Cozumel Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A Jeep tour is the ultimate way to see Cozumel. Venture off into jungles and isolated terrain for a day full of fresh air and sun.
Member Image adelen66
1 review
Dec 2017
Beautiful drive thru the island, the tour operator were fantastic and the drive just watching the awesome water, was truly amazing.
Read adelen66's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jdrimm
1 review
Dec 2017
Guide was great, excellent way to see Cozumel with my nephews, 13 and 14. Jeeps were stick-shift, no problem for me, just be aware.
Read jdrimm's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator.com
Member Image the_mikey
1 review
Dec 2017
Definitely recommend the Jeep over the Dune Buggy as it did rain for a few and the Dune Buggies had neither top nor wipers. Tequila tasting was net to last stop on the tour and was very tasty. Guide was very informative, included lunch (except drink) at beach that was not crowded. I would recommend.
Read the_mikey's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: don't remember, booked through Costco
Member Image vilmer80
3 reviews
Dec 2017
We were expecting a sort of off road experience with the Jeeps, but not so. Apparently level gravel roads are meant to be "off road." The snorkeling was mainly in shallow water with little to see. We opted to buy the $10 buffet, and were rewarded with intestinal problems that kept us in our cabin the rest of the night. Skip this one, if you prefer interesting sights or excitement. Pick this one if you need your stomach forcefully emptied.
Read vilmer80's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruizinrican
1 review
Dec 2017
5.5 hr excursion, included lunch, snorkeling, lighthouse climb, private beach time, tequila tasting, a little ruin and crocodile viewing. You drive your own Jeep stick shift and following the driver and tour guide in their own Jeep. Our 3rd time doing this exact same tour in Cozumel and we love it.
Read cruizinrican's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image humtake
2 reviews
Nov 2017
This was the same tour as the Island tour, we just rented a Jeep and buggy since there were 6 of us.
Read humtake's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image akiko03
1 review
Oct 2017
We arranged a private jeep tour with Cozumel Cruise Excursions before leaving home. This assured that our family of four would have a jeep and tour guide all to ourselves. I had requested a guide good with children and Alice was fabulous. It was raining when we met so she went and got a covered jeep to pick us up. We started with a short tequila tasting (wow, the flavored tequila!), then continued on to have time on the beach on the "wild side" of the island. After playing in the waves, we continued on to Punta Sur ecological park (admission was included in the cost of the tour) where we saw a large crocodile, a tiny Mayan ruin, and climbed the lighthouse. Alice gave us information about the history of the island and what we were seeing the whole way in a fun and informal fashion. She also helped us practice our Spanish. After taking us to lunch (included except for drinks), we went snorkeling in shallow water. This was because of the weather conditions and the ages (and sizes) of the girls. We had an awesome time seeing the fish and the girls loved their first snorkeling experience. We did buy a CD with the pictures taken by the photographer there as we didn't have a camera for underwater photos. We had a fantastic day exploring the island of Cozumel with Alice and we all made a new friend. I'm so glad that we did a private tour instead of one with a large group.
Read akiko03's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image Marie87
1 review
Sep 2017
Great! Private jeep tour and guide. Snorkel, food, beer, water and tequila tour included.
Read Marie87's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: https://www.shoreexcursioneer.com/
Member Image shrimpglockenspiel
1 review
Sep 2017
Jesus was a wonderful tour guide. Royal Caribbean lied to us about this tour though. When you book, you reserve your spot not the jeep. So if two people want their own jeep, then it may not happen. If you have 3-4 people, you will get your own jeep. Jesus was able to luckily get us our own jeep, so both of us could drive. Also, our ticket was printed to meet at the location at 8:15am. However, when we arrived at 7:45am the group had already left. So, please arrive early, otherwise they might leave you. Fortunately for us, they hadn't gone too far so we caught up with them. The Jeep's were awesome! The had a small lift on them and bigger mud tires. They were fairly new and the a/c was nice and cold. The tour started with a 30-45 minutes drive through cozumel to the other side. Then we started the four wheeling. The first part of the loop of four wheeling included a stop at a mayan village and a story from Jesus. Then we got back in our jeeps, turned around and made our next stop at a private beach. There we stopped for about 30 minutes for a delicious lunch. We had beef and chicken tacos prepared right at the beach. They were delicious and I didn't get sick from it at all. We couldn't swim at the beach because the rip tides were very dangerous. Then the drivers switched and made a 30 minute trip back the way we came. The terrain was very bumpy, but reasonable. In fact, I kept the Jeep in 2wd and was able to do it. It's more of a challenge that way, so I enjoyed it. On the way back we stopped at a tequila tasting and we learned about the process of tequila and met the locals. This was very lovely and we tasted some good tequila. You were also given time to buy some tequila for home if you wanted to. Then we drove back to the meeting spot. It was a little walk back to the port, but not too difficult to find. You can avoid most of the street vendors if you stay on one side of the road. This was an excursion that I highly recommend. It's a little expensive, but I think it was worth it.
Read shrimpglockenspiel's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ccaltrider
1 review
Sep 2017
We took the jeep tour to Punta Sur Eco Park, the light house, and the lagoon. Our jeep was old and kept popping out of gear. All three stops were great. I really enjoyed the snorkeling, the water was teal blue, calm, and picture perfect.
Read ccaltrider's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rovertech
1 review
Aug 2017
Customized jeep tour with guide to see all the things we wanted, lighthouse, crocodiles, Mayan ruins, beach, lunch, chocolate factory and is Alana tour.
Read Rovertech's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: CozumelCruiseExcursions.net
Member Image Jodster77
1 review
Jul 2017
Private jeep tour.. Took us around the WHOLE island and customized out tour. Worth the extra money!
Read Jodster77's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: ViaTour
Member Image shannonhat4
1 review
Jun 2017
Private Jeep tour, allowed us to decide how we wanted to spend our day. Drove around the island. Jeeps were good quality and they had standard and automatic available. We did a tequila making tour. Somewhat informative and allowed for some tasting of differing varieties. This wasn't a very long tour and it wasn't very busy at 10 am. Product was very good. Not a hard sell but they did want you to buy product. We did because we really found the product very tasty and love our margaritas. Stopped at a couple of shore line/beach options for photos. Our tour included admission to the Eco Park, saw a crocodile in the marsh area (usually there are more than one we were told by some other guests), there was a lighthouse with some good views and a rocky shoreline area as well. We also went to a Beach Club for lunch (fajitas included in tour price, drinks not included), nice beach, not too crowded until some bus tours showed up to snorkel. Snorkeling equipment and time was included in our tour as well but we didn't really want to participate. Our tour guide was Jorge and he was very knowledgeable and fun to hang out with. We enjoyed our day and thought it was a good option for our family of 4. Highly recommend.
Read shannonhat4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image GaPeachDiva
1 review
Jun 2017
Had lots of fun on the jeep tour. The jeeps were in very good condition and seat 5 which worked well for our group. Went through the rain forest, beautiful sights. The beach was beautiful. Took awesome photos with the water splashing high. Did Tequila tasting. Tequila very good but pricy. Purchased a bottle though.
Read GaPeachDiva's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rahilly23
1 review
May 2017
Great time!!! We all enjoyed it!! The lunch was great! The tour guides were fabulous!! They were very nice, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure we were having fun!
Read Rahilly23's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image novafluxx
1 review
May 2017
The jeep was old, no air conditioning, but worked and we had no issues with it. The tour was a lot of fun!
Read novafluxx's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Medic9701
5 reviews
Apr 2017
Booked with CozumelJeepAndSnorkelTour.com online before our trip. They said we could personalize the tour and we did. Pancho was fantastic at getting us everywhere we wanted to see in the time available. Returned to the ship with souvenirs after a great complimentary lunch and had plenty of time to spare.
Read Medic9701's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Francisco Medina
Member Image groberts4
1 review
Apr 2017
Jeep tour is very greedy - every stop an opportunity to buy trinkets, food, booze, or tequila. Our jeep was ragged out - marginally safe with random steering, all warning lights on all the time, no speedometer, had to open driver's door from the outside. And it was hot. If you're not good with 100 degree heat for 4-5 hours, you shouldn't go.
Read groberts4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lroe1029
1 review
Apr 2017
The guides & tour were wonderful - the equipment was a challenge - our jeep ran hot - no gages we stayed in the middle of the pack.
Read lroe1029's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmoeller
3 reviews
Apr 2017
My husband booked this jeep tour a couple of weeks before our cruise. The response was quick. We were given instructions of where to meet. The location changed and we were alerted in plenty of time. It was easy to find the Hard Rock Café. Francisco was our tour guide for the trip. He informed us that my husband had to at least drive out of the town limits due to taxi union rules. My husband decided to drive the entire tour. Francisco gave us some history of the island to start the tour. He was an amiable and patient tour guide. The nice thing about a private tour is that we got to choose the places that we wanted to go to. Francisco did suggest several places. We stopped to see Felipe’s Mayan art and where to get a ripe mango (yum!). We opted to make a couple photo op stops to take pictures of the water since it is an incredible color. At Punta Sure Eco Park we saw a crocodile hiding under the boardwalk, a coatimundi opening a wad of foil, iguanas, and lizards. There was a small museum at the lighthouse. We were surprised that the “free lunch” was a choice of fajitas, quesadillas, or tacos. If you wanted a drink of any kind, guacamole, or chips and salsa, you had to buy it. The snorkeling was good at the beach at the restaurant. The equipment was part of the cost of the tour. While it was nice not to be in a caravan of jeeps, and we were able to make our own itinerary, we felt that their website inaccurately said they offered soda in addition to water and beer and snacks. On our tour, there was only beer and water even though we told Francisco that we didn’t drink alcohol. We were also surprised the meal did not include any drink unless we paid extra.
Read mmoeller's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image MSouthard
1 review
Mar 2017
Julio was an amazing guide!!! He made sure every minute of our excursion was filled with fun and wanted us to make the most of his excursion. We will book with them again when we visit Cozumel next time!
Read MSouthard's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jeep Riders Cozumel
Member Image Randy54
1 review
Mar 2017
Tour was fairly good and lunch was excellent. That said the Jeeps were so old I keep feeling like it was going to breakdown and driving it was a nightmare. Never again.
Read Randy54's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gymnastgurl5659
1 review
Mar 2017
Jeep had no working stereo, no rearview mirror. Seats were sopping wet and mildew was growing on the floorboards of the jeep. $113.00 for a 6 hour jeep rental of this caliber was not worth the money. The "excursion" itself was awesome. I recommend renting a car and driving around the city on your own to get a taste of everything at one's own leisure.
Read Gymnastgurl5659's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image courtjester777
1 review
Feb 2017
just a great day on the back side of island...beautiful photos
Read courtjester777's full Marina cruise review
Provider: shore excusioneer
Member Image EnviroChick14
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great jeep tour. We had our own jeep and driver and were able to go wherever we wanted. The jeep was a little old and there was a strange policy about the guide not being able to drive from the port, but everything worked out. We did the tequila tour which is nothing more than a place to pressure you into buying their wares. The tour included snorkeling and lunch. Great experience overall!
Read EnviroChick14's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions

Sponsored links