St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Member Image Eduardo Lina
1 review
Jun 2018
Well organized, so we could get a glimpse of the city.
Read Eduardo Lina's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bellbus
5 reviews
Jun 2018
Great overview of STP. Two day shore excursion with TJ Travel. Our guide, Svetlana, was a jewel. These were both long and exhausting days but I am so glad we did it. This tour exceeded my expectations. So much to see and do in STP. Be prepared to go through customs each time you leave the ship. TJ Travel will take care of your VISAS.
Read bellbus's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image ajith_v
1 review
Jun 2018
SPB was at best in St Petersburg. The guide Dimitri K was outstanding. There was a van for our 2 day tour and they had water to drink and even disposable rain jackets for all of us. We did not have lunch as part of the itinerary but arranged to eat in the city centre with the guide and we had a very good local meal at a very good price. All said hermitage and peterhof palace needs more time than we got but that was the compromise we had to make. It was an excellent tour and exceptionally well managed by the guide as well as the company
Read ajith_v's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image dencruiser170
3 reviews
Jun 2018
The City is fantastic - compares favorably to Paris, London, Rome and Vienna. The Russian ballet show was mainly for tourists but was very good and in a historic theatre. St Peterof should not be missed; we like it more than Versaille. Same with Catherine Palace. It should be noted that both of the latter were heavily damaged during WWII (they were occupied by the Germans for two years) and are heavily reconstructed (although most of the paintings and furnishings were taken to safety before occupation and are original). The Hermitage is unbelievable but so are the numbers to tourists. You will not be able to see much in the two hours you are there. We have resolved to return on our own.
Read dencruiser170's full River Victoria cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image csauerman
1 review
Jun 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed the city tour of St Petersburg and seeing the two churches. Unfortunately did not get to see the Hermitage other than on the bus tour. Took Royal Caribbean excursion on the Neves River and had a fun time.
Read csauerman's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Magenta Travel Group/ Royal Caribbean
Member Image JoannefromQuebec
1 review
Jun 2018
French guided tour (private). A fantastic guide, who gave us a feel for the life in Russia. Peterhof and Catherine Palace a must. Walking in the city as well. St-Isaac church is beautiful. Good food and vodka!
Read JoannefromQuebec's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maxiguide
Member Image mo9zst
1 review
Jun 2018
Bus tour with three stops. 2 brief stops for photos, 15 min each. Some street vendors. 3rd stop downtown shopping district 2 plus hours, wonderful shopping delightful local people. Smile they smile back. Enjoyed it throughly.
Read mo9zst's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiserkingston
1 review
Jun 2018
We lucked out to have Larissa as our guide. Easily one of the most informative and excellent tour guide I have encountered. Speaking in fluent English, she was able to share with us her experience growing up in Russia, as compared to us non-Russians, who are not accustomed to Russia culture. Much insight indeed.
Read cruiserkingston's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Malball27
1 review
Jun 2018
Disapointing.
Read Malball27's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sunviking82
5 reviews
Jun 2018
The 2 day small group was worth the money. Saw pretty much EVERYTHING you would want to see and some time on our own too.
Read sunviking82's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nerdfather
1 review
May 2018
See the exteriors of the famous sights. Good for photos, but you don't see the interiors of the amazing churches and museums.
Read Nerdfather's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image xelhah
1 review
May 2018
over priced, lunch was very poor, too much time in the Hermitage and very rushed for the Church of the Spilled Blood
Read xelhah's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image minx65
1 review
May 2018
The first day we took the coach tour around the city. Well worth doing. The lady on the coach was very good. The next day we were on a canal cruise and then onto a beautiful church. Again the lady on the coach was very informative.
Read minx65's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image hazelmo
1 review
May 2018
10+ for the tour.... We were delighted in our tour...we had the same tour guide and driver who were both excellent. Our guide was so knowledgeable and so helpful on what to see and experience. Cannot say enough after this place. The River Cruise was so beautiful...the Hermitage Museum...the Cathedral's, Spilled Blood Church, all was beyond amazing...Well worth the whole cruise to see this area. Lunch was great...
Read hazelmo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travels
Member Image poodletabbyparrot123
5 reviews
May 2018
VERY crowded, everywhere. Due to Russian customs, it takes a long time to get off the ship
Read poodletabbyparrot123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image elliemae69
2 reviews
May 2018
Got to see lots of the highlights of the city. They stopped enough times for us to take pics. The guide was awful! She repeated herself at least three times every time she said anything. It was mundane.
Read elliemae69's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gazza860
2 reviews
May 2018
Whistle stop tour of all the major highlights of St Petersburg
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image chetcuti
1 review
May 2018
What a Wonderful experience.One we will never forget.Full marks to our 2 day guide Caterina.She was fantastic.
Read chetcuti's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image donson
4 reviews
May 2018
Part of the day tour was a city tour which took us through all the most important and beautiful parts of the city
Read donson's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image KenTinUT
1 review
Apr 2018
Russian tour guides are very friendly and extremely well informed, exceeding expectations
Read KenTinUT's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Heisler123
5 reviews
Apr 2018
We did a 2 day Deluxe Tour and it was awesome. A lot of walking and a lot of waiting to see different things in the museums. I'm glad we went when we did as the lines were not bad (they were bad but not as bad as being in the summer)
Read Heisler123's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image swl781
5 reviews
Apr 2018
we had been here before, and booked too late to get a visa, so we just took the included bus tour. Traffic was horrible, so we saw a few sites, but not the Winter Palace/Hermitage close up, and both main churches were wrapped up with renovations. So glad this wasn't our only exposure to this beautiful city.
Read swl781's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image KatielouAustralia
3 reviews
Apr 2018
Comprehensive 2 day tour covering the major highlights of this city. Guide was very knowledgeable and provided a descriptive history of all the sites we visited. Would highly recommend this company
Read KatielouAustralia's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Adambadadam
1 review
Oct 2017
In all fairness, I write this review knowing we did not have enough time to see the city and experience it. Prior to going on the cruise, I anticipated that St. Petersburg would have been the golden gem of the trip. It was not. For those that like the grandeur of Paris or Rome, you might like St. Petersburg. We were late in booking excursions and ended up doing a city bus tour with limited stops where we did not have time to enter the any of the destinations. We did see the city however and that was very good. It is beautiful, but in a cold way. I prefer quaint. It is a city that obviously wanted to emulate Paris. Our tour guide was seemingly afraid to explain more fully about some of the historical occurrences within the city, like the destruction of the churches by the Soviets.
Read Adambadadam's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 169degrees
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Close in tour is excellent opportunity to get a feel for the city, using metro and walking in the city center among sites
Read 169degrees's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links