St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating 212 Reviews
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Details & Booking
Member Image Jennie P
Sep 2018
Such beauty and opulence. The czars had it all. I only wish that the tour included more about the how the ordinary people -- the servants -- lived.
Read Jennie P's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jalp07
Aug 2018
Overkill with Cathrines palace. Hydrofoil ride back was "just" a waterbus. Gardens and fountains are NOT as impressive as Versaille.
Read Jalp07's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image bennetthardy
Jul 2018
Optional tour worth every penny. The grounds outside are as spectacular as the art on the inside.
Read bennetthardy's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image weirsman
Jul 2018
Outstanding experience visiting the grounds and fountains of this palace. Very crowded but extremely well worth a visit.
Read weirsman's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Planet Cruise
Member Image BaaHarry
Jul 2018
Peterhof palace - 500,000 people there! had to wait 50+ mins in the blazing sunshine to get in
Read BaaHarry's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Candygirl06
Jul 2018
Astonishing, my favorite of all the Russian places I visited; be prepared for ling walks though
Read Candygirl06's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dencruiser170
Jun 2018
Excellent, excellent one-of-a kind experience. A little longer bus ride (45 minutes) because it is well outside of the City but you have a lot of free time to wander the gardens after the tour.
Read dencruiser170's full River Victoria cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image cruzbaybee61
Jun 2018
I felt rushed through the palace part. The grounds were lovely.
Read cruzbaybee61's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TravelDreamer75
Jun 2018
The guide was fantastic and the combination of Peterhof and Church on Spilled Blood made for a nice long tour. My only issue were that one of the passengers had to use the bathroom constantly and this interfered with touring- we had to wait around for them twice besides the usual planned bathroom stops. This was not fair to the rest of us. also, inside the Palace you have to wear booties- and they wax the floors- so it was a horrible slippery mess. I don't know how I stayed upright. One little girl fell and couldn't get up. teenagers were skating around on the floors- very dangerous! but, the fountains at Peterhof Palace were amazing, so beautiful and worth the trip! the planned lunch at Peterhof was very nice.
Read TravelDreamer75's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Josje.van-der-hulst
Jun 2018
Very, very nice! We had good weather, so all the gold and water glittered! It was nice to walk through the vast gardens.
Read Josje.van-der-hulst's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Howard322
Jun 2018
Very comfortable trip tour guide very informative. Peter hot palace amazing
Read Howard322's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image csauerman
Jun 2018
Very beautiful and full of history. The gardens were exceptional.
Read csauerman's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Magenta Travel Group
Member Image belkaandstrelka
Jun 2018
What people can create when they try to! Unbelivable fountains!
Read belkaandstrelka's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SLSD
Jun 2018
Great tour. The grounds are gorgeous. We returned to St. Petersburg by Hydrofoil.
Read SLSD's full Seabourn Ovation cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image cruiserkingston
Jun 2018
Rush rush and rush. 2 hour written in the document. In actual, you have to minus off for latecomers who boarded the bus late (10 Min). Then some for meeting time (15min before), then time for our tour guide to buy the tickets or coordinating (10 Min). Less again walk from the coach bus to the entrance. SO how much time do you have left?
Read cruiserkingston's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image robbob1833
Jun 2018
Fantastic guide, Anna, led us to this beautiful palace and grounds. We enjoyed walking around it. Far cheaper to go with TJ Travel than the ships tour.
Read robbob1833's full Marina cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image StephanieT
May 2018
Tour guide was fantastic. Fountains were amazing. It’s a sensory overload, though. Very beautiful.
Read StephanieT's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hazelmo
May 2018
Once again...so much to see ...watched Changing of the Guards ...such a beautiful place.
Read hazelmo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travels
Member Image poodletabbyparrot123
May 2018
beautiful palace- its very very crowded
Read poodletabbyparrot123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gazza860
May 2018
The grounds and palace are phenomenal.
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssdano
May 2018
Another Beautiful castle with an interesting history
Read ssdano's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linjohn
May 2018
Amazing gardens, water feature and golden statues. Again a laugh with sheer pleasure experience
Read Linjohn's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Barbnpete
May 2018
Magnificent. Be sure tobe there at 11am when the waterfalls are manually turned on.
Read Barbnpete's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Adambadadam
Oct 2017
The other excursion we took in the afternoon was of the Peterhof. We only were able to book a exterior grounds tour so we didn't get to see the Versailles-like buildings of the Peterhof. I didn't mind too much because the walk through the grounds was wonderful. Our tour guide did a good job explaining about the history of the period and grounds. The best way to see St. Petersburg would be to get a visa and spend a few days there, at least.
Read Adambadadam's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Adambadadam
Oct 2017
The other excursion we took in the afternoon was of the Peterhof. We only were able to book a exterior grounds tour so we didn't get to see the Versailles-like buildings of the Peterhof. I didn't mind too much because the walk through the grounds was wonderful. Our tour guide did a good job explaining about the history of the period and grounds. The best way to see St. Petersburg would be to get a visa and spend a few days there, at least.
Read Adambadadam's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links