Villefranche Monaco Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Villefranche Monaco Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided walk through beautiful Monaco and soak in all of the beauty and history this unforgettable Principality has to offer.
Member Image DazzaO
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We spent the morning exploring the beautiful port of Villefranche-sur-mer before taking an excursion along the Riviera to Monaco. After a quick explanation of the surrounding area from the tour guide, we headed off to explore the Palace and across to Monte Carlo to look at the casino and cars and of course what was left of the recent Grand Prix (as it was still being dismantled). Truly great day out, so glad we done what we did.
Read DazzaO's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image VYrainbow
1 review
May 2017
Tiring but complete tours of Nice Flower Market, Monaco/Monte Carlo, and the walled town of Eze, France. The Nice visit was colorful and charming, Monaco was very posh and regal, and Eze was very strenuous for walking uphill but had a nice view. We could never have seen all 3 on our own, and it was better than seeing just 1 city in depth.
Read VYrainbow's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BellaSea
1 review
Sep 2016
quick and saw changing of the guard
Read BellaSea's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: private
Member Image Reading Dave
1 review
Aug 2016
Saw changing of the guard and excellent lunch
Read Reading Dave's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ggbanks
1 review
Aug 2015
The bus was clean and nice. The trip set off on time and the organisation was good. Our tour guide was a lovely lady who spoke good English and told us many interesting things.
Read ggbanks's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image jonasaa
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Value Package - Nice & Monaco - Adult Only Departure

Monaco is incredibly fascinating being tiny, modern, archaic, clean, and "dead" at the same time. Some spectacular views, especially around the palace and at the Oceanographic museum. Big highlight! The casino and the surrounding area is great for photos, not much else. Go through the Japanese garden if you get the chance. The old streets of Villefranche is in fact well worth a stroll, too!

Read jonasaa's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image jacsdan
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Part of private tour arranged through ship. Great experience, though very pricey.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzgryphon
1 review
Sep 2013

Not bad combination Monaco and Monte Carlo excursion. Monaco and Monte Carlo a little overhyped. Also a lot of people (and we only had a small number of ships in the ports with access to Monaco)in a very small space. Likely better to do this one on your own.

Read cruzgryphon's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bas2013
1 review
Apr 2013
There wasn't enough time here and because one passenger was late returning we didn't not get the full tour of the city. This was also partly due to a trip to a perfume factory which took up a big part of the excursion. The town of Monte Carlo is beautiful though and I enjoyed the time I had which was mainly escorted.
Read bas2013's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Tetamalu
1 review
Sep 2012
The guide did not speak English well enough to be comprehended in the tour. The microphone radios did not work. She did not wait for stragglers nor did she show us the place to rest in Monte Carlo rather than walk up the hill. I felt it was a waste of time and money, would rather have gone on another excursion.
Read Tetamalu's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links