Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image 1776Lisa
1 review
Jul 2017
sea turtle snorkel (strong current, only saw one turtle), cenote snorkel (beautiful and unique), and beach lunch (yummy and a hip, gorgeous setting).
Read 1776Lisa's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlflieller
1 review
Jul 2017
Terrible snorkeling conditions. Water was murky and rough. Spent about 20 minuets in the water and the rest on the beach.
Read jlflieller's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmontecalvo
1 review
Jun 2017
Great time, just a little short.
Read mmontecalvo's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Old Married People
1 review
Jun 2017
We had a great time snorkeling! The equipment provided to us was in good order and clean. We seen many different species of fish and other sea creatures. The water was crystal clear and nice temperature.
Read Old Married People's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LafayetteJP
1 review
Jun 2017
Very professional staff. Felt safe. One of the stops had a bit of a current and the staff helped keep everyone together. Saw tons on fish. Water was very, very clear. We got some great pictures on our Go Pro.
Read LafayetteJP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hou713
1 review
Jun 2017
This was our fourth time snorkeling in Cozumel and third time with this independent operator. Our group of seven had five first-time snorkelers. The operator and and experience was top-notch.
Read hou713's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel H2O
Member Image Txcamper
1 review
Jun 2017
We booked the 3 stop snorkeling boat trip. We saw some great fish and sea life. The guides were very knowledgeable and pointed out different fish and things for us to look at.
Read Txcamper's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mixon Cruise Queen
1 review
Jun 2017
Captained our own speed boat snorkel and beach break. Great time!
Read Mixon Cruise Queen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctillman0108
1 review
May 2017
The snorkeling was a bust. Too many people and only 45 minutes which began when the first people got in the water. Then they kept herding us like cattle to stay together so you saw mostly the folks around you not the ocean. The stop at the island was fun with the inflatable slides and other activities.
Read ctillman0108's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Seen above
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image catoecm3
1 review
May 2017
3 Reef Snorkel by Boat was the excursion we did through Royal Caribbean. It was a last minute decision and we're so glad that we chose it! It ended up being a relatively small group of people and we were able to go to three different reefs to snorkel. They were so fun! Our tour guide, Gil, and his crew were fantastic! Gil would find a fish, tell us about it, and then dive down to point to which one it was. We had a great time! Highly recommend this excursion to others! It's pretty affordable too!
Read catoecm3's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brookie0428
1 review
May 2017
We enjoyed our excursion very much. The only thing was the amount of travel time. We had to take a taxi to the yacht and then the yacht sailed a good 45 minutes to an hour away to even start snorkeling. We had limited time at the beach afterwards, which was kind of sad but all the water was just beautiful. The instructors were very informative and helpful.
Read brookie0428's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Sail and Snorkel
Member Image SusieG1
1 review
Apr 2017
Catamaran, snorkeling at two places, guacamole made fresh on the boat while we snorkeled. Fernando was very safety minded and explained a lot about the coral, etc. Saw lots of beautiful fish.
Read SusieG1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TropicalBeachGirl
1 review
Apr 2017
I give 3 stars because the tequila tasting and lunch were good but the snorkeling from the beach was dismal. There are much better snorkeling spots in Cozumel if you are an experienced snorkeler. Probably fine for the beginner. In retrospect next time I would recommend trying the Catamaran snorkel to sail to a better spot.
Read TropicalBeachGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kezolly
1 review
Apr 2017
Slight issue getting onto the excursion as the guy wasn't happy we aren't overly strong swimmers but his manager was happy and once we got going the excursion was great. It was our first time snorkelling and they were very helpful telling us what we needed to do and keeping an eye on us. The underwater pictures were fab and great value. Only $25 which we thought was good as they were great pictures.
Read Kezolly's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image markandsuzanneb
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the Palancar Reef snorkel and Starfish Sanctuary trip. It was great! Carlos and the rest of the staff on the tour were fun, safety-minded, and went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. They even had free rum punch, beer, and margaritas (all you can drink) on the trip back, which is not advertised on the website. Highly recommend this tour.
Read markandsuzanneb's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image purplesailor
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a very small group (6) of snorkelers, We were taken to four snorkeling spots over a four plus hour period. We were provided with drinks and food. The guides were excellent. Highly recommed.
Read purplesailor's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Snorkel Excursions
Member Image ABasara
1 review
Apr 2017
Jeeps to Punta Sur through RCCL was not a full day excursion. The snorkeling was nice, but you will not see the reef off Punta Sur through this excursion.
Read ABasara's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image d_perry3308
1 review
Apr 2017
snorkeling the cenotes and turtle cove. By far the best adventure we had this vacation. After a 30 minute ferry and a 45 minute drive we were in Tulum snorkeling in the amazing reef with beautiful sea turtles. After an hour there we were on our way to the cenotes (underground rivers) which was refreshingly cool and the views of the caves were unreal. Adrien our tour guide was super pleasant and helpful at every stop, providing water and snacks, as well as a full lunch afterwards.
Read d_perry3308's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image smrbreez047
1 review
Mar 2017
Had so much fun here. Good food, friendly service. $25 included food, snorkel gear, WIFI and other things. Would do this again.
Read smrbreez047's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tortugas Beach
Member Image LJHSViking
5 reviews
Mar 2017
We did the Three Reef Snorkel By Boat excursion, offered by Carnival and run by a crew aboard the Siete Mares (or Seven Seas) a really cool wooden boat. As long as you don't mind the 4 foot jump into the water, that is. Or the ladder with round bars for rungs to climb out--at least there were grips on the rungs. The crew was great at helping to jump off and climb out of the boat. We snorkeled three locations, always as a group. The sky was a little cloudy and the water was sort of cool, but the snorkeling itself was very decent.
Read LJHSViking's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Liswa
1 review
Mar 2017
The snorkle/beach club excursion was great. Fun crew, very safe and mindful. endless beer. Nice beach club. Great boat trip.
Read Liswa's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image onepoorguy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Three reef snorkel. Overall a very good trip. Great outfitter/guide, and two of the three spots were outstanding. Sharks, stingrays, various fish, spider crabs. Very nice. The third was a bit too deep to see much, and there didn't seem to be as much life to see there. If they could find a different spot with more reef / fish life that would be good.
Read onepoorguy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mavswin
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The Fury Catamaran is an outstanding snorkel adventure!!!
Read mavswin's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image blondietink
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The boat was rickety, but the guides were great. Saw a lot of fish and rays snroekling. Wish it had lasted longer.
Read blondietink's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?