Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image SWalrath
1 review
Jun 2018
One of the best tours we have ever been on. The bus was comfortable, the tour guide was awesome, and the beach was beautiful.
Read SWalrath's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BigCitySid
1 review
Jun 2018
Booked "Best of Aruba & Beach". Waste of time. Less than 2 hours of beach time. Three better recommendations: 1) an independent $13 cab ride to Eagle Beach. 2) horseback riding on the beach. 3) beginning scuba
Read BigCitySid's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bcisse
1 review
May 2018
the highlight is the bus ride around to all the sites.. Leslie was our driver, he was very entertaining and kept the party going.. we went on an Aruban roller coaster (him driving several times around the traffic circle, lol) and visited a church and other great sites such as the light house.. the beach was very fun, good swimming, the "ocean floor" was a bit slippery from algae or something else that felt like soggy clay.. otherwise, a good time.
Read bcisse's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image regalbeagledash
1 review
Apr 2018
De Palm tours driving a UTV around the island was AWESOME!!!!
Read regalbeagledash's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MightyMouton
5 reviews
Apr 2018
The tour guide was somewhat informative, but the island really had nothing to offer. The first stop was at a broken down rock bridge on the coast. You can take you picture in front of a photo of the way it USED to look. Pathetic. It costs $1 to use their restrooms and the tour guide jokingly suggested it was free to go behind a parked car....a lady in our group actually did! By the time we got to the beach, it was afternoon and the winds kicked up, blowing sand against our bodies like a sandblaster. Sand everywhere in our clothes, drinks, teeth. Skip this unless you have an early morning start....or just take a taxi to the beach.
Read MightyMouton's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruzn single
1 review
Apr 2018
Lots of wasted time. Beach time not particularly enjoyable. Entire tour was a waste. And Aruba was so windy that tour was adversely affected
Read cruzn single's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aggiefox95
3 reviews
Apr 2018
Tour was comfortable, educational, and interesting. We only saw 4-5 highlights and kept seeing another tour booked under a different name but same cost. This needs a little more stops and interesting places because Aruba has so much more to offer.
Read aggiefox95's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hawaiinana
4 reviews
Mar 2018
Good tour but we spent too much time seeing cacti and rocks in the dessert. We wished we had booked another tour to enjoy the pretty beaches.
Read hawaiinana's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image napper777
1 review
Mar 2018
Saw a lot of things (aloe facility, California Lighthouse, very short stop at Eagle Beach, and the Rock Formations) and tour guide was very informative.
Read napper777's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image xoxoxocruiser
1 review
Mar 2018
Great tour of the entire island!
Read xoxoxocruiser's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Carolmarol68
1 review
Mar 2018
Really nice tour and island—bring dollars for the toilets though!
Read Carolmarol68's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Hunt1530
11 reviews
Mar 2018
Toured various points of interest on island and also drove through hotel zone. Aruba is most americanized of the dutch islands and there isn't much to see in oranjestad. Get out of town to get a better experience.
Read Hunt1530's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image flymancan
1 review
Mar 2018
Surprisingly fun little tour of the island. Great views of coastal dunes, cacti forests, and a few landmarks. Nothing to write home about, but a pleasant way to spend an hour, especially if you're like me and have not been to aruba before.
Read flymancan's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image europeoct2016
1 review
Mar 2018
Booked Best of Aruba and Beaches on-board. Bus took us to Casibari Rocks, Natural Bridge, CA lighthouse and Eagle Beach. Had 1.5 hrs free time on the beach.
Read europeoct2016's full Costa Magica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image stancorker
1 review
Feb 2018
Not much on the island to see. Stop at a beach was the highlight, but were only given a hour. Overall, the problem was our Aruba stop was too short.
Read stancorker's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pam W
1 review
Feb 2018
Open windowed bus was fun even when it rained and we were all soaked. Driver was informative and entertaining. 25$ per person. Saw rock formations and north of island where it is desert before an afternoon on the beach. Strong current in sea and very little shade with no umbrellas available.
Read Pam W's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ejmred
1 review
Feb 2018
I cannot recommend the "Best of Aruba" tour highly enough! Our driver Benjamin was amazing! We were able to see the Aloe factory, natural bridge, and a stop near a restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea for pictures. If you take this tour and see the "Yum Yum Bus," make sure to get a coconut smoothie (or one of many other flavors if you do not like coconut), The coconut smoothie was delicious and even had little bits of coconut in it.
Read ejmred's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image theoz
4 reviews
Feb 2018
Very good good cruise - title of trip was Best of Aruba
Read theoz's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Teafran
1 review
Jan 2018
Top Ten tours (De Palm Tours) - 3 hours traveling to uninteresting places with inadequate time to properly look around.
Read Teafran's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image williamcate
2 reviews
Jan 2018
ship tour "by land and sea" Pelican tours and Robinson was our ship guide. Open air bus had a bad microphone so it was very hard to understand. It rained so those by the windows got a little wet. The driver played Cheesy music and there could have been more history commentary. The Boat portion was great, Robinson, the guide, was informative, interactive and funny. He made the tour. Word of advice - top of boat ONLY holds 20 people by law so be there first. We were over capacity, but no one wanted to leave.
Read williamcate's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image WeBcruisingMN
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Arranged outside terminal for cost of $20/person for 2.5 hour tour. Driver was nice and took us to most of the main sites. He was a little hard to understand at times due to his accent. Had option at the end to stay at Eagle beach. If you did then the driver gave you a number to call to be picked up latter.
Read WeBcruisingMN's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: AGW
Member Image K Family
1 review
Dec 2017
- This tour skipped many of the interesting sites like Eagle beach, California lighthouse. - The highlight was the Palm Beach.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SaltAir_SaltWater
1 review
Dec 2017
Took tour on our own. Finea was informative and friendly.
Read SaltAir_SaltWater's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Island Tours
Member Image andy6221
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Really excellent Clifford our EL Tours guide was just excellent really enjoyed Aruba and saw all of the "hot spots" we did the beach add on and had a great time at the beach. LOVE LOVE LOVE Aruba and loved EL Tours!
Read andy6221's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: EL Tours
Member Image darrinw2001
1 review
Dec 2017
we did the island tour with beach and enjoyed it. saw a lot of cool stuff and got a good overall look at the island. the beach was great also
Read darrinw2001's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links