St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 345 Reviews
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Details & Booking
Member Image LovestoRelaxandhaveFun!
Sep 2018
The city tour also had leisure time. It was incredible. The leisure time was in walking distance to Church of Spilled Blood and great shopping.
Read LovestoRelaxandhaveFun!'s full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelwin
Sep 2018
This was a very interesting tour with a number of photo stops on the way. Our guide a retired school teacher was excellent
Read travelwin's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jalp07
Aug 2018
Through the eyes of Russians. Subway, market were interesting. Could have done without the vodka tasting
Read Jalp07's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image AgataGracjana
Aug 2018
this was a walk through the city and a metro ride, but the metro ride took too long and honesty I would not do this one again.
Read AgataGracjana's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image KarateBubba
Aug 2018
The short cruise, am only, (BUS 33!) was a waste of money. The tour guide seemed bored and angry, did not have a name take on, did not answer questions, and seemed angry about being on the bus. On the second full day excursion, with Olga, was excellent.
Read KarateBubba's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dabowles
Aug 2018
Did a great 2 day tour with SPB. First day was suburbs and second was Hermitage and other in town sights. Amazing sights. Loved it thoroughly.
Read dabowles's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image PismoPat
Aug 2018
City tour was a great overview and very interesting. It's a must if you have not been to St. Petersburg before.
Read PismoPat's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Timski
Aug 2018
Two day 'Must See' Tour which was excellent in all respects and covered all major attractions. So much to see, but done in a leisurely manner. Expert, friendly guide. Small group of 15 allowed quick and sometimes priority entrance. Included subway and waterways trip and two excellent lunches. Some free time to explore independently.
Read Timski's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image BillMoroney
Aug 2018
Shopping tour - didn’t go near shops, just walked around that part of city.
Read BillMoroney's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image KBrazel
Aug 2018
Coach tour with excellent guide that hit the high spots in St. Petersburg.
Read KBrazel's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image HertsBean
Aug 2018
Highlight of the cruise! Amazing museums and architecture. We booked 4 half day tours with Celebrity. They all had excellent guides. The only thing to consider if you do half day tours is that between tours you go back to the terminal and because of immigration it's not worth queueing to go back on board. There are limited facilities at the terminal (no cafe) so we had a lunch of snacks.
Read HertsBean's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cornishpirates
Aug 2018
A pity it rained throughout as the beautiful buildings would be so much more impressive on a nice dry day. A good tour and excellent guides.
Read cornishpirates's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image grahamlane
Aug 2018
Poor timing, guide was too quick resulting in people falling of tour pace and getting lost. second day people didnt turn up. wouldnt book with these again in future better organisation needed
Read grahamlane's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Crusing Excursions
Member Image bennetthardy
Jul 2018
Lots of traffic but saw lots of interesting things.
Read bennetthardy's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image OliverBock
Jul 2018
Our incredible guide (Val - SPB Tours) has a huge interest in the city and its history. He entertained us for the whole time, even breaking into song and poetry. (You might think this cheesy, but he had enough cynicism to pull it off.) Our driver Sergei had a perfect mix of care and aggression to get us through the heavy traffic. St Petersburg felt like a normal European city - I had a been a bit apprehensive about Russia. Now we will try to find a way to come back for a much longer time, and at our own pace.
Read OliverBock's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image lcap
Jul 2018
Was a grueling 2 day comprehensive tour but so worth it. Mouth dropping sights, art, palaces at every turn. Boat ride on Neva was so relaxing. Hermitage museum was amazing. Gardens/fountains of Peterhof gorgeous.
Read lcap's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: SPB tours through Viator
Member Image darkkat
Jul 2018
This was a brilliant tour, with just 14 people, the guide (Angie) was very good and knowledgeable. She made the tour a lot of fun. She knew all the shortcuts and tips to bypass any crowds and we was everything in relative comfort. The mini bus was always there waiting for us at the end of every stop. Couldn't have asked for more. Way cheaper than the ship tours as well ( and, no, you really don't need a visa when taking a recognised city tour whatever the ship information says! It ws a 2 day tour - very intensive with a lot of walking.
Read darkkat's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Flydavidjj
Jul 2018
St Petersburg is a treasure trove of extremely photogenic buildings and often infamous historical events. Loved it.
Read Flydavidjj's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image marcofan
Jul 2018
The guide we had was excellent and informative and gave us a full itinerary of all the interetsing buildings and their history
Read marcofan's full Marco Polo cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image newcruiser126
Jul 2018
We took 4 tours here - all chosen for the least amount of walking. 1) Day 1 - Panoramic tour with photo stops. Afternoon tour. Enjoyable. 2) Day 2 - ditto (almost the same but with St Peter and Paul Fortress) Morning tour. Enjoyable. 3) Day 2 - St Petersburg by night 11pm - 2 am. Fascinating. Best tour of all. Stopped for photos. Watched the bridges opening. Marvelled at the huge amount of boats on the river. Because there were no crowds at this time the coach could stop by the Hermitage and we got beautiful photos. Day 3 - Shopping on Nevsky Prospect. Afternoon. We had 2 hours free time but didn't go far as it was extremely hot. But very interesting to be in Russia. Note - all daytime tours included a stop at a souvenir shop!
Read newcruiser126's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kingsvilletess
Jul 2018
Significantly cheaper than Princess, with the added benefit of being able to cram more into the itinerary because our group of 12 in a small van could get closer to the front door and took less time to get through toilet stops than a bus of 40+ people. We had no problems with visas, and found the representative holding a sign the second we cleared passport control. There's a new restriction that independent tour buses are not allowed into the port unto 8:30, but their representatives are there to meet people from the minute the ship docks and get passengers organised into their groups ready to go as soon as the gates open. It was very easy, even with seven cruise ships in port that day, and they got us back to the ship in plenty of time despite the traffic chaos of the FIFA semi final. TJ Travel also offered a wide range of evening add-on options, including a Russian cooking class that we highly recommend if that's your thing. Our tour guide spoke excellent English and was vary knowledgeable.
Read Kingsvilletess's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image theteej
Jun 2018
An all-day tour visiting the Peter and Paul Fortress, the Hermitage and a City Tour with lunch at a restaurant included. At 2.5 hours, the Hermitage part of the tour could have been half an hour shorter.
Read theteej's full Costa Magica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image matouscc
Jun 2018
Good overview with a chance to have lunch in the city.
Read matouscc's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eduardo Lina
Jun 2018
Well organized, so we could get a glimpse of the city.
Read Eduardo Lina's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eduardo Lina
Jun 2018
Well organized, so we could get a glimpse of the city.
Read Eduardo Lina's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links