Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating 261 Reviews
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Details & Booking
Member Image maiphan
Nov 2018
Great service, fast replies, had a great tour, would use this company again
Read maiphan's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: italytours.eu
Member Image Family Travelers
Oct 2018
Caesar, our driver, picked up our small group of 8 at the pier in Naples. On our beautiful coastal ride along the base of Mount Vesuvius Caesar shared interesting and informative facts about the history of the region. Our first stop was a beautiful area above Sorrento at a limoncello factory for some very potent samples! We continued onto the amazing town of Positano. We had the opportunity to take some amazing photos from the view point over looking Positano and then explored the central Piazza dei Mulini, connected to a narrow downhill path and a few flights of steps that lead to the oceanfront. Along the way there were many delightful shops to explore along the way to the ocean. Positiano is an amazing little town built onto the cliff side. We continued our trip along the coast to the village of Amalfi, which is also built onto the cliff side right on the coast. The Piazza Duomo was amazing and beautiful and we climbed the steps to the top. Amalfi also had many quaint and original shops and restaurants to enjoy. The coast of Amalfi has numerous opportunities for great photographs and views. The final stop was the village of Ravello. It is on top of a mountain cliff and has lovely gardens and lots of cats! There were many shops with the local ceramics, artwork and a small limoncello factory for tastings. Our driver returned us to the ship in a timely fashion even through rush hour traffic. We very highly recommend this tour group to visit this amazingly beautiful part of Italy.
Read Family Travelers's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.EU
Member Image Laurie E
Oct 2018
Picked us up and dropped us off. Took us to see Ravello, Amalfi & Positano along with guided narrative about area. Highly recommend it!!
Read Laurie E's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast
Member Image blanrc
Oct 2018
Breathtaking view along the coastline. We ate lunch in this nice Italian restaurant that overlooked the beautiful blue waters of the bay. Wonderful.
Read blanrc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 2pasailors
Oct 2018
A drive down the coast to Amalfi with time to walk around there (too much time actually). Lunch was included, although it wasn't particularly a special lunch. Coast drive is amazing. You do not want to do this on your own. There are hairpin turns and narrow roads. Besides, if you were dirving you couldn't see the beauty of it.
Read 2pasailors's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Norwaylady
Oct 2018
Great driver picked us up on the pier. Driver had good knowledge and did a good job to get us to around Amalfi Coast.
Read Norwaylady's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Frenchie12
Oct 2018
Fantastic tour, the guide was very informative, driver was very good and funny. The meal provided was above expectation. All in all a great experience. I've used Viator before and have never been dissatisfied.
Read Frenchie12's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image rileyta
Sep 2018
The ship was 45 mins late and took 1 hour and 1/2 to clear. Many tours cancelled but our driver was still there. Nicola was a fantastic tour guide. He gave us the complete tour even though he went way past the scheduled end time. He went above and beyond.
Read rileyta's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image cobalt206
Sep 2018
Enrique gave us a great tour to Positano.
Read cobalt206's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Enjoy Amalfi
Member Image shestu
Sep 2018
We booked a tour with Italytours.EU of Pompeii, Sorrento & Positano. We used Cruise Critic Roll call and joined a tour created by another guest. Tour was excellent. The tour guide that took us thru Pompeii was fantastic, knowledgeable and upbeat.
Read shestu's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image josborne5247
Sep 2018
4 hours in crazy (truly, mind-bogglingly insane traffic). 1 hour in Amalfi, where we were constantly in fear of being run down by autos whizzing through narrow, overcrowded streets. No time to eat or really shop. Highly disappointing.
Read josborne5247's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lumasucci
Sep 2018
Our driver did a wonderful job driving on the Amalfi coast and then to Sorrento. He was very accomodating, stopped whenever we asked. He tood us to a wonderful restaurant.
Read Lumasucci's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NJJOENJ
Sep 2018
What an amazing day! It was long and we loved every minute if it. We highly recommend it as you see so much
Read NJJOENJ's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image subdoc
Jul 2018
Stunning, amazing coastal highway/road winds through town after town perched on ledges - like puffin nests - above the deep blue Mediterranean far below. Drove from Naples to Sorrento, around to Amalfi on the Bay of Salerno, then back past Vesuvius again to the ship at Naples. Nice stops in Sorrento and Amalfi. A beautiful trip.
Read subdoc's full Viking Orion cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Pammy60
Jul 2018
Exclusive Amalfi Coast & Pompeii- first stop was Positano, we had time to stroll the streets, had gelato down by the beach. Next stop was Sorrento. Had time to stroll the streets and then we had a group lunch at a restaurant overlooking the water. Just gorgeous. Then on to Pompeii to see the ruins. Really enjoyed this!!
Read Pammy60's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image philbop
Jul 2018
Ton of fun and food was excellent, go on this one, perfect and just outstanding.
Read philbop's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image devildog1
Jul 2018
Now I know why everyone wants to go here absolutely some of the best sights in all of Italy/Europe --would visit here again
Read devildog1's full Viking Orion cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image firstcruiseafterdisney
Jun 2018
8 hour tour of all 3 places .. it was GREAT . .
Read firstcruiseafterdisney's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image FloydFF
Jun 2018
Sorrento has a great lunch restaurant for pizza and lemoncello drinks, called Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso. The one negative of booking a tour on your own is that there was a major accident and traffic did not move for over an hour. We were all getting seriously worried that we were going to miss the ship.
Read FloydFF's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image paroe
Jun 2018
Can not tell you how much we enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Giovanni was like a family member. He was so pleasant and knowledgeable. He did not waste time. He took us to Positano, Sorrento and Pompei. We drove along the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommend this tour.
Read paroe's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Theo2013
Jun 2018
Great drive out to overlook of Positano. Cliff top roads. Wow!
Read Theo2013's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: CBM [Can't Be Missed]
Member Image peterv54301
Jun 2018
Seriously exceptional driver / tour guide. Beautiful scenery and sights we couldn't have found on our own. $375 for all of us in the van total plus tip. The best way to go
Read peterv54301's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: www.limousinecruiservice.com
Member Image stevenpgol
Jun 2018
Beautiful scenery on Amalfi coast, with lunch (pizza, pasta, limoncello) in Sorrento
Read stevenpgol's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Colonel60
May 2018
Scared at times with the bus traveling on these small roads, but the driver was very adept at his trade. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Read Colonel60's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Colonel60
May 2018
Scared at times with the bus traveling on these small roads, but the driver was very adept at his trade. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Read Colonel60's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links