Santorini Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Santorini Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Become acquainted with the ancient island of Santorini -- known to be the site of the lost city of Atlantis -- with a city tour of its charming villages and best sightseeing spots.
Member Image REDDIVA
1 review
Jun 2017
We were able to create our own tour, which included seeing the Volcano, Oia Wine Tasting, Oia Village, the Island of Palaia, the Fira Walking Tour, eating at a Greek restaurant on the black sand beach and riding the cable car. Done at our own pace.
Read REDDIVA's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image reedwans
1 review
Jun 2017
This island excursion was amazing!!!!! Everything you imagined Santorini to look like. Our guide was Elena and she was magnificent. We saw all of the highlights of the island, plus the red beach the black beach. She gave us lots and lots of information and history. Can't say enough for her and the island.
Read reedwans's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Top Santorini Tours
Member Image doxielover47
1 review
Apr 2017
Great tour that included Oia, Fira, the Caldera, a monastery, and everything in between.
Read doxielover47's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jcvargas41
1 review
Apr 2017
Amazing veiws, we where the first group to have boots on ground so the experience was personal and really breath taking until the "Locust " arrived then I t became very crowed.
Read jcvargas41's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Kathleen Thulin
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful day, beautiful view of the white architecture, lovely lunch outdoors as we looked down on our ship...livin' the good life!
Read Kathleen Thulin's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Aunt Bessie
2 reviews
Dec 2016
My first time to Santorini and it was exactly what I would've liked as we saw pretty much the entire island and had time to spend on our own.
Read Aunt Bessie's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image John Lee
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful views both at the crater edge and the other side. Weather was cooperative. Pleasant and not very difficult hikes.
Read John Lee's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lilpepdog
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Great 3 hours stopping for breathtaking views.
Read lilpepdog's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image liam.dasey
1 review
Sep 2016
Knowledgeable and entertaining driver. it was a full 16 seater minibus, so a little cramped, but we had a great day seeing the island including Oia (Ia), Venetsianos Winery and a stop at the black sand beach for lunch.
Read liam.dasey's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ocean Wave tours
Member Image littlelulu01
2 reviews
Sep 2016
with all the other ships in port this day we booked Alex private boat tours. Found another couple to split the cost with. He picked us up at the tender drop off thus avoiding the 3 hour cable car or long hot donkey trail. Was the best day of the vacation. Panos and Demitiris were excellent. Went snorkeling, swimming in the volcanic area, had lunch, good music and great hosts.
Read littlelulu01's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Panos
Member Image computerqwerty
3 reviews
Sep 2016
were taken through Santorini with a good Englis speaking guide finishing off at a winery with no hard sell.
Read computerqwerty's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image sunwalker
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful place! Tiny cobblestone streets. Best to go early before the crowds. Another "steer" to a winery. If you fear heights don't look when you get in cable car! Long lines for it but it moves quickly
Read sunwalker's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2ws
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Went to Akrotiri, had lunch, visited a winery, and went to both towns, ending with the cable car down to the port. Outstanding
Read 2ws's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image One Smart Kitty
1 review
Sep 2016
The Alrontiri village part was great. I give it a 4.5 out of 5. The crowds in Ola were terrible and things got dangerous in narrow streets we had to pass through. Things got worse when we had to return to the ship from Fira by cable car. We were taken to Santorini by launch from the ship to the port of Santorini where we met the bus. But we were not returned to the port. We had to wait 90 minutes in the hot sun for our turn to take the cable car down from Fira to the catch a launch to the ship. This spoiled the entire day for us and others. F- to Celebrity for this.
Read One Smart Kitty's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Springfieldguy
1 review
Aug 2016
Bus ride to Oia; walking tour of Oia; lunch on our own; browsing shops in Fira; treacherous & tiring walk down the medieval stairs to dock due to 1-2 hour wait to use cable car.
Read Springfieldguy's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scottrn7
1 review
Aug 2016
What a complete tour of the Island. Nice lunch break and kind knowledgeable service!
Read scottrn7's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Kostas
Member Image wendyleetaylor
1 review
Aug 2016
tour was good and the city was OK. Kind of smelly and dirty. My friend who wanted to see Santorini was disappointed that there weren't more blue painted roofs which is shown in travel brochures. I didn't think it was much of a destination getaway. The so called vineyards have grapes which look like srcub brush. Very different from regular vineyards. An island which is not very pretty...
Read wendyleetaylor's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image chrika@hotmail.nl
1 review
Aug 2016
Not very interesting things to see except where we ended in Thira
Read chrika@hotmail.nl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Delboy123
1 review
Aug 2016
A fab day with super views, wine tasting and a cable car ride.
Read Delboy123's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image MiamiCruiser1214
1 review
Aug 2016
Booking with the cruise line allows you disembark first and help beat the crowds, especially with other cruise ships arriving at the same time.
Read MiamiCruiser1214's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jackaberlin
1 review
Jul 2016
Bus tour with very knowledgable guide and plenty of time to explore.
Read jackaberlin's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image davidtee Hampshire
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful place and we even walked down the many many steps passing the donkeys and horses.We did not walk up we got the cable car.
Read davidtee Hampshire's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Jackglobaltraveler
1 review
Jul 2016
Beyond the excavation site, Santorini was not that interesting. We could have done it on our own.
Read Jackglobaltraveler's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jenni33
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour was good, but we felt too much time spent in winery and we would have enjoyed more time in Oia.
Read Jenni33's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PelicanNorth
1 review
Jun 2016
We booked a private tour with Kostas at Santorini-private-guide.com. Kostas gave us very clear directions on catching the cable car and our meeting point. He was born on the island and lives in his grandparents home with young family. Van was clean and Kostas took us from Fira to Oia to Akrotiri. He was great host and guide .
Read PelicanNorth's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Santorini private guide.com (Kostas)

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?