Curacao Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Curacao Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Snorkeling excursions provide tourists with the opportunity to experience what lies beneath the water's surface. Swim around Curacao's coral reefs and with the island's unique marine life.
Member Image Ardie12
7 reviews
Dec 2017
We generally don't like beach snorkeling, preferring to be out on a boat, but this was great. The tour is tiny, just us and another couple in a crew cab pick up truck. We snorkeled under pilings for a pier, which was amazing. The way the sun shone down through the water was like being in a cathedral. Amazing sights. They also provided such, which was simple fare, but really good. We thr=oroughly enjoyed this one.
Read Ardie12's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image archerniak
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Smaller group of about 20 people - excellent snorkeling experience and really good tour provider. Staff were excellent in helping with snorkel equipment.
Read archerniak's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Yvonne K.
1 review
Dec 2017
Ask if Melissa is the tour guide for the Fun Beach Express, Sightseeing & Snorkel excursion. She's the best! This tour provided lots of variety. Beach/Snorkel stop was at the Blue Bay resort. Lounge chairs included in your tour. Great drinks at the bar (some might argue even better than on the ship) at Blue Bay resort... Save some time for walking around Willemstad (walk to downtown from ship is about 10 minutes; across a bridge). Felt very safe.
Read Yvonne K.'s full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SunWaterBaby
1 review
Nov 2017
Jet Ski tour with snorkeling was great. Very active, fun, exciting, a little scary, and the snorkeling was beautiful.
Read SunWaterBaby's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CaptainPat
1 review
Oct 2017
Nice driver/guide, roads - not so much. not quite enought time at the beach and on the day we were there the water was a bit turbid, still saw a lot of fish up close
Read CaptainPat's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TeaPartyTessi
1 review
Sep 2017
We had a walk in beach snorkel. The water was a bit choppy due to Maria, but all in all the snorkeling was nice. We had some beach time and lunch. Finished up with some shopping. I honestly did not want to leave!
Read TeaPartyTessi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dubbb
1 review
Sep 2017
We rode Sea-Doos out in the ocean to a bay where we were able to see the beautiful shoreline and houses. Afterwards we continued to a sight where we snorkeled above a sunken ship - a truly delightful day.
Read Dubbb's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image st albert
1 review
Aug 2017
Awesome snorkelling tour! Had two stops and a barbecue lunch in the middle! You could drink alcohol or not i don't think drinking and jumping in 40 feet of water is cool without a life jacket though! I just stuck to diet coke for the beginning for sure
Read st albert's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image jbesch
1 review
Jul 2017
The Sunken Tugboat by Caracas Beach. Take a taxi, and it's an easy swim from shore. It's about a 20-minute taxi ride, but you may need to stop along the way to ask another snorkel/scuba group of the exact location of the Tugboat. It's by a permanently docked huge ship and looks industrial. It's worth it. Lots of fish!
Read jbesch's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happy1211
5 reviews
Mar 2017
Minivan transportation to the excursion broke down on the highway entry ramp. Travel was delayed by 2 hours including delayed return to the ship. Shore excursion staff did not reply to my letter of complaint.
Read Happy1211's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzinfromnowon
7 reviews
Feb 2017
Loved this excursion on the "Miss Ann", The site was a sunken tug boat with a lot of fish. The guides and equipment were great.
Read cruzinfromnowon's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seattle sojourner
3 reviews
Feb 2017
We hired a guide prior to leaving home. Andy was very good, showed us the island including a nearby old fort and quarantine facility, sites geared to what we wanted to see, and stopped at Lagoon Beach for some nice snorkeling from shore - enough fish and coral to keep us interested for 30 minutes or so.
Read seattle sojourner's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Andy
Member Image mjonis
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Private snorkeling with Scubacao. Excellent snorkeling sites. Nice warm water with excellent visibility.
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image Prairie Wolf
1 review
Oct 2016
Took taxi to Blue Bay Beach, recommended by driver. Excellent snorkeling, rock entrance to water.
Read Prairie Wolf's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image JMAS
1 review
Sep 2016
Did an independent excursion with Scubacao. It was just us and a dive master who knew the island and some great snorkeling places.
Read JMAS's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image tmilak
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was nice and covered two areas with good snorkeling. The tour operators were very nice and served a real nice lunch.
Read tmilak's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Woodwinds
Member Image DaveC2
6 reviews
May 2016
Aquatour Boat Safari is not for the faint hearted. We hit some rough waves in our two seat boat but went on to snorkel and do some sight seeing. It was great fun.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Trend
8 reviews
Feb 2016
Operator was great but the sightings were just ok. The other day in port we went to the Santa Barbara resort it was a nice day beach not great but good pools clean and good food.
Read Trend's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Curious2dive
Member Image misterkevin
5 reviews
Oct 2015
The best snorkeling of my cruise was right off the edge of the beach the Jan Thiel resort in Curacao! Amazing fish. Very nice resort with reserved chairs and beachside cocktail service.
Read misterkevin's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Luvsailing
6 reviews
Mar 2015
We were on a beautiful sail ship with lots of beverages and snacks. We were taken to 3 different snorkeling snacks. Lunch was barbecued on the ship and it consisted of pork chops, ribs and chicken and a wonderful peanut barbecue sauce as well as salads. The crew was terrific, very helpful and knowledgeable of the sites and snorkeling help.
Read Luvsailing's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image RavensFans1120
1 review
Aug 2013

We booked this last minute but I was so glad we did. We took about a half hour drive from the ship to pick up another small boat on the island. From there it took us on a short ride where we went to a sunken tug boat. It was so clear and fish everywhere. The instructors were really nice as well. My husband is not a big fan of the water so he stayed on the boat while I snorkeled. After getting back on the boat we had rum punch and a slice of watermelon. They also served a hot pocket looking thing that was either filled with cheese or beef they were deep fried so really good!

The scenery in Curacao is like no other we loved all the pastel buildings and things to see. The moving bridge kind of freaked me out it swings from side to side for ships to pass through. However if you get stuck on one side then there is a ferry that is free that will take you back.

Read RavensFans1120's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hvacguy131
4 reviews
Jan 2013
Once again rented a car and drove up to hit all of the beaches that we could along the SW coast. Grote knip and Playa Jeremi were among our favorites. Spent a few dollars to go to private beach at south end and had some great snorkeling and very nice beach. Curacao had the most beautiful blue water out of any place we have visited yet. Pictures don't do it justice!!
Read Hvacguy131's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Curacao is another great island. There is great snorkeling here. Lots of fish. Warm water and air temps. Great cruise pier area. Lots of history on this island. Highly recommend this island.
Read collinsmom4301's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Bounty Adventures
Member Image CWHF
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Went to the private beach - Blue Bay. This was a very nice, protected cove for swimming.
Read CWHF's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Luvsnorkeling
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Waaaay too long a bus ride to get to the place where the excursion boat was docked. Only in the water an hour but rode the bus 2 plus hours,
Read Luvsnorkeling's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links