St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Five historic buildings (one of which was the former residence of Russian Tsars) today make up the Hermitage Museum, housing one of the finest art collections in the world.
Member Image Temple0644
1 review
Jun 2018
Excellent 2-day tour in a mini bus with 10 passengers. Inclkuded Russian food lunches both days.
Read Temple0644's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image hazelmo
1 review
May 2018
AWESOME! Could have spent a week in this one museum. History beyond anything ... paintings....rooms....
Read hazelmo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travels
Member Image gazza860
2 reviews
May 2018
Probably only saw less than 10% in 3 hours but well worth a visit.
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssdano
1 review
May 2018
A little too quick. We saw a lot, but it was hard to keep up with the pace.
Read ssdano's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linjohn
1 review
May 2018
Rightly one of the worlds top art galleries and buildings.
Read Linjohn's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Doubleub
1 review
May 2018
St Pete’s was ok but the Hermitage was way overcrowded there were 5 ships in port that day and so literally thousands of people were at the Hermitage. Tour was good but OMG were we glad to get out
Read Doubleub's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Barbnpete
1 review
May 2018
Huge! Would love to see again when gardens are in bloom.
Read Barbnpete's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Gfun
1 review
Apr 2018
A brief but great visit to see some of the Hermitage museum. The guides were great getting so many people through. A must see in St Petersburg.
Read Gfun's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smudge452
3 reviews
Apr 2018
What superlatives can one say about this museum that have not already been spoken or written. astounding amount of gold and the opulence within the palace rooms is to be seen to be believed.
Read smudge452's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image 169degrees
2 reviews
Sep 2017
This tour is very basic for the Hermitage with its large collections. Viking uses this as a teaser with an "add on" tour which offers a far more detailed experience.
Read 169degrees's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image travel go girl
1 review
Sep 2017
The Hermitage is also part of Catherines winter palace. It was amazing, all the works of art, the gold inlay... fascinating. However, everyone is going here! it is super crowded, if you really want to see it and spend time... go to evening at the Hermitage.
Read travel go girl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TrvlnGrma13
1 review
Sep 2017
Russian customs was a nightmare! Took about 4 minutes per person and we had allowed over an hour for customs before out tour started. Just made it on time. Great tour of the Hermitage and the Gold Room but extremely crowded with all the other tours there as well. Amazed at all the treasures from the Czar era that had not been stolen during the revolution and wars.
Read TrvlnGrma13's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jgraves3
1 review
Sep 2017
Guide was great at explaining the things seen. Glad we were one of the first groups allowed into this museum. Other tours had a much longer wait on entering the museum.
Read jgraves3's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldtimecruiser75
1 review
Sep 2017
The immigration process was surprisingly very smooth. Our group guide ha limited information. Hermitage is a very busy place, so our guide was hustling us all the time. The gold room is an amazing experience, such exquisite craft from such ancient times.
Read oldtimecruiser75's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Planeinterested
1 review
Sep 2017
Awesome. We had a wheelchair, so we were able to enter ahead of everyone. It was five buildings, so you see it rather quickly, but it was worth it.
Read Planeinterested's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image GianFromSanDiego
1 review
Aug 2017
Must see. Take an independent tour group that gets there early because the place gets packed after regular opening hours.
Read GianFromSanDiego's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sueinvienna
1 review
Aug 2017
Good tour. Crowds were just not managed well in the musuem. Not enough time.
Read sueinvienna's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image KeithlyTM
1 review
Aug 2017
The Hermitage is spectacular! The Russians deserve credit for the restorations of this beautiful and vast building, with its collections of rare art. And kudos to the Romanov family in the 17th - 19th centuries for the collection they gathered. We are so lucky that all of this has survived.
Read KeithlyTM's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image rjukkola
4 reviews
Aug 2017
We strongly recommend taking the Evening Hermitage Tour. Since it is only open for cruise excursions, we were able to enjoy this wonderful museum absent the large crowds.
Read rjukkola's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fall-Guy
1 review
Aug 2017
This excursion was one of the highlights of the cruise. That said the Museum was extremely crowded.
Read Fall-Guy's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Nijssenr
2 reviews
Aug 2017
You have to do this with a guide. You will get lost if you do it without guide
Read Nijssenr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alabamatraveler
1 review
Aug 2017
No early entry, but a wonderful experience. Very crowded, but was able to book the General Staff Bldg. tour of the impressionists at the same time. That was not crowded. Both places have outstanding art work!
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru
Member Image JanThe1st
1 review
Aug 2017
Very busy and hectic tour. Would liked to have seen more works from Russian artists. The Crusing Excursions guide did use a microphone and earpiece to make sure we heard her, which was good as it was so busy.
Read JanThe1st's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image ariesdaniels
1 review
Aug 2017
Jaw dropping
Read ariesdaniels's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DISNEY CRUISE FAN
1 review
Aug 2017
not tour guides fault but customs was so long i think it ate into the tour. we were shown around with highly efficient guide who knew a lot about what she was talking about. i only knocked off a point as it was slightly rushed but that was a very minor point.
Read DISNEY CRUISE FAN's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links