Santorini Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Santorini Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Become acquainted with the ancient island of Santorini -- known to be the site of the lost city of Atlantis -- with a city tour of its charming villages and best sightseeing spots.
Member Image Bmasterson
1 review
Sep 2017
Had a very thorough tour of the island and all of the important cant miss spots. A lot of walking.... and a great lunch!
Read Bmasterson's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ll6747
1 review
Sep 2017
Booked with gold street travel...again not much to see except oia. The cable car is expensive and stressful with the lines to get back to the ship.
Read ll6747's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ColinHanna
1 review
Aug 2017
What can you say about Santorini? Beauty everywhere you look -- and this tour gave you enough of the full island, not just the main town.
Read ColinHanna's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image u7jf
2 reviews
Aug 2017
'Private Custom Tour Santorini.' Dimitris our private tour guide and driver exceeded our expectations! Dimitris took us to some wonderful places that bus tours simply can't navigate. Dimitris provided a rich and thorough cultural and historical background to all the places we visited and gave us ample time at numerous points of interest to explore at our own pace. Now nothing to do with the excellent private tour we took: Santorini is a tourist destination being loved to death. We found the the crowds with 4 cruise liners docked exhausting.. The lines for the cable car (which shamefully only has a capacity of 36 people at a time), were over a kilometre long. Our experience of Santorini was tainted by the fact that despite timing ourselves to anticipate the long queues we ended up electing to walk down the dreadful donkey manure strewn steps.. during our walk down the stairs we notice one elderly man take a dreadful fall, and a middle aged cruise passenger fracture her ankle. There are no hand rails, the stairs are sloped and very slippery. We had to push our way past several groups of unsupervised donkeys/ponies on our way down the stairs. I don't like walking behind any animal but it was the only way to push through. There was no evidence of water along the route for the poor animals. Iconic it might be, but I wouldn't prioritise visiting Santorini unless they sort out their transport options from port - sea-level - to the top of the cliffs.
Read u7jf's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Private Custom Tour Santorini
Member Image Nursepal
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Took the Best of tour through Princess. Great day. Enjoyed everything except line, which was over an hour in the sun to take the cable car down at the end of the day. There was a rumor that the cable car was broken was awhile during the day but it was a drag and really really hot. Black sand beach was cool, wine tasting was fun. Seeing the island, the white building with the blue roofs was wonderful.
Read Nursepal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gbrown30000
1 review
Jul 2017
Just my daughter, me and our guide. He took us all over the island and would do anything we ask. Added lots of personal experience to the trip and was very considerate. Definitely worth it!
Read Gbrown30000's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator: Santorini in a Day
Member Image spenlevy
1 review
Jul 2017
It's hard to see how any tour here could fail, given the stunning scenery, but this was still well done. A drive first to the mountain lookout which gave great perspective of the island, then off to Oia for the classic shots, and final back to Fira. It probably would have been cheaper to do this solo with a bus or local operator, but the bonus of being delivered early, and direct to the bus made this worthwhile. An amazing island, with great views, fabulous food and amazing sights.
Read spenlevy's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image nb516090
1 review
Jul 2017
It was choppy this day and it was a bit of a job getting off the tender at the port. However once on dry land we were bussed to Oia at the other end of the Island. Oia is picture postcard stuff and a must see. Then on to Santos winery for a taste and some snacks (included in price) and then back to Fira for a Greek salad. Down on the cable car (45 minutes wait not too bad) and tendered back to ship. All in all our only ship excursion but worth it as we would never have done all this on our own.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image je_gigote
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Santorini is a beautiful island. We visited the village of Oia first thing in the morning, before it got busy. It's wonderfully picturesque. Other stops on our tour included the black sand beaches, a few churches, the Santo Winery, and Thira, where we ended the tour and took the cable car back down to the ship. There were 2 other ships in port that day and they were not kidding about the long lines for the cable cars--we waited about 45 minutes (though the wait was not unpleasant--stood next to some pleasant folks and window-shopped as we wound our way to the station). Would definitely visit Santorini again!
Read je_gigote's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image tonyinoc
1 review
Jul 2017
fantastic excursion I loved it 8 hours long but we saw a lot and had plenty of free time
Read tonyinoc's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Rose Noakes
2 reviews
Jul 2017
My favorite Greek Island. The buildings are beautiful, and the many villages interesting. We stopped for lunch at a fabulous restaurant hanging on the side of a large hill and ate wonderful local food with wine. Excellent. Each village was unique.
Read Rose Noakes's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image REDDIVA
1 review
Jun 2017
We were able to create our own tour, which included seeing the Volcano, Oia Wine Tasting, Oia Village, the Island of Palaia, the Fira Walking Tour, eating at a Greek restaurant on the black sand beach and riding the cable car. Done at our own pace.
Read REDDIVA's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image reedwans
1 review
Jun 2017
This island excursion was amazing!!!!! Everything you imagined Santorini to look like. Our guide was Elena and she was magnificent. We saw all of the highlights of the island, plus the red beach the black beach. She gave us lots and lots of information and history. Can't say enough for her and the island.
Read reedwans's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Top Santorini Tours
Member Image doxielover47
1 review
Apr 2017
Great tour that included Oia, Fira, the Caldera, a monastery, and everything in between.
Read doxielover47's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jcvargas41
1 review
Apr 2017
Amazing veiws, we where the first group to have boots on ground so the experience was personal and really breath taking until the "Locust " arrived then I t became very crowed.
Read jcvargas41's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Kathleen Thulin
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful day, beautiful view of the white architecture, lovely lunch outdoors as we looked down on our ship...livin' the good life!
Read Kathleen Thulin's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Aunt Bessie
2 reviews
Dec 2016
My first time to Santorini and it was exactly what I would've liked as we saw pretty much the entire island and had time to spend on our own.
Read Aunt Bessie's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image John Lee
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful views both at the crater edge and the other side. Weather was cooperative. Pleasant and not very difficult hikes.
Read John Lee's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lilpepdog
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Great 3 hours stopping for breathtaking views.
Read lilpepdog's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image liam.dasey
1 review
Sep 2016
Knowledgeable and entertaining driver. it was a full 16 seater minibus, so a little cramped, but we had a great day seeing the island including Oia (Ia), Venetsianos Winery and a stop at the black sand beach for lunch.
Read liam.dasey's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ocean Wave tours
Member Image littlelulu01
2 reviews
Sep 2016
with all the other ships in port this day we booked Alex private boat tours. Found another couple to split the cost with. He picked us up at the tender drop off thus avoiding the 3 hour cable car or long hot donkey trail. Was the best day of the vacation. Panos and Demitiris were excellent. Went snorkeling, swimming in the volcanic area, had lunch, good music and great hosts.
Read littlelulu01's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Panos
Member Image computerqwerty
3 reviews
Sep 2016
were taken through Santorini with a good Englis speaking guide finishing off at a winery with no hard sell.
Read computerqwerty's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image sunwalker
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful place! Tiny cobblestone streets. Best to go early before the crowds. Another "steer" to a winery. If you fear heights don't look when you get in cable car! Long lines for it but it moves quickly
Read sunwalker's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2ws
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Went to Akrotiri, had lunch, visited a winery, and went to both towns, ending with the cable car down to the port. Outstanding
Read 2ws's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image One Smart Kitty
1 review
Sep 2016
The Alrontiri village part was great. I give it a 4.5 out of 5. The crowds in Ola were terrible and things got dangerous in narrow streets we had to pass through. Things got worse when we had to return to the ship from Fira by cable car. We were taken to Santorini by launch from the ship to the port of Santorini where we met the bus. But we were not returned to the port. We had to wait 90 minutes in the hot sun for our turn to take the cable car down from Fira to the catch a launch to the ship. This spoiled the entire day for us and others. F- to Celebrity for this.
Read One Smart Kitty's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links