Cozumel Dolphin Swim & Encounter Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Dolphin Swim & Encounter cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Cozumel's dolphin programs bring cruisers up close and personal with the affectionate creatures. Enjoy interacting with the dolphins as you become one with their habitat.
Member Image BambooChicken
1 review
Jul 2018
This was by far the best part of our vacation. Everyone loved it. Very cool to get in the water with the Dolphin.
Read BambooChicken's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Chillylidy
1 review
Jun 2018
It was great. Than we saw members of our group show up independently for $25 cheaper per person. I went with a group of 10, so collectively we donated $250 to RCI.
Read Chillylidy's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Joyce0619
1 review
Jun 2018
Our granddaughter swam with the dolphins and had the time of her life. A buffet meal was served and the food was very good.
Read Joyce0619's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rnm1007
1 review
May 2018
Cozumel is beautiful! Swim with the dolphins, its a once in a life time experience.
Read rnm1007's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image datroof
1 review
May 2018
The whole family's favorite excursion. Loved seeing these fish up close and personal and being with them in their surroundings.
Read datroof's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image beachseeker72
5 reviews
May 2018
The trainer was awesome and Chakanaab is beautiful! The food was ok, the drinks were good.
Read beachseeker72's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MCastorena68
1 review
May 2018
Bucket list item, did not disappoint!
Read MCastorena68's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chankanaab
Member Image lauquittat
1 review
May 2018
Our shore experience was Amazing!! We got to swim with a dolphin. There was a lot of interaction with this activity. The guide was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone got to interact with the dolphin for every activity.
Read lauquittat's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cfagan18
1 review
May 2018
I would highly recommend the dolphin swim, the resort is excellent, all inclusive food and drinks, the staff were well trained, very friendly and ensured everyone had a great experience with the dolphins, definitely a tour to try.
Read cfagan18's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Bmeadows6
1 review
Apr 2018
Everything from bus ride to end was awesome. Kids loved it and the lagoon swimming after the dolphins was amazing hundreds of colorful fish and some were 2’ swimming right along with us
Read Bmeadows6's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CarolinaGirl2010
6 reviews
Apr 2018
We went to Dolphinaris for the Dolphin Encounter. I loved being in the water with the dolphins but be aware that the water is very cold. Be more aware if you try to snorkel in their little lagoon. I didn't wear water shoes and I got stung badly by something in the water. It was either a baby stingray or a Bearded Fireworm. They didn't have anything right there to help with the pain, and they pretty much ignored me. The food is just okay, the open bar drinks are very good.
Read CarolinaGirl2010's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jasmynnea0919
1 review
Apr 2018
So much fun!!!! I loved swimming with the dolphins. The trainers were so friendly and the experience was wonderful. Or package included lunch and a beach break. The beaches were beautiful and the lunch was delicious!
Read Jasmynnea0919's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmmcg
1 review
Apr 2018
it felt like a factory tour of a dolphin encounter. place was ok the 'interactive snorkel' with the stingrays was a factory tour also
Read mmmcg's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhsimpich
1 review
Apr 2018
To short, no educational value and gross food.
Read jhsimpich's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMullen1111
1 review
Mar 2018
Amazing! Do this! There is plenty to do. It’s slippery on the stairs so be careful! But it’s amazing! My daughter was in tears she was so happy. The taxi dropped us off across the street in a shopping plaza from where we got picked up. Seemed off but we figured it out.
Read JMullen1111's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jcanella
1 review
Mar 2018
Was the best experience of my life. Was able to ride the dolphin and kiss them and touch them. A must do especially if you have kids
Read jcanella's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AW26
1 review
Mar 2018
Great experience to do once. We did the Push-Pull, and even my 6 year old participated. Only complaint is that you can't take your own pictures, and they focus the entire experience around getting pictures to sell you. Kids absolutely loved it.
Read AW26's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image aliandmarie
4 reviews
Mar 2018
Excellent!!! The Dolphin Sanctuary is used to dealing with 100 guests daily. On this day they had 8 cruise ships to deal with and some irritated guests and I'm sorry to say I was one of them. Apologies to the staff who dealt with the situation in a professional manner. The time we spent with the Dolphin was amazing. They were clearly well looked after. The staff were very knowledgeable about the Dolphins and their individual needs. The Dolphins appeared to be having as much fun as us. Food and drink is included in this excursion. As this was a surprise to us we enjoyed the food on offer. It is done buffet style. Soft drinks at the food court and a separate bar available AFTER you've swam with the dolphins. A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
Read aliandmarie's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AmyNickerson
1 review
Mar 2018
On the day we we were at Dolphinaris in Cozumel the facility was unprepared for the large number of guests (there were 8! cruise ships in the harbor!): they had some trouble organizing the large numbers of people on site. However, once we accessed our dolphin experience, we had a great time. And the food buffets were plentiful.
Read AmyNickerson's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eatemuptigers
1 review
Mar 2018
Went to Dolphinaris for the dolphin swim/ride program. Wife (44), Me(43), Son(14) and Daughter (13) all had a great time. Once in a lifetime type experience. The facility was very nice and the program was very organized. Our trainer was excellent. We were placed in a group with four other participants, which made our group eight total people. The session/program lasted a full 40 minutes in the water with two dolphins and the trainer. Everyone got to participate in all the activities. Everyone on our family enjoyed it very much and this was a big highlight of the trip. The food and dining facilities were also very nice. Only negative was the ridiculous pictures afterward. During the dolphin experience, the staff takes numerous pictures and movies that you can inevitably purchase in the gift shop. The prices are outrageous and insulting especially after what it already cost to participate and, yes, there is a hard sell. The prices eventually decrease has they haggle with you; “a special offer just this one time for you.” But the prices are still ridiculous (more than Disney and way more than a cruise ship). People from our cruise all bought different things and all paid different prices. The process was upsetting and almost ruined an otherwise very special day. If we every decided to do this again, my wife and I would just let the kids participate and we would watch (and take pictures) from the observation area. Many other families were doing this. While my wife and I both enjoyed the experience, we didn’t know that you could just watch the kids and enjoy the facilities (we thought everyone had to participate).
Read eatemuptigers's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ltimmons
1 review
Mar 2018
Taxi service was almost nonexistent. It was hard to get a taxi over to Chankanaab (took almost an hour waiting in one spot and being told just one minute). Once there the people at the check in desk was courteous and friendly. They offered an upgrade where pictures could be purchased. There was no pressure into buying this package. Great Experience.
Read ltimmons's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Jetlak1221
2 reviews
Mar 2018
cold and pouring rain, NCL refused to cancel and refund so being soaked to the skin all our belongings soaked not very enjoyabe. Because of weather conditions staff rushed through session
Read Jetlak1221's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Harpilyeverafter2017
1 review
Feb 2018
Was an amazing experience to swim with the dolphins! The Chankanaab park area was very cool as well!
Read Harpilyeverafter2017's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rainshadow10
1 review
Feb 2018
My friend and I had the time of our lives at Dolphinaris riding and interacting with two beautiful dolphins as part of a small group. The staff, facilities and lunch service were all exceptional, and we even had the opportunity to sign up for kayaking and a 20-minute snorkeling experience in one of their ocean pools. I highly recommend the Dolphinaris excursion!
Read rainshadow10's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image photosewing
1 review
Feb 2018
We loved the interaction with the dolphins and the little beach. The food was awful and our guide wasted a bunch of time stopping and explaining and explaining and explaining. He talked for the longest time and provided very little information. We wish we could have done the dolphin part and skipped the rest.
Read photosewing's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links