Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image akfarm
1 review
Sep 2017
Seas were rough and the guys had a hard time just trying to keep us together. They did a great job.
Read akfarm's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smiley100
1 review
Aug 2017
Amazing!! Able to see fish and starfish and reefs In beatiful crystal water Guides were very helpful and courteous
Read smiley100's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mbuchko
1 review
Aug 2017
Beach difficult to navigate without water shoes. This was not stated in the cruise line description online.
Read mbuchko's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shez34
2 reviews
Aug 2017
local beach, rented snorkel equipment for $15 per person, and a nice lunch there and relaxed.
Read shez34's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: at sunset beach
Member Image corbratsche
1 review
Aug 2017
Electric bike tour to Sky Reef then snorkel tour. Loved it!
Read corbratsche's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Beach Bum Bike Shop
Member Image www.NikkisMandalas.com
reviews
Jul 2017
The guides were AMAZING!!!! We lucked out so much, the boat can fit up to 60 people and that day we were only about 9 so we ended up with a basically private scuba diving tour! GIL was AMAZING as were Chicken and the other guides! The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and we learned so much about the waterlife there and the importance of its preservation. What an absolutely beautiful tour! They took such good care of us and I would highly recommend this!
Read www.NikkisMandalas.com's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Tssweety
3 reviews
Jul 2017
Cozumel is always a fun port. We walked around the town and rented snorkel equipment for 10 bucks and the kids were able to snorkel cheap!! They loved it.
Read Tssweety's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jdpitzer
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Did the 3 reefs tour and it was really fun doing the drift snorkeling. Gil was our guide for 2 of the reels and he was great. Water was very clear and loads of fish to see.
Read jdpitzer's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sandrafig
1 review
Jul 2017
Fun, scary when storm hit and in water
Read sandrafig's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: AAA
Member Image libbiemeta
1 review
Jul 2017
We did the 3 reef snorkel. It was amazing! Our guide, Gil (Gil the Fish) was energetic and fun. He made sure to help us have a breathtaking experience. We saw eel, stingray, jellyfish, schools of fish...a lot of beautiful fish.
Read libbiemeta's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dancingqueen5479
1 review
Jul 2017
Short air conditioning ride to pier to meet the catamaran. About a 45 min. Ride to the reefs visited 2 and the crew was great fun and friendly. All the water soda or alcoholic beverages you wanted. Then they took us to a beach that had all type of water sports and a pool plus a buffet and open bar included for 70 per per person. Best tour ever.
Read Dancingqueen5479's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Icruise.com
Member Image sunnyNP
1 review
Jul 2017
We went to Punta Sur eco park. Great tour guide. Decent snorkeling, but great day!
Read sunnyNP's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image 1776Lisa
1 review
Jul 2017
sea turtle snorkel (strong current, only saw one turtle), cenote snorkel (beautiful and unique), and beach lunch (yummy and a hip, gorgeous setting).
Read 1776Lisa's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlflieller
1 review
Jul 2017
Terrible snorkeling conditions. Water was murky and rough. Spent about 20 minuets in the water and the rest on the beach.
Read jlflieller's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hamaknockr
1 review
Jul 2017
My husband loved it, but I had a bad experience (my mask kept fogging, my eyes got water in them). Again, not enough time for him, but more than enough for me since my mask would not cooperate.
Read hamaknockr's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mmontecalvo
1 review
Jun 2017
Great time, just a little short.
Read mmontecalvo's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Old Married People
1 review
Jun 2017
We had a great time snorkeling! The equipment provided to us was in good order and clean. We seen many different species of fish and other sea creatures. The water was crystal clear and nice temperature.
Read Old Married People's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LafayetteJP
1 review
Jun 2017
Very professional staff. Felt safe. One of the stops had a bit of a current and the staff helped keep everyone together. Saw tons on fish. Water was very, very clear. We got some great pictures on our Go Pro.
Read LafayetteJP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hou713
1 review
Jun 2017
This was our fourth time snorkeling in Cozumel and third time with this independent operator. Our group of seven had five first-time snorkelers. The operator and and experience was top-notch.
Read hou713's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel H2O
Member Image Txcamper
1 review
Jun 2017
We booked the 3 stop snorkeling boat trip. We saw some great fish and sea life. The guides were very knowledgeable and pointed out different fish and things for us to look at.
Read Txcamper's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mixon Cruise Queen
1 review
Jun 2017
Captained our own speed boat snorkel and beach break. Great time!
Read Mixon Cruise Queen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctillman0108
1 review
May 2017
The snorkeling was a bust. Too many people and only 45 minutes which began when the first people got in the water. Then they kept herding us like cattle to stay together so you saw mostly the folks around you not the ocean. The stop at the island was fun with the inflatable slides and other activities.
Read ctillman0108's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Seen above
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image catoecm3
1 review
May 2017
3 Reef Snorkel by Boat was the excursion we did through Royal Caribbean. It was a last minute decision and we're so glad that we chose it! It ended up being a relatively small group of people and we were able to go to three different reefs to snorkel. They were so fun! Our tour guide, Gil, and his crew were fantastic! Gil would find a fish, tell us about it, and then dive down to point to which one it was. We had a great time! Highly recommend this excursion to others! It's pretty affordable too!
Read catoecm3's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brookie0428
1 review
May 2017
We enjoyed our excursion very much. The only thing was the amount of travel time. We had to take a taxi to the yacht and then the yacht sailed a good 45 minutes to an hour away to even start snorkeling. We had limited time at the beach afterwards, which was kind of sad but all the water was just beautiful. The instructors were very informative and helpful.
Read brookie0428's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Sail and Snorkel

Sponsored links