St. Petersburg Catherine Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Catherine Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating 206 Reviews
Catherine Palace, in the small town of Pushkin outside St. Petersburg, is a breathtaking example of baroque design. The bright blue exterior is gilded with more than 200 pounds of gold.
Details & Booking
Member Image Jennie P
Sep 2018
Wow, an amazing display of opulence. The czars lived the good life
Read Jennie P's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelwin
Sep 2018
This palace was stunning. Although extremely crowded we very much enjoyed this palace the Amber Room unbelievanle
Read travelwin's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jalp07
Aug 2018
This was a private night tour and included dinner. It was an interesting way to see it. I littel "kitchy"
Read Jalp07's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image KBrazel
Aug 2018
Very interesting tour to Pushkin, a suburb of St. Petersburg where Catherine's Palace is located. Our guide was informative and the Palace quite amazing!
Read KBrazel's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bennetthardy
Jul 2018
Beautiful place. Especially the Amber room.
Read bennetthardy's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image dencruiser170
Jun 2018
Again, a terrific one-of-a kind experience, although somewhat akin to Versaille. Still being reconstructed after terrible damage by the Germans in WW II, the amount of actual gold gilding is outstanding. The "new" Amber Room (the original was stolen by the Germans and is now lost) is wonderful and a world treasure.
Read dencruiser170's full River Victoria cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image SLSD
Jun 2018
We enjoyed this tour which included a second palace, a tour of the grounds, former boat house and a few other things.
Read SLSD's full Seabourn Ovation cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image CaliCruzers
Jun 2018
One of the highlights for sure. Over 150 golden fountains in the rear gardens!
Read CaliCruzers's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: Den Rus
Member Image robbob1833
Jun 2018
We also visited Catherine's Palace. I was excited to see they were preparing in St Petersburg for the World Cup. Catherine's Palace started out amazing but then it became almost boring as each room looked the same. Loved our guide Anna.
Read robbob1833's full Marina cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image elliemae69
May 2018
Alexandria was the best tour guide we've ever had, and we've been all around the world. The palace was interesting and the grounds really pretty. The drive from the ship through town was nice, too.
Read elliemae69's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gazza860
May 2018
Beautiful palace with many open rooms to explore
Read gazza860's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssdano
May 2018
This was a beautiful palace.
Read ssdano's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linjohn
May 2018
Amazing public rooms. The sheers exuberance of the guilted decoration made me laugh out loud
Read Linjohn's full Columbus cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Barbnpete
May 2018
So much history, great restoration work.
Read Barbnpete's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LauraKay
May 2018
We took this tour just to see the Amber Room. We entered early so it wasn't real busy. I would have liked more time to see the gardens, too.
Read LauraKay's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jgraves3
Sep 2017
We saw a lot in the two day tour best of excursion. Guide and things seen were good. It was too extensive a schedule done in two days time for older people due to the waits outside, stairs and walking. We did not get enough bathroom or shopping time. I think a full day and then maybe a half day the second day would have been better for us.
Read jgraves3's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldtimecruiser75
Sep 2017
We did not want to spend 2 full days on shore, so we took 2 short excursions that NCL was offering. Guiee Sergei was excellent and kept us busy with interesting information all through the drive to Pushkin and back
Read oldtimecruiser75's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GianFromSanDiego
Aug 2017
Must see. The Marble Room is quite possibly the most amazing room you will ever see.
Read GianFromSanDiego's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours.
Member Image CrusingwithClaire
Aug 2017
Catherine's Palace was beautiful but very overcrowded. There was a lot of gold throughout the palace.
Read CrusingwithClaire's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rjukkola
Aug 2017
The tour guide was excellent and the Palace was incredibly beautiful, but very, very crowded.
Read rjukkola's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fall-Guy
Aug 2017
The other highlight of the Russian excursions. Here again crowds were a problem.
Read Fall-Guy's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Nijssenr
Aug 2017
Rebuild after the war. It's OK
Read Nijssenr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alabamatraveler
Aug 2017
We did not have early entry, but guide was very knowledgeable and got us in quickly. Always a crowd there if you don't go very early.
Read alabamatraveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GuideGuru
Member Image ariesdaniels
Aug 2017
Amazing such opulence.
Read ariesdaniels's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ariesdaniels
Aug 2017
Amazing such opulence.
Read ariesdaniels's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links