St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood cruise excursion
Overall Rating 189 Reviews
This spectacular Russian-style church was built at the location of Emperor Alexander II’s 1881 assassination and is a must-see St. Petersburg attraction.
Details & Booking
Member Image travelwin
Sep 2018
The frescoes are absolutely worth a visit to this cathedral
Read travelwin's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Kjodal
Aug 2018
Beautiful inside and out. The mosaics were amazing.
Read Kjodal's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bennetthardy
Jul 2018
Incredibly beautiful. Every inch inside is mosaic tiles...
Read bennetthardy's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Self tour
Member Image BaaHarry
Jul 2018
Church of the Savior of the spilled blood - disaster, we could not understand guide, spent 30 mins in shop - only walked about half a mile. Very crowed in the Church Not good value for money
Read BaaHarry's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lalbers
Jul 2018
This was a decent tour. You have to have a VISA to tour in Russia so we did book with the boat. Very busy and very hot
Read lalbers's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RagdollMom45
Jul 2018
Outstanding exterior architecture with the most magnificent mosiac art on every interior surface.
Read RagdollMom45's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Candygirl06
Jul 2018
It was under onstruction so i was not able to take a full picture of the onion shaped dome in all its glory which was a bummer; this is a must see attraction
Read Candygirl06's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image matouscc
Jun 2018
Cruise with visit to the church. Interesting to see city from the water. The church is a must see
Read matouscc's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Scotland Tigger
Jun 2018
We did this as part of a 3 stop type trip. Great church and enjoyable other stops, lots of hawkers at the church. I would buy from them as the ‘official’ shops are very expensive.
Read Scotland Tigger's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image goldenwedding
Jun 2018
We were not able to visit this Church as construction work was being carried out but we drove passed and enjoyed the view.
Read goldenwedding's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Cgr1
Jun 2018
This was excellent, partly walking which was good and the church is awesome. You must visit Peterhof it is very special as is The Hermitage which is vast. Fantastic city to walk if you have the time.
Read Cgr1's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SLSD
Jun 2018
Do not missed the Church of the Spilled Blood. It was the most awe-inspiring made made thing we saw on the whole cruise. Gorgeous mosaics.
Read SLSD's full Seabourn Ovation cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image gazza860
May 2018
A fantastic memorial over the spot where Tsar Nicholas II was assassinated.
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linjohn
May 2018
I was disappointed. Exterior was not as gobsmaking as I expected and the interior is far too over the top for my taste
Read Linjohn's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image donson
May 2018
We only saw this one from the outside, but still very much worthwhile. Inside is a museum. It was part of our tour
Read donson's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Barbnpete
May 2018
Frescoes, icons, gold!
Read Barbnpete's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image smudge452
Apr 2018
Mosaics, mosaics, mosaics everywhere. The craftsmen were undoubtedly experts in their field. Sensational visit and one that lingers long after you leave. My photos do not do the Church justice.
Read smudge452's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Les99
Sep 2017
We were met at the port by our guide Irina who was very knowledgeable, interesting and helpful. We visited all the main tourist attractions over 2 days and they provided easy access to visas etc. Superb, would highly recommend this tour company
Read Les99's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image blackdot
Sep 2017
Simple low impact bus tour. Cheap and dirty.
Read blackdot's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travel go girl
Sep 2017
The architecture is incredible. The inside of the church is decorated with mosaics on every wall. You have got to see this!
Read travel go girl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisegermany
Aug 2017
What a church! You have to see that. We could not go inside, but the church is an amazing architectural master piece.
Read cruisegermany's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sueinvienna
Aug 2017
Very Crowded. Not enough time.
Read sueinvienna's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image rjukkola
Aug 2017
The three cathedrals we visited on this tour were very ornate and interesting, but probably two cathedrals too many.
Read rjukkola's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alabamatraveler
Aug 2017
Without a doubt one of the most beautiful churches we have ever entered!
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru
Member Image alabamatraveler
Aug 2017
Without a doubt one of the most beautiful churches we have ever entered!
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru

Sponsored links