St. Petersburg Amber Room Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Amber Room cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Amber Room, a gift from the King of Prussia to Czar Peter the Great, is one of the most famous, mysterious, and majestic rooms of Catherine’s Palace in St. Petersburg.
Member Image Greenoceangirl2
1 review
Jul 2017
The crowds were huge since there were 7 large and two medium size cruise ships in port at the same time. Our tour group was only 12, so we were able to keep together and make our way through the Palace without losing anybody.
Read Greenoceangirl2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moksha14
1 review
Jul 2017
we booked an independent tour operator.. best guides.. and were very happy with their service. st. petersberg is a fascinating city and one and a half day is not enough for it. as for the amber room.. gorgeous and stunning
Read moksha14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: best guides
Member Image DHFM
2 reviews
Jun 2017
There was a problem with our e-tickets, so although we got to Catherine's Palace early, we had to wait about an hour until we got in. Once inside, the palace was crowded and we were rushed though the rooms.
Read DHFM's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Aussie17
1 review
Jun 2017
Words can't describe this room, simply magnificent.
Read Aussie17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image no1hasgoneb4
1 review
May 2017
Absolutely beautiful. We hired a private driver from ULKO to take us to dinner in Mansarda. The food was amazing and we have a wonderful table by the window with clear sight of St. Isaac Cathedral. The firework was a blast to watch during dinner.
Read no1hasgoneb4's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: ALLA
Member Image seamominsb
5 reviews
May 2017
Interesting and beautiful, but crowds detracted from the experience
Read seamominsb's full National Geographic Orion cruise review
Provider: Lindblad Expeditions
Member Image mistletoe
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Very impressive. Our tour got in before the public tours. This made it so much nicer as there were lots of crowds when we left.
Read mistletoe's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mimi1947%
1 review
Sep 2016
We'd seen the history of this room on TV and were really anxious to see it in person. It didn't disappoint. The skill needed to carve this room is exceptional; it's hard to take it all in. Gorgeous.
Read Mimi1947%'s full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Insider Tours
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
This was part of the two day excursion package we booked for St Petersburg. All the major sights are absolutely packed with people so don't expect to spend a lot of time standing and admiring the artifacts.
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image taxhelpmi
1 review
Sep 2016
Really boring, unless you like spending over an hour looking at jewelry.
Read taxhelpmi's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image James Gang
1 review
Aug 2016
beautiful but very brief visit
Read James Gang's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Best ever guide....Val....every efficient and very personable and enthusiastic.
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
I was in awe of the beauty of the amber room.
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SB Tours
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing and rich History of Russia empire. I enjoyed the 2 days tour.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Stunning
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
great experience
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller groups, the guides were excellent and much cheaper than Oceania's offerings. I would always recommend them.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image kaplanh
1 review
Jun 2016
Absolutely beautiful
Read kaplanh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful place to see! So much Gold and Amber!
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent trip it was one of the best trips we have done all over the world. Everything was well organised. Small group no queue we always got in ahead of the rest of the other trips. The guide was excellent and gave us plenty of information. It was great as we had headsets and could ask questions and everybody could hear. The minibus was well appointed with seat belts bottled water and super fast wifi.
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ travel
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Ok if you like amber - not as expected but the history of it was interesting
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image malrob
1 review
Jun 2016
fabulous excellent guide,two day trip only 11 in party saw all the best bits
Read malrob's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: cruise excursions
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?