Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image Kroosin
1 review
Nov 2017
This was the best excursion I have ever been on. The guide was good, the driver was good and the scenery, food and history was fantastic!
Read Kroosin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Rhodytraveler67
1 review
Oct 2017
beautiful place , left on your own to explore the port after a nice boat ride. would have liked a guided tour for our whole time
Read Rhodytraveler67's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rosenc1c
5 reviews
Oct 2017
The Amalfi Cost is spectacular and the views are amazing. Our guide was great at giving us as much information as we wanted to know, and pointing out the great views along the way. I would use them again.
Read rosenc1c's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sorrento First Choice
Member Image Lewisinde
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Overall great excursion, could have spent more time in Pompeii and less in Sorrento which was very touristy.
Read Lewisinde's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TourItaly.EU
Member Image Cruiselgdg
1 review
Oct 2017
Amazing tour, time to take lots of photos and shop, visited limoncello factory and had yummy pasta lunch, then a boat ride to see the coast from the water. Guide Luca and driver Angelo...the best!
Read Cruiselgdg's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore excursion group
Member Image Lash123
1 review
Oct 2017
Bus tour of the coast with lunch and Pompeii walking tour. Great guide
Read Lash123's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lady lilac
1 review
Oct 2017
Ask for Luca as guide. He was super. If you have lunch in s local cafe, make sure you get local pasta and not some dried out chicken dish. Tiramisu is nice, too.
Read Lady lilac's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thetravelingscientist
1 review
Oct 2017
Great tour! We booked through Viator. Rossi was a great guide and Marino was a talented bus driver. We were a tour of 15 people in a mini bus and we drove along the Amalifi coast stopping in Sorrento, Positano, Furore (lunch overlooking the sea included), and Amalfi. Stunning views! We also did a 1.5 h walking tour with a guide of Pompeii which was well worth it. Overall, a great day and were back to the ship well before departure.
Read thetravelingscientist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: World Tours
Member Image WEGL81
19 reviews
Sep 2017
Really enjoyed the open air boat ride up the Amalfi Coast. The scenery was spectacular. We had about an hour in the town of Amalfi which was just about enough.
Read WEGL81's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image a1963corvette
4 reviews
Sep 2017
A little too short for really seeing the coast, but a very good guide and it is a very beautiful part of the world.
Read a1963corvette's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Project Napoli
Member Image barnegatcruiser
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Excellent guide, comfortable vehicle. Took us to an inlaid woodworking studio then on to Sorrento. Gave us 1-hr. to explore and to shop. Lunch in Positano at a family run restaurant, Constantino, where everything was home made. Delicious. Short tour of Naples.
Read barnegatcruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome Driving Tour
Member Image Guyvil
1 review
Sep 2017
Small group in a small van. Pick up on time, knowledgeable staff. Communicated well in English. Ample time at each stop. Worth the money!
Read Guyvil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image JAWalsh
1 review
Sep 2017
The excursion included a driver, and non-guided visits to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. Well, the traffic along the coast this day was INSANE, and we spend more time IN the van, then we got to spend in the towns. I know this is NOT the tour operators' fault. But to avoid a stressed for time/back to ship situation, I would not recommend an excursion that says it is going to visit 4 towns, as there is simply NOT enough time. I would have preferred more time in LESS towns, then 20-40 minutes only in each.
Read JAWalsh's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator/Project Napoli
Member Image vincenzo85
1 review
Sep 2017
Next we went to Amalfi - if you haven't heard it just google it, it's really really beautiful. There is this panoramic sea view narrow road and there is a cliff on the one side and parked cars on the other and these crazy Italian bus drivers just squeeze trough - I don't know how they do it. When there are two buses on the road they mirrors are literally just 2 cm away one from another. It took us about 40 min for 16 km. When we got to Amalfi we got like hour of free time, then took a trip by boat and then back to the bus and the ship.
Read vincenzo85's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LadyDi1002
1 review
Aug 2017
We'd been to Naples before so just wanted a nice drive down the Amalfi Coast, a view of Positano, and a little while in Pompeii. This was a good tour, we had ample time to shop in Sorrento, drove the Amalfi coast which is breathtaking, and had a nice guided tour through Pompeii. Exactly what we wanted. The tour operator is CBM - Cant Be Missed. They were on time and got us back to the ship in plenty of time before all aboard.
Read LadyDi1002's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: CBM
Member Image ejwesq
1 review
Aug 2017
Scary, white-knuckle drive, but fabulous view.
Read ejwesq's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: milesandmiles.net
Member Image rebelstrkr
1 review
Aug 2017
Booked the independent Sorrento and Amalfi coast tour through Viator. Driver with 7 passengers. Great day! The views!!!
Read rebelstrkr's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nursepal
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Unreal sights as we drove along. Very beautiful. the turns were certainly interesting and the traffic a sight in itself. If I come back, might try the coast by boat.
Read Nursepal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb516090
1 review
Jul 2017
Booked the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast tour. Beautiful villages and a must see if you're in the area. Naples looks like a bit of a dump though.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image slkaye2
reviews
Jul 2017
Fabulous stress free trip. We were picked up right at ship. Amalfi coast is breathtaking and Pompei is fascinating.We were also served a wonderful lunch in between. Well worth the money!!
Read slkaye2's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image LOUISM27
1 review
Jul 2017
Amalfi Coast has to be one of the most beautiful cities. When I've posted on Facebook, my family and friends thought it was a picture from a postcard
Read LOUISM27's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image AK Dreaming
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Beautiful. A little rushed but lots to see. More bus time than I expected.
Read AK Dreaming's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VYrainbow
1 review
May 2017
Amalfi Coast and Pompeii by Land And Sea was an excellent choice to see the breathtaking coast between Sorrento and Amalfi by bus, have free time in Amalfi, then take a refreshing boat ride between Amalfi and Salerno. The bus then drove us to Pompeii, where we had a group lunch, and a guided tour of Pompeii. We had researched all the tour choices, and this one was the best-reviewed. With only one day in this amazing area, you could never see this much on your own. We felt the time in Pompeii was adequate, although a few in our group would have liked more time. In the afternoon, Pompeii was not as crowded, and we made it back onto the boat by 5:30.
Read VYrainbow's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image misslou_97
1 review
May 2017
We had not much time for visiting Sorrento and Positano but we stopped in both village and were able to walk around Sorrento a bit and stop for lunch. We did not visit Positano but stopped to take some pictures. The ride and the view were worth it. The Amalfi coast is astounding with the mountain and the sea with the road in between.
Read misslou_97's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image cruisergalnguy
4 reviews
May 2017
We had a wonderful experience with Saviah driving us along the Amalfi Coast - with hour long stops in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello.
Read cruisergalnguy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator Amalfi Coast

Sponsored links