Kauai Waimea Canyon Excursion Reviews

Kauai Waimea Canyon cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The gorgeous expanse of Waimea Canyon is a sight unlike any other, and a must-see for any who visit Kauai.
Member Image jwhamlin
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Really interesting tour of the island and the canyon was beautiful. Sam, our guide was great!
Read jwhamlin's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BC Cruisers
1 review
Sep 2016
The waimea canyon is worth seeing. The tour was supposed to make other stops and never did so I did not feel we got our moneys worth
Read BC Cruisers's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lindiloo65
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a bus to the Canyon and it was beautiful. Not as grandiose as the Grand Canyon but still beautiful. We stopped along the way going and coming at several other scenic areas.
Read lindiloo65's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image Norm&Ruby
1 review
Sep 2016
boring bus ride beautiful canyon wish we had gone with helicopter instead
Read Norm&Ruby's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jcvhcv
1 review
Sep 2016
This visit was part of an all day excursion. The road to the canyon is very dangerous with many hairpin turns. Make sure that your driver is experienced going to this location! The view of the canyon is breath-taking. It was a little foggy on the day that we were there but it was still well worth the visit.
Read jcvhcv's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smocz
1 review
Sep 2016
awesome canyon
Read smocz's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SweetPea68
1 review
Sep 2016
All this time I had been looking forward to visiting Maui but now I can say that Kauai was my favorite island! We booked the Journey to Waimea Canyon tour through Skymilescruises.com. We are happy to be back with Roberts Hawaii! Our driver this time was an elderly lady by the name of Nani. Do not be fooled by her age/looks. She can drive that shuttle bus like a toy! Waimea is the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. If you’ve ever been to the Grand Canyon this is a smaller version of it but in an elevation of 3400 feet and in a place that is surrounded by water. It is a beautiful site to see. There’s a kiosk at the park that sells tropical fruit like guava, coconut and even sugar cane. Then we went to the Kauai coffee plant and gift shop where you can eat lunch and enjoy the view…..sample more coffee. Lastly you will be taken to the McBryde spouting horne. That too was a unique experience! Nawiliwili is the perfect place to go to the beach. The water is so clear and beautiful. Just walk outside the ship and catch the free trolley. They drop you off across the street from the beach. Just make sure to bring your towel since they charge for the lounge chairs and umbrellas. You can rent a kayak there too. There are shops to buy souvenirs, clothes and plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Then you can catch the shuttle at the same stop and be on your way.
Read SweetPea68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Skymilescruises.com
Member Image bonnierph
1 review
Aug 2016
Very pretty
Read bonnierph's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image salsalisa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We booked the Discover Kauai and Luau excursion through NCL. There were a few fun stops, and the Waimea Canyon was the highlight of the tour. The Luau was fantastic. It was an incredible show, and the food was delicious.
Read salsalisa's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nisky
6 reviews
Jun 2016
We booked a 5-tour Hawaii package from Roberts Hawaii – much less expensive that the same NCL tours (they are using Polynesian Adventure Tours). The first day we took a terrific Waimea Canyon tour that also stopped at the Kauai Coffee plantation. We had an excellent driver/tour guide.
Read nisky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image Yogi B
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful island! Amazing flowers! Might have preferred to rent a car one day do some hiking.
Read Yogi B's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Normal Big bus tour
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JDOUGLEJ
4 reviews
May 2016
Awesome sight. A little too long but really enjoyed seeing the canyon
Read JDOUGLEJ's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Capebeachwalk
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful views of the Canyon.
Read Capebeachwalk's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image electrician513
1 review
Apr 2016
Boarded a large bus, did the canyon and also went to a coffee plantation and tasting. the Grand Canyon of the pacific was unbelieveable price was very reasonable and Roberts as a company does a very good job with all they tours
Read electrician513's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image RetiredNTraveling
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Great tour and an even better guide. Cousin Moy was the best!
Read RetiredNTraveling's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image searaider
2 reviews
Apr 2016
First time here and want to go back-scenery was fantastic with all the colors. Booked tour with Roberts Hawaii as part of a package they offered for this cruise.
Read searaider's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image logantonshoes
1 review
Apr 2016
Very pretty, informative and chatty bus driver (again, Roberts). Scary ride up to canyon. Incredible views.
Read logantonshoes's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: ICruise/WMPH
Member Image bellamed
8 reviews
Mar 2016
it was all in one tour and our tour guide was very good and we had a very good time.
Read bellamed's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Maraviclin
1 review
Feb 2016
Guide was excellent, knowledgeable and funny
Read Maraviclin's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image GinaAllegraXO
1 review
Jan 2016
This excursion was so-so. The bus driver/tour guide seemed to be more interested in stopping at gift shops than the actual destination. When we got to the Canyon, I could tell that it's quite beautiful, but 75% of it was covered by fog/vog.
Read GinaAllegraXO's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image haggis gal
1 review
Dec 2015
Wish that there was some way could have driven to the end of the Waimea Canyon road for overlook with views of Na Pali Coast below, however coaches cannot travel the narrow roads. Views of the canyon with coloring of the rocks and vegetation are not to be missed. Our coach broke a tie rod, and we were very lucky to have make it up the steep grades and switch backs and back to lower levels, but our driver was very professional. Thank you.
Read haggis gal's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image VieraMaggie
1 review
Nov 2015
We really enjoyed seeing Waimea Canyon and Fern Grotto. However, it is a very long tour and we returned when it was dark and raining so we didn't get a chance to walk around any of the shops or eat in the area near the port. The tour guide wasn't the best but Kauai is absolutely beautiful and I would consider this to be the prettiest island. It was interesting seeing so many roosters and chickens running loose. We were still recovering from our waterfall hike from the previous day so we were happy that we didn't have anything too strenuous. The trip included a boat ride to fern grotto and it was beautiful. Plenty of photo opportunities on the trip.
Read VieraMaggie's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nolanativeinATL
1 review
Oct 2015
Here we rented a car very easily. It was a beautiful island to drive. Stopped at a little place called the Shrimp Shack for lunch. Wonderful experience overall. See the Napali coast! I would come back.
Read nolanativeinATL's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wanderer_deb
1 review
Oct 2015
great trip to see the canyon which is a tremendous experience - great driver and even though it was a long drive, it was still a great trip
Read wanderer_deb's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts

Sponsored links