Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 136 Reviews
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Details & Booking
Member Image WMQueenie
Nov 2018
Basically paid $49 each for a bus ride to a mediocre beach. It's about a half hour ride and the driver was very informative on the way there. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Paid $14 for chips and salsa that might of cost them fifty cents. Small portion!! Beach was clean but had a lot of rocks. Was not as pretty as other beaches we've been to in the Bahamas. Next time (hoping we never have to go to Freeport again!) we'll rent a taxi and take us to a nicer beach.
Read WMQueenie's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marlstone
Oct 2018
We got a day pass to the Viva Wyndam Fortuna beach resort. All inclusive all you could eat and drink. Very nice beach and pool. Employees extremely pleasant. There were some sellers of local goods on the beach pestering the guests but were chased off by the staff. $89.00 each covers the cost of the day pass but you still have pay for a taxi to get there; about a 25 minute ride and the cost was $64.00 roundtrip for two. All you need do is tell the driver when you want to be picked up and they will be there.
Read marlstone's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day website
Member Image missallyn
Sep 2018
$19.99 PP our son traveled free of charge. Round trip transfer to beach club. Only had about an hour and a half on the beach but it was worth it!
Read missallyn's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shanshanshan
Sep 2018
All inclusive with open bar, buffet, beach chairs and umbrellas. It was worth it.
Read shanshanshan's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WLDWMN!13
Jul 2018
The beach was nice but not as nice as Half Moon Cay, we got a quick rain shower shortly after arrival but there was plenty of shelter and drinks to keep you busy until it passed. We took some balls etc and enjoyed drinking in the water while chasing balls and other water toys.
Read WLDWMN!13's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bob43147
Jul 2018
Very nice beach with lots of things to do. Great for kids. Well worth the money.
Read Bob43147's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mizbehr
Jun 2018
Amazing clean beach. Good drinks and good service on the beach
Read Mizbehr's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image tinman88
May 2018
Freeport – we choose the beach excursion. Meet at the Harley Davison Store in the port – easy to find and wait for the double decker bus to take you to the other side of the island. 20 minute ride. May is rainy season – so the skies opened up as we drove to the beach. Those on the 2nd level of the bus got wet. We enjoyed the experience of getting soaked even before we got to the beach. It rained the morning except for the last 40 minutes. We still went in the water as it was warmer than the rain. So people left early as the bus came 2 and 3 hours into the excursion. We stayed the 4 hours and enjoyed getting wet in and out of the water. Some people were disappointed but you cannot control the weather. Spent $120 for the excursion and an addition $11 for nachos. There are about 30+ shops right off the ship. Tip - Head away from the first few shops and you will get better deals. We picked up a large Bongo that they engraved for $25 to the left of the Harley shop from a couple when the same Bongo was $75 from the first shop through the gate. Again haggle if you like – but this couple was working hard and handmade all their goods. They also had homemade wooden crosses with shells and local rocks that were only $10. Spent $50 on souvenirs.
Read tinman88's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Amorito43
May 2018
The white sands at the Grand Lucaya were beautiful, as was the infinity pool. The music playing by the beach was good and the DJ's were doing their best to get the crowd on their feet. Our waitress took our order and never came back so I went to the bar and got our drinks, to find another waitress serving the drinks to my wife (after 1/2 hour). My wife felt bad for the other waitress and paid her as well. Taxes and gratuities are added to the bill whether the service is good or not. Went shopping but the duty free shops were the same prices as US, and in some places even more expensive. Smaller shops held lots of local stuff, but the desperation with which we were approached by the vendors made us leave quickly...it was too much.
Read Amorito43's full Grand Classica cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Luckyme73
Mar 2018
Day 6- This was by far the most fun stop. We chose an excursion that was a private beach tour where you could have all the food and alcohol you wanted. The worst part about this excursion was that it only lasted from 8-1. We rented paddle boards which were $20 for 1.5 hours. The servers were very attentive and our cups were never empty. There were a few that were unable to hold their liquor and made for an interesting ride back to the ship.
Read Luckyme73's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image thejubb
Mar 2018
We did the All-Inclusive Beach Day. We were only at the port for a few hours so it felt rushed. We were able to rent snorkeling equipment but there were so little fish to see it was silly. The food provided was good. The drinks were good but too strong for me. No lounge chairs, just upright. Staff was nice. I just wish we had more time there. Went by far too quickly.
Read thejubb's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fireman1717`
Feb 2018
Bus ride from the port to the beach was nice. It was a 30 minute ride with a great tour guide along the way. Once at the beach we were given chairs and umbrellas. Only draw back to this was the chair was not a lay-down chair, rather it was a sitting chair.
Read fireman1717`'s full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
Feb 2018
We did the Cave and Beaches tour. The caves were a bust, but the beaches were amazing!
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ChiaraMigliore
Feb 2018
The excursion booked with the cruiseline was lovely. We had a private bus with a very kind and funny guide who gave us a tour of the island providing all interesting information about history, society, school system, economic situation and a tour of the incredible luxury villas of billionaires. We were just a bit unlucky because during the tour a wheel exploded and we had to wait around 20 minute for another bus to come and fetch us. But this was nobody's fault. Then we went straight to the Grand Lucayan Resort...and this was worth all the 39 $!!! An outstanding complex of swimming pools and white sanded private beach. We did enjoy all of it, we relaxed and even if it was for just a couple of hours it was a dream. Before 4pm we headed just opposite the resort at the shopping area, kinda of a city centre, with restaurants and shops. We tasted the famous Conch fritters at one of the little kiosk right at the port and then the bus brought us back to our ship. So for us definitely was a good choice, without stress on what to do and where to go and how to go...this was easy ad enjoyable.
Read ChiaraMigliore's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Shellysliv
Jan 2018
We did the Family Beach Day and loved it! The beach was beautiful and our son had a great time playing in the water, building sand castles and playing on the playgroup equipment. The only reason it does not get a 5 is because the food that was included was ok. We had fried fish, chicken, salad and quesadillas and some other odds and ends. It was ok overall, not really worth the up charge for lunch.
Read Shellysliv's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sanbornb
Jan 2018
I went to some private beach.....i got completely wasted on some blue drink....the beach was beautiful, the food was surprisingly good.....i don't remember much else....
Read sanbornb's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cherschell21
Dec 2017
Although it was a bit choppy and definitely not the best snorkeling conditions, they really did their best to make sure everyone had a good time. Although it is highlighted that the beach is not "guarded", the folks who worked there were engaging and always within view of the beach. I have no doubt that if someone had gotten in trouble in the water, they would have been able to act immediately.
Read cherschell21's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image chicograds
Nov 2017
Lots of waiting in line....to get on the bus, to get into the beach area, to get back on the bus. Drinks were flowing but umbrellas didn't get installed until we had arrived. All kids were required to wear life jackets and NO inflatables were in the water.
Read chicograds's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scoggins84
Oct 2017
Paradise Cove (Deadman's Reef) is gorgeous and very well priced for an entire family to spend a day! It was very secure, not a spring break party atmosphere and no peddlers on the beach.
Read scoggins84's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image roytan
Sep 2017
We went on the all inclusive beach break. It rained all but 15 minutes. The younger crowd went on the beach in the rain but there were a lot of us sitting in the pavilion. Lunch was good, but expensive day to just sit and watch the rain.
Read roytan's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PD1234
Aug 2017
Not best beach. Nickel and dimed while we were there. Freeport Harbor area is very industrial
Read PD1234's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image doxieluvr99
Aug 2017
All inclusive beach getaway. It was a total waste! It included food and drinks. The food was a joke and couldn't get to the bar for a refill. All the things that were supposed to be included was not there. They said the water was to rough....I don't think so I really believe they didn't have the staff on hand to cover the snorkeling, trampoline and obstacle course. It was a waste of our time.
Read doxieluvr99's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PennStateFam
Jul 2017
Beach we went to on our excursion was beautiful. Played on the beach toys included in price of excursion. The drinks were easily attainable at the bar. We enjoyed shopping on the port.
Read PennStateFam's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryjoect
Jul 2017
The water was "dirty" not from garbage but seaweed pieces. A lot of it. We didn't do the all-inclusive and it was a bit pricey to do any water sports. The chairs didn't fold down, they were like Adirondack chairs.
Read maryjoect's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryjoect
Jul 2017
The water was "dirty" not from garbage but seaweed pieces. A lot of it. We didn't do the all-inclusive and it was a bit pricey to do any water sports. The chairs didn't fold down, they were like Adirondack chairs.
Read maryjoect's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links