St. Petersburg Peter & Paul Fortress Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peter & Paul Fortress cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Peter and Paul Fortress is one of St. Petersburg's oldest structures; visitors learn about how the fort was once used to protect the area from being attacked by the Swedish army.
Member Image GianFromSanDiego
1 review
Aug 2017
Very cool buildings. There was a band playing music to the square below while we were there.
Read GianFromSanDiego's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image Random Acts
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Part of our tour. It was as good as expected for another baroque church. To see the tombs of past tsars was interesting.
Read Random Acts's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Gem Lover
3 reviews
Jul 2017
The Cathedral was my favorite part of this site
Read Gem Lover's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image sunfish8
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Long 2 days but well worth being a bit tired. Booked through Celebrity because I was a little nervous about customs and visas. It was a 1.5 day tour. That was enough. Some people booked the 2 day. I could not imagine. So we got to see the main sites Peter and Paul fortress, Hermitage museum, St. Isaac's and Church of spilled blood on the first day. The second day we visited the gardens of Peterhof. We were lucky it called for rain but it held off until we were almost through. Lunch was provided in a great restaurant called Biblotique on the main shopping street. It consisted of borst, salad, stroganoff, apple cake and coffee. Be very careful in Russia. One of our fellow bus mates had their wallet stolen right outside of the restaurant while waiting for the bus. Luckily he was really high tech and able to cancel his cards and only had minimal money in his wallet.
Read sunfish8's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Greenoceangirl2
1 review
Jul 2017
The day was so packed, and there were so many traffic snarls and cruise ships in port that we were afraid we would not get back to the ship on time.
Read Greenoceangirl2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moksha14
1 review
Jul 2017
we saww it jut from out. beautiful exterior, i suppose something for me to go back for.
Read moksha14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: best guides
Member Image Jimbola
1 review
Jul 2017
Beautiful, very interesting, well worth the hour stop.
Read Jimbola's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image ActionJRMo
1 review
Jun 2017
It was educational and a good start of our tour.
Read ActionJRMo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Exeter
Member Image Aussie17
1 review
Jun 2017
Excellent and our Tour Guide, Elenna, was very informative.
Read Aussie17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Chameleon
6 reviews
May 2017
Interesting tour of the church and we also enjoyed a short performance of the choir.
Read Chameleon's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Britboys
3 reviews
May 2017
Excellent tour exploring the prison and the Cathedral, followed by a short river cruise.
Read Britboys's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image stevedell
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Easy walking thru beautiful gardens and church.
Read stevedell's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
All part of the two day package
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image donner70
2 reviews
Sep 2016
You need to be with a guide or apply for a visa to tour on your own. Our first day was the Peter & Paul fortress. This is were the Romanoff family have their tombs inside the church there. Our guide was young and she spoke perfect English. On the way there and back, she announced points of interest. Lots to see and to take pictures of. Lovely vibrant city and very clean.
Read donner70's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ec6393
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful fortress. It was built for protection by Peter the Great in case of an attack by the Swedes. Many of the Russian tsars are buried here.
Read ec6393's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
Overwhelming.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We seemed to hit lucky here and avoided too many crowds. Again the stunning buildings are at their best when described by an excellent informative guide
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Best guide ever Val
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Where the Tsars are buried. Peter the Great
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
A fabulous tour recommend the ships tour, also had lunch in a local restaurant which was excellent.
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Gorgeous tour and great tour guide with very dry Russian humour.
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful and breath taking.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image Clairelly
1 review
Jul 2016
Did the walking tour and the P&P with river cruise. Both times, the tour guide was incredible. Their knowledge is just amazing. Saw a record 11 brides!! Purchased Russian vodka :)
Read Clairelly's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kleenerlady
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the 2 day Treasure Tour and Faberge Museum with SPB tours. They are a A-1 Class operation. Beautiful buses, excellent guides, efficient, prompt and they covered all the must sees in a smaller group setting.
Read Kleenerlady's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image mrs talkalot
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Had a private performance from some musicians from the church. It was amazing but a bit spoiled when we immediately got the hard sell to buy CDs as soon as they finished singing. Also the rain was quite bad so we didn't linger in the Fortress.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links