Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image nb516090
1 review
Jul 2017
Booked the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast tour. Beautiful villages and a must see if you're in the area. Naples looks like a bit of a dump though.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image slkaye2
reviews
Jul 2017
Fabulous stress free trip. We were picked up right at ship. Amalfi coast is breathtaking and Pompei is fascinating.We were also served a wonderful lunch in between. Well worth the money!!
Read slkaye2's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image LOUISM27
1 review
Jul 2017
Amalfi Coast has to be one of the most beautiful cities. When I've posted on Facebook, my family and friends thought it was a picture from a postcard
Read LOUISM27's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image AK Dreaming
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Beautiful. A little rushed but lots to see. More bus time than I expected.
Read AK Dreaming's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VYrainbow
1 review
May 2017
Amalfi Coast and Pompeii by Land And Sea was an excellent choice to see the breathtaking coast between Sorrento and Amalfi by bus, have free time in Amalfi, then take a refreshing boat ride between Amalfi and Salerno. The bus then drove us to Pompeii, where we had a group lunch, and a guided tour of Pompeii. We had researched all the tour choices, and this one was the best-reviewed. With only one day in this amazing area, you could never see this much on your own. We felt the time in Pompeii was adequate, although a few in our group would have liked more time. In the afternoon, Pompeii was not as crowded, and we made it back onto the boat by 5:30.
Read VYrainbow's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image misslou_97
1 review
May 2017
We had not much time for visiting Sorrento and Positano but we stopped in both village and were able to walk around Sorrento a bit and stop for lunch. We did not visit Positano but stopped to take some pictures. The ride and the view were worth it. The Amalfi coast is astounding with the mountain and the sea with the road in between.
Read misslou_97's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image cruisergalnguy
4 reviews
May 2017
We had a wonderful experience with Saviah driving us along the Amalfi Coast - with hour long stops in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello.
Read cruisergalnguy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator Amalfi Coast
Member Image rossjensmiles
1 review
May 2017
A wonderful day with a private car, not cheap but necessary to see all in 1 day. Went to Ravello, Amalfi and Positano.
Read rossjensmiles's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Seeamalficoast
Member Image ahaim
1 review
May 2017
A van tour that included Pompeii with a special guide, Sorrento and Positano. Pompeii was very interesting and the rest were beautiful towns and coast line.
Read ahaim's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Bildeb71
1 review
May 2017
Lots of time in bus but worth the tour. Has lunch in a great place on the Amafi coast. Pompeii was amazing.
Read Bildeb71's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Worldtour
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
The best tour Ever had time time for Lunch and shopping.
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image Blueeyedcaper1
1 review
May 2017
This was an amazing tour to end with. we signed up for this on cruise critic with a lovely family. The company was Sea Amalfi Coast Company. itwas awesome. The driver was something else. He sure could drive those roads. And he talked and told us everything along the way. We went to a fabulous restaurant called La Tagliata. You have to visit this place. We had reservations made. Look up this restaurant online. It is just as beautiful as their site shows. We also did a tour of a Pompeii. That was something to see. This tour was perfect!
Read Blueeyedcaper1's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sea Amalfi Coast Company
Member Image Boris Doig
1 review
Apr 2017
Amalfo coast was great. The guide was more interested in guiding us to kick-back places and then at the end said please give me a tip. Something is not quite right. We paid a lot of money each for these tours so why do the guides have to be tipped. All other guides did not expect any tip. We estimated that our Naples bus alone was worth in excess of $10,000 in tour fees, so where did all the money go?
Read Boris Doig's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image noprincess1
1 review
Apr 2017
very nice, but choppy water. Could have spent our time in Pompeii or Sorrento. Next time.
Read noprincess1's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pacer6
2 reviews
Dec 2016
See Amalfi Coast hosted by Carmine was superb!!!! Carmine was passonate about "his coast" treating us to the high light of our cruise with aqn informative, entertaining excursion.
Read Pacer6's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaviz
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked with Sorrento silverstar Tours . Excellent driver for difficult roads. Beautiful scenery. Towns had mainly stores to shop and restaurants to eat,
Read kaviz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brennanbar1
1 review
Nov 2016
Horrible traffic really cut into our day. The tour guide was terrific but the timeline issue was a problem. Really would have been nice to have more time in Sorrento. The drive along the Almalfi Coast was spectacular.
Read brennanbar1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jetter314
1 review
Oct 2016
Our guides were very knowledgeable and the driver had a wonderful sense of humor. The scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend this trip.
Read jetter314's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
Wonderful tour in spite of rainy day. Tour guide( Rosa) was excellent, Lunch was included and was delicious, time for shopping. Francesco the driver was great considering the roads were narrow and rain soaked.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We had a group of 7 people and drove down the Amalfi Coast and ended back up and Pompeii with a private guide. Would recommend this as a way to go as the cost is cheaper than a bus of 40 people.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Aldo Monti
Member Image Dsatnick
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Beautiful and well explained.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image BeachBoundGirl72
2 reviews
Oct 2016
This was my favorite tour. We were picked up at the cruise terminal and drove in a comfortable van that had free wi-fi. Our driver was so much fun and made the tour exceptional. First we drove uphill through the Amalfi Coast. We stopped in Positano and did some shopping. It was a beautiful coastal town that I would definitely go back to for a visit. Our next stop was Sorrento, where we ate lunch and did a little shopping. After a relaxing morning, we headed towards Pompeii, where we were met by a local guide, who took us on a very educational tour.
Read BeachBoundGirl72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: italytoursharing.com
Member Image Tbird58
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We drove through the Amalfi Coast on our way to Ravello and it was beautiful. Loved Ravello. We were through shopping, so sat on the patio of a restaurant overlooking the coast with glass of wine! Beautiful.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
beautiful coast and quaint cities, but terrifying cliff drive.
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: taxi van tour
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Limoncello factory was too crowded & expensive; wait to buy same products in Sorrento itself
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions

Sponsored links