St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image paba2016
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Don't get me wrong. Peterhof Palace is a great place to visit. The grounds make it a fun place to explore with all of the fountains. However, our guide wasn't that great and didn't explain much. We were with probably ten thousand of our closest friends the day we visited! The site was great, the tour guide only so-so.
Read paba2016's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moksha14
1 review
Jul 2017
lovely gardens. but we were not taken into the palace and afetr a point fountains, and more fountains can be a bit monotonous.
Read moksha14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: best guides
Member Image Cetera
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We did the 10 hour Peterhof/Hermitage excursion. The Peterhof piece should have been excellent, but was a major disappointment. Bad things NOT the responsibility of the organizers: No indoor pictures allowed, extremely crowded corridors, cloak room area (they made me check even my light windbreaker type jacket) is crazy and takes away valuable time. Negatives that are the responsibility of the organizers: poor timing resulted in just a few minutes in the beautiful outside gardens, an arrogant tour guide who, while very knowledgeable, was not very personable or mindful of our time, and finally, a total waste of time eating lunch at a horrible restaurant in the city. Overall, what should have been a great experience was a terrible morning saved a little by the afternoon at the Hermitage.
Read Cetera's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matthewbaty
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Beautiful gardens. Great way to arrive by Hydrofoil
Read matthewbaty's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image katisdale
7 reviews
Jul 2017
It was great seeing natives enjoying the park like atmosphere.
Read katisdale's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Travel bug 45
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful gardens
Read Travel bug 45's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image DHFM
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We got in early and were not rushed. The palace was beautiful. However, we had about an hour of free walking time in the gardens after the guided tour. That would have been great in good weather, but it was pouring rain. There should be a “Plan B” for those days with heavy rain and no-where else to go but outside.
Read DHFM's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Saligo
7 reviews
Jun 2017
Our visit was part of a combined all-day tour to this and the Catherine Palace. It was a Sunday afternoon when we visited so it was very crowded with tourists and locals. The interiors are not as impressive as Catherine Palace but the grounds are spectacular, with cascades and many fountains and waterfront views.
Read Saligo's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ma dino
1 review
Jun 2017
as part of a one day package it was difficult to see all there was to see and stay on time schedule. overcrowding.
Read ma dino's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JennyPeters
1 review
Jun 2017
Again stunning - and the fountains in the garden were spectacular
Read JennyPeters's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image justhappytobehere
1 review
Jun 2017
The following day the Peterhof Palace and Gardens were spectacular in the sun and we were really looking forward to the hydrofoil ride back to the port, but that was cancelled due to rough sea.
Read justhappytobehere's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lucy_Daisy
2 reviews
Jun 2017
A lovely spot - very impressive BUT we were told that we would be catching the Hydrofoil back to port but we didn't - no explanation why - nothing. AND the hydrofoil was running that day. Very disappointing.
Read Lucy_Daisy's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image 2oaktree2
1 review
Jun 2017
too crowded to enjoy
Read 2oaktree2's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aussie17
1 review
Jun 2017
We did the tour of the water gardens, very impressive.
Read Aussie17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Chameleon
6 reviews
May 2017
Probably my favourite visit. The palace gardens were spectacular with beautiful fountains and statues. Also the tulips were in bloom adding to the colour.
Read Chameleon's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Mimi1947%
1 review
Sep 2016
Some of the fountains were turned off because of some function that evening, but the gardens were absolutely lovely. The trees and fresh air were so clean and refreshing; I could understand why the czars loved to go walking there. The palace was closed that day because of the evening's special event.
Read Mimi1947%'s full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Insider Tours
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
As for the amber room
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
Again very crowded and there was much construction for an out door performance.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Matty514
1 review
Sep 2016
Would have liked it better if they had not decorated for an event the next day that took away some of the beauty of the gardens
Read Matty514's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SydneyTourist
1 review
Sep 2016
Once in a life time experience
Read SydneyTourist's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
very nice place!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image marksalkin
1 review
Aug 2016
Basicallly same as above. The palace is a new construction of what was destroyed in WW II. Totally beautiful with old craftsman ship but I didn't travel 8000 miles to see a reproduction.
Read marksalkin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hazmat Guy
1 review
Aug 2016
Again a private tour, booked with the ship. They pointed out that the 2 big palaces were so similar, we could skip the inside of one, if we saw the other. That being said, we skipped the inside of Peterhof and concentrated on the lower gardens and many of the outbuildings, including the little known Bath houses. WELL WORTH IT
Read Hazmat Guy's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
Again, early admission made a huge difference.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was actually just the gardens we visited which are great. My only disappointment here (apart from the rain) was that we didn't get a little more time to wander round for photos
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla t6

Sponsored links