St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This spectacular Russian-style church was built at the location of Emperor Alexander II’s 1881 assassination and is a must-see St. Petersburg attraction.
Member Image Les99
1 review
Sep 2017
We were met at the port by our guide Irina who was very knowledgeable, interesting and helpful. We visited all the main tourist attractions over 2 days and they provided easy access to visas etc. Superb, would highly recommend this tour company
Read Les99's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image blackdot
1 review
Sep 2017
Simple low impact bus tour. Cheap and dirty.
Read blackdot's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travel go girl
1 review
Sep 2017
The architecture is incredible. The inside of the church is decorated with mosaics on every wall. You have got to see this!
Read travel go girl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisegermany
2 reviews
Aug 2017
What a church! You have to see that. We could not go inside, but the church is an amazing architectural master piece.
Read cruisegermany's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sueinvienna
1 review
Aug 2017
Very Crowded. Not enough time.
Read sueinvienna's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image rjukkola
4 reviews
Aug 2017
The three cathedrals we visited on this tour were very ornate and interesting, but probably two cathedrals too many.
Read rjukkola's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alabamatraveler
1 review
Aug 2017
Without a doubt one of the most beautiful churches we have ever entered!
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru
Member Image JanThe1st
1 review
Aug 2017
Beautiful church and optional entry at around €9 extra was reasonable.
Read JanThe1st's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image ariesdaniels
1 review
Aug 2017
Even the rain didn't dampen our enjoyment.
Read ariesdaniels's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Random Acts
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Extraordinarily lovely traditional Russian cathedral. Too crowded but not the tour operator's fauld.
Read Random Acts's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Jackson 1
1 review
Aug 2017
Informative. Beautiful cathedral.
Read Jackson 1's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Highlandl8dy35
1 review
Aug 2017
Only 15 mins in church - repeated the city tour and another hour in a gift shop
Read Highlandl8dy35's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Gem Lover
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Absolutely beautiful cathedral. The mosaic portraits of the saints were magnificent.
Read Gem Lover's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sunfish8
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Part of excursion. Very beautiful church. Nice to see. There are artists in the church that pick random people to sketch their profiles for minimum money. My husband had his portrait done. We purchased it after not wanting it. Pressure sales.
Read sunfish8's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Linda Rogers
1 review
Jul 2017
We only visited the outside of the church because this was not an entire tour of the church. Very crowded here also, but lovely to see.
Read Linda Rogers's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Greenoceangirl2
1 review
Jul 2017
Fabulous! First stop, so we were fresh and eager. And it wasn't too crowded. I gained an understanding of Russian Orthodox religion. And it is so exotically beautiful.
Read Greenoceangirl2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moksha14
1 review
Jul 2017
the tile work on the wall and ceiling was stunning!! almost life like ! but we did not have enough time and had to leave it before we could observe it closely.
Read moksha14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image katisdale
7 reviews
Jul 2017
Gorgeous both inside and out. Mosaics are wonderful.
Read katisdale's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Jimbola
1 review
Jul 2017
Viewed the exterior as part of our city tour- a must-see, quick stop. Don't know if the interior is as beautiful, but you have to see the outside at least.
Read Jimbola's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Travel bug 45
1 review
Jun 2017
Mosaics are out of this world
Read Travel bug 45's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image ActionJRMo
1 review
Jun 2017
The church (really a memorial) is beautiful on both the inside and outside. The interior mosaics are wonderful. It is a must see, but be careful both in and outside. Pick pockets abound since it is full of tourists.
Read ActionJRMo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Exeter
Member Image Aussie17
1 review
Jun 2017
This is the most impressive building on the outside and the one photographed in most brochures.
Read Aussie17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Burke23
5 reviews
May 2017
Part of St Petersburg from the Water tour.
Read Burke23's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Chameleon
6 reviews
May 2017
One of the iconic sites of St Petersburg. Besutifully restored and the visit was certainly enhanced by our informative guide.
Read Chameleon's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image stevedell
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Spectacular. Had plenty of time to explore and photograph. One of the highlights of this city.
Read stevedell's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links