Rome (Civitavecchia) Sistine Chapel Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Sistine Chapel cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Step inside the Sistine Chapel and feast your eyes on the most famous frescoes ever painted. You'll soon understand why so many consider Michelangelo to be an artist without peer.
Member Image slkaye2
reviews
Jul 2017
Independent tour a must to get as much out of it as possible in the most efficient amount of time- Scarves are sold on street by vendors for 2 euros if you forgot a shoulder and knee cover up.
Read slkaye2's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image LOUISM27
1 review
Jul 2017
Amazing, the paintings look 3D and to think of What a genius Michael Angelo was and the beauty that he created.
Read LOUISM27's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image 107duhaime
1 review
May 2017
We saw "Moses", the Roman Forum, the Coliseum, the Vatican Museum and we walked through the Sistine Chapel. After exiting the chapel we entered Saint Peter's Bascillica and saw the "Peita". Awesome!
Read 107duhaime's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KatapultMike
1 review
Apr 2017
Great tour that packed a lot in. Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's and Rome in general were insanely crowded, but we were able to see much more on the tour than we could have on our own.
Read KatapultMike's full Costa Diadema cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image cruiserre
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Preferred less "free time" more time in museums and St. Peter's!
Read cruiserre's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image atbrouss
1 review
Dec 2016
We chose to focus on the Vatican during our short stop in Rome. We booked an MSC excursion that gave us an overview of Rome from the bus, then a guided tour of the Vatican Museum, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica. The tour was very well-organized, and it provided a great introductory visit to The Eternal City. We felt rushed in the Vatican City, but we saw all the highlights, and my husband and I were both very pleased with the excursion.
Read atbrouss's full MSC Magnifica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Pfeilm
1 review
Nov 2016
Skip the Line Vatican Museum with St Peter's, Sistine Chapel and Small Group Upgrade. Tour guide Nina was phenomenal. Tour started as soon as all arrived and moved along well. We were inside by 9:00a and security was a breeze. Nina was informative and entertaining. For a small petite woman she could graciously part the crowd and keep things moving. Four hours flew by. Note: Sistine Chapel is magnificent but would recommend trying to get an after hour tour if you can afford it. Way too many people, no place to sit and enjoy unless lucky, and noisy. Recommend: yes, both the tour and Nina... Particularly Nina.
Read Pfeilm's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Annettetony1
1 review
Oct 2016
Whilst in the sistene chapel we were fortunate to receive a blessing.
Read Annettetony1's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cm1317
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful but VERY crowded in October
Read cm1317's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Party Patticake
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Mobs and mobs of people. I got claustrophobic and overheated in the Vatican Museum and couldn't find an exit. Was on the verge of panicking. Tour quite was handsome but couldn't speak English well. Missed most of what he said.
Read Party Patticake's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bogie2016
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful but extremely crowed shoulder to shoulder. Had to wait 45 minutes while the tour guide went to find tour members who wnet shopping.
Read Bogie2016's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chanlynng
1 review
Sep 2016
Definitely not what I expected- although beautiful, it was so crowded and people were so rude- it really took away from the beauty of it all- nothing like being angry while walking thru here. MUCH smaller than I expected it to be- but still beautiful.
Read chanlynng's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pbrn55
1 review
Sep 2016
Not as big as I'd imagine and very crowded. Hard to hear/understand the tour guide as the head pieces kept going in and out.
Read pbrn55's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TomBrem
1 review
Sep 2016
Great excursion. Have to take an excrusion since Rome is about 15 miles away fro the port.
Read TomBrem's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gayechristiansen
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved the Sistine Chapel. Did not like our tour guide. We were in a bus with 40 elderly people and she walked so fast I was worried that we would lose half of our group. She would tell us that she had something to tell us and then just yell at the people to gather and not tell us anything. Luckily we had our "Rick Steve" downloads that we listened to before going into the Sistine Chapel. It truly is a "Must See" place.
Read gayechristiansen's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image g cooper
1 review
Sep 2016
I was so looking forward to being in the chapel. The paintings and the chapel itself was exquisite. However, I was so disappointed in the overcrowding and the noise and total lack of reverence from the crowd.
Read g cooper's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ValT28
1 review
Aug 2016
amazing
Read ValT28's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Vatican city
Member Image pete19808
1 review
Aug 2016
Best tour of the cruise. The Sistine Chapel is indescibable. The interesting tidbits from the tour guide made this a must-see.
Read pete19808's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Islaverde
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Did Vatican/ tour with Joe Bananas
Read Islaverde's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Bananas
Member Image mponcedeleon
1 review
Aug 2016
It is one of the most beautiful and impressive Chapels I have ever seen. It is really a work of art.
Read mponcedeleon's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide Ingrid was quite good but would have preferred an Italian and a bit more political commentary.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Share-a shore
Member Image Chars3011
1 review
Aug 2016
Good
Read Chars3011's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image yummymummy11
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The guide rushed us through so quickly I hardly had time to see it
Read yummymummy11's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
Through Driver-in-Rome (we asked them to book) front of the line passes and a guide to the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: DriverinRome
Member Image MNloonies
1 review
Jul 2016
Magnificent!
Read MNloonies's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links