Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Member Image ChiaraMigliore
1 review
Feb 2018
The excursion booked with the cruiseline was lovely. We had a private bus with a very kind and funny guide who gave us a tour of the island providing all interesting information about history, society, school system, economic situation and a tour of the incredible luxury villas of billionaires. We were just a bit unlucky because during the tour a wheel exploded and we had to wait around 20 minute for another bus to come and fetch us. But this was nobody's fault. Then we went straight to the Grand Lucayan Resort...and this was worth all the 39 $!!! An outstanding complex of swimming pools and white sanded private beach. We did enjoy all of it, we relaxed and even if it was for just a couple of hours it was a dream. Before 4pm we headed just opposite the resort at the shopping area, kinda of a city centre, with restaurants and shops. We tasted the famous Conch fritters at one of the little kiosk right at the port and then the bus brought us back to our ship. So for us definitely was a good choice, without stress on what to do and where to go and how to go...this was easy ad enjoyable.
Read ChiaraMigliore's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Shellysliv
2 reviews
Jan 2018
We did the Family Beach Day and loved it! The beach was beautiful and our son had a great time playing in the water, building sand castles and playing on the playgroup equipment. The only reason it does not get a 5 is because the food that was included was ok. We had fried fish, chicken, salad and quesadillas and some other odds and ends. It was ok overall, not really worth the up charge for lunch.
Read Shellysliv's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sanbornb
1 review
Jan 2018
I went to some private beach.....i got completely wasted on some blue drink....the beach was beautiful, the food was surprisingly good.....i don't remember much else....
Read sanbornb's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cherschell21
1 review
Dec 2017
Although it was a bit choppy and definitely not the best snorkeling conditions, they really did their best to make sure everyone had a good time. Although it is highlighted that the beach is not "guarded", the folks who worked there were engaging and always within view of the beach. I have no doubt that if someone had gotten in trouble in the water, they would have been able to act immediately.
Read cherschell21's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image chicograds
1 review
Nov 2017
Lots of waiting in line....to get on the bus, to get into the beach area, to get back on the bus. Drinks were flowing but umbrellas didn't get installed until we had arrived. All kids were required to wear life jackets and NO inflatables were in the water.
Read chicograds's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scoggins84
1 review
Oct 2017
Paradise Cove (Deadman's Reef) is gorgeous and very well priced for an entire family to spend a day! It was very secure, not a spring break party atmosphere and no peddlers on the beach.
Read scoggins84's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image roytan
3 reviews
Sep 2017
We went on the all inclusive beach break. It rained all but 15 minutes. The younger crowd went on the beach in the rain but there were a lot of us sitting in the pavilion. Lunch was good, but expensive day to just sit and watch the rain.
Read roytan's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PD1234
1 review
Aug 2017
Not best beach. Nickel and dimed while we were there. Freeport Harbor area is very industrial
Read PD1234's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image doxieluvr99
1 review
Aug 2017
All inclusive beach getaway. It was a total waste! It included food and drinks. The food was a joke and couldn't get to the bar for a refill. All the things that were supposed to be included was not there. They said the water was to rough....I don't think so I really believe they didn't have the staff on hand to cover the snorkeling, trampoline and obstacle course. It was a waste of our time.
Read doxieluvr99's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PennStateFam
1 review
Jul 2017
Beach we went to on our excursion was beautiful. Played on the beach toys included in price of excursion. The drinks were easily attainable at the bar. We enjoyed shopping on the port.
Read PennStateFam's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryjoect
1 review
Jul 2017
The water was "dirty" not from garbage but seaweed pieces. A lot of it. We didn't do the all-inclusive and it was a bit pricey to do any water sports. The chairs didn't fold down, they were like Adirondack chairs.
Read maryjoect's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image laticiaj
1 review
Jul 2017
Buses were an hour late! However, once we got to the beach it was awesome. I spoke with the Carnival Excursion desk after we got back, and they compensated us for the bus being extremely late.
Read laticiaj's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Jun 2017
Spent the time at nice white sand beach. The beach area had chairs not lounges to lay back in, umbrella and chair part of the excursion. Drink and food was there to buy, or you could upgrade to all inclusive price about $30 more. We had fun at this beach.
Read firefighterman's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AlaskaBust
1 review
May 2017
This was a good value, but the duration in port was too short to truly enjoy this all-inclusive beach.
Read AlaskaBust's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image epermar
1 review
May 2017
First impression of Freeport....ho hum. The people at the shops at the port were very friendly though, not pushy. This is an industrial port area, so our bus ride was about 30 minutes to the beach. We chose Carnival's Beach Getaway (basic, not inclusive). The beach area was nice with many amenities, but the chairs are Adirondak, not suitable for sunning. There is basketball, volleyball, hammocks, giant Chess, bean bags, jet ski, kayak and paddle board rentals, plus inflatables (beach toys extra), but the wind was too strong to no beach toy use on our tour that day. The food was expensive if you order off the menu, no free refills on pop. Overall a decent beach, fairly good service, good value.
Read epermar's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KimmyH
1 review
Apr 2017
It was pretty far drive, by the time you travel there and back, it eats up most of your 4 hour excursion. It was too crowded as well.
Read KimmyH's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SailAway05
1 review
Apr 2017
The beach break with open bar was great. Highly recommend. You take a double decker bus over to the beach. The driver was friendly and funny and gave us a quick tour on our way over. Drinks were strong and the beach was nice. I would do it again if we are ever in Freeport!
Read SailAway05's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Donna Ch
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach day. Not crowded. Enjoyable.
Read Donna Ch's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
4 reviews
Apr 2017
My family enjoyed the family beach break. The visit in Freeport is short so the excursion is fairly short as well.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image VAMommaof2Boys
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach day at Grand Lucayan Resort. The staff at the Grand Lucayan Resort was great. Relaxing day. Clean facilities. Wish there were more food options.
Read VAMommaof2Boys's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image keithkim
1 review
Mar 2017
Freeport looked like a war zone. Everything was closed and still trying to recover from last years Hurricane. It was very depressing to see the obvious struggle.
Read keithkim's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: NA
Member Image hvanness331
1 review
Mar 2017
Taino Beach! The cabby recommended Taino Beach, it was great! (March 2017) Pretty sand, a few lunch spots, some water sports rentals and chair rentals. Just $3 per person to get in. For lunch, there is a woman in something like a cargo container (?) selling pizza. That's your best bet for lunch. Also, dude selling rum punch out of coconuts. $30 for unlimited. Recommend splitting that with someone, they are actually pretty strong!
Read hvanness331's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image thisdudelovestocruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Paid $80 per person, expecting all the food and alcoholic drinks we wanted for free. Ha! No alcohol in the drinks, no matter what they say. I had 30 of them, my belly making sloshing noises as I walked that everyone around could hear...still no buzz! Also, they ran out of adirondack chairs (no chaise lounges even offered), and the food was limited and only available for a 30 minute window. Do NOT book this trip!
Read thisdudelovestocruise's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nikkers15
1 review
Feb 2017
We enjoyed our time on the beach. We chose the all inclusive. The bar service was a little slow, and the food was okay. We enjoyed the beach and food on Carnival's private island more than our excursion.
Read nikkers15's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dpal2208
1 review
Feb 2017
Beach break with open bar certainly hit a home run. Beautiful beach and the glass was never emply.
Read dpal2208's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links