Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image philbop
1 review
Jul 2018
Ton of fun and food was excellent, go on this one, perfect and just outstanding.
Read philbop's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firstcruiseafterdisney
1 review
Jun 2018
8 hour tour of all 3 places .. it was GREAT . .
Read firstcruiseafterdisney's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image FloydFF
1 review
Jun 2018
Sorrento has a great lunch restaurant for pizza and lemoncello drinks, called Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso. The one negative of booking a tour on your own is that there was a major accident and traffic did not move for over an hour. We were all getting seriously worried that we were going to miss the ship.
Read FloydFF's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Theo2013
1 review
Jun 2018
Great drive out to overlook of Positano. Cliff top roads. Wow!
Read Theo2013's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: CBM [Can't Be Missed]
Member Image peterv54301
3 reviews
Jun 2018
Seriously exceptional driver / tour guide. Beautiful scenery and sights we couldn't have found on our own. $375 for all of us in the van total plus tip. The best way to go
Read peterv54301's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: www.limousinecruiservice.com
Member Image stevenpgol
2 reviews
Jun 2018
Beautiful scenery on Amalfi coast, with lunch (pizza, pasta, limoncello) in Sorrento
Read stevenpgol's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Colonel60
1 review
May 2018
Scared at times with the bus traveling on these small roads, but the driver was very adept at his trade. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Read Colonel60's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kleckjd
1 review
May 2018
This excursion was called "Celebrity Discover Collection: Exclusive Tour of Italy's Amalfi Coast". This was the second most expensive excursion we took ($249 each) on this cruise. It was a full day and it was fabulous. We visited Positano, Sorrento and Pompeii. We saw so much and we ended our trip feeling like this was the very best. Highly recommend
Read kleckjd's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BethanieKay
1 review
May 2018
Naples itself is a big busy city, so not sure I would've wanted to spend much time there. We did an NCL small-group tour to the Amalfi coast where we visited Positano (not just a photo, we actually went down to the village), then Sorrento for lunch, then a guided tour of Pompeii. It was a great tour - but I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the traffic on the Amalfi coast and the unfortunate overcrowding in Positano and Sorrento. Still a lovely place to visit, though.
Read BethanieKay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image koernert
1 review
May 2018
We visited Pompeii for a few hours then small group tour in Sorrento for lunch on our own and shopping. The driver then took us on the winding road to the AMalfi coast with a few stops for pictures of breathtaking views. A long day but wonderful!
Read koernert's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image howag93
2 reviews
May 2018
Possibly my favourite stop of the holiday purely for the sake of visiting Pompeii which is very well preserved in some areas. Sadly, tourism is again destroying it slowly as there have been reports of vandalism. For that reason, you're not allowed stickers in there as people stick them to the walls, although why is beyond me. You could easily spend a day there soaking up the history and looking at all the houses and places of business, but alas, we were moved on after about an hour and a half. After a brief lunch which was included in the tour, we next visited the Amalfi coast which unfortunately, due to the small cliffside roads and the amount of traffic, took us ages to get through and whilst we enjoyed the view, we didn't have much time to walk around Solerno. The region is known for its lemon producing for limoncello so there are plenty of lemon products and snacks to buy as souvenirs.
Read howag93's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CindyCHCS
1 review
Apr 2018
Excellent guide. Also provided a meal. Beautiful views!
Read CindyCHCS's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bluenosecruiser55
1 review
Apr 2018
The drive was very exciting on the twisty narrow roads. Bus driver was excellent. Views spectacular. Enjoyable day.
Read bluenosecruiser55's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dtwall
1 review
Mar 2018
We were squeezed for time but our driver managed to get it all in for us! He was excellent, and it was a full day with the Amalfi coast and Pompei but so worth it!
Read dtwall's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image Kroosin
1 review
Nov 2017
This was the best excursion I have ever been on. The guide was good, the driver was good and the scenery, food and history was fantastic!
Read Kroosin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Rhodytraveler67
1 review
Oct 2017
beautiful place , left on your own to explore the port after a nice boat ride. would have liked a guided tour for our whole time
Read Rhodytraveler67's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rosenc1c
5 reviews
Oct 2017
The Amalfi Cost is spectacular and the views are amazing. Our guide was great at giving us as much information as we wanted to know, and pointing out the great views along the way. I would use them again.
Read rosenc1c's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sorrento First Choice
Member Image sansterre
5 reviews
Oct 2017
The smaller cities beyond Sorrento are most interesting. We also visited a grotto near Amalfi.
Read sansterre's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: See Sicily with Mario
Member Image Lewisinde
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Overall great excursion, could have spent more time in Pompeii and less in Sorrento which was very touristy.
Read Lewisinde's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TourItaly.EU
Member Image Cruiselgdg
1 review
Oct 2017
Amazing tour, time to take lots of photos and shop, visited limoncello factory and had yummy pasta lunch, then a boat ride to see the coast from the water. Guide Luca and driver Angelo...the best!
Read Cruiselgdg's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore excursion group
Member Image Lash123
1 review
Oct 2017
Bus tour of the coast with lunch and Pompeii walking tour. Great guide
Read Lash123's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lady lilac
1 review
Oct 2017
Ask for Luca as guide. He was super. If you have lunch in s local cafe, make sure you get local pasta and not some dried out chicken dish. Tiramisu is nice, too.
Read Lady lilac's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thetravelingscientist
1 review
Oct 2017
Great tour! We booked through Viator. Rossi was a great guide and Marino was a talented bus driver. We were a tour of 15 people in a mini bus and we drove along the Amalifi coast stopping in Sorrento, Positano, Furore (lunch overlooking the sea included), and Amalfi. Stunning views! We also did a 1.5 h walking tour with a guide of Pompeii which was well worth it. Overall, a great day and were back to the ship well before departure.
Read thetravelingscientist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: World Tours
Member Image WEGL81
19 reviews
Sep 2017
Really enjoyed the open air boat ride up the Amalfi Coast. The scenery was spectacular. We had about an hour in the town of Amalfi which was just about enough.
Read WEGL81's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image a1963corvette
4 reviews
Sep 2017
A little too short for really seeing the coast, but a very good guide and it is a very beautiful part of the world.
Read a1963corvette's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Project Napoli

Sponsored links