of sunbathers. Best snorkeling I have ever done due to low tide giving me very close proximity to the sea life. Hope to return there again.
Read Mimi A's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Qara
1 review
Sep 2015
A great 3-hour snorkel trip with Pat and Diane's Excursions. Super easy to book online and meet up at the port. Great rates in comparsion to ship tours. You pay the day of in case of itineray change or inclement weather so there's no risk if cancelled beyond your control. It was a small tour of less than 20 people, with about 1 hour to snorkel. Saw lots of tropical fish and sting ray. Enjoyed some refreshments on the boat after. Highly recommend!
Read Qara's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Pat and Diane Excursions
Member Image LSU Engineer
1 review
Sep 2015
Highly recommend Pat & Dianes snorkeling
Read LSU Engineer's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Pat & Dianes
Member Image MsSnorkelTube
1 review
Jul 2015
Great, very helpful, the staff was professional, yet down to earth. Everyone went way beyond doing everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our snorkel adventure. We say so many fish and it was very reasonably priced.
Read MsSnorkelTube's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Pat & Diane Snorkel Company
Member Image May20PA
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Great snorkeling location and fun ship with slide.
Read May20PA's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Pat & Diane's
Member Image daisy_javy122514
1 review
Jul 2015
First one was cancelled but we went on the second one.
Read daisy_javy122514's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JAKinFL
1 review
Jul 2015
Crew on and off the ship were fantastic. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this trip to others.
Read JAKinFL's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Pat and Diane's
Member Image kbm23
1 review
Jun 2015
awesome. so many cool fish and the staff rocked!
Read kbm23's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links