Aruba Arikok National Park Excursion Reviews

Aruba Arikok National Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter Aruban rattlesnakes, parakeets, iguanas and other natural wildlife while visiting Arikok National Park. Hike or drive through the park and explore caves, cliffs and abandoned gold mines.
Member Image TOP1175
1 review
Jun 2017
got to see the small natural sea bridge and where the larger one had been.
Read TOP1175's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Bookwizerd
4 reviews
May 2017
Best UTV excursion EVER!! We had a great tour guide, we got dirty and got to sample sites of Aruba. Only suggestion is to warn people to bring eyewear or have goggles for sale cheap ($5).
Read Bookwizerd's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ctbednar
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Did the NATURAL POOL & ARIKOK NATIONAL PARK BY UTV off the Carnival Pride early March 2017. Guides were Julissa, Justin and Julio. Julissa is a one lady show, she picks you up from the port, drives the bus, leads the entire group and drops you back off. She is super friendly along with Justin and Julio. I felt safe during the entire excursion. The UTV's appear to be in good order with no maintenance issues seen. This trip goes through both city streets and off road sandy/rocky areas. We were not able to go in the Natural Pool as safety would have been a concern, high winds and large waves. The other two stops, one at a beach and another at a church are okay. They provided water, a snack and a bandana to cover from the dust. All in all, this is one of my top excursions out of many. Julissa even taught us some words in what I believe is Papiamento, overall great guide and great time. Thanks for all the fun....
Read ctbednar's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image valorsmom
1 review
Feb 2017
Interesting tour with a very good guide, Michael. One of the caves is inaccessible if one I'd mobility-challenged. No restrooms in the NP. Take note.
Read valorsmom's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ggoldsm590
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Had a great time on the UTV'S , we went to the Natural Pool and rode thru the National Park, went to an old gold mine.
Read ggoldsm590's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Wonderful, unhurried experience. Valuable details about the island it's people!
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: EM Tours
Member Image misterkevin
5 reviews
Oct 2015
Run and book the Outback and Natural Pools adventure by Jeep! It's a raucous ride through the deserted outback of Arikok State Park and a tour through the bat caves and breathtakingly spectacular coastline and dip in the amazing natural pools. This tour was the highlight of the cruise.
Read misterkevin's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MargaretNC
6 reviews
Dec 2014
Saw the natural bridge over the water. The large bridge has fallen down, the smaller one is still nice but just an okay stop. This might be a good area to explore on your own.
Read MargaretNC's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2014

Very nice. Land & sites is unspoiled. Not a rain forest, has hills & unique rock features

Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Just hired a small van.
Member Image janjan223
2 reviews
Mar 2013
We rented a car and went on our own. It's a short drive from Orenjestad and well worth it. It's a beautiful park with varied scenery: hills, desert, shrubbery, shoreline, dunes, rocky formations, and a cave with indigenous paintings.
Read janjan223's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MAGNUM PI
1 review
Feb 2013
One of our favorite areas of Aruba.
Read MAGNUM PI's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AKman2495
2 reviews
Sep 2012
Another hit on the trip-the unique rock formations are astounding and the park itself is magnificent in its desert spender. A great stop.
Read AKman2495's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image J Horn
reviews
Apr 2012
You cannot imagine the sites without seeing it in person.
Read J Horn's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image pjf@san.rr.com
reviews
Apr 2012
After a pleasant 40 minute De Palm Tours drive through the desert landscape of very low brush and tall cactus; well narrated by Gino. Arriving at "trail head" we were met by a park guide for a leisurely stroll down a paved or manicured pebble path to an old farmhouse being reconditioned using cactus skeletons and mud mixed with grass. Gino provided better commentary of the countryside's plants and animals (bats, birds and lizards) then the park guide. Passengers from two Princess ships were crammed into the bus and tour. There should have been more guides and smaller groups for the tour. Then we were off to a pleasant beach for a quick swim and back to the ship with no time for shopping (fine with us).
Read pjf@san.rr.com's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links