Dominica Sulphur Springs Excursion Reviews

Dominica features thermal sulphur springs due to the volcanic nature of the island (nine of the Caribbean’s 16 volcanoes are located here).
The pools were wonderful
Sail Date: December 2016
The pools were wonderful
The pools were wonderful Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
we met up with a taxi group giving tours of the falls and Sulfur Springs-- So this ended up being ...
Sail Date: December 2016
we met up with a taxi group giving tours of the falls and Sulfur Springs-- So this ended up being kind of sketchy and the guy basically took us to his friend's houses that were selling souvenirs. The falls you have to pay an ... Read More
we met up with a taxi group giving tours of the falls and Sulfur Springs-- So this ended up being kind of sketchy and the guy basically took us to his friend's houses that were selling souvenirs. The falls you have to pay an additional $5 to hike up the woods to see them (we didn't do this as it was pouring down rain). The sulfur springs were no bigger than my kitchen table and very unimpressive. (He likely didn't take us to the real springs as there are several small springs around the island since it sets on a volcano). Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
A brief stop with a bathroom break.
Sail Date: March 2015
A brief stop with a bathroom break. Sulphur Springs was bubbling with the aroma just above tolerable. They sold Sulphur crème for medicinal purposes along with a few other local souvenirs at a few native stands.
A brief stop with a bathroom break. Sulphur Springs was bubbling with the aroma just above tolerable. They sold Sulphur crème for medicinal purposes along with a few other local souvenirs at a few native stands. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Went to Screws Spa.
Sail Date: December 2014
Went to Screws Spa. Various sulfur pools (no odor) in temperatures from hot to cool....In the middle of the moutntains. $10 each to enter.
Went to Screws Spa. Various sulfur pools (no odor) in temperatures from hot to cool....In the middle of the moutntains. $10 each to enter. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Beautiful island with gorgeous landscape.
Sail Date: December 2012
Beautiful island with gorgeous landscape. Lots of fresh water rivers and falls. Would visit again.
Beautiful island with gorgeous landscape. Lots of fresh water rivers and falls. Would visit again. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Excellent excursion with an incredibly knowledgeable tour guide.
Sail Date: December 2012
Excellent excursion with an incredibly knowledgeable tour guide. The sulfur springs were okay, but this was combined with Trafalgar Falls which were beautiful.
Excellent excursion with an incredibly knowledgeable tour guide. The sulfur springs were okay, but this was combined with Trafalgar Falls which were beautiful. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise.
Sail Date: November 2012
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise. It was booked privately not through the cruise ship. Company was called Bumpiing Tours. Levi was our contact. We emailed back and forth after I found a review here on CC. There were 7 in ... Read More
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise. It was booked privately not through the cruise ship. Company was called Bumpiing Tours. Levi was our contact. We emailed back and forth after I found a review here on CC. There were 7 in our group that did the island tour, Emerald Pool, Mr Nice fruit stand, Trafalgar Falls, Sulpher Springs, Rain Forest tour and Morne Bruce. Our guide Kashma was wonderful and explained everything that we saw. Brendon our driver was great to hang out with and talk. They got us to the Emerald Pool before the rest of the tours from the ship showed up so we were able to enjoy the cool water pretty much by ourselves. By far the best day of the cruise. I will def use them again and highly recommend them to anyone. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Best shore excursion ever with Joan & Alex.
Sail Date: March 2012
Best shore excursion ever with Joan & Alex. Incredible beauty on this volcanic Island. Incredible beauty as was the hike through the tropical jungles. #362a
Best shore excursion ever with Joan & Alex. Incredible beauty on this volcanic Island. Incredible beauty as was the hike through the tropical jungles. #362a Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
just okay
Sail Date: February 2012
just okay
just okay Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
This tour included the Ti Tou Gorge.
Sail Date: January 2012
This tour included the Ti Tou Gorge. The tour guide and her driver were excellent, very informative and entertaining.
This tour included the Ti Tou Gorge. The tour guide and her driver were excellent, very informative and entertaining. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises