Lisbon City Tour Excursion Reviews

Lisbon City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover Lisbon's must-see museums, castles, cathedrals, charming sidewalk cafes, thumping discos and enchantingly original boutiques.
Member Image hg29
1 review
Jul 2017
Smooth boarding and interesting sights.
Read hg29's full Queen Isabel cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image roecom
1 review
Jul 2017
You get to see the city at you own pace
Read roecom's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off
Member Image Mike the captain
1 review
Jun 2017
Very good, quick tour of main city, stops at Edward VII park, Belem and across river to Statue of Christ. Very good guide.
Read Mike the captain's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image The Locksmith
1 review
May 2017
Grat tour of the City by Emerald Coach with various stops and a running commentary by Anna our guide and Representative.
Read The Locksmith's full Emerald Radiance cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image HVmaryc
1 review
Apr 2017
Good sturdy shoes a must; steep cobblestone streets. Guide Oscar Gaspare was excellent and superbly knowledgable
Read HVmaryc's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Selest66
1 review
Oct 2016
A tour hour tour on tuk tuk, stopping at several places. The guide was very knowlegable and it was a very interesting trip.
Read Selest66's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image firsttimers3
2 reviews
Oct 2016
These buses stop just by the port and less than a few minutes from ship. There are two or three different company buses. Far cheaper to do this than pay ships excursion fees.
Read firsttimers3's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image CancunCaptain
1 review
Sep 2016
Book a city tour that includes a trolley ride as we did. Loved the city.
Read CancunCaptain's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image 332266
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Very interesting and informative. Never enough time to see everything but the guide was great so got a lot of information for a future visit.
Read 332266's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image desert traveler
1 review
Sep 2016
walked around and used tram for most of visit
Read desert traveler's full Viking Hemming cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop off
Member Image Chars3011
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice
Read Chars3011's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the very informative walking tour it was a good stretch of our legs some small hills and cobblestones. We liked the city
Read vrf1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mhedge
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Everything about this tour was excellent, especially the monastery and the Unesco heritage site tower. It even included "cakes," which were warm custard tarts, from a local busy bakery.
Read mhedge's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image martyweed
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Cosmopolitan city. Need more time.
Read martyweed's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Clorty Midden
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Disembarkation from the ship was a complete shambles and took over an hour to get off. It was extremely hot the day we were in Lisbon, so I think we didn't make the most of it, as we were quite uncomfortable in the heat. It's a lovely city, and I'd love to go back. Plenty to see and do. My son would have liked to have gone to see one of the football stadia but unfortunately the HOHO bus didn't go near any of them....... Next time!
Read Clorty Midden's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City sightseeing
Member Image William N Bernhard
1 review
Jun 2016
We ate 2 evenings in a local restaurant close to our hotel which was frequented mainly by locals. The local draft beer, soups, fish and crabs were outstanding and inexpensive.
Read William N Bernhard's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image luff1707
1 review
Jun 2016
driven around not enough time shocking
Read luff1707's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Starbirdie
3 reviews
May 2016
This is a bus tour through the old and new parts of the city.
Read Starbirdie's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jmr611
2 reviews
May 2016
Good but not the best tour guide,
Read jmr611's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MayShaw
1 review
May 2016
This was a waste of time, the bus kept on going around the same circuitous route so we passed the same buildings at least three times. The first stop was to cover a washroom break as well as to visit the waterfront statue - 20 minutes allotted - washroom was approximately 1 block away with so many seniors on board - virtually impossible for many of them to make it to the washroom (also long line-up) and to see one of the tour highlights. This short time limit at each of the site visits continued throughout the tour although lessen to 15 minutes. When we were at the famous cross high on the hill we were told that we only had 10 minutes - this forced many of the people on the tour to not even disembark from the bus other than to use the washroom. Highly annoying that RCCL would sell tours that short change t's customers at this level - totally annoying. In future I will likely book my tours independently - considerably at less cost with maximum flexibility.
Read MayShaw's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NV-Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
The tour took us through the highlights of Lisbon along with a short trip through the River, which runs to the port where the ship is docked.
Read NV-Joe's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pappaleadfoot
3 reviews
May 2016
Great tour! We had been to Lisbon and outlying area before which is why we chose this one...sounded different. Highly recommend the tour for those that have seen the other palces.
Read Pappaleadfoot's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Sandy48167
1 review
Apr 2016
Good overview of the city and time to shop.
Read Sandy48167's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Business Professor
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Enjoyed the park and gardens the best. Locals were very friendly.
Read Business Professor's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RandyPeggy
6 reviews
Apr 2016
Good way to see sights
Read RandyPeggy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Big Bus tour

Sponsored links