King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image kimcol47
1 review
Jul 2017
Very crowded but wanted to see the pink sand and snorkeling. Not impressed with snorkeling there. But there was a tropical storm that went by the day before, so that could have effected it.
Read kimcol47's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alimikja
1 review
Jul 2017
Horshoe bay was beautiful
Read Alimikja's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kqs
1 review
Jul 2017
We were worried it would be too crowded - but we were the only ship in port, so it was fine. Bring cash to rent chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, etc... we didn't realize the beach had so much to offer now.
Read kqs's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image terpfan101
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Gorgeous beach, unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate on day 1 with a storm at around 1:30PM, there was a lot of difficulty getting transportation back from the beach due to that weather.
Read terpfan101's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dula_ni
1 review
Jul 2017
We paid $42 for 6 of us each way to Horseshoe Bay via private taxi car.
Read dula_ni's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SS63
1 review
Jul 2017
Great beach. Nice clear water, awesome pink sand.
Read SS63's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image perykasz
1 review
Jul 2017
Great trip, but not enough time to relax at the beach
Read perykasz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ceecee828
1 review
Jul 2017
A very short drive by experienced and entertaining bus drivers who will also give you tour details to and from the beach. You can see when you get there why Horseshoe Bay is voted one of the top 10 beaches in the world!
Read ceecee828's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cricket47268
1 review
Jun 2017
This little pick beach was so peaceful & not too busy when we went. We got there around 6pm on our way back on the scooter to the ship.
Read cricket47268's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: SELF
Member Image elizabethbp
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Super crowded. I have no idea why this is considered such a fabulous beach. We thought it was horrible. I have been on fair prettier beaches. even in NJ.
Read elizabethbp's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lgorneau
1 review
Jun 2017
Driver told us all kinds of interesting information while pointing out things to see on the way there. The drop off/pick up area was right at the beach entrance.
Read lgorneau's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmediate
1 review
Jun 2017
We took the mini van outside the ship to Horseshoe Bay. It took us up the hill to the beach - worth the price. The beach is beautiful.
Read mmediate's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image MumMum
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Beautiful Beach a little crowded this trip, we enjoyed the ride there. The driver was very informative.
Read MumMum's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paid for a Van
Member Image ABCDash
1 review
Jun 2017
The beach is beautiful with the pink sand and the waves are tall.
Read ABCDash's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Maryeveryday
4 reviews
Jun 2017
Location is beautiful. Downside is that it was crowded. Very crowded.
Read Maryeveryday's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HBCcruiser
1 review
Jun 2017
Amazing beach! So beautiful.
Read HBCcruiser's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image krisfarrarkf
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful beach renting lounge chair was expensive ($18) decent bathrooms
Read krisfarrarkf's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi
Member Image apatetem
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful beach. Highly recommend!
Read apatetem's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image karenaoc
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful beach, lovely ride getting there.
Read karenaoc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Converse
1 review
Jun 2017
Great Excursion-was totally blown away at how beautiful the water and sand were at horseshore bay
Read Converse's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shannatsakiris
1 review
Jun 2017
Took a taxi there $35 for whole family and rent beach chairs at the beach
Read Shannatsakiris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi
Member Image CruisingHollandAmerica
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Easy transportation. Go early before it gets crowded. Rent an umbrella and chairs there. See my review for details.
Read CruisingHollandAmerica's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
7 reviews
May 2017
Perfect for swimming, gorgeous to look at. I must do.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CujoK
2 reviews
May 2017
A bit pricey considering you can get the same thing for half the price right outside the ship.
Read CujoK's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Nataliemyers
2 reviews
May 2017
Good price for the bus, but lots of charges for chairs, umbrellas, food and drinks. Gorgeous beach. Very cold water with man-o-war jellyfish swimming around.
Read Nataliemyers's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links