St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image dencruiser170
3 reviews
Jun 2018
Excellent, excellent one-of-a kind experience. A little longer bus ride (45 minutes) because it is well outside of the City but you have a lot of free time to wander the gardens after the tour.
Read dencruiser170's full River Victoria cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image cruzbaybee61
1 review
Jun 2018
I felt rushed through the palace part. The grounds were lovely.
Read cruzbaybee61's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Howard322
1 review
Jun 2018
Very comfortable trip tour guide very informative. Peter hot palace amazing
Read Howard322's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image csauerman
1 review
Jun 2018
Very beautiful and full of history. The gardens were exceptional.
Read csauerman's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Magenta Travel Group
Member Image belkaandstrelka
1 review
Jun 2018
What people can create when they try to! Unbelivable fountains!
Read belkaandstrelka's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SLSD
2 reviews
Jun 2018
Great tour. The grounds are gorgeous. We returned to St. Petersburg by Hydrofoil.
Read SLSD's full Seabourn Ovation cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image cruiserkingston
1 review
Jun 2018
Rush rush and rush. 2 hour written in the document. In actual, you have to minus off for latecomers who boarded the bus late (10 Min). Then some for meeting time (15min before), then time for our tour guide to buy the tickets or coordinating (10 Min). Less again walk from the coach bus to the entrance. SO how much time do you have left?
Read cruiserkingston's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image robbob1833
5 reviews
Jun 2018
Fantastic guide, Anna, led us to this beautiful palace and grounds. We enjoyed walking around it. Far cheaper to go with TJ Travel than the ships tour.
Read robbob1833's full Marina cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image StephanieT
1 review
May 2018
Tour guide was fantastic. Fountains were amazing. It’s a sensory overload, though. Very beautiful.
Read StephanieT's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hazelmo
1 review
May 2018
Once again...so much to see ...watched Changing of the Guards ...such a beautiful place.
Read hazelmo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travels
Member Image poodletabbyparrot123
5 reviews
May 2018
beautiful palace- its very very crowded
Read poodletabbyparrot123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gazza860
2 reviews
May 2018
The grounds and palace are phenomenal.
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssdano
1 review
May 2018
Another Beautiful castle with an interesting history
Read ssdano's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linjohn
1 review
May 2018
Amazing gardens, water feature and golden statues. Again a laugh with sheer pleasure experience
Read Linjohn's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Barbnpete
1 review
May 2018
Magnificent. Be sure tobe there at 11am when the waterfalls are manually turned on.
Read Barbnpete's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Adambadadam
1 review
Oct 2017
The other excursion we took in the afternoon was of the Peterhof. We only were able to book a exterior grounds tour so we didn't get to see the Versailles-like buildings of the Peterhof. I didn't mind too much because the walk through the grounds was wonderful. Our tour guide did a good job explaining about the history of the period and grounds. The best way to see St. Petersburg would be to get a visa and spend a few days there, at least.
Read Adambadadam's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image David Wheeler
11 reviews
Sep 2017
Packed like sardines in a gold tin, and shovelled along by grim faced Russian guards. Very difficult to see much and do not dare stop! You will be run over by the next batch, and ticked off by a tough looking official. The bets of this by far was the Meteor hydrafoil back to St Petersburg. That was great fun
Read David Wheeler's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image travel go girl
1 review
Sep 2017
So beautiful. Though no pictures were allowed inside, just to be able to see the grandeur in which the royalty lived is spectacular. The outside is almost as stunning. the fountains littered with gold statues and grounds and gardens that stretch out of your site.
Read travel go girl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jgraves3
1 review
Sep 2017
Unfortunately due to the wait on entering this palace we had to move rather quickly, and our guide unfortunately could not allow for shopping time. She voiced her regret, but we had to get back to the ship for departure. We loved our guide. Somehow this place needs a quicker entrance process.
Read jgraves3's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Proopkitty
1 review
Sep 2017
This is a can't miss! Bring your patience because there are so many other people wanting to take pictures of the fountains. You will have to check your coats and backpacks.
Read Proopkitty's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GianFromSanDiego
1 review
Aug 2017
Also very crowded but a must see. The fountains are turned on at 11am everyday and it a sight you won't forget seeing.
Read GianFromSanDiego's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sueinvienna
1 review
Aug 2017
Very crowded. Not enough time. Did not go into the palace.
Read sueinvienna's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image KeithlyTM
1 review
Aug 2017
I've been to Versailles, but this tops all of it. A spectacular building, with parquet floors, gilded everything, and a vast garden. The highlight of our cruise.
Read KeithlyTM's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image alabamatraveler
1 review
Aug 2017
No pictures allowed. Very crowded but full of gilt like Catherine Palace. Opulent describes both places.
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru
Member Image Random Acts
4 reviews
Aug 2017
BEautiful place. Too crowded to really enjoy. Would have liked more time in the gardens.
Read Random Acts's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours

Sponsored links