Rhodes Grand Master Palace Excursion Reviews

Rhodes Grand Master Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Rich in antiquity, the remarkable Grand Master's Palace in Rhodes is now a museum that houses antique furniture, sculptures, mosaics and other unique and intriguing artifacts.
Member Image presbyter
1 review
Nov 2016
Excellent guide. Basic tour with explanation of Italian domination in the early 20th century.
Read presbyter's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image brennanbar1
1 review
Nov 2016
Grand Masters Palace, Lindos, lunch and city stroll were a good value. The itinerary is a bit ambitious so we did feel rushed. We needed more time in Lindos both for restrooms and climbing to the acropolis. There was no time of just looking around and taking in the ambiance. It was very enjoyable, a good value.
Read brennanbar1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image dutchgirl17
1 review
Nov 2016
Fascinating tour of the Palace of the Grand Masters. If you enjoy history and culture, this is the tour for you.
Read dutchgirl17's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mgounaris
1 review
Nov 2016
was great for me, but a little difficult for my husband (activity level was a bit hard for him).
Read mgounaris's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image William.Tellitlikeitis
1 review
Nov 2016
most interesting tour of the grand masters palace. Had thought Musselini had been there apparently not
Read William.Tellitlikeitis's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Good overview; more time could have been spent at the palace as a special exhibition about Nelson was in place...
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image parr2300
1 review
Sep 2016
bus took us up to the Acropolis of Rhodes by the harbor. The rode down to Grand Palace which I could not climb. However we walked from there back to the ship via the local markets.
Read parr2300's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Educated Cruising Critic
1 review
Jun 2016
Outstanding castle experience. Loads of mosaic floors seen.
Read Educated Cruising Critic's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful palace with great history and well recreated.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
A must visit even though it is a replica rebuilt by Mussolini in th 30's. The history was very interesting.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image LMM1801
5 reviews
Jun 2015
Our guide was the best. So interesting and so funny. Our tour included the Grand Master Palace after going to Lindos and then a walking tour of Rhodes. We also had a fabulous lunch at a 5 star hotel on the beach. I loved this tour and I loved Rhodes. So amazing, all the info on the Knights. Just beautiful. The rooms of the Grand Masters Palace are really impressive.
Read LMM1801's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Louise12345678
1 review
May 2015
Not a bad tour at all
Read Louise12345678's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image boxxr
1 review
May 2015
We stared as drive to the Acropolis of Rhodes and then were dropped off, with our guide, and walked though the palace and then through the shopping area of the walled city.
Read boxxr's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Mandala
1 review
May 2015
My impression was of a lot of wealth having been accrued by the Crusaders, and spent glorifying their cause. I may not admire the cause, but the palace was indeed a very grand place, and when in Rhodes, should not be missed!
Read Mandala's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Neal Dunn
1 review
Mar 2015
An excellent tour, very informative and visit to a local monastery included with it's many peacocks was great. Walk and shopping around local Rhodes Old Town was a great finish to a good day out.
Read Neal Dunn's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Ronniegiants
6 reviews
May 2013

Rushed and missed much of the interest inside the various rooms

Read Ronniegiants's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image HickoryShampoo
reviews
Nov 2012
Very cool to see if not too crowded. Lots of nice artwork (mosaics, sculptures, etc)
Read HickoryShampoo's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image cognos18
1 review
Sep 2012
We just walked around as the Cruise company cancelled most of our excursions.
Read cognos18's full Costa Atlantica cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links