King's Wharf Kayaking Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Kayaking cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Bermuda’s diverse marine ecosystem on a kayaking tour of the waters surrounding King’s Wharf.
Member Image ashtree21
1 review
Jun 2017
Tour guides were amusing, friendly, and informative. This was a great way to see Bermuda from the water and some sea life(sea turtles!) This was also a good work out:-) Be sure to wear your sunscreen!
Read ashtree21's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KayakKid82
1 review
Jun 2017
I did an hour kayak with Somerset Bridge Watersports, this was an alternative to taking one of their Jetski tours which i tried repeatedly to book online to no success in getting a confirmation of the reservation, so ended up taking a stab in the dark and arriving on my own to see if the tour i wanted was available, it wasn't offered.. so i was given the option of taking out one of their kayaks instead. The sit-on-top kayak i was given was fairly run down and beat up. One of the seat straps was broke from a clip ring and instead was wrapped around a handle on the kayak to provide tension. While i was out on the water paddling the other end of this strap broke from the remaining hook ring, so i had to perform a similar fix to continue on my trip. They did provide some water and bread to feed fish, though i never ran across any fish.. but I did see a sea turtle as i paddled through the local harbor. I made my way out to the ocean, up the coast a little then returned to the harbor, proceeded under the famed Somerset Bridge, then return to the dock because my arms were dead after dealing with the high winds that morning. The area and water were beautiful, i was however disappointed with Somerset Bridge Watersports' operation, so i personally wouldn't be a repeat customer.
Read KayakKid82's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image johnsod2
1 review
May 2017
A lot of fun. Be prepared to get wet.
Read johnsod2's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mommapajamma
1 review
Oct 2016
The guy was cool, but one of the kayaks capsized and the people had to swim to shore. My friend's kayak took on water and the guy was like " oh just bail it out" , um hello? Can we make this a little SAFER?
Read mommapajamma's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BRIGAND606
1 review
Jun 2016
A nice little kayaking ride with pleasant staff.
Read BRIGAND606's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image abcontee
1 review
May 2016
Awesome experience
Read abcontee's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Not sure one of the staff members
Member Image conquesodor
1 review
Apr 2016
Boat to kayaking spot was fun, followed by nice kayak tour. Did the rest of Bermuda on our own.
Read conquesodor's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image amflor
4 reviews
May 2015
Great rental, Friendly staff. A little off the main rd, but easy transportation via # 7 bus and then a 20 min walk. It's by Danielle's Head beach in Somerset.
Read amflor's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Crystal Clear Kayaks
Member Image kiskadee823
1 review
Apr 2015
Great until the end where it was unorganized and only one bus returned to pick up two bus loads of people. Our group had to wait thirty minutes for another bus to come around.
Read kiskadee823's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suzieb99
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Kayaking was GREAT! very fun for our whole family. We had the only kids on the excursion, but they did great…Even our special needs 11 yr old did great in a kayak with his dad! Guide says he has had several families with Autistic kids and they have done well! Their were couples of all ages. Kayaks are easy to maneuver and very stable. Tour is leisure pace, but not slow. Guides were kind, funny, and knowledgeable with their facts and island lore. We really enjoyed this and I would recommend it for any age.

Read Suzieb99's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DISNEY1975
1 review
Jun 2012
Fun in the beautiful turquoise waters with small waves.
Read DISNEY1975's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Snorkle Park
Member Image WeGo2Sea
2 reviews
Apr 2012
In better weather this trip might rate higher. Conditions kept us out of the channels, so it was just a 2-hour paddle around a marina with nothing to see but sand and seaweed. Guides didn't offer much insight during the kayaking, padding ahead to lead us around the moored boats. Boat trip back and forth to the marina had more local information and stories of the island.
Read WeGo2Sea's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links