Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating 430 Reviews
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Details & Booking
Member Image Flts60
Nov 2018
3 hours snorkeling at 4 different locations. Beautiful, like swimming in an aquarium
Read Flts60's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Papa Hog's
Member Image honore
Nov 2018
We made no plans before and, again, just decided to see what happens. We founbd a great outdoor restaurant on the beach called Jeanne's. They were about a 20 min walk from the peer, and there were not other cruise guest. We ordered the best guacamole I had and had margaritas and piña coladas. They let us keep our table why we went snorkeling all along the beach there (we did bring our own equipment). We had a late lunch after snorkeling at the same place before heading back to the ship. Our meals, two large orders of guac, a couple of really amazing cocktails, perfect service, cost us 40$
Read honore's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image teamflames
Nov 2018
Treated like children and beginners. Tour was advertised as 3 reef, national geographic but was really one reef adjacent to cruise ship terminal. Could have taken a taxi and jumped in the water. Equipment average. Crew onboard very friendly and helpful, boat was comfortable.
Read teamflames's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Aaron.barnett1987
Nov 2018
The trip was well put together and guides were extremely attentive. The on reef portion of the snorkel was cut short as a number of jellyfish were spotted. However, the colors were amazing in very clear water.
Read Aaron.barnett1987's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smoke3726
Nov 2018
Booked 3 reef snorkel. All water activities cancelled by port authorities - we assume some problem with water - jellyfish or other. No fault of cruise line, full refund. We have done this snorkel previously, and would recommend- either though cruise line or by separate booking. This 'drift' snorkel is amazing. Otherwise, Cozumel is great for shopping.
Read smoke3726's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image celii22
Oct 2018
Our guide was great. The fish and beach were beautiful and the food was cheap and tasted amazing.
Read celii22's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DAWNBALINA
Oct 2018
spectacular snorkeling and mexican lunch. so much fun. and they made homemade guacamole
Read DAWNBALINA's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chamlin04
Sep 2018
Our crew, Miguel, Julian, and Captain Carlos were fantastic. Very knowledgable, funny, and prideful of their work. They hopped in and snorkeled with us, snapping pictures for us and enjoying the waters and reefs just as much as we were. They handed out beers, sodas and waters, and let us decide where our 3rd and final stop would be! So fun, great crew, amazing company!
Read chamlin04's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SafeTours Cozumel
Member Image Michaela_krause
Sep 2018
We booked our Snorkel/El Cielo Trip with Cozumel Cruise Excursions and had a great time. We were lucky to be only in 3 couples on the boat. We had 3 snorkeling stops, including one where we got to see starfish. Our Guide went into the water with us and pointed out and explained the corals, fish etc ....the great thing was that the boat was following us so we were able to swim around . The last stop was at EL CIELO a sand bank with warm water, there our captain and guide prepared some fresh Guacamole and Chips for us, together with some cold beer!!! Best end of the tour! The boat was a small boat, no restrooms and to get in the water you had to "jump" off the side of the boat, to get back in there was a small ladder. Will use CozumelCruiseExcursions.net again on my next visit.
Read Michaela_krause's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: http://cozumelcruiseexcursions.net
Member Image Ajordan17
Sep 2018
Three reef snorkel! It was beautiful water! Great crew on the boat. Saw 5 stingray and tons of fish. The only complaint was that the water was pretty deep so everything wasn’t very close to look at
Read Ajordan17's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ap2gaines
Sep 2018
Snorkeling was beautiful . Saw many sea urchins and all types of fish coral
Read Ap2gaines's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Coastalcop
Sep 2018
nice fish but small area to snorkel and was guided , had to stay with group and not wander at all.
Read Coastalcop's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Barrheadexpat
Aug 2018
This is our 3rd or 4th time snorkeling with the excellent crew from H2O. We were the only family booked this time so we had essentially a private charter. Our captain and guide, Nancy was awesome! The weather was excellent, water warm and super clear. The current was strong but I just floated along with it and enjoyed the view while Nancy pointed out and free dived slightly ahead. 4 stops in just under 4 hours. All were excellent. Followed by fresh fruit and cake and plenty of bottled water along the way. Super excursion again.
Read Barrheadexpat's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: H2O Cozumel
Member Image Ogre36m
Aug 2018
Even though me and my wife has to wait a couple of hours to meet up with the group to start our excursion we decided to check out the local stores. Then when it was time we met up with Claudia, or tour guide, who took us and a few others to the beach where we were to snorkel. It was amazing with beautiful fish that was easily visible from the shore line to all the way in the deepest depth we swam to.
Read Ogre36m's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mxcruising
Aug 2018
We were greeted right off the port and Arturo the owner took us to his Boat Cubana for a 3 stop snorkeling experience. Service was great, the boat had a changing area with toilet, fresh water to rinse off after snorkeling, all the safety features expected in a boat, it also has a glass bottom for the guests that are afraid to get in the water. They had bottled water and soft drinks and beer for after the experience. We were provided with fins and a new snorkel (which you could take home) Great tour in a beautiful setting.
Read mxcruising's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Safe Tours Cozumel
Member Image BirdTravels
Aug 2018
Three Reef Snorkel by Boat. Another highly recommended shore excursion. The crew did another excellent job at making this a great snorkel experience. At each snorkel location, the guide would get in the water and check the direction of the current, then position the boat so that we could drift with the current. At then end of each snorkel, the guide would call in the boat to pick us up (you never have to swim against the current to get back to an anchored boat like on other excursions). The first reef was shallow and you were up close and personal with beautiful coral and sea life. The second reef was in some very fast moving currents. You just drift with the current over medium depth reef. The third reef was in about 45 feet of water. A wonderful experience with larger fish, but you are in deep water. Free soda and beer (after the last reef) and snacks.
Read BirdTravels's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dennis van Bemmel
Jul 2018
Snorkeling was good. Lot of nice (but mainly the same kind) fish. Guides were very helpfull
Read Dennis van Bemmel's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image sarahruss55
Jul 2018
The staff were very helpful. They showed you how to put the equipment on the right way and helped if you needed further assistance. They walked you into the shallow water to practice breathing. After that, you went into the deep water and snorkeled as a group. You got to see so many beautiful fish. Afterwards, you have half an hour to look around at shops or take pictures. This was my first time snorkeling and I would totally go again!!!
Read sarahruss55's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mcnielfam
Jul 2018
In combo with kayak - this was great! Saw stingrays, conch, fish all right at the beach!
Read Mcnielfam's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Shara.cochenour
Jul 2018
The snorkeling was fun and the beach with inflatables and other water activities was a great addition. Crew was nice, but pressure to tip as everyone let the boat was uncomfortable.
Read Shara.cochenour's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phxcyn
Jul 2018
on the recommendation of our taxi driver, we went to Sky Reef to snorkel and "beach break". It was outstanding!
Read phxcyn's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mirri
Jul 2018
See above with Chakanaab. We brought our own equipment and snorkeled at the park. Waters were clear and there were plenty of fish!
Read mirri's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image May20PA
Jul 2018
Fury was excellent. I had done it a few times before. Only issues was the nettles in the water. We each got stung quite a few times and decided to cut the snorkeling short. But we saw a lot of fish in the 20 minutes we snorkeled and then enjoyed the beach and boat. After we went to Paradise Beach for a few hours which was great! We were ready for some pool time where nothing could sting us.
Read May20PA's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eski
Jul 2018
The snorkeling was FANTASTIC! We saw a lot of beautiful things. We also went to a beautiful beach and my son and I played on the slides in the ocean.
Read Eski's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eski
Jul 2018
The snorkeling was FANTASTIC! We saw a lot of beautiful things. We also went to a beautiful beach and my son and I played on the slides in the ocean.
Read Eski's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links