Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image momfromcincy
1 review
Dec 2017
We did the palacar reef and starfish sanctuary excursion through Royal Caribbean. My 12 year old was too scared to snorkel in the middle of the ocean so she stayed on board. The rest of us had a good time. I was very anxious about it but there was one main guide and two other guides and they made sure the group was okay and helped us the whole way. The masks were good and not disgusting. I felt safe. The water was not cold even in the beginning of january. There was a lot of drinking on the way back and the crew did some fun dances and kept things lively. It took an hour on the boat to get to the reef and an hour to get back to the pier.
Read momfromcincy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sunni Ten
1 review
Dec 2017
Stopped at 2 places to snorkel. Lots of free drinks after with music on board.
Read Sunni Ten's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image London1990
1 review
Dec 2017
Excellent snorkelling trip to the Palancar shallows with a stop at the starfish sanctuary.
Read London1990's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tgindc
2 reviews
Dec 2017
The clearest and warmest water of all the stops!
Read tgindc's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Someday.2018
1 review
Dec 2017
The boat staff was friendly and the reef was great. Would prefer fewer people on the excursion
Read Someday.2018's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rucingok
1 review
Dec 2017
We did Chankanaab park. Our third visit here and we love it. Took a taxi and were on our way. Thye close at 4 and we stayed until then. We only did the included activites and we brought our own snorkel gear. We had a big breakfast so just snacked on and off all day. Spent about $40 on that, entrance fee was about $80. We bought pics, which were $20. Taxied back. I think it was $12 each way.
Read rucingok's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sandbag7
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Very nice and economical private snorkel; they took good care of us.
Read sandbag7's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Mystic Snorkel
Member Image lpresvip
5 reviews
Nov 2017
Saw everything!! Even starfish cove. Good time punch too.
Read lpresvip's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mareena5
1 review
Nov 2017
Chala is an excellent host. Our guide was very attentive. The water in Cozumel is some of the most beautiful water I have ever seen. We had a great time!
Read Mareena5's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chala Michal
Member Image Jay22Jay
1 review
Nov 2017
It was fun to be served lunch and drinks in a lounge chair and then hop in the water to snorkel and sit in the hammocks. But you can't swim out very far because of boat traffic. So it's really just a fun place to dip and sip. But the water was clean and beautiful. thousands of fish.
Read Jay22Jay's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Turquoise Restaurant
Member Image Wine Maven
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Excellent snorkeling and plenty of time to enjoy. Lots of different fish and crystal clear waters.
Read Wine Maven's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rhmckeon
1 review
Nov 2017
Three Reef Snorkeling. Very Nice and accommodating staff. Each location was about the same as far as fish. Gill was a great guide.
Read Rhmckeon's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terhaar
1 review
Oct 2017
Three Reef Snorkel. Lots of fun. Saw a fair amount of fish. Especially liked snorkeling in 50 feet water. Great crew.
Read Terhaar's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kenshejoe
1 review
Oct 2017
Booked this excursion at the last minute but loved every minute. I have always wanted to go snorkeling so I did. We totally got rained on completely because our buggy didn't have a cover. We did snorkel and it was an experience I will never forget even though I freaked out a bit. The lunch served was good and the brief beach experience was good too.
Read kenshejoe's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Marbles101
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Starfish sanctuary snorkelling. Sail out for an hour or so to two snorkel spots. First stop was a reef which was ok then we moved on to the Starfish snorkel spot which again was ok. Unlimited beer & cocktails on return was dangerous!!!
Read Marbles101's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RobertSeattle
1 review
Oct 2017
We went to the starfish reserve and another spot. The crew and boat ride were great but the snorkeling was just OK. I would still go again.
Read RobertSeattle's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kdevore
1 review
Sep 2017
The snorkeling came with lunch and drinks, both were amazing! The price was good as well.
Read Kdevore's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Sand Dollar Sports
Member Image hisprk
1 review
Sep 2017
Snorkeled for 45 minutes and had 2 hours beach time. Jose , our guide, was amazing.
Read hisprk's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rachelcruises
1 review
Sep 2017
A van charged us $15 per person for 4 hours around the city, local Markets, and beach snorkeling and eating at a restaurant at the beach.
Read Rachelcruises's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image starzcruiser
1 review
Sep 2017
Skyreef Snorkel and Tequila Tasting Fernando and Angel did an amazing job
Read starzcruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image akfarm
1 review
Sep 2017
Seas were rough and the guys had a hard time just trying to keep us together. They did a great job.
Read akfarm's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smiley100
1 review
Aug 2017
Amazing!! Able to see fish and starfish and reefs In beatiful crystal water Guides were very helpful and courteous
Read smiley100's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mbuchko
1 review
Aug 2017
Beach difficult to navigate without water shoes. This was not stated in the cruise line description online.
Read mbuchko's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shez34
2 reviews
Aug 2017
local beach, rented snorkel equipment for $15 per person, and a nice lunch there and relaxed.
Read shez34's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: at sunset beach
Member Image corbratsche
1 review
Aug 2017
Electric bike tour to Sky Reef then snorkel tour. Loved it!
Read corbratsche's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Beach Bum Bike Shop

Sponsored links