Cartagena (Colombia) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Cartagena (Colombia) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy Cartagena's restored colonial mansions, fusion restaurants and the Castillo de San Felipe de Barajas, the greatest fortress ever built by the Spanish colonies.
Member Image marschaller
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Excellent tour! Informative and has a lots of stops, walk in the old quarter of Cartagena, museum (entry fee included), free time, etc. One of best excursion we ever been.
Read marschaller's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image JBBcruiser
1 review
Dec 2017
Boat from pier to bay of Cartagena, then a walking tour of the old walled city including the Gold Museum, the museum of Chocoate (yummmmy! with free samples)
Read JBBcruiser's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image McKinley68
1 review
Dec 2017
Took the Chiva Bus..Very fun Rum and coke and band on bus! Good Tour guide.
Read McKinley68's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kbmagic
1 review
Dec 2017
We took the "Hop On/Hop Off" tour of the city. The buses were old and in disrepair, and we don't recommend this excursion to anyone. Our first bus broke down and we had to walk to the next stop. Later we caught another bus and it was experiencing mechanical issues and the recording devices that give you information about the area were broken. Overall this was disappointing!
Read kbmagic's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kweene
1 review
Dec 2017
Great tour guide..Cervantes. He knew his history, was very informative and entertaining. It was a short time in port...sailed at 2 pm. I wish we had a longer day here as I would have liked more time to tour inside the walled city. Pet beef....this was a level 3 activity...Conial Cartagena....yet at least 2 people were a maximum level 1 type person who then complained about having to walk and being tired and wanting to back to the bus!
Read Kweene's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ActiveCruisers
1 review
Nov 2017
It was ok. Long ride and got stuck in Panama City traffic.
Read ActiveCruisers's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ruin4it
3 reviews
Nov 2017
We did not appreciate being rushed through the fort and then having 30 minutes at the end of the tour at an emerald showroom. The tour did not state that this would be on the tour and we certainly would not have booked it if it had been.
Read ruin4it's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sharronw
1 review
Nov 2017
Old City Walking tour and Las Bovedas - guide was very good and informative. Very hot but lots of breaks in air conditioned areas to cool off. Time for shopping. Cost of tour was reasonable.
Read sharronw's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruzisuzi
1 review
Nov 2017
Very good overview of Cartegena including walking around in the old city. Our guide was very knowledgeable. A last day itinerery change took us to a sickening place where the Pope's Inquisition tortures occured, instead of the Gold museum. The tour experience was somewhat marred by an abnormal abundance of street vendors. It seemed unusual in such a beautiful City.
Read cruzisuzi's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image darbar
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Gave us a good overview of Cartagena. Wilson was a very good guide and told us a lot about the history and also about the present day.
Read darbar's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sailawayjack
4 reviews
Nov 2017
tour of old and new city. Van around all areas
Read sailawayjack's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: nohemy pava puert0
Member Image Drifter1955
1 review
Nov 2017
Booked tour with Marelvy Pena (found her through Cruise Critic). Enjoyable walk around city with stop for tasty local cuisine. Knowledgeable and fun guide with plenty of local information and background information.
Read Drifter1955's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image attilamom1217
10 reviews
Oct 2017
Saw historical sites and had time to shop. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a sense of humor.
Read attilamom1217's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Cat9196
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Very interesting walking tour and bus tour.
Read Cat9196's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Dora Tours
Member Image DubYewYes
1 review
Oct 2017
Very bad getting on and off boat, nice town, plagued by sellers. Places visited were good and tour guide good.
Read DubYewYes's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Travelbug50
4 reviews
Oct 2017
The tour was fine, the street vendors were very aggressive and distracted from the experience.
Read Travelbug50's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Teachers Travel
3 reviews
Oct 2017
It's hot and humid in Cartagena so find some air conditioning! This tour is on an air conditioned bus. It stops at the main sites. Our guide was very good. Shopping time is limited. Make your decision, bargain and then poof! your shopping time is done on this tour.
Read Teachers Travel's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image 04Murphy
4 reviews
Oct 2017
Although a good tour, it was advertised as limited walking, which it wasn't.
Read 04Murphy's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image zip01002
6 reviews
Oct 2017
Finally in Columbia, we did the “CA09: Best of Cartagena” which provided a good overview of that city as we visited the Inquisition Palace and Saint Peter Claver’s Sanctuary plus quite a bit of walking through the streets.
Read zip01002's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SandraMB
1 review
Sep 2017
Cartagena is a UNESCO world heritage site. A spectacularly beautiful city that is a hidden gem. The Old City reflects the best architecture and colours of Latin America and the Caribbean. The New City comprised of modern white high-rise condominiums are a nice compliment. Very well done.
Read SandraMB's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Alsteph
1 review
Jul 2017
Extremely hot day so the old fortress was a challenge. Very little shade. However loved Cartagena old and new. Church visit too long as there were any more interesting places to see. Enjoyed coffee, cigar and cerveza when we had spare time
Read Alsteph's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image racman54
4 reviews
Jun 2017
Great visit of the man sites of Cartagena with an independent tour operator in a small (10 person) group, booked right there at the port.
Read racman54's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image Keystonekel
3 reviews
May 2017
Very nice tour of the city and harbour areas. Our english speaking guide was very knowledgeable.
Read Keystonekel's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisefanatics58
1 review
May 2017
Interesting overview of Cartagena.
Read cruisefanatics58's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pugswey
1 review
Apr 2017
Bus tour of the city which was suppose to include going into the fort. Upon arrival to the bus we learned "something" happened at the fort and we could not do that portion of the trip. No fault of the tour group who tried to compensate with a longer but tour. Most of the scenery during the tour is actually blocked by the wall that surrounds Cartagena, so not much to see. When we did get off the bus, we were warned not to look directly or speak to street venders, who swarmed you when got off the bus. Really did not like that. Not terribly impressed with Cartagena. Unless it was included in a trip where other ports I want to see are included, I would choose not to return to Cartagena.
Read pugswey's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links