St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Appreciate the architecture and history of St. Petersburg—often called the Venice of the North—on a cruise down the Neva River.
Member Image judijmn
1 review
Jul 2017
Night time river cruise was a highlight
Read judijmn's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image alasdair167
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Did the river cruise this time to see city from a different prospective. Lovely and easy access even for those with mobility difficulties (except the coach)
Read alasdair167's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Greenoceangirl2
1 review
Jul 2017
Great trip and way to see the city from the water.
Read Greenoceangirl2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matthewbaty
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Great way to see the city particularly the Aurora battleship
Read matthewbaty's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image SnickersSiri
3 reviews
Jul 2017
It was a rainy cloudy cool day but the canal cruise was fun. The young man who chased the canal boat was amusing at first but then we all realized he was going to ask for money at the end which put a damper on the excursion.
Read SnickersSiri's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Travel bug 45
1 review
Jun 2017
The way the city is best viewed.
Read Travel bug 45's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image JennyPeters
1 review
Jun 2017
the tour guide was great and very informative - the scenery was stunning and the three folk singers were exceptional - all in all a very good time was had by all.
Read JennyPeters's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aussie17
1 review
Jun 2017
Lovely way to see some of the sights.
Read Aussie17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Chameleon
6 reviews
May 2017
Excellent cruise and this enhanced by the wonderful sunshine. Great way to get an overview of the city.
Read Chameleon's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image tim w
1 review
May 2017
Gave a different perspective of the city.
Read tim w's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Canberra forever !
1 review
May 2017
Fascinating exploring the canals but struggled to hear the tour guide over the boats engine
Read Canberra forever !'s full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Britboys
3 reviews
May 2017
Short cruise following the visit to Peter & Paul Fortress
Read Britboys's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image stevedell
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Actually took two, slightly different cruises. Got a good overview of the city. Even cruise was quite cold. My wife ultimately got sick.
Read stevedell's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image alisonlouise21
1 review
Sep 2016
It would have been excellent if we could have heard the tour guide's commentary. Everyone wanted to sit on deck but she wanted to go inside and so we were unable to hear her through our ear pieces. The sights were spectacular. Didn't think much of the shopping opportunity afterwards. It was only one shop and I feel there was a lot of 'touristy tat'. The complimentary shot of Vodka was welcome though.
Read alisonlouise21's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image taxhelpmi
1 review
Sep 2016
Did not have enough space on the boat for us to sit outside where the view was the best.
Read taxhelpmi's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
We remain very surprised aeeing so beatifull an so much arts and palace architecture!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
A different view of the city and a pleasant afternoon on the water.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image tmikelove
1 review
Aug 2016
Amazing river experience in St. Petersburg which rivals Venice. Every other building is a palace and saw some incredible sites. Very good guide.
Read tmikelove's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Not to be confused with the hydrofoil ride many tours offer, this is a brilliant way to see the city. We did have to turn back from part of our trip as the tide was too high to allow us under some of the bridges, but even with that we still enjoyed this trip which had commentary from our own tour guide
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Interesting architecture.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Neva river cruise trip was a bit disjointed (we couldn't seem to find the boat for a couple of goes/locations but we got the right destinations and the guide was good.
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Had a great time on the river cruise. We were the only 2 tourist along with our great guide.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
Some boat tour advertised in the city center
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: can't remember
Member Image Jimboscorguie
1 review
Jul 2016
This was great. Guide was superb
Read Jimboscorguie's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
great view
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links