Cozumel Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A Jeep tour is the ultimate way to see Cozumel. Venture off into jungles and isolated terrain for a day full of fresh air and sun.
Member Image Jodster77
1 review
Jul 2017
Private jeep tour.. Took us around the WHOLE island and customized out tour. Worth the extra money!
Read Jodster77's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: ViaTour
Member Image shannonhat4
1 review
Jun 2017
Private Jeep tour, allowed us to decide how we wanted to spend our day. Drove around the island. Jeeps were good quality and they had standard and automatic available. We did a tequila making tour. Somewhat informative and allowed for some tasting of differing varieties. This wasn't a very long tour and it wasn't very busy at 10 am. Product was very good. Not a hard sell but they did want you to buy product. We did because we really found the product very tasty and love our margaritas. Stopped at a couple of shore line/beach options for photos. Our tour included admission to the Eco Park, saw a crocodile in the marsh area (usually there are more than one we were told by some other guests), there was a lighthouse with some good views and a rocky shoreline area as well. We also went to a Beach Club for lunch (fajitas included in tour price, drinks not included), nice beach, not too crowded until some bus tours showed up to snorkel. Snorkeling equipment and time was included in our tour as well but we didn't really want to participate. Our tour guide was Jorge and he was very knowledgeable and fun to hang out with. We enjoyed our day and thought it was a good option for our family of 4. Highly recommend.
Read shannonhat4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image GaPeachDiva
1 review
Jun 2017
Had lots of fun on the jeep tour. The jeeps were in very good condition and seat 5 which worked well for our group. Went through the rain forest, beautiful sights. The beach was beautiful. Took awesome photos with the water splashing high. Did Tequila tasting. Tequila very good but pricy. Purchased a bottle though.
Read GaPeachDiva's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rahilly23
1 review
May 2017
Great time!!! We all enjoyed it!! The lunch was great! The tour guides were fabulous!! They were very nice, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure we were having fun!
Read Rahilly23's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image novafluxx
1 review
May 2017
The jeep was old, no air conditioning, but worked and we had no issues with it. The tour was a lot of fun!
Read novafluxx's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Medic9701
4 reviews
Apr 2017
Booked with CozumelJeepAndSnorkelTour.com online before our trip. They said we could personalize the tour and we did. Pancho was fantastic at getting us everywhere we wanted to see in the time available. Returned to the ship with souvenirs after a great complimentary lunch and had plenty of time to spare.
Read Medic9701's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Francisco Medina
Member Image groberts4
1 review
Apr 2017
Jeep tour is very greedy - every stop an opportunity to buy trinkets, food, booze, or tequila. Our jeep was ragged out - marginally safe with random steering, all warning lights on all the time, no speedometer, had to open driver's door from the outside. And it was hot. If you're not good with 100 degree heat for 4-5 hours, you shouldn't go.
Read groberts4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lroe1029
1 review
Apr 2017
The guides & tour were wonderful - the equipment was a challenge - our jeep ran hot - no gages we stayed in the middle of the pack.
Read lroe1029's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmoeller
3 reviews
Apr 2017
My husband booked this jeep tour a couple of weeks before our cruise. The response was quick. We were given instructions of where to meet. The location changed and we were alerted in plenty of time. It was easy to find the Hard Rock Café. Francisco was our tour guide for the trip. He informed us that my husband had to at least drive out of the town limits due to taxi union rules. My husband decided to drive the entire tour. Francisco gave us some history of the island to start the tour. He was an amiable and patient tour guide. The nice thing about a private tour is that we got to choose the places that we wanted to go to. Francisco did suggest several places. We stopped to see Felipe’s Mayan art and where to get a ripe mango (yum!). We opted to make a couple photo op stops to take pictures of the water since it is an incredible color. At Punta Sure Eco Park we saw a crocodile hiding under the boardwalk, a coatimundi opening a wad of foil, iguanas, and lizards. There was a small museum at the lighthouse. We were surprised that the “free lunch” was a choice of fajitas, quesadillas, or tacos. If you wanted a drink of any kind, guacamole, or chips and salsa, you had to buy it. The snorkeling was good at the beach at the restaurant. The equipment was part of the cost of the tour. While it was nice not to be in a caravan of jeeps, and we were able to make our own itinerary, we felt that their website inaccurately said they offered soda in addition to water and beer and snacks. On our tour, there was only beer and water even though we told Francisco that we didn’t drink alcohol. We were also surprised the meal did not include any drink unless we paid extra.
Read mmoeller's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image MSouthard
1 review
Mar 2017
Julio was an amazing guide!!! He made sure every minute of our excursion was filled with fun and wanted us to make the most of his excursion. We will book with them again when we visit Cozumel next time!
Read MSouthard's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jeep Riders Cozumel
Member Image Randy54
1 review
Mar 2017
Tour was fairly good and lunch was excellent. That said the Jeeps were so old I keep feeling like it was going to breakdown and driving it was a nightmare. Never again.
Read Randy54's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gymnastgurl5659
1 review
Mar 2017
Jeep had no working stereo, no rearview mirror. Seats were sopping wet and mildew was growing on the floorboards of the jeep. $113.00 for a 6 hour jeep rental of this caliber was not worth the money. The "excursion" itself was awesome. I recommend renting a car and driving around the city on your own to get a taste of everything at one's own leisure.
Read Gymnastgurl5659's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image courtjester777
1 review
Feb 2017
just a great day on the back side of island...beautiful photos
Read courtjester777's full Marina cruise review
Provider: shore excusioneer
Member Image EnviroChick14
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great jeep tour. We had our own jeep and driver and were able to go wherever we wanted. The jeep was a little old and there was a strange policy about the guide not being able to drive from the port, but everything worked out. We did the tequila tour which is nothing more than a place to pressure you into buying their wares. The tour included snorkeling and lunch. Great experience overall!
Read EnviroChick14's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image beechbum530
3 reviews
Jan 2017
good guides and fun experience
Read beechbum530's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CPABill
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Got to see a number of places on the island. Beach time wasn't long enough.
Read CPABill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LarBear
5 reviews
Jan 2017
Nice tour. You get a manual transmission jeep that seats 4, you are lead around by a local driver. You can pick where you want to go, or follow their recommended itinerary. We did the local Maya ruins (small but nice), some time on the wild side of the island (very beautiful, funky beach bars) , Punta Sur lighthouse and museum (worth the visit, but no crocs this trip), shore snorkeling and a very good lunch. Well worth it!
Read LarBear's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Jeep Excursions
Member Image northjerseyguy
1 review
Jan 2017
Went to Punta Sur Eco Park at the south end of the island. Combo of ecology, Mayan history, beach time, snorkeling and sight seeing at Lighthouse. We drove our own jeeps, which were provided.
Read northjerseyguy's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mbennett
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked outside the cruise line again, and had a wonderful time. Julio with the jeep rider excursions showed us a great time. Tequila tasting, two of the most beautiful beach spots I have every seen and then snorkeling and lunch at a great place. Would love to spend more time in Cozumel.
Read mbennett's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image tysver
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Exited ship, turned left, walked 300 yards, and was at Ernestos Jeep rentals. I had set this up beforehand so had reservations. No problems checking in and getting a jeep (drove like it had 800,000 miles but odometer said 200,000). It was great only one road around the island so really can't get lost. Stopped many times along the way and walked along the shore and had a great time. The eastern side of the island is a must see.
Read tysver's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ernestos Jeep Rental
Member Image SwtCandi
1 review
Dec 2016
This port is absolutely beautiful. Next time, we will get a map and rent a jeep. There is so much to do, and as long as you stay in the recommended areas, you're good.
Read SwtCandi's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Family wedding
1 review
Dec 2016
If you want to test a jeep... This is the wild ride for you!
Read Family wedding's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image reservations4five
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Cozumel is our favorite port. We absolutely love it there. This was the second trip we have booked through a private vendor,http://cozumelcruiseexcursions.net. It is $69.00 a person. You get a jeep and a tour guide for the day. (about 6 hours). We were almost an hour late getting off the boat due to a medical emergency, it happens and I hope whomever was involved is ok! Our tour guide, Sergio, was waiting on us with a huge smile. If you need an automatic Jeep, make sure you request it when you make your reservation. We had 2 Jeeps for our party of 6. Our first stop in Cozumel is the Marti Sports store. We have a child that plays soccer and we go there to buy her keeper gear. We left town and went to our first stop, a craftsman's store. He makes the most beautiful hand carved wood and hand painted art. It is a must stop for those who collect authentic art when they travel. We then had a beach stop,then a drink stop at Miami where we had the best margaritas ever. There are local shops to browse at many of the locations. We had lunch that was included in our tour at Tortuga Beach Club. Food was delicious. From there we snorkeled with our personal guide for about 45 minutes. There are many different things you can do on this tour, you can make your own. I can not recommend it enough. Our day is never long enough in Cozumel.
Read reservations4five's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jjfanoele
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Booked with Cozumel cruise excursions for a private tour (10 members), we were met at the port with 3 Jeeps and headed on our way. Our tour guide was great, the sights they had on the "standard" tour were wonderful as well. I would def. book again with this company.
Read jjfanoele's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise excursions
Member Image Angelo_R
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We rent a jeep from them every visit to see Punta Sur and Chen Rio. Had a slight problem with local police having 6 people in a 5 seat jeep. Rental place said 6 was ok in this jeep.
Read Angelo_R's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Pacific Sun Rentals

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?