Malta (Valletta) Blue Grotto Boat Trip Excursion Reviews

Malta (Valletta) Blue Grotto Boat Trip cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a boat out of the famous caverns of Malta's Blue Grotto and experience the wonders for yourself.
Member Image pocket312
1 review
Sep 2017
The Blue Grotto boat trip is not to be missed. It is relatively short, but the views are stunning.
Read pocket312's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nfritz
1 review
Sep 2017
Loved every minute of it - wish it had been longer- only 20 minutes in caves.
Read nfritz's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image busycruiser
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Blue Grotto was pretty but nothing spectacular. The water was nice - bring a towel and play in the water for should your schedule allows. Hop-on hop off seems to be a decent option. Too hot to walk around for too long.
Read busycruiser's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shorebee
Member Image edekramer
1 review
Aug 2017
A bit disappointed since the man from the boat trip kept asking for tips when we had already been warned in case that happened. Our guide recommended to play deaf. But the trip was nice.
Read edekramer's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Linneylou
1 review
Aug 2017
This was a short trip in boats to see the amazing blue grotto, the water was crystal clear, very pretty but would have liked it to go a bit longer. We then went to the town of Marsaxlokk which was very busy as it was Sunday. There was a market on that was a combination of food, souvenirs and junk, unfortunately it took away from the beauty of the small fishing port. The tour finished by lunchtime, so we had time to explore Valletta on our own, once again many places were closed due to being Sunday but it is an amazing place that is well worth exploring
Read Linneylou's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image u7jf
2 reviews
Aug 2017
HAL - EXC - 'Sail and Swim Crystal-Clear Waters of Blue Lagoon,' was an excellent tour. The sailing company was great, with good commentary from the friendly ship's captain. We saw much more of Malta and Gozo than we expected to see. The small handheld fresh water shower was a wonderful treat to hose-off the salt-water after a dip in the beautiful crystal clear waters. The sailing ship should consider purchasing more 'noodles & floatation devices,' as they weren't enough for everyone who wanted them. The snorkelling gear could be upgraded and flippers supplied as well.
Read u7jf's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Seapass
1 review
Jul 2017
This was amazing to see the picturesque caves and amazing turquoise coloured water.
Read Seapass's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image csuor
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful, would have like to had time to swim in the grotto and spend a little more time in the area.
Read csuor's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image doxielover47
1 review
Apr 2017
A don't miss it place! Beautiful blue waters, gorgeous views, great guide that explained the grotto.
Read doxielover47's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Vicki and Clive Malta Tours
Member Image cruiserchad
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Interesting boat ride so close to the waterline! If you like geology this is one for you.
Read cruiserchad's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image tenpin
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Third time of trying to see the Blue Gotto every time it has been cancelled, thought we had it covered this time as we boarded our coach only to be told boats were not sailing due to bad weather, tours the Island but unable to climb down hill to view grotto from cliff top, wasted 88 Euros.
Read tenpin's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Roma 16
1 review
Oct 2016
The boat trip portion of this tour was cancelled due to unfavorable seas.Instead we were taken to see the Grotto from the top. Very beautiful. Then we went to Marsaxlokk and other villages. Very Charming and fun. Our guide was a wonderful lady with great information. A very enjoyable day!
Read Roma 16's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ELISHAMAREE89
1 review
Oct 2016
We were unfortunately unable to do the boat tour as the weather and swell was too rough. We did get to see the blue grotto from above though. We also visited the fishing port/markets. Not a lot to do in this port.
Read ELISHAMAREE89's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nauticalnuts
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Fantastic rock formations and clear blue waters.
Read nauticalnuts's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image emwhittle
1 review
Sep 2016
really beautiful and unique. We never managed the blue grotto in Capri! Nice boatman. Quite strenuous- very glad of the golf cart to get back up the hill!
Read emwhittle's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alpacino123
1 review
Aug 2016
We got off at the blue caves in the south. A few mins walk down to the boats and for €8 you can take a 30 minute trip out to the caves, this was an excellent little trip and well worth it. When the trip is over there are little electric buggies that will take you up the steep slopes for €1 each, well worth it.
Read alpacino123's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image freedml
2 reviews
Jul 2016
great 40 min boat trip. go in the morning, check the weather first
Read freedml's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: basic boat service
Member Image Shelbywhite829
1 review
Jun 2016
Malta was our favorite! It is beautiful with so much to see. The grottos were so pretty.
Read Shelbywhite829's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rexdillinger
2 reviews
May 2016
Weather was too bad for us to take the boat so the tour was a bust. If you can't go by boat, then don't go!
Read rexdillinger's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BKBKBK
1 review
Oct 2015
Tough to give this a rating - we got rained out of the tour - it was the one day the weather did not cooperate. However, we did get a decent driving tour of the island and we did stop in Marsaxlokk - which would have been wonderful if the thunderstorm let up = however we got soaked...nobody's fault and Celebrity actually gave the whole group a 50% refund on the excursion upon our return to the ship. Very classy.
Read BKBKBK's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image christyl
1 review
Jun 2015
This doesn't last long but it was a fun experience. Tour only lasts about 20 minutes. you get in a boat with a total of 9 people, they take you through seven caves, give you the name of the cave but no details.
Read christyl's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips
Member Image cubaly
1 review
Sep 2012
Amazing! just breath taking, a must, we could have done with 2 nights in Malta and skipped France, such a lovely place and the Grotto was excellent.
Read cubaly's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sarah Kirkpatrick
reviews
Jun 2012
Our guide was very knowledgeable. The excursion gave us a flavour of Malta but in hindsight the open top bus tour would have been better and much cheaper !
Read Sarah Kirkpatrick's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links