Honolulu Polynesian Cultural Center Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Polynesian Cultural Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn all about the history and culture of the Polynesian islands at the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Member Image VTSteerage
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We took the Island Tour leaving Waikiki at 7:45, visiting various places around Oahu, getting to the Center around 1 PM. The tour seemed rushed, and we were looking for more education during the day. Instead there was lots of pageantry, shows, and entertainment. The food at the luau was disappointing. The show "Ha" had an interesting story and was very theatrical. All in all a very long day.
Read VTSteerage's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image musclegirl68
1 review
Nov 2017
Very nice overview of the islands of Polynesia. Great shows and information, touching all the highlights of each culture. Good food available for purchase also.
Read musclegirl68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yselac13
1 review
Nov 2017
Aside from Pearl Harbor, the Polynesian Culture Center is a MUST DO! Our guide was helpful, and each "tribe" center was so educational and beautiful. I would have hoped for a more traditional Luau experience, but it was not bad. The show in the Pacific Theater was amazing.
Read Yselac13's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image peter grant
12 reviews
Sep 2017
Not worth $160 per person, but a wonderful place to visit with excellent exhibits, performances and staff. Cruise lines should offer a low-priced shuttle straight to the PCC.
Read peter grant's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Copper45
1 review
Jul 2017
A great way to immerse yourself in the Polynesian Culture, you explore the different pavilions, learn to play music with bamboo, dance with pom at the end of a string, taste poi in it's different forms, attend a traditional luau, eat traditional foods and experience a fantastic night show, Ha the breath of life. We purchased the Super Ambassador ticket which gave us our own private tour guide, front row access to the all the activities and shows. It was a fantastic day! Highly recommend.
Read Copper45's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image luckyexplorersus2
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Outstanding site with super staff and excellent food and superb entertainment. A must visit tour.
Read luckyexplorersus2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RonDup
1 review
Jan 2017
Again, the driver told us what to do first to get the most out of our time. It is impossible to see everything in one afternoon, you need to have a plan if you are going to get the most out of your visit.
Read RonDup's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rail Jockey
1 review
Nov 2016
Pricy but worth it. We have been there before and know it takes all day. To avoid the worry of missing the ship we booked through the cruise line.
Read Rail Jockey's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bendywird
1 review
Nov 2016
In Honolulu, I took the Polynesian Cultural Center Ambassador tour. This is the most expensive PCC tour to take as it includes the luau dinner and a show in the evening (The Breath of Life Show). This tour was very costly and definitely NOT worth the money. Typically, the PCC ticket is good for 3 full days. The reason for that is, there is SO much to see and do and it takes quite a bit of time. The PCC opened at noon, and we arrived at 1:30. We were assigned a luau time of 4:00. That left 2.5 hours to explore exhibits that typically take multiple days to explore. We are assigned a tour guide with groups of 15. Their role is to guide you through the PCC exhibits in a way that maximizes your time, while giving you cultural information along the way. They are great, however I felt they were too slow moving from place to place. I had 2.5 hours and we saw 2 exhibits. Only 2! That's crazy!! The Luau was okay. They do a little show for you, which is nice, and they organize things in a very efficient way, so that you never wait in a huge line and you are fed quickly. The food was very yummy, and there was plenty of it. And after the luau, there was about an hour before the show, but the rest of the PCC exhibits were all closing, so there was nothing to do except visit the shops. The show at the end of the day was really really good. Best part of the day.
Read bendywird's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RonEby
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Tour leaves from ship after center is open and it's a 1 1/2 hour commute. Not near enough time to visit. Only had the chance to visit 2 of the 7 villages.
Read RonEby's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TimeTravels
1 review
Sep 2016
Part of the Round the Island Tour, unfortunately time restraints meant lunch and the gift shop only ! A shame.
Read TimeTravels's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image swayingpalms1
1 review
Sep 2016
Very informative. Luau was ok, nothing great. Very crowded. Ha Breath of Life show is good but long.
Read swayingpalms1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Polynesian Cultural Center
Member Image jwhamlin
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Really interesting and great tour of the island. Leo was our driver and did a great job.
Read jwhamlin's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sailor1268
1 review
Aug 2016
Great day despite the rain.
Read Sailor1268's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eggplant7
4 reviews
Jul 2016
action packed day with many activities, demonstrations, films & shopping
Read eggplant7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Group Destinations
Member Image nisky
6 reviews
Jun 2016
We spent the day at the Polynesian Cultural Center which has very interesting Polynesian country areas (think: Epcot Center). We attended both their Ali’I Luau and Ha’ -Breath of Life evening show. Very interesting and worthwhile. Be aware that no alcohol is served since they are affiliated with the Mormons.
Read nisky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Polynesian Cultural Center
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Excellent! We did the Super Ambassador Tour which though expensive included a wonderful personal guide who made the experience marvelous, got us front seat in all shows, gave us Kukui nut leis, braided us headpieces, included the book on the Cultures and the show for free as well as a DVD! Considering all - a great bargain for an awesome day!
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image solarsister
1 review
Jan 2016
We paid the extra to have the VIP experience and it was well worth it! We had front rows seats at all of the shows and personalized attention. It was raining (unfortunately) and we were given free ponchos. We had a prime rib buffet and ate in a special section. I was able to choose our seats for the HA production. We were in the front row and were CLOSE to the performers. Very nice day.
Read solarsister's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Booked directly with PCC
Member Image sparrow12
1 review
Dec 2015
Booked with consultant in the lobby of hotel. Should have pre booked . This is one tour that I could take or leave. My husband however, loved it. We paid extra to have a guided tour with the tour bus guide. If you are going to go, definitely pre book and pre book the guided tour. This ended up costing a lot more than it should have.
Read sparrow12's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Polynesian Cultural Center
Member Image MLDeCoster
1 review
Sep 2015
The PCC Campus and facilities are well done; the student staff is exceptional; customer service extraordinary; the history, stories, dancing and luau were all excellent.
Read MLDeCoster's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Utjim
1 review
Aug 2015
We booked the Circle Island Tour through PCC and loved it. The villages at PCC were great and we saw so much variety and learned so much. The Luau was great. The Ha-Breath of Life was too long and almost boring at times, but at other times it was amazing.
Read Utjim's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Polynesian Cultural Center
Member Image 2atfurnas
1 review
Apr 2015
Very interesting and entertaining. Part of a pre cruise tour. Beautiful grounds. Loved the canoe ceremonial show. All was great except for the long wait at the new restaurant.
Read 2atfurnas's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wegian2933
1 review
Apr 2015
The game of makue sticks as I call them brought back childhood memories of a friend and me learning it and making up very intricate moves. When I recall this, it was around the time that Hawaii became a state. We sat down and a guy put us through our paces. We did well. The flaoting barges of different cultures showing their colors and dances was the highlight. There was a nice movie also.
Read wegian2933's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyCoupleForever
1 review
Apr 2015
The Polynesian Center was a nice place to visit to learn of the different polynesian cultures. Our tour guide made sure we got to see all the shows so we did not miss a thing.
Read HappyCoupleForever's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links