Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Member Image tinman88
1 review
May 2018
Freeport – we choose the beach excursion. Meet at the Harley Davison Store in the port – easy to find and wait for the double decker bus to take you to the other side of the island. 20 minute ride. May is rainy season – so the skies opened up as we drove to the beach. Those on the 2nd level of the bus got wet. We enjoyed the experience of getting soaked even before we got to the beach. It rained the morning except for the last 40 minutes. We still went in the water as it was warmer than the rain. So people left early as the bus came 2 and 3 hours into the excursion. We stayed the 4 hours and enjoyed getting wet in and out of the water. Some people were disappointed but you cannot control the weather. Spent $120 for the excursion and an addition $11 for nachos. There are about 30+ shops right off the ship. Tip - Head away from the first few shops and you will get better deals. We picked up a large Bongo that they engraved for $25 to the left of the Harley shop from a couple when the same Bongo was $75 from the first shop through the gate. Again haggle if you like – but this couple was working hard and handmade all their goods. They also had homemade wooden crosses with shells and local rocks that were only $10. Spent $50 on souvenirs.
Read tinman88's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Amorito43
1 review
May 2018
The white sands at the Grand Lucaya were beautiful, as was the infinity pool. The music playing by the beach was good and the DJ's were doing their best to get the crowd on their feet. Our waitress took our order and never came back so I went to the bar and got our drinks, to find another waitress serving the drinks to my wife (after 1/2 hour). My wife felt bad for the other waitress and paid her as well. Taxes and gratuities are added to the bill whether the service is good or not. Went shopping but the duty free shops were the same prices as US, and in some places even more expensive. Smaller shops held lots of local stuff, but the desperation with which we were approached by the vendors made us leave quickly...it was too much.
Read Amorito43's full Grand Classica cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Luckyme73
1 review
Mar 2018
Day 6- This was by far the most fun stop. We chose an excursion that was a private beach tour where you could have all the food and alcohol you wanted. The worst part about this excursion was that it only lasted from 8-1. We rented paddle boards which were $20 for 1.5 hours. The servers were very attentive and our cups were never empty. There were a few that were unable to hold their liquor and made for an interesting ride back to the ship.
Read Luckyme73's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image thejubb
1 review
Mar 2018
We did the All-Inclusive Beach Day. We were only at the port for a few hours so it felt rushed. We were able to rent snorkeling equipment but there were so little fish to see it was silly. The food provided was good. The drinks were good but too strong for me. No lounge chairs, just upright. Staff was nice. I just wish we had more time there. Went by far too quickly.
Read thejubb's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fireman1717`
1 review
Feb 2018
Bus ride from the port to the beach was nice. It was a 30 minute ride with a great tour guide along the way. Once at the beach we were given chairs and umbrellas. Only draw back to this was the chair was not a lay-down chair, rather it was a sitting chair.
Read fireman1717`'s full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
8 reviews
Feb 2018
We did the Cave and Beaches tour. The caves were a bust, but the beaches were amazing!
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ChiaraMigliore
1 review
Feb 2018
The excursion booked with the cruiseline was lovely. We had a private bus with a very kind and funny guide who gave us a tour of the island providing all interesting information about history, society, school system, economic situation and a tour of the incredible luxury villas of billionaires. We were just a bit unlucky because during the tour a wheel exploded and we had to wait around 20 minute for another bus to come and fetch us. But this was nobody's fault. Then we went straight to the Grand Lucayan Resort...and this was worth all the 39 $!!! An outstanding complex of swimming pools and white sanded private beach. We did enjoy all of it, we relaxed and even if it was for just a couple of hours it was a dream. Before 4pm we headed just opposite the resort at the shopping area, kinda of a city centre, with restaurants and shops. We tasted the famous Conch fritters at one of the little kiosk right at the port and then the bus brought us back to our ship. So for us definitely was a good choice, without stress on what to do and where to go and how to go...this was easy ad enjoyable.
Read ChiaraMigliore's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Shellysliv
2 reviews
Jan 2018
We did the Family Beach Day and loved it! The beach was beautiful and our son had a great time playing in the water, building sand castles and playing on the playgroup equipment. The only reason it does not get a 5 is because the food that was included was ok. We had fried fish, chicken, salad and quesadillas and some other odds and ends. It was ok overall, not really worth the up charge for lunch.
Read Shellysliv's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sanbornb
1 review
Jan 2018
I went to some private beach.....i got completely wasted on some blue drink....the beach was beautiful, the food was surprisingly good.....i don't remember much else....
Read sanbornb's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cherschell21
1 review
Dec 2017
Although it was a bit choppy and definitely not the best snorkeling conditions, they really did their best to make sure everyone had a good time. Although it is highlighted that the beach is not "guarded", the folks who worked there were engaging and always within view of the beach. I have no doubt that if someone had gotten in trouble in the water, they would have been able to act immediately.
Read cherschell21's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image chicograds
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Lots of waiting in line....to get on the bus, to get into the beach area, to get back on the bus. Drinks were flowing but umbrellas didn't get installed until we had arrived. All kids were required to wear life jackets and NO inflatables were in the water.
Read chicograds's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scoggins84
1 review
Oct 2017
Paradise Cove (Deadman's Reef) is gorgeous and very well priced for an entire family to spend a day! It was very secure, not a spring break party atmosphere and no peddlers on the beach.
Read scoggins84's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image roytan
3 reviews
Sep 2017
We went on the all inclusive beach break. It rained all but 15 minutes. The younger crowd went on the beach in the rain but there were a lot of us sitting in the pavilion. Lunch was good, but expensive day to just sit and watch the rain.
Read roytan's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PD1234
1 review
Aug 2017
Not best beach. Nickel and dimed while we were there. Freeport Harbor area is very industrial
Read PD1234's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image doxieluvr99
1 review
Aug 2017
All inclusive beach getaway. It was a total waste! It included food and drinks. The food was a joke and couldn't get to the bar for a refill. All the things that were supposed to be included was not there. They said the water was to rough....I don't think so I really believe they didn't have the staff on hand to cover the snorkeling, trampoline and obstacle course. It was a waste of our time.
Read doxieluvr99's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PennStateFam
1 review
Jul 2017
Beach we went to on our excursion was beautiful. Played on the beach toys included in price of excursion. The drinks were easily attainable at the bar. We enjoyed shopping on the port.
Read PennStateFam's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryjoect
1 review
Jul 2017
The water was "dirty" not from garbage but seaweed pieces. A lot of it. We didn't do the all-inclusive and it was a bit pricey to do any water sports. The chairs didn't fold down, they were like Adirondack chairs.
Read maryjoect's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image laticiaj
1 review
Jul 2017
Buses were an hour late! However, once we got to the beach it was awesome. I spoke with the Carnival Excursion desk after we got back, and they compensated us for the bus being extremely late.
Read laticiaj's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Jun 2017
Spent the time at nice white sand beach. The beach area had chairs not lounges to lay back in, umbrella and chair part of the excursion. Drink and food was there to buy, or you could upgrade to all inclusive price about $30 more. We had fun at this beach.
Read firefighterman's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AlaskaBust
1 review
May 2017
This was a good value, but the duration in port was too short to truly enjoy this all-inclusive beach.
Read AlaskaBust's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image epermar
1 review
May 2017
First impression of Freeport....ho hum. The people at the shops at the port were very friendly though, not pushy. This is an industrial port area, so our bus ride was about 30 minutes to the beach. We chose Carnival's Beach Getaway (basic, not inclusive). The beach area was nice with many amenities, but the chairs are Adirondak, not suitable for sunning. There is basketball, volleyball, hammocks, giant Chess, bean bags, jet ski, kayak and paddle board rentals, plus inflatables (beach toys extra), but the wind was too strong to no beach toy use on our tour that day. The food was expensive if you order off the menu, no free refills on pop. Overall a decent beach, fairly good service, good value.
Read epermar's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KimmyH
1 review
Apr 2017
It was pretty far drive, by the time you travel there and back, it eats up most of your 4 hour excursion. It was too crowded as well.
Read KimmyH's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SailAway05
1 review
Apr 2017
The beach break with open bar was great. Highly recommend. You take a double decker bus over to the beach. The driver was friendly and funny and gave us a quick tour on our way over. Drinks were strong and the beach was nice. I would do it again if we are ever in Freeport!
Read SailAway05's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Donna Ch
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach day. Not crowded. Enjoyable.
Read Donna Ch's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
4 reviews
Apr 2017
My family enjoyed the family beach break. The visit in Freeport is short so the excursion is fairly short as well.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links