Curacao Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Curacao Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating 43 Reviews
Snorkeling excursions provide tourists with the opportunity to experience what lies beneath the water's surface. Swim around Curacao's coral reefs and with the island's unique marine life.
Details & Booking
Member Image dands987
Nov 2018
Swam with the turtles- clear water, several turtles.
Read dands987's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Curacao Dream Tours
Member Image attilamom1217
Oct 2018
Catamaran and snorkeling. Lots of fun.
Read attilamom1217's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image misterkevin
Oct 2018
We booked a three hour snorkeling tour through owner Anton. Although the tour can accommodate up to 6 people, we two were the only ones making it a private excursion. We left with Mosje in his van to Tugboat and Director's Bay where we snorkeled from the beach to some of the most beautiful reefs I've ever seen. Moshje was a super chill guide, and directed us to see some interesting sea life along the coast, at the tug boat and under the pier. Our tour included some melon and water for lunch and a couple of beers after the trip.
Read misterkevin's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image Capitals2018
Jun 2018
What a great experience and learned a lot from our captain. The snorkeling was fun and both spots and there lunch they served was delicious
Read Capitals2018's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: shore trip-bounty enterprise
Member Image breatman
Jun 2018
snorkeled on two sights, the first was smooth seas and only about 10 feet deep, this was fun and there was lots to see. the second spot was a scuttled ship, the water was very choppy and the current was strong, you spent more energy trying to stay on sight than you did viewing.
Read breatman's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ooodado
Apr 2018
Love the snorkeling did it with the beach Adventure buy boat. Beautiful fish nice Beach
Read Ooodado's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruiserkima
Apr 2018
This was an amazing tour that I would recommend to anyone who loves wildlife. Our guide Hette made this tour informative, exciting, and best of all, personal by highlighting her unique heritage as a Dutch woman who has lived in the Caribbean for decades. We loved learning from Hette, and she made each guest feel valued and respected. Our first stop was to see flamingos skimming the surface of the water for the algae that turns them pink. Then, we arrived in Shete Boka National Park, where we took an easy hike through unusual terrain, where we saw fossils, cacti, and blue-tailed salamanders. The hike culminated in visiting an overlook where we tried to spot sea turtles. Although we had no luck, we still enjoyed the hike greatly; and what came next more than made up for it. At Fisherman’s Beach we snorkeled with a dozen HUGE sea turtles that swam all around us in the shallow water. My eight-year-old son had no trouble navigating these waters and enjoying close encounters with this beautiful species. Funny, he lost a tooth while snorkeling and kept right on swimming after safely storing the tooth in my husband’s board shorts. The snorkeling was such a success because Hette gave us valuable advice that other tour guides clearly didn’t know about how to leave ourselves open to closer encounters without touching or scaring the turtles. Her respect for them definitely influenced all of us to feel the same. On our way back from the beach, we stopped by Knip beach for lunch and snorkeling among tropical fish. Then, we visited a beautiful colonial plantation house converted to an art gallery, where we learned about Afro-Caribbean culture and purchased souvenirs. The whole trip gave us a strong connection to Curacao and a desire to return soon.
Read cruiserkima's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Serenity Transfers and Tours/Shore Excursions Grp
Member Image CherylConner
Mar 2018
My husband did a snorkeling trip and was disappointed no flippers were offered, just bottled water and chips as a snack, but enjoyed the snorkeling site.
Read CherylConner's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kateyes1128
Mar 2018
The snorkeling was great but people on the excursions were not very friendly and the person giving the history spoke very low so it was hard to hear what she was saying.
Read kateyes1128's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jewelbox
Feb 2018
A bit of a ride to our boat, but well worth it. We snorkeled the reel at Caracas Bay. We were a big group, but boat was faily large. The crew was excellent! Would choose this ship’s tour again!
Read Jewelbox's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cahaulah
Feb 2018
2 good stops, though one should be reminded to bring water shoes, sandals, etc. Rocky beach to access the snorkeling, pretty rough on elderly feet!
Read cahaulah's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ardie12
Dec 2017
We generally don't like beach snorkeling, preferring to be out on a boat, but this was great. The tour is tiny, just us and another couple in a crew cab pick up truck. We snorkeled under pilings for a pier, which was amazing. The way the sun shone down through the water was like being in a cathedral. Amazing sights. They also provided such, which was simple fare, but really good. We thr=oroughly enjoyed this one.
Read Ardie12's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image archerniak
Dec 2017
Smaller group of about 20 people - excellent snorkeling experience and really good tour provider. Staff were excellent in helping with snorkel equipment.
Read archerniak's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Yvonne K.
Dec 2017
Ask if Melissa is the tour guide for the Fun Beach Express, Sightseeing & Snorkel excursion. She's the best! This tour provided lots of variety. Beach/Snorkel stop was at the Blue Bay resort. Lounge chairs included in your tour. Great drinks at the bar (some might argue even better than on the ship) at Blue Bay resort... Save some time for walking around Willemstad (walk to downtown from ship is about 10 minutes; across a bridge). Felt very safe.
Read Yvonne K.'s full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SunWaterBaby
Nov 2017
Jet Ski tour with snorkeling was great. Very active, fun, exciting, a little scary, and the snorkeling was beautiful.
Read SunWaterBaby's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CaptainPat
Oct 2017
Nice driver/guide, roads - not so much. not quite enought time at the beach and on the day we were there the water was a bit turbid, still saw a lot of fish up close
Read CaptainPat's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TeaPartyTessi
Sep 2017
We had a walk in beach snorkel. The water was a bit choppy due to Maria, but all in all the snorkeling was nice. We had some beach time and lunch. Finished up with some shopping. I honestly did not want to leave!
Read TeaPartyTessi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dubbb
Sep 2017
We rode Sea-Doos out in the ocean to a bay where we were able to see the beautiful shoreline and houses. Afterwards we continued to a sight where we snorkeled above a sunken ship - a truly delightful day.
Read Dubbb's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image st albert
Aug 2017
Awesome snorkelling tour! Had two stops and a barbecue lunch in the middle! You could drink alcohol or not i don't think drinking and jumping in 40 feet of water is cool without a life jacket though! I just stuck to diet coke for the beginning for sure
Read st albert's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image jbesch
Jul 2017
The Sunken Tugboat by Caracas Beach. Take a taxi, and it's an easy swim from shore. It's about a 20-minute taxi ride, but you may need to stop along the way to ask another snorkel/scuba group of the exact location of the Tugboat. It's by a permanently docked huge ship and looks industrial. It's worth it. Lots of fish!
Read jbesch's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happy1211
Mar 2017
Minivan transportation to the excursion broke down on the highway entry ramp. Travel was delayed by 2 hours including delayed return to the ship. Shore excursion staff did not reply to my letter of complaint.
Read Happy1211's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzinfromnowon
Feb 2017
Loved this excursion on the "Miss Ann", The site was a sunken tug boat with a lot of fish. The guides and equipment were great.
Read cruzinfromnowon's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seattle sojourner
Feb 2017
We hired a guide prior to leaving home. Andy was very good, showed us the island including a nearby old fort and quarantine facility, sites geared to what we wanted to see, and stopped at Lagoon Beach for some nice snorkeling from shore - enough fish and coral to keep us interested for 30 minutes or so.
Read seattle sojourner's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Andy
Member Image mjonis
Dec 2016
Private snorkeling with Scubacao. Excellent snorkeling sites. Nice warm water with excellent visibility.
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Scubacao
Member Image mjonis
Dec 2016
Private snorkeling with Scubacao. Excellent snorkeling sites. Nice warm water with excellent visibility.
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Scubacao

Sponsored links