St. Petersburg Russian Ballet Show Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Russian Ballet Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Don't miss a chance to see Russian ballet performed live in St. Petersburg, home to some of the country’s finest dancers. Almost every line offers a ballet excursions in St. Petersburg.
Member Image Greenoceangirl2
1 review
Jul 2017
We saw Sleeping Beauty at the Mikhailvsky Theatre. The performance was sublime. Costumes, staging, orchestra, dancers, and our front row seats! Also the being left at a restaurant in St P for dinner before the performance gave us a tiny taste of being independent in the city. I know these performances are for tourists, but they keep dancers and musicians employed and allow for large, spectacular scenery sets that a short run would not allow. I visited my inner little girl, and my imagined perfection of ballet.
Read Greenoceangirl2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DHFM
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We saw Swan Lake. The orchestra did a superb job!
Read DHFM's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gsmt47471015
1 review
Jun 2017
this performance was marvellous from start to finish, a shame the theatre? didnt match it
Read gsmt47471015's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image efernan
1 review
Jun 2017
To tired from all day tour to really enjoy. Should have not taken the excursion that day, just gone to the ballet. I was disappointed as it was just a performance for the cruise's not a regular performance.
Read efernan's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image baseballalways
7 reviews
May 2017
Just beautiful and Russian ballet at its best.
Read baseballalways's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Canberra forever !
1 review
May 2017
Well organised trip, beautiful theatre ballet stunning
Read Canberra forever !'s full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image tikigal
13 reviews
May 2017
Don't miss the Russian Ballet, Catherine's Palace was outstanding, and the Hermitage Museum is well worth the visit. Go early to avoid the crowds.
Read tikigal's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Natkat3100
1 review
Apr 2017
This was a real treat (bonus) never thinking we'd ever see a Russian Ballet in Russia! Such high caliber.
Read Natkat3100's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
The performance was in the Catherine Theater in the Hermitage Museum. The setting is wonderful, the performance was average.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image cookieduster
1 review
Aug 2016
Very good tour guide but was VERY expensive.
Read cookieduster's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Raymondb
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience
Read Raymondb's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image cruisedoctordoctordeath
1 review
Aug 2016
This was the highlight of the cruise. The theatre was modern and the ballet, Swan Lake, was a delight to watch.
Read cruisedoctordoctordeath's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image patgz
1 review
Aug 2016
Terrific performance of Swan Lake.
Read patgz's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
To me, this was the ultimate St. Petersburg experience
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Good performance, with a "live" orchestra
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Ballantine04
1 review
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the ballet and the Russian Museum. Also took the windshield tour hoping to visit St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Church of Our Savior and the Spilled Blood. Unfortunately, we chose to take the tour on a Wednesday when both are closed. Others who took the excursion on Thursday said that although both were open the ticket lines were so long there was no way to buy a ticket (not included in VR City Tour) and see the churches before the bus moved on to the next stop.
Read Ballantine04's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nice.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Outstanding Giselle
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Mariinsky Ballet was outstanding. We booked the Ballet ourselves online and SPB provided the transport to and from. This covered the Russian Visa requirement. The ballet was a highlight of the tour.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
We saw Sleeping Beauty. The theater was beautiful. So were the costumes. Two of the ballerinas had missteps. Overall great.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Martypen
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Ballet performance was very good
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Swan Lake in the Alexandrinski theatre was like a dream experince. The theatre was quite magnificent and had a huge auditorium and stage befitting Swan lake (Guess the Hermitage theatre is much smaller) The young ballet company was very talented and the whole experience was magical. Spoilt by the insensitive audience who defied all instructions not to photograph with flash and even videoed the performance on mobile devices. Theatre heathens!! Don't let them put you off, this was an experience of a lifetime.
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
Fabulous Evening front row seats booked with T J Travel
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image mcandless
1 review
Jun 2016
Fabulous evening performance. This was billed as being exclusive to our group but there were many other cruise lines and the public who attended. The champagne intermission was nice yet again overcrowded due to the other cruise line passengers being in the same side rooms.
Read mcandless's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Euni
1 review
Jun 2016
It was perfect in every detail, helped by the excellent Viking guides we had.
Read Euni's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links