Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image a1963corvette
4 reviews
Sep 2017
A little too short for really seeing the coast, but a very good guide and it is a very beautiful part of the world.
Read a1963corvette's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Project Napoli
Member Image barnegatcruiser
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Excellent guide, comfortable vehicle. Took us to an inlaid woodworking studio then on to Sorrento. Gave us 1-hr. to explore and to shop. Lunch in Positano at a family run restaurant, Constantino, where everything was home made. Delicious. Short tour of Naples.
Read barnegatcruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome Driving Tour
Member Image Guyvil
1 review
Sep 2017
Small group in a small van. Pick up on time, knowledgeable staff. Communicated well in English. Ample time at each stop. Worth the money!
Read Guyvil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image JAWalsh
1 review
Sep 2017
The excursion included a driver, and non-guided visits to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. Well, the traffic along the coast this day was INSANE, and we spend more time IN the van, then we got to spend in the towns. I know this is NOT the tour operators' fault. But to avoid a stressed for time/back to ship situation, I would not recommend an excursion that says it is going to visit 4 towns, as there is simply NOT enough time. I would have preferred more time in LESS towns, then 20-40 minutes only in each.
Read JAWalsh's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator/Project Napoli
Member Image vincenzo85
1 review
Sep 2017
Next we went to Amalfi - if you haven't heard it just google it, it's really really beautiful. There is this panoramic sea view narrow road and there is a cliff on the one side and parked cars on the other and these crazy Italian bus drivers just squeeze trough - I don't know how they do it. When there are two buses on the road they mirrors are literally just 2 cm away one from another. It took us about 40 min for 16 km. When we got to Amalfi we got like hour of free time, then took a trip by boat and then back to the bus and the ship.
Read vincenzo85's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LadyDi1002
1 review
Aug 2017
We'd been to Naples before so just wanted a nice drive down the Amalfi Coast, a view of Positano, and a little while in Pompeii. This was a good tour, we had ample time to shop in Sorrento, drove the Amalfi coast which is breathtaking, and had a nice guided tour through Pompeii. Exactly what we wanted. The tour operator is CBM - Cant Be Missed. They were on time and got us back to the ship in plenty of time before all aboard.
Read LadyDi1002's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: CBM
Member Image ejwesq
1 review
Aug 2017
Scary, white-knuckle drive, but fabulous view.
Read ejwesq's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: milesandmiles.net
Member Image rebelstrkr
1 review
Aug 2017
Booked the independent Sorrento and Amalfi coast tour through Viator. Driver with 7 passengers. Great day! The views!!!
Read rebelstrkr's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nursepal
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Unreal sights as we drove along. Very beautiful. the turns were certainly interesting and the traffic a sight in itself. If I come back, might try the coast by boat.
Read Nursepal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb516090
1 review
Jul 2017
Booked the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast tour. Beautiful villages and a must see if you're in the area. Naples looks like a bit of a dump though.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image slkaye2
reviews
Jul 2017
Fabulous stress free trip. We were picked up right at ship. Amalfi coast is breathtaking and Pompei is fascinating.We were also served a wonderful lunch in between. Well worth the money!!
Read slkaye2's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image LOUISM27
1 review
Jul 2017
Amalfi Coast has to be one of the most beautiful cities. When I've posted on Facebook, my family and friends thought it was a picture from a postcard
Read LOUISM27's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image AK Dreaming
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Beautiful. A little rushed but lots to see. More bus time than I expected.
Read AK Dreaming's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VYrainbow
1 review
May 2017
Amalfi Coast and Pompeii by Land And Sea was an excellent choice to see the breathtaking coast between Sorrento and Amalfi by bus, have free time in Amalfi, then take a refreshing boat ride between Amalfi and Salerno. The bus then drove us to Pompeii, where we had a group lunch, and a guided tour of Pompeii. We had researched all the tour choices, and this one was the best-reviewed. With only one day in this amazing area, you could never see this much on your own. We felt the time in Pompeii was adequate, although a few in our group would have liked more time. In the afternoon, Pompeii was not as crowded, and we made it back onto the boat by 5:30.
Read VYrainbow's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image misslou_97
1 review
May 2017
We had not much time for visiting Sorrento and Positano but we stopped in both village and were able to walk around Sorrento a bit and stop for lunch. We did not visit Positano but stopped to take some pictures. The ride and the view were worth it. The Amalfi coast is astounding with the mountain and the sea with the road in between.
Read misslou_97's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image cruisergalnguy
4 reviews
May 2017
We had a wonderful experience with Saviah driving us along the Amalfi Coast - with hour long stops in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello.
Read cruisergalnguy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator Amalfi Coast
Member Image rossjensmiles
1 review
May 2017
A wonderful day with a private car, not cheap but necessary to see all in 1 day. Went to Ravello, Amalfi and Positano.
Read rossjensmiles's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Seeamalficoast
Member Image ahaim
1 review
May 2017
A van tour that included Pompeii with a special guide, Sorrento and Positano. Pompeii was very interesting and the rest were beautiful towns and coast line.
Read ahaim's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Bildeb71
1 review
May 2017
Lots of time in bus but worth the tour. Has lunch in a great place on the Amafi coast. Pompeii was amazing.
Read Bildeb71's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Worldtour
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
The best tour Ever had time time for Lunch and shopping.
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image Blueeyedcaper1
1 review
May 2017
This was an amazing tour to end with. we signed up for this on cruise critic with a lovely family. The company was Sea Amalfi Coast Company. itwas awesome. The driver was something else. He sure could drive those roads. And he talked and told us everything along the way. We went to a fabulous restaurant called La Tagliata. You have to visit this place. We had reservations made. Look up this restaurant online. It is just as beautiful as their site shows. We also did a tour of a Pompeii. That was something to see. This tour was perfect!
Read Blueeyedcaper1's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sea Amalfi Coast Company
Member Image Boris Doig
1 review
Apr 2017
Amalfo coast was great. The guide was more interested in guiding us to kick-back places and then at the end said please give me a tip. Something is not quite right. We paid a lot of money each for these tours so why do the guides have to be tipped. All other guides did not expect any tip. We estimated that our Naples bus alone was worth in excess of $10,000 in tour fees, so where did all the money go?
Read Boris Doig's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image noprincess1
1 review
Apr 2017
very nice, but choppy water. Could have spent our time in Pompeii or Sorrento. Next time.
Read noprincess1's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pacer6
2 reviews
Dec 2016
See Amalfi Coast hosted by Carmine was superb!!!! Carmine was passonate about "his coast" treating us to the high light of our cruise with aqn informative, entertaining excursion.
Read Pacer6's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaviz
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked with Sorrento silverstar Tours . Excellent driver for difficult roads. Beautiful scenery. Towns had mainly stores to shop and restaurants to eat,
Read kaviz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links