Honolulu Pearl Harbor Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Pearl Harbor cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day at Pearl Harbor and take in the true scale of the attack that led to the United States' involvement in World War II. One of Honolulu's must-see destinations.
Member Image Copper45
1 review
Jul 2017
We toured Pearl Harbour as part of our Discovery Tour. We visited the Missouri, the Arizona Memorial, the cemetery, the Bowfin Submarine and the Airplane Museum. We gained a better understanding of it's history. It's a very touching area, especially the Arizona Memorial
Read Copper45's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spnful
1 review
May 2017
Wow. Just wow. As someone who is not personally connected to WW2, and a few generations away from the emotion, I didn't feel nearly as "heavy" as some probably did, but I did appreciate all of the preservation and the experience.
Read spnful's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image irenee
1 review
May 2017
We saw the memorial and it was as expected.
Read irenee's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mike at SB
1 review
May 2017
Full day excursion. Was picked up at our hotel and dropped back off at our hotel. Toured the Bowfin submarine, the USS Arizona Memorial, the USS Missouri, and the aeronautical museum. Our tour guide, Cousin Maya, was exceptional and made the tour.
Read Mike at SB's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Discover Hawaii
Member Image lajagaky1012
1 review
Apr 2017
The Memorial was impressive. The crowd control at the Pier was Pathetic.
Read lajagaky1012's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image aguamel
1 review
Mar 2017
Again a small group 8 with driver and guide. Extensive tour of the city with good discussion of sights. Dropped off at Pearl Harbor and attended the film and boat ride to the memorial as have done in the past, but again a moving experience.
Read aguamel's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image lesliebrown7
1 review
Mar 2017
It was great, a pick-up at the hotel, tickets already pre-paid so we got right in. The driver, John, was friendly and very efficient. The Memorial is clearly one place you need to see.
Read lesliebrown7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: VIP Tours
Member Image kidpsyc
1 review
Feb 2017
We were lucky that we were able to go out to the Arizona and the day before boats were not able to go. Only complaint was that there was more overlap between this and the Pali Coast tour that we had taken the day before than the write-ups suggested.
Read kidpsyc's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image The Old Priory
1 review
Feb 2017
Very good and very moving emotionally.
Read The Old Priory's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RonDup
1 review
Jan 2017
Part of land based tours before cruise. We had an excellent driver that knew all of the tricks to maximizing your experience. Like sitting up front in the auditorium for the movie, to be first out to the launch to see the Arizona memorial.
Read RonDup's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Glockerocker
1 review
Jan 2017
We took the Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, and Waikiki Shopping Tour. This also included a drive thru the "Punchbowl Crater" National Cemetery and a short self walking tour through the Honolulu Gov't building area and Palace. Our bus was very comfortable and the tour guide/driver was excellent. The main focus for us was to visit the Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. Every American should visit that sacred site. We would definitely recommend this tour. This was about 6 hours, but not the extended tour with stops at naval bases which sold out quickly.
Read Glockerocker's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image slaglator
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice way to get off the ship in port and get in some history before heading to the airport. The Arizona memorial is amazing.
Read slaglator's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jimallbright
1 review
Dec 2016
75th anniversary of the attack on Pearle Harbor. A very emotional experience
Read jimallbright's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sojournertruth
1 review
Nov 2016
Ample time was allowed and the exhibits were fine.
Read sojournertruth's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image speedo45
1 review
Oct 2016
This tour included a city tour and Pearl Harbor. The city tour was okay. Honolulu is just another big city. Pearl Harbor was a humbling experience. I highly suggest trying to get an early tour out to Pearl Harbor. We were not able to get off the tender due to turbulence which apparently happens in the afternoon a lot.
Read speedo45's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ldcruising
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Early Bird Pearl Harbor. Well organized giving time to go to the Arizona and explore the museums and grounds.
Read ldcruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alohacriser
1 review
Oct 2016
We took a high end bus tour to Pearl Harbor which included both the Arizona and the Missouri with an ok lunch in between. I like having a guide who had a long family history in Hawaii.
Read Alohacriser's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image islandmanintas
1 review
Oct 2016
Amazing and moving experience
Read islandmanintas's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image 49erteacher
1 review
Oct 2016
The Pearl Harbor and City Tour Gray Line – Polynesian Adventure Tours (Holland America Excursion) was a 4 hour tour driving around the city and then out to the National Memorial. It includes picture stops at the King Kamehameha I statue and the Iolani Palace. There is a drive through the National Cemetery in the Punchbowl crater. The World War II Valor in the Pacific National Monument (Arizona Memorial) is very informative. The exhibits Before the War and the Day have very good information, artifacts, and reproductions of the time. The grounds have way stations with informative signs about where ships were and how things happened in 1941. The 20 minute film reviewed the day and is narrated by Stockard Channing. The launch to the memorial is right after the film. It takes about 5 minutes to cross the harbor and you have 15 minutes at the memorial before the launch returns. This is time to contemplate what happened and more of an emotional experience than I expected.
Read 49erteacher's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TimeTravels
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked this tour with the ship which also included the Arizona Memorial, Punchbowl Memorial and the Mighty Mo. As with any big tour there was a lot of waiting around and not really enough time at the advertised highlights. The Punchbowl Memorial was closed due to a function. We found the film excellent and upsetting, perhaps because of a Japanese mother was laughing with her young son at it throughout!!! The first language displayed was Japanese. We were sat next to a veteran whose reaction was to gasp for breath. It was great to see the veterans working so hard to maintain the ship, always helpful and ready to answer questions. The visitor centre at Pearl Harbour and the access drive to the Mighty Mo were interesting and the Arizona Memorial as powerful as we had expected it to be. The guide was good if a little off on the timings, a small group would have been a better experience. Disabled access all good but quite a walk to the visitor centre from the carpark.
Read TimeTravels's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image swayingpalms1
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent tour, did on the end of cruise with NCL and airport drop off. Very moving site.
Read swayingpalms1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SweetPea68
1 review
Sep 2016
Honolulu - We arrived a few days prior to embarking and stayed at Hale Koa in Waikiki. We enjoyed the Luau party at the hotel Thursday night and the fireworks show Friday night. We definitely recommend Hale Koa if you’re military (retired or active). They have a mini-exchange onsite where you can buy plenty of souvenirs, clothes, alcohol, etc. There’s also a salon in case you need a haircut or style before the cruise. The onsite restaurant is excellent and the views from it are amazing. We purchased the Go Oahu Card online to visit a few sites in Honolulu and visited a few local sites like Iolani Palace, the North Shore and the Dole Plantation. There we enjoyed a few delicious pineapple floats and learned about the production. Did you know it takes almost 3 years for a pineapple to grow? You better appreciate it next time you have one!  After the cruise when we returned to Honolulu we did the Pearl Harbor & USS Missouri excursion and afterwards were dropped off at the airport. I highly recommend booking this through the cruise line for two reasons; 1) you will be among the first ones to disembark 2) the convenience of leaving your luggage in the bus while visiting Pearl Harbor. I tried to book this same excursion through Viator but they require that you to take the luggage with you. At the same time Pearl Harbor does not allow you to bring anything larger than the size of your hand so you will need to rent a locker for a fee and store your luggage there or in a storage room. We were dropped off at the airport between 2:00 – 3:00pm so make sure to book a late flight.
Read SweetPea68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sailor1268
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a must tour while in Hawaii
Read Sailor1268's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cwysocarski
1 review
Jul 2016
great tour very knowledgeable tour guide only $27.00 each picked up near hotel
Read cwysocarski's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: explore hawaii
Member Image Elvis_The_King
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Early Bird tour of Pearl harbor and the Arizona memorial.
Read Elvis_The_King's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links