Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image Christienrandy
1 review
Jul 2018
Fury took us snorkeling on their catamaran. It was a decent adventure. I wish it was longer and I also wish we didn't have jellyfish in the water with us. Several of us were stung so we had to cut that part short. They took us to the beach after the snorkel and we were able to swim and relax for about an hour and a half. The drinks were unlimited on the boat but they didn't have much alcohol in them. The crew was very nice and entertaining.
Read Christienrandy's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Candh07
1 review
Jun 2018
Jumped off the Catamaran boat in the middle of the ocean to snorkel, have to be a good swimmer for that one, and in good shape, as you swim for a good hour and a half. Got to see sting ray, fishes, starfish in beautiful turquoise waters. Instructor was attentive and great.
Read Candh07's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image NebraskaSatellite
1 review
Jun 2018
Sky Reef has a great spot for novice snorkelers and very tasty food at their restaurant. Lots of fish not far off the beach.
Read NebraskaSatellite's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Sky Reef
Member Image babylovesdog
1 review
Jun 2018
Unfortunately it was raining when we arrived to the port but we were hoping it would pass and decided to navigate our way to the meeting place. Carla met us and explained that it was supposed to rain all day but she would take us out if we wanted. I appreciate her honesty in explaining that it would be cold and wet on the 45 minute trip to the snorkeling location but the water would be warm. Because we've owned a boat in the past and know boating while raining is painful (and cold), we opted out of the excursion. Carla said we would get a refund. I liked that she was honest about what the experience would likely be for us but left it up to us, even though the company was going to lose our business. Had she sugar-coated it, we would have likely gone and would have had grumpy teenagers for the rest of the day! lol.
Read babylovesdog's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions.net
Member Image tcarl
1 review
Jun 2018
Too many people on the boat
Read tcarl's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VictoriaJingle
1 review
Jun 2018
Chankanaab Beach park & Snorkel - very nice park. Snorkeling was good. I would just take a taxi over to the beach next time. But i would go back to this beach. Very clean, good food and drinks.
Read VictoriaJingle's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mathteacher212
1 review
May 2018
Luckily we had great tour guides because this wasn't the best snorkeling area. We also had a fajita lunch and Tequila tasting.
Read mathteacher212's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dkperkins
1 review
May 2018
This included a guided snorkeling tour of the reef and lunch. After our guided tour, we were able to stay out by ourselves as long as we wanted. This was a fantastic snorkeling excursion!
Read dkperkins's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: https://www.shoreexcursionsgroup.com
Member Image TianaM
1 review
May 2018
Did the Three reef Snorkel the water is absolutely amazing! One area was 35-45 feet deep and could see to the bottom even from the side of the boat. The Guide/crew were friendly and the guide, Gil, was knowledgeable and informative of fish and went through talking about different ones and names. We would kinda drift in an area snorkeling moving with the current or at the speed of the group and then move to the next. Definitely recommend!
Read TianaM's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dcalaway
1 review
May 2018
Wonderful - one of my daughter and myself stayed close to shore. We still saw beautiful fish and sealife. I had a leg cramp and Jesus was so gentle and wonderful in helping me. I would go again and again.
Read dcalaway's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ESBLAIR
1 review
May 2018
Went to a beautiful reef and then the starfish sanctuary, water was gorgeous, boat crew very concerned for safety and once back on the boat we had a party! The crew was dancing and got us to join in, drinks flowing included in the price (quite a bargain). Lots of fun!
Read ESBLAIR's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image britthaller20
1 review
May 2018
great price of $29 per person, we were taken by taxi to a beach with chairs and umbrellas. We did the snorkeling tour (not on a reef as told, but the price made up for that) we saw beautiful fish and paid for the photos of our group and they were great.
Read britthaller20's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jenuwinjen
1 review
Apr 2018
Booked at one of the kiosk stations as you leave the ship. They offered a two hour boat ride on a glass bottom boat with two stops for snorkeling. It was a great little trip and first time snorkeling. The perfect amount of time . They provided all the equipment needed and even a snack and drink. Would highly recommend only $40 each. What a Bargain!
Read Jenuwinjen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Glass bottom boats
Member Image dfdhebert2121
1 review
Apr 2018
Star fish snorkel and reef snorkel. The most amazing snorkeling we have ever done. Thousands of fish and starfish! Sea turtles, sting rays,and crystal clear warm water with deliscous drinks waiting onboard for you after 2 hrs of snorkelling.
Read dfdhebert2121's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bunnychemist
1 review
Apr 2018
We were taken by boat to the Starfish Sanctuary for snorkeling; then snorkeling over a coral reef. Good experience, free drinks afterward. Incredibly friendly snorkeling crew - boat crew were wonderful as well. Great time!
Read bunnychemist's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TomiC
1 review
Apr 2018
Received info on this independent excursion from a fellow cruiser. They provided safe transportation to and from and we even got to use amenities of a nearby resort for meals, drinks and beach time after our excursion
Read TomiC's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Shore Excusioneer
Member Image WOODHAVEN26
1 review
Apr 2018
Fun day, nice catamaran and beach.
Read WOODHAVEN26's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KaraT
1 review
Apr 2018
We got off the ship and booked at the information desk inside the "mall" when you get off the ship. We did a 2 hour snorkel close to the shore. The driver and guide were very nice and we did see pretty fish but on the small side. We had one member of the family who was not too excited to snorkel so it was fine for us but to see the bigger animals, book the three reef 4 hour snorkel in advance online.
Read KaraT's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hayhay627
1 review
Mar 2018
Cozumel cruise excursions was an amazing company to book through and half the price of carnival! I highly recommend snorkeling with them! They make fresh guac and pico in front of you! And you get to snorkel in 3 different locations!
Read Hayhay627's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Cozumel cruise excursions
Member Image trippelc
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Reef was not great, but the guide on the snorkel showed us a lot and was great. The clear kayak portion was a little disappointing. Nothing really to see under the kayak during it.
Read trippelc's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eyoreblu
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Short time to snorkel not the best fish to see. Spent time on beach, nothing to write home about.
Read eyoreblu's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image hondu19
1 review
Mar 2018
Exceptional excursion. It was the easy snorkeling excursion. It was my son's first time and the team at the sight were awesome with him. It was the highlight of the cruise for him.
Read hondu19's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssirag
1 review
Mar 2018
Wonderful town if you walk past the main tourist joints and find the owner-operated shops and bars. Snorkling wasn't great near the cruise ship docks evidently because of hurricane damage; I've heard that better snorkling is further away, so be inquisitive.
Read ssirag's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SixHicksfromtheSticks
1 review
Mar 2018
FREE snorkeling in an amazing reef, very relaxing and not overran with tourists! AMAZING food. Seriously...so good! Very cheap too!
Read SixHicksfromtheSticks's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Money Bar Beach & Resort
Member Image tcoomes
1 review
Mar 2018
Used my $50 excursion credit. Good time, guides were great, folks at Chankanaab were great! Glad to see several of our bartenders were able to get off of the ship for a little time away of their own!
Read tcoomes's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links